Total 582 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >
Marathas
by rajiv mahajan on May 05, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Marathas have broadly been divided into two - marathi manus & marathi van-manus - Raj Thakrey is the latter - with apologies to all van-manus

RE:Marathas
by sangram bhosale on May 05, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
ja,bas zal..
ghari jaun zop ja..

RE:Marathas
by shailesh karanjkar on May 05, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
The problem is like you people. So called Purogami marathi! Be proudand feel about concern Raj has raised!

Shooot Him
by sanjay on May 05, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If it happens in china,They would have shot him at point-blank range by now.

RE:Shooot Him
by aatyeuka on May 05, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
Why dont you immigrate to China..

RE:Shooot Him
by SN on May 05, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
Yes you are right!!!
But if this would have happened in China, those people who are migrataing from UP/Bihar to maharashtra, possesing illegal property, staying in the illegal houses, setting up business on the footpaths and encroaching them, getting issued a single license for 10 taxis, doing show of power with malacious intent through Chaat Pooja, Celebrating UP diwas even with more aggresion that is never shown while celebrating UP day in UP itself........then my friend these people would have been Shot at point blank first in China before Raj Thackrey.

Poor Politics
by on May 05, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is too good to hear who has done and this that but what Raj thakre has did for Maharastra other than talking. How can he be called a politician when is personal interest are bigger then National. See his face he is so afraid. His talk is loud but his face shows fear of being nothing and doing nothing. If you keep mumbai aside what is maharastra. no water 18, hours of power cut, 6-8 hours in mumbai subarbs, no medical facility, Farmers suiside. Just by saying other people did. What have been done to empower poor people, just by reservation will it solve or is it better to give me enough resources to come to same level. Just for information, maximum IIS and IPS officers are from UP and Bihar, why not maharastra. Is it fair to give job to unskilled people, who don't will to learn and progress. If they the basic skill and ability and desire to learn, no one can stop them from job. Companies are just doing anything for good people, there money and refrence doesn't count. Giving job to people who doesn't want to do, will it give the desired output?

RE:Poor Politics
by SN on May 05, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink
Then what will you call to leaders from tamilnadu, who dont respect so called national language "HINDI" language. Where were you on whole earth when ganguly was dropped from the team 2yrs back then people from WB protested and raised the issue in parliament (when there are other serious issues to be discussed in parliament), then why didnt say personal intrest were bigger than national..Why dont you possess enough courage to go and ask Mr Lalu, Nitesh Kumar, Mulayam Yadav as why your people are migrating to other state, why you cant developed your own UP and Bihar and still you ask votes during the elections. Do you have enough guts to ask them rather than just saying Anyone in this country can go Anywhere..
Cmon buddy you need to grow up.

RE:Hang Raj
by ajay sharma on May 05, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Please be updated that lot of North Indians have already left Mumbai .Seen at lower level is very bad .

What exactly Raj Thakrey wants
by samit vats on May 05, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont understand the motive behind Raj Thakrey's statements or what exactly he wants to achieve.

Is he demanding that people can enter Mumbai only if they have travel permit, than many politicians like him in other states will soon follow with their separatist demand.

I saw Raj Thakrey speaking yesterday on TV and it reminds me the way few kashmiri leaders like Syed gilani,shabbir shah used to pour venom on kashmiri pandits. If his revolutionary party is trying to do to north indians what jihadis have done to kashmiri pandits,then I am afraid we are heading for a big trouble.

RE:What exactly Raj Thakrey wants
by SN on May 05, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
motivr is simple...
Dont bully locals, dont stay illegaly in maharashtra, be in limits those who have come across from 2000km to maharashtra.
Stay away forming your malacious groups with the intent of capturing maharrashtra through UP diwas, and Chaat pooja. Stay away from demanding Hindi Language compulsion in local assembly in Maharashtra, dont run ur small business on the footpath and hence avoid encroachment..This thing not only Raj wants but whole maharashtra wants...

by lalit malhotra on May 05, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
Hi SN, Why are you so afarid of Hindi, after all it is your national language. Don't be ashamed of calling yourself as Indian. Whoever has come 2000KM away from his place leaving his parents and family , has only come becuase he has no other way out. You are lucky that you are living in a rich state like Maharashtra, try to keep it as number one state in India. Nobody wants clash , live in peace and harmony.

by SN on May 05, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
Dear Lalit, Well thanks for your inputs..
My point is just that its a real situation in Mumbai and Maharashtra that UPites and Biharis are on high for their dadagiri. Their netas like Abu Azami, Nirupam, Amar Sing started collating the UP Bihar power in Mumbai.. YOu come and experiance here.. Otherwise why not single maharashtrian is against Durga Pooja(Bengali), Dandia(Gujjus), Punjabi's festival.
why are all targetting UP and Bihar..someting must be wrong with them and their leaders.
Tell me if you say this is beacause they are having 17lacs poppulation then for your information in Mumbai 26% are marathis, 24% are gujjus, 15% are southIndians and rest 35% all other.
U need to understand there is show of power and dadagiri in marashtra soil, how this can be tolerated.. wud this have been accepted in tamilnadu, gujrath etc??

Total 582 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >