You are one of the few people who have dared to look in the eyes of society & change things at your personal level.
But how does your mottos like anti-caste pachayats or dalit oppression or inter-caste marrriages find a resonance in "Commie ideology" ??
I fail to understand this. Except for Congress which plays the "caste-card" since independence, most political parties profess the same about caste based discrimination.
Where as Communism is a bigger threat to Indian democracy. Look at all the Communist ruled countries; they never tolerate any other ideology to take root in their countries.
Communists have killed more than any other Dictator or even more than Hitler, Idi Amin or Chengiz Khan put together.
Stalin alone has killed more than 2 million of his countrymen. He killed Trotsky who was a fellow Commie.
Try being an ideologue of other political party in Commie ruled state like WB or Kerala; Chances are that you will be killed along with your friends. Look at Nandigram or Kannur.
Communism does not tolerate other ideologies & if you are an anti-Communist in a Commie state, chances are that you can't even live for more than a month !
Its sad that Dahiya & Sangwan chose the Commie platform to advocate their noble thoughts.
Even After 31 years he still think in terms of caste. he could not forget his caste and his wifes caste. he should also not forget his childern's caste. they are caste commies.
RE:Caste
by AJITH BHATT on Mar 29, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
This article paints a do-good picture of the Commies,these Commies have failed miserably in Kerala and WestBengal and Tripura.
These states inspite of leaders in education and social development are laggards in Industries,Business and employment.
Most of the educated Keralites and Bengalis have already left their states for jobs and business.
Marxism is an out-dated dogma fit for only out-dated ostrich minded people,world has changed but not the Communists.
Unarguably in states where their party is not in power members of the Left Parties do very good work. They are excellent at grass roots organization and are ever willing to provide help for a worthy cause. It is only where their party is in power that the Indian propensity for goondagardi comes to the fore. Left ruled states are no better or worse than any other states. We Indians seem to have a few flaws in our basic character that have not been ironed out over the centuries. A tendency to look for the easy route to success is one. We cut corners merrily with total disregard for rules. A lack of fellow feeling is another. We are clannish be it for family caste or party affiliations and tend not to treat humanity as a Universial Brotherhood. It follows that the typical Indian is selfish to the detriment of the community.
RE:Small state Commies seek bigger role
by AJITH BHATT on Mar 29, 2008 08:29 PM Permalink
yes you are right,marxism should be relegated to the gutters of history,these unfit ideologists preach democracy and equality where ever they can but in practice be it in Russia and China,Stalin and Mao has killed lakhs of innocent people.
In India things are no different West Bengal and Kerala CPM goondas kill their political opponents at will
RE:Small state Commies seek bigger role
by Nirpinder Singh on Mar 29, 2008 10:23 PM Permalink
Huh? It does not seem like you read my article. Your comment has nothing to do with what I said.