RE:Doooooooooooooooogs
by navin deshpande on Mar 28, 2008 08:31 AM Permalink
Yes I agree with ur statement, bcoz we r living in a largest democratic country.
by janaswamy sridhar on Mar 28, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
Hats-off to ur comparison.... There is a plane crash and u r comparing it with democratic country. I dont know wat Mr Navin wants to say by comparing......
by balaji sampath on Mar 28, 2008 09:21 AM Permalink
When dogs are in the highest decision making bodies of this country why not runaways?
Its a smae that this is happening in our country. We are the laughing stork in the entire world. No wonder Indians are treated as dogs everywhere in the world. Its a good country, with horrible idiots.
RE:Its a Shame
by Gaurav Wadhwa on Mar 28, 2008 08:17 AM Permalink
Its a shame that this is happening in our country. We are the laughing stork in the entire world. No wonder Indians are treated as dogs everywhere in the world. Its a good country, with horrible idiots
RE:Its a Shame
by bharath murthy on Mar 28, 2008 08:32 AM Permalink
you are an idiot guarav. Why this stray incident would make us a laughin stock..these incidents keep hpng throughout the world and this was no exception...this shows hw ignorant and pseudo as a person u r, taking every meek opportunity to criticise india
RE:I feel sorry about the dog
by srinivas on Mar 28, 2008 08:20 AM Permalink
What are saying Mr Varun? How can you take things so lightly. Didn't you see the news reporter how she was worried about the nose of the flight?
I can understand bird hit as they also can be airborne but how a dog can get into the runway. Are there no fence for the airport or is someone on board forgot to take the dog in or what? But I am not surprised of this given the total chaos at Banglaore infrastructures, traffic, procedures etc etc. What is the use of talking booming economy when you can't improvise on the infrastructures. The indian economy can not sustain its growth unless the govt spend money on essentials and infrastructures instead of allowing millions of dollars to the cricketers inside and outside india.
RE:what a chaos
by Hebbar R on Mar 28, 2008 07:48 AM Permalink
While your views on Bangalore is absolutely right, it is wrong and irrelevant to compare a dog hit to the infrastructure. Had this dog hit not happened, the infrastructure situation would have been no different.
Yes, the situation is terrible in Bangalore. But, what is the solution? Where is the place for development of additional roads, etc? What ever is the additional work that may be done will be insufficient as more and more people keep migrating into the city from all over India.
by Harsh Vardhan on Mar 28, 2008 07:55 AM Permalink
By blaming the immigrants we cannot overlook the issue that the complete beuraucracy and the Neta Ganag are pushing my beloved Bengaluru to the verge of death. :-( Anyways I agree with Hebbar that Krish's comment is irrelevant to the subject.
by Uma on Mar 28, 2008 08:30 AM Permalink
Oh man! With re-tards like this Hebbar everybody would be on the same spot where they were born, probably won't even be allowed to leave the hospital.
RE:RE:what a chaos
by little devil on Mar 28, 2008 08:26 AM Permalink
dude without immigrants banglore will be nothing...a city becomes metropoltian only with the diverese population it has, see the income these people brings in, the professional tax for it people...what the heck you are complaining for the lack of good governing body...
RE:RE:RE:what a chaos
by Uma on Mar 28, 2008 08:33 AM Permalink
little devil, we should only live where our ancestors lived. Nobody should be allowed to immigrate. Therefore, lets go and live on trees and caves and make this Hebbar our leader.
by Diwakar Rao on Mar 28, 2008 08:21 AM Permalink
I have lived in Bangalore. Manhattan is a island whose length and breadth can be traversed by foot and I am pretty sure the whole of NewYork city is much smaller than Bruhat Bengaluru. Moreover, Bengaluru is not a city constrainted by the coast as is the case with Mumbai and Kolkata and can freely grow making the metro area bigger. The excuse that infrastructure is crimped due to lack of space is utter nonsense. Agree though that dog hit is irrelevant to infrastructure. How could a dog breach the airport perimeter?? It is not a infrastructure but a security nightmare!!
HEHE Whats the use of good airports or facilities when a stray dog can make it shut down. I hope Mrs. Meneka Gandhi would not protest now saying Kingfisher killed a dog.
FLASH!! The next of kin of the dog has been awarded an ex-gratia of Rs 2.5 lakhs in keeping with the current practice, the Secretary to the Chief Adviser to the Governor announced. Meanwhile the Secretary Civil Aviation has announced that the pilot's licence has been revoked for negligence.
RE:STATE GOVT AWARD
by krish on Mar 28, 2008 07:48 AM Permalink
Also the Air traffic controllers have been advised that the dogs are to be given priority over the aircraft while clearing for take off. Dog owners association has protested against the racial attitude of the airport authorities and the pilot coming in the way of dog's path unceremoniously ....
RE:STATE GOVT AWARD
by Hebbar R on Mar 28, 2008 07:55 AM Permalink
Yes, and the other Stray Dog Lovers (incl some big celebrities) in Bangalore have gone on Hunger strike demaning a higher comensation!!!!
1. Now, would Kingfisher airline sue the AAI, Bangalore airport authorities for causing this damage ? 2. Would kingfisher airline sue the owner of the dog/jackal (as reported by some news agency)? 3. What would have happened if the same incident happened in JFK runway, when kingfisher airline was landing? Numerous questions are to be answered now, by both the animal welfare association of india and the airport authorities concerning security lapses.
RE:Questions to be answered !
by D Kannan on Mar 28, 2008 08:44 AM Permalink
Dogs should be trained to save their life from flights as they trained to safeguard themselves from road vehicles