Who ever says there wasn't any contribution of Saradar Vallabh Bhai Patel during independence and after that then they must go to school and sit in class 6th and 7th to learn about our history. It is patel because of whom we have an integrated India. Without him we would have been broken into pieces and there would have been 20 more countries in south asia instead on on India. It was Vallabh bahi patel who was nominated by congress as prime ministerial candidate not Nehru, but just because Gandhi wanted see Nehru as PM of India and Patel simply accepted the recommendation. It for a person of such great character who didn't shy away from accepting Nehru as PM though he wasn't elected on popular votes. For all those who say its BJP only who talks about Saradar Vallabh Bhai Patel, then just to remind them that the so called Congress party can't see anything thing Beyond Nehru-Gandhi clans. Did you ever think that why our post independent history only knows about Nehru and family and more over Congress can't think of anyone, thats is the biggest problem. There were great leaders in congress like Patel, Lal Bahadur Shastry, Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad and many more, why they dont have any mention in our history book? Just think about it. Nehru didn't contributed any thing to our country. It is for the other leaders and because of them we proudly say we are an Independent Country. Please read about the history before commenting about leaders like Patel. Thanks..
RE:About Ironman ...
by Flamingo on Mar 25, 2008 08:43 PM Permalink
I don't had any doubt about Sardar Patel about his Participation is Freedom Struggle.I am talking about other leaders of the Congress apart from Gandhi-Nehru. BJP Never looked at them except Patel. Example Sarojini Naidu was a Great Freedom fighter and a great women.
RE:About Ironman ...
by Shesh Lak on Mar 25, 2008 08:53 PM Permalink
Jack Back, It is not only Sardar, but they have sidelined everyone. We never get to hear about any of the great leaders who were involved in freedom struggle and later participated in Indian govt. after independence. And the Nehru legacy goes on and on and on....
Corrupt regional and National leaders,Corrupt student leaders, Corrupt bureucrats,Casteism,Female Infanticide,Population explotion,poverty,Child marriage, kidnapping,terrorism basically all the problems of India and last but not the least Cleanliness..Is anybody ready to solve this ..iron man or not freedom fighter or not..any good leader..any guts ..India begs..
Can any one tell what is this freedom struggle ? British came, looted, raped and left when nothing is left to loot. Do u celebrate when some one comes to your home for business, then loots and leaves . This is entirely congress creation that they broght greedom so the yown the nation. They made our text books to suit their interest so every one think inthat direction. Entire crap at JNU suuports that. People like romila thapar write history to suit congress interst. So such people were given high position and fame.
My question is simple if some body enters your home under pretext to have deal then loot and rape your women ? Do u celebrate that day as independence ? Please answer honestly !
Please think then u realize what is this Gandhi family made of ? It is purely business ! Gandhi and Nehru are brand names to sell ! All history written by JNU et al is brand building.
Also just see what nehru has done apart from losing territory. India was No.1 steel maker in 1947 in Asia. within 10 years we r no where just exporting ore to whims and fancies of china and japan. Mittal has to leave country where ore is plenty to become steel king ! That is india !
The development of todays India is all based on Nehru's vision. He had put the foundation of Modern India and the fruits were plucked by his successors. The Education, Industialization and Agriculture. All the sectors have been laid foundations during his time. This includes Nuclear program, for which laid the foundation by establishing "Bhaba Atomic Research Center" way back in 1958. Now all of a suddent some people come and blame. We never had the resources what we have not that time. But still managed to emerge as great educated nation. Dont simply blame the freedon fighter and praise those who were simply watching from the windows for their oppurtunity to take over.
Top rightwing leader of that time was Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee, a top educationist and VC of Calcutta university (it was really best university at that time in whole of Asia unlike today).
SO, MODERN EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE BUILDING, OUTLOOK FOR HIGHER EDUCATION WAS NOT SOMETHING ONLY NEHRU HAD.
RE:RE:Nehru was a visionary
by Raja Thakur on Mar 25, 2008 08:40 PM Permalink
You made it clear that you belong to Shyma prasad Mukerjee club. Nobody can explain to you my dear. Carry on with your crusde!
RE:Nehru was a visionary
by Vish on Mar 25, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
What development you're talking about? Do you know half of the world's hungry live in India? Do you know crores and crores of kids go half-fed to bed every night? Most of the people don't access to MOST basic human need like running water and clean air.
If we take our last 10 years or so, even worst record shows splendid performance of Nehru clan.
by Raja Thakur on Mar 25, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
Hey Vish if we are not educated not Industrialized the why the hell most of the world is in need of Indian brain and help.
poverty cannot be wiped out so easily, where our country was held by others for so many centuries
by Vish on Mar 25, 2008 08:46 PM Permalink
Listen Mr. Thakur and listen me well.
S. Korea went under exactly same circumstances as India. S. Korea's per capita income is 10 times as India's.
A nation's face can be changed in 10-20 years as proven by Germany, Japan after world war II. Do you know economists coined as special name after India's rate of growth from 1947 to 1990. It's a derogatory term.
Gosh, Nehru clan took 50 or so years to keep India poor, deprived, hungry and ridden with disease. This was all due to communism disease in Nehru and his clan's head.
No one, no one has more damage to India than Nehru and his clan.
by NoManLand on Mar 25, 2008 08:31 PM Permalink
It's not true. Most of Nehru policies are full of stupidity. Nehru always behave like king of India.
by Raja Thakur on Mar 25, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
His policy to make India education, Industrialzed, and atomic research all are stupid progrms you mean???? Had India not been educated you wont be writing all this.
by jack back on Mar 25, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
The development of todays India is a result of strong cultural heritage of Indian people,Remember Nehruvians always despise it.
If Nehru was visionary he would have worked to create more leaders, instead he stuck himself to PM seat & left it to be ruled by his family..
All that you have listed would have been done by any normal person at that time, & may be even better...
Education was a hallmark of Indian nation. when British came to India, the Nation had longest continuous schooling system (more than 700 years) (c/o Time & Life books on India) One of the reason for the first revolt in 1857 against British was because they try to end the Schooling system.
by Raja Thakur on Mar 25, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
Mukerjee you are simply blinded by your bias. Come out of it then u will realize. Do you think Advani laid foundation for all those great programs. Any leader who does this job is not alone. It is a collective decision by our previous Govt. Its easy for you or anyone to critize. Did you know how poor was India when got the independence? You are totally ignorant.
by NoManLand on Mar 25, 2008 08:31 PM Permalink
It's not true. Most of Nehru policies are full of stupidity. Nehru always behave like king of India.
First the India needs to give up the beaten up mindset and east vs west ideology. The history spanning over centuries tells nothing of this sort really exists. Power hungry and shameless Congress under Left and Jihadi blackmail is again behaving like obideint cow in front of China. The precise mistake Nehru made by supporting china, siding with Russia and later on Indira sharing stage with backstabbing mid-east dictators. We need to think in terms of our country its political expansion and its own regional ambitions. By acting like a cow in the mosaic of so called east dictacted by china and russia is not going to help India at all. India needs to stand-up, firm-up and actaully behave like a world power and not like third world country.
Shoot first, ask questions later. India needs this policy. The spineless congress blackmailed by left and jihadis can never adopt such a stance. We need 21st century Sardar patel, Subhash Boss and Nathuram Godse.
The biggest problem with Indian nationalists is they can't appeal to mass population except few brahmin or thakur casts.
Congress though totally unworthy has managed to appeal the mass population for 60 years at the same time keeping India divided and directionless.
My perosnal opinion is BJP RSS must understand the sentiments of other casts, give up typical brahmin arrogance/image, unite all casts and tribals in our land. Then there will be no need for Congress, sonia and Left anymore.
Dalit leader buries the hatchet with RSS 31 Aug 2006, 2035 hrs IST,INDIATIMES NEWS NETWORK
NEW DELHI: Ideological chalk and cheese shared dais when firebrand Dalit poet Namdeo Dhasal and Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh chief K Sudarshan came together at a book release function in the Capital on Wednesday.
The internationally renowned poet and Dalit leader is the founder president of Maharashtra's Dalit Panther that has traditionally been at odds with the RSS. The Dalit Panther has for long looked upon the RSS as representing the Brahmanical order. Ironically, Dhasal released a RSS book on Dalit pain at the function.
RE:RE:Tibet, Nehru and Congress
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 25, 2008 08:25 PM Permalink
agree with ur last para fully. Its happening, but needs to be hastened faster. Its called hindutva.
RE:Tibet, Nehru and Congress
by Raja Thakur on Mar 25, 2008 08:28 PM Permalink
Do you think this will happen ? You are still dreaming. Come out of well!
Accept the fact that your iron man have no role in the feedom movement. I think people from Jan Sangh/RSS/BJP didnot think it is necessary to participate in Freedom movement. Accept the fact. I will repeat ; Why your great leader Advaniji did not participate in Freedom strugle! They have only gut to accuse others----
RE:is your iron man participated in Freedom strugle
by spindoc on Mar 25, 2008 08:26 PM Permalink
Corrupt regional and National leaders,Corrupt student leaders, Corrupt bureucrats,Casteism,Female Infanticide,Population explotion,poverty,Child marriage, kidnapping,terrorism basically all the problems of India and last but not the least Cleanliness..Is anybody ready to solve this ..iron man or not freedom fighter or not..any good leader..any guts ..India begs..
Nehru was a coward under the disguise of Red Rose and Pigeons. Lal Bahadur Shastri was the best PM of India. voters in 2009 must throw out this dynasty-clan forever. no more Rahul and Priyanka. educated and business people must join politics to clean up the whole mess created by these dynasty rulers and their chelas.
RE:Nehru Indira Sonia....throw out the dynasty
by prabhat mohanty on Mar 26, 2008 01:30 AM Permalink
We have an educated person who joined politics : Mr. Tigodia, MBBS
making some more ground for coming election...what a right time for publishing a book...and what a right time of expressing concern over the acts of a man( NEHRU ) over 30 years back... why don't Advani simply wrote one sentence in his book...BRING BJP TO POWER IN CENTER FOR COMING ELECTION & MAKE ME PM.
RE:Pro-BJP article
by Inquilaab on Mar 25, 2008 08:21 PM Permalink
Accept the fact that your iron man have no role in the feedom movement. I think people from Jan Sangh/RSS/BJP didnot think it is necessary to participate in Freedom movement. Accept the fact. I will repeat ; Why your great leader Advaniji did not participate in Freedom strugle!
RE:Pro-BJP article
by Inquilaab on Mar 25, 2008 08:20 PM Permalink
Accept the fact. I will repeat ; Why your great leader Advaniji did not participate in Freedom strugle!
2. Sardar Patel United India, yet he did not get due credit for it. In return Nehru sidelined him from mainline politics. So much so that his picture (Sardar Patel's) was not allowed in Parliament lobby until NDA came to power & installed it. Nehru even prevented him from having Kashmir merged into India. There are enough information to believe that Nehru nevere had faith in Indian Union, & he was always ready to move back to Kashmir & have his independent state.
3. Nehruvians try to make it look like they did a marvelous job in establishing indian nation, but fact of the matter is People of India, having there inherent cultural superiority established independent India, Nehruvians either cleverly tried to prevent it & when they could not do it they took the credit for it.
RE:Advani and his support blame congress for India division.
by Vish on Mar 25, 2008 08:19 PM Permalink
What did you get from division. Crores and crores of Pakistanis are still here due to Nehru who should been gone to Pakistan at times of partition.
Crores and crores of Bgangladeshi Musalmaans are still here thanks to Indra.
Dumb Hindus don't understand what has happened to you until either you're converted, treated a like a animal or killed.
My Friend, learn and learn it fast what's going on around you.