Being citizen of this Great Country, We should have faith in the Constitution and laws of the land. I say with 100% surety that the laws are good but there are always chnces of misuse and if some one misuses them, we can not presume every one as mis-suer. I think, keeping in view the possibility of being framed, the law makers have made hierarchy of judiciary in order to wipe out even a remote chance of wrong conviction following the false implication.
RE:life term
by kapil on Mar 24, 2008 04:05 PM Permalink
ya..law is super good only for you and your wrong doers...our law is one of the worst in the world...You seems to be not believe in practical...First learn what is common sense then come to write...
RE:life term
by SHAHID ALI on Mar 24, 2008 04:41 PM Permalink
ha ha ha. I think you are From RSS cadre, that's why you have written about my law..... your law.....etc. Dil pe mat le yaar
The documents were leaked as Sharma had an 'intimate relationship' with Shivani, which had developed soon after he joined the PMO in 1997, the sources said citing the charge sheet whose contents have remained behind a veil of secrecy so far.
On the relationship between the two, the charge sheet mentions that it was 'so intimate' that Sharma spent several nights with Shivani at her residence in east Delhi.
As evidence, the police have cited statements of Sharma's official driver Rajiv Vaidh and entries in the log books of his official vehicle.
Sharma started ignoring Shivani after she gave birth to a son in December 1998 prompting her to blackmail him, the charge sheet says.
Papers found from murdered Indian Express journalist Shivani Bhatnagar's residence pertained to the St Kitts case and were 'secret' and 'classified', the Central Bureau of Investigation told a Delhi court on Thursday.
The CBI and the Intelligence Bureau, he said, were forwarded the documents by the police, who were investigating the murder case, to ascertain their importance.
The police alleged that senior Indian Police Service Officer Ravi Kant Sharma, the prime accused in the case, passed on these documents to Shivani while he was posted as Officer on Special Duty at the Prime Minister's Office during 1997-98.
Shivani's husband Rakesh Bhatnagar reportedly handed over the papers to the police after her murder.
RE:where are they? are those documents made public?
by Paritosh Sinha on Mar 24, 2008 04:37 PM Permalink
CBI was kind to Sharma as he was one of their group. Otherwise for disclosing official secrets he could have been tried under Official secret Act which has not been done. It should be started or else beurocrats will start 'sex for information' business
RE:where are they? are those documents made public?
by Jaffer Akbar on Mar 24, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
It's difficult to admit.Yes, the character of men and women has fallen so much in a decade or so that i wonder will it ever raise again.
He had excellent carrier. One wrong thought and one wrong implementation of wrong thought landed him into this trouble. The punishment is too harsh, but he is a brave man and I am sure he would face this with equal calm-posture and bravely. He should write his biography in the Jail and should give a movie rights to some big movie house for the same and make best out of his life-term.
RE:Write about it, Mr. Sharma, while in Jail
by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 24, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
"....He had excellent carrier..."..yes a he had a chaffeur..
RE:RE:Write about it, Mr. Sharma, while in Jail
by Vijayan Malliyoor on Mar 24, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
You are trying to project a criminal as a martyr! Would you say that the punishment is too harsh had the victim been your kin? With due respect to the judiciary let me say that Since he was a high ranking Police officer who was supposed to protect the lives of the people and since it was a premeditated cold blooded murder he should have been awarded capital punishment
The mother of Ravi Kant Sharma, senior Indian Police Service officer (Haryana cadre) and prime accused in journalist Shivani Bhatnagar's murder, on Tuesday accused him of trying to keep her away from the house she owns in Panchkula near Haryana.
Widow Kamla Sharma, 80, also said Sharma made her sign some papers when she had gone to visit him in Tihar jail recently. "His attitude towards me was not very good...when he had come to Panchkula in connection with his daughter's marriage, I told him to ask Madhu (her daughter-in-law) to vacate the house, but he did not give a positive reply," Kamla said in Chandigarh.
She accused daughter-in-law Madhu Sharma of ill-treating her. "She has forcibly occupied my house, which my husband G D Sharma had left in my name. Several times I told Madhu to vacate my house, but she never listens and rebukes me," Kamla, who now lives with her daughter Sudha Joshi, said
I am speechless for common man !!!! Is this the justice. RK and others got punishment since she bgelonged to media group and have been into wrong things too. Still I wonder if the sufferer is common man like you and me ???/?/
Hai Tamil pepople, Be aware. One man named Vijayakanth is on the que to loot our Tamil people. He will be more dangerous thans others in future. Keep him in the dust bin in the forthcominng elections.
RE:karunanidhi and his family-the more corrupted
by Pappu on Mar 24, 2008 04:06 PM Permalink
In British rule, people of india did not had freedom of experation. do you wants same thing ???