Total 256 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
china hamare liye dhokebaaj hai
by chandragupta mourya on Mar 24, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink 

1914 AD se pahale to tibet swatantra desh tha. 1950 AD ke paschat china ne dhoke se Tibet per kabja ki. Bharat ke 38000 sq km boomi per china ne 1962 AD me dhoke se chheen liya. socho he Bharat ke yuva... socho... Vishal Bhagwani jaise gaddaronke behekane me mat aao. ....siddharam Patil

Chakkon ka desh
by SkShazid on Mar 23, 2008 11:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Spineless nation where China is telling what India thinks. Same on Indian ministry. We don't knew what our leaders said from our media but coming to know from Chinese news agency. Hamid Ansari, Manmohan, Sonia, Pratibha Patil are the worst thing to happen to India.

RE:Chakkon ka desh
by siddharam patil on Mar 24, 2008 12:07 AM  Permalink
1914 AD se pahale to tibet swatantra desh tha. 1950 AD ke paschat china ne dhoke se Tibet per kabja ki. Bharat ke 38000 sq km boomi per china ne 1962 AD me dhoke se chheen liya. socho he Bharat ke yuva... socho... Vishal Bhagwani jaise gaddaronke behekane me mat aao. ....siddharam Patil

RE:Chakkon ka desh
by SkShazid on Mar 24, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
Dear Vishal Bhagwani
I am not sure how much you frequently you travel to China. The wages paid to Chinese labours are extremely bad and work extracted are inhumane. A dictatorial in true sense is prevailing in China. Yes you go to Shanghai, Xinsu, Guanzhou you will find the better half but go to manufacturing hubs ever try to talk to those labours. It is miserable. Have you ever heard of captive workers like in olden times in India called "Bandhua majdoor". Saying this yes India need to have friendly ties with China which is good for both countries. We should also ask for correcting boundaries at Aksai Chin and taking out Arunachal Pradesh from One China map. Kindly ask our hizra govt to utter a word on it.

Kashmir vs Tibet
by Milind on Mar 23, 2008 11:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Someone on this forum said "We cannot have double stndards,if we say that kashmir is an integral part of india so is tibet an integral part of china"

This comparison is apples to oranges. Kashmir was annexed to India legally. Whether it was morally right is a different point. Suppose you pay by the nose to buy a property, occupy it and then realize that the property was stolen. What do you do ? Give it up easily ? You paid for it already !

When India parted with a part of its land to Pakistan on the basis of religion, why was this basis not strictly followed ? If Pakistan became a Muslim country, shouldnt India have become a non-Muslim country ? Our pseudo-secular leaders made it a secular country. We have more muslims in India than in Pakistan.

I would compare this with the previous owner of the house you bought still occupying the bathroom saying he likes the bathroom since he has emotions attached to it. So we make special rules in this new house (Muslim law) we bought where the original owner can occupy the bathroom when he needs it. Funny thing this house belonged to our ancestors to begin with.

If Muslims can get a minority status in other states, shouldnt Hindus get a minority status in Kashmir ? Instead we make a special article where non-Kashmiris cannot settle or own property in Kashmir. Hindu pandits have been driven away by ethnic cleansing. This does not compare with Tibet where China has been moving Han settlers in Tibet to change the demographics.

RE:Kashmir vs Tibet
by siddharam patil on Mar 24, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink
very good. thanks milind

RE:Kashmir vs Tibet
by kedem kemorah on Mar 24, 2008 12:18 AM  Permalink
Well said. Indians are very poor at politics & that is why we fail to score at every international fora whenever India's interests are involved. Pakistanis are far better at it, leave alone China. Our politicians are only good at scoring brownie points against each other within India. The moment they step outside the country, they make a fool of themselves, whether it is the Shimla Agreement or the Agra Summit.Why can't we clearly state that what is happening in Tibet is gross infringement of Human Rights by a totalitarian regime? China keeps harping on this to keep us out. It does not compare with Kashmir as it has always been a part of India before the Muslims came to India and made their religion the sole arbiter for seperating the original people of India. The Partition is incomplete without 100 percent population exchange. The same is not the case with Tibet which the expansionist and imperialist China has suo moto annexed. If Tibet was an integral part of China as the Chinese claim, then why resettle the plains Han Chinese in Tibet for upsetting the demographics by making the Tibetans a minority? Obviously, like the Xingian regions of the extreme West which is dominated by the non-Chinese Uighurs, Tibetan culture is far removed from the post-Mao Chinese one. After the Evil Empire had broken up in the 1990s, the biggest menace the world faces today is the Yellow Peril. The rest of world in general and India in particular will ignore this latest danger at its own peril !!

India clarifies stand on Tibet as China rebukes Dalai
by omkar patki on Mar 23, 2008 11:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ek Shararat Hone Ko Hain Ek Qayamat Hone Ko Hain
Hosh Hamare Khone Ko Hain Beijing Olympic Hone Ko Hain
Dalai Lai Lai La Lai La Lai Lai

RE:India clarifies stand on Tibet as China rebukes Dalai
by Vishal Bhagwani on Mar 23, 2008 11:45 PM  Permalink
very good friend i like that

RE:India clarifies stand on Tibet as China rebukes Dalai
by siddharam patil on Mar 24, 2008 12:08 AM  Permalink

Normalcy in Lhasa?
by govind dujari on Mar 23, 2008 11:39 PM  Permalink 

How do we know peace has returned to the disturbed parts of Tibet when China has blocked all news from coming out of Tibet? It may be a ploy to assure the world that there is no more oppression by its forces to quell the riots and everything has become normal. So please don't talk about boycotting the Olympics.

Indian reaction to Tibet Crisis
by desijohn on Mar 23, 2008 11:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What other reaction can be expected from the present Indian govt? It is well known that Cong-I sent Subramanyam to China during Vajpayee's first term as PM, and got funds. They allegedly paied Rs.10 crores per MP to vote against the BJP. I'm not a supporter of either Cong-I or BJP. The point is this: When the present day Cong-I leaders obtained funds from China, they are obligated to China. Their responses will naturally be soft, and self-censored. However its a pity from a nation-state perspective. Especially when India is trying to make the world believe that it is somewhat of an emerging power.

Again, this goes back into history to Jawarlal Nehru, who greatly messed up India's strategic responses to Tibet and Kashmir. This bungling has weighed down on subsequent Cong-I govts, who can't denounce their "neta" and now Sonia anyway doesn't care. Manmohan? Any doubt that he is His Masters Voice?

Is it because of the idiotic mass public opinion, as shown by one Vishal on these forums?

RE:RE:Indian reaction to Tibet Crisis
by rajesh rajesh on Mar 23, 2008 11:44 PM  Permalink
Friends, here we must understand one thing, India can't fight China at this juncture. If india, supports tiben cause at this point, it will have major geopolitical implication. China will come and raise voice on kashmir, See these western countries coming here and supporting, if really india trap in their plan, its india that will suffer the most. There is one saying, if two elephants fights its the grass tht will be crushed. But inida should not forget the wounds, it needs to be economic super power to match/fight with china. Predicting this scenarios already, chiness developed their border areas with india, indian side is very poor. if war really breaks out withing minutes they can deploy their army to borders, india will lose more than wht it lost in 1962. Be practical, i request govt onething dont be populist or minority centric. make india a super power that other countries should dare to look at.

RE:Indian reaction to Tibet Crisis
by shaheed sant on Mar 23, 2008 11:55 PM  Permalink
where are you? China already voiced openly on Kashmir and North east. China is a crook which aids and arms Pakistan against Indian interests. India can't be a super power with this present govt style and system. especially with your that sick dynasty. throw them and commies out of India or whatever in that super power path. am no sympathiser of RSS or BJP. such situation is almost next to impossible. so does India's super power dreams

by Vishal Bhagwani on Mar 23, 2008 11:44 PM  Permalink
Friend Indian government has done the right thing by giving some support to PR china. Now its the time we should forget all our differnces and get friendly relations with china.Even we should Learn Chinese to converse with them.

by siddharam patil on Mar 24, 2008 12:09 AM  Permalink
1914 AD se pahale to tibet swatantra desh tha. 1950 AD ke paschat china ne dhoke se Tibet per kabja ki. Bharat ke 38000 sq km boomi per china ne 1962 AD me dhoke se chheen liya. socho he Bharat ke yuva... socho... Vishal Bhagwani jaise gaddaronke behekane me mat aao. ....

INDIA - A NATION AFRAID OF CONFRONTATION
by vasanti jayaswal on Mar 23, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Time and time again in many instances India's handling of her unfiendly neighbours such as Pakistan, Bangladesh and China has all the makings of a backbone less policy. This statement that India has issued may seem magnanimous, while really it is out of fear for what is going on in the Eastern borders of Bharat and catering to Communist, Marxist and such parties that are loyal to their philosophy and not to the nation. This is coming from one who in her teens took active role in the Students Integration Brigade when China attacked OUR BORDERS in 62. So much for Hindi Cheeni Bhai Bhai !!
Vasanti amma

RE:RE:INDIA - A NATION AFRAID OF CONFRONTATION
by Vishal Bhagwani on Mar 23, 2008 11:34 PM  Permalink
Friends China has the best leadership that i have seen uptil now and moreover i see them to be having best vision. I really like their policies,management and administrative policies. Their decision are very bold and straightforward. They are not afraid of USA and other countries.They are self reliant and can change the world whenever they like. The Chinese administration is working superbly.They really are a positive spirited Dragon.Highly Development friendly. They are superpower now. Leave all those who say that there are no human rights .Those Tibetans are fools .throw them out of India. Throw Dalai Lama Out of india.Let us make good and development friendly relation with China.

RE:RE:INDIA - A NATION AFRAID OF CONFRONTATION
by shaheed sant on Mar 23, 2008 11:58 PM  Permalink
china doesn't have best leadership. they are cowards because of the communism. best leadership probably is Russia under Time's man of the year, Vladimir Putin. He frequently spars with Bush and EU with no fear. even China or India can't do that. India must have such strong leader and its system to clean its own internal great mess created by political parties. such actions would lead to super power status. otherwise he happy whatever you are and forget that dream

RE:INDIA - A NATION AFRAID OF CONFRONTATION
by shaheed sant on Mar 24, 2008 12:01 AM  Permalink
and yes best leadership probably China had was under Deng Xiaoping. he was most popular because he opened markets to West. maybe he was popular than Mao in his days.

RE:INDIA - A NATION AFRAID OF CONFRONTATION
by kedem kemorah on Mar 24, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink
Well said. Indians are very poor at politics & that is why we fail to score at every international fora whenever India's interests are involved. Pakistanis are far better at it, leave alone China. Our politicians are only good at scoring brownie points against each other within India. The moment they step outside the country, they make a fool of themselves, whether it is the Shimla Agreement or the Agra Summit.Why can't we clearly state that what is happening in Tibet is gross infringement of Human Rights by a totalitarian regime? China keeps harping on this to keep us out. It does not compare with Kashmir as it has always been a part of India before the Muslims came to India and made their religion the sole arbiter for seperating the original people of India. The Partition is incomplete without 100 percent population exchange. The same is not the case with Tibet which the expansionist and imperialist China has suo moto annexed. If Tibet was an integral part of China as the Chinese claim, then why resettle the plains Han Chinese in Tibet for upsetting the demographics by making the Tibetans a minority? Obviously, like the Xingian regions of the extreme West which is dominated by the non-Chinese Uighurs, Tibetan culture is far removed from the post-Mao Chinese one. After the Evil Empire had broken up in the 1990s, the biggest menace the world faces today is the Yellow Peril. The rest of world in general and India in particular will ignore this latest danger at its own peril !!

RE:RE:I respect chinese policies
by V S on Mar 23, 2008 11:18 PM  Permalink
Tibetans are mischief mongers but chinese who claim arunachal as part of china and occupy aksai chin are saints ?

open your eyes please.

RE:I respect chinese policies
by Sandip Das on Mar 23, 2008 11:27 PM  Permalink
What i wanna say is lets not interfere in their matters.... i respect his holiness Dalai Lama a lot..... but we have provinces which want freedom as well( read:kashmir)..... if we support tibetans now...wha moral standing would we have when kashmiris would ask for it..... my heart goes out for he tibetans but.... we as indians should mind our own business..... let the chinese mind their own....

by albert fernandes on Mar 23, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink
Here is a really wise man. He can see how loveable and cuddly the chinese military and rulers are. Definitely the Dalai Lama must be a thug and buddhist monks are rogues and scoundrels. Above all Indian politicians have a spine to support the Chinese. How fantastic. I never thought Chinese agents read rediff or posted messages here.

by Prince Roy on Mar 23, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
which newspaper do you read vishal, Chinese times? Chinese are the most ignorant people on these planet (even more than US guys). Every news and information they get is manipulated by the govt. No human rights and every opposition,right or wrong is curbed with utmost violence. I don't give a damn(and no one should) if its a superpower or not. Even Hitler was a superpower and you know the rest of the history.

by Kasyap on Mar 23, 2008 11:20 PM  Permalink
We cannot have double stndards,if we say that kashmir is an integral part of india so is tibet an integral part of china

Total 256 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >