Total 256 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
this conflict-phobia has to stop
by on Mar 24, 2008 04:48 AM  Permalink 

INDIA and INDIAN leaders lack spine when it comes to taking a tough stand even if it is the right one...

ANOTHER MORAL VICTORY TO THE COMMIES..this is 1962 all over again..another one of those times I HATE TO BE INDIAN..

F#$kng bullshit...

India lacks balls!
by Amakant Chaudhary on Mar 24, 2008 04:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India and Indians lack the balls to take a firm position on anything. They sell out to the highest bidder.

RE:India lacks balls!
by R Singh on Mar 24, 2008 06:44 AM  Permalink
Well said. I feel ashamed by the lack of any political will from India on this. Why are we so weak?

This Govt has been a debacle
by rohit gupta on Mar 24, 2008 03:34 AM  Permalink 

This is sheer capitulation to the Chinese. When it comes to India's stand on Tibet, I am not proud to be an Indian.
They are literally licking Chinese bums. This Govt has repeatedly led India down when it comes to foreign policy. I can't wait for the elections to boot out this undeserving and corrupt Govt.

US is the Biggest Enemy then CHINA
by vs on Mar 24, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

US supply more money and Arm to Paki then CHINA.
CHINA always looks in his own intrest.

Just if india want stand on its own food
there is one slogne
" BE INDIAN BUY INDIAN" same like chinese
do for their own country.

RE:US is the Biggest Enemy then CHINA
by VinayBabu Ravuri on Mar 24, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
I'd say BE EVERYWHERE N BUY EVERYTHING

India's Stand dictated by its left wing extremists
by Rajan Shah on Mar 24, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India's stand is basically the one that of that left wing rag, The Hindu. Infested as it is with left wing militants, like Beijing Bidwai, it is no surprise. This rag, never criticizes China, a country that has invaded India, but is always critical of the USA, that has never invaded India. Go figure.

RE:India's Stand dictated by its left wing extremists
by Amarendhra Kumar on Mar 24, 2008 04:07 AM  Permalink
Who the heck is the moderator? I can't say anything here without some bloody 'abuse' report. No wonder India lacks the balls to stand up to the Chinese. The country is run by moderators.

RE:India's Stand dictated by its left wing extremists
by Shesh Lak on Mar 24, 2008 04:19 AM  Permalink
Amarendra,
This rediff moderators are bloody chooo...ya.
They don't understand the difference between a healthy message and an abuse. They simply dont look at the message and delete them if some useless fool reports it as an abuse.
More over their system have automatic check for some words and if it detects that then your message will be automatically come under abusive message and will never be displayed.
I don't think they care about the type of message anyone post here. It is just that they have to delete, and they simply do it.

China the Hyna
by Ajit Gole on Mar 24, 2008 12:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is indeed lot much to learn from China. They are well focused on their objectives to be achieved. India on the other hand has always been in a dilema. It takes so much time to decide that atlast we are the one who are held in the cross fire.
China is our real competitor and to defeat them in this race we need to know how to play our pawns and what impact it has on the opposition.
Play safe and play hard. YHdyd

RE:China the Hyna
by ajay alshettye on Mar 24, 2008 02:09 AM  Permalink
Nadi ke us taref hamesh hi hariyali nazar aati hai. Would you like dictatorship in India?

RE:China busy massacring Muslims in large scale
by Angelo deSouza on Mar 24, 2008 12:22 AM  Permalink
So what is the problem if the Chinese are killing them ??? What is your problem ???

RE:China busy massacring Muslims in large scale
by kedem kemorah on Mar 24, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
The Chinese are Pakistan's best friend. so why/how are the Pakistanis putting up with this slaughter? Are they making an exception of the Chinese for killing Muslims?

China and India
by ashok leyland on Mar 24, 2008 12:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian govt. has eyes only for Delhi and UP. Tamilnadu, Mumbai and Bangalore progress due to own merit without govt help.Who knows about Nagaland, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Assam, Manipur? Only Assam is in the news because of oil deposits and fighting.
Ours is the only country in which we have no idea about our territory, learn nothing about our own culture, languages - immagine anyone choosing Naga or Manipuri at college?
Each time Hindu-Chini bhai bahi is said the next step is for China is to occupy our territory. Soon all NE territories will be occupied by China who already infiltrates these states feeding ideology and money to the masses there who naturally have little loyalty towards a country that ignores them, doesn%u2019t develop infrastructure or educate the people, let alone think of respecting their views, maintaining their culture, languages.Tribals are not uncultured people. We so called educated asses are ignorant and have no culture of our own, aping the west all the time. China is lucky to have an ignorant, indifferent and weak neighbour with no foresight or vision of internal or external politics.
Whenand if India says anything does any country listen?When China says shut up even US listens and for all their talk about human rights and boycott of Iran, Bush (himself a violator of Hum.rights) will be at the Olympics licking Chinese toes.
The truth is China owns most of the world due to surplus trade credit, and MONEY rules the world.

RE:China and India
by Rakesha SMankale on Mar 24, 2008 03:14 AM  Permalink
I totally agree to you. It should be governamnent's top priority to keep the border states in sync with other so called prominent states. This would motivate people from those states to strongly oppose any kind of foreign infilteration.

I agree to you on saying Tribals are better cultured than so called educated people. This is the tragedy of our country I can say. Most of the educated people are in western influence without any rational thinking on that.

Still our top priority should be on aggressive and well planned economical growth. In fact whole world is respecting us because of our our economical growth . To some extent we are able to terrorise some of the developed countries in this sense. India has never been greatest in terms of war field and we will never be, as our foregn policy does not support that.

if you see we are directly competing with China and mainly US in terms of economy. We are so diversified these days that we are no more affected by US economy very much and I am sure that soon we will be able to affect other countries economy.

by good desi on Mar 24, 2008 06:29 AM  Permalink
There is no comparison as China can do anything because of one party dictatorship of CCP whereas the democratic India finds it very hard especially due to the nature of coalition govt at the centre.

The CCP will never give up Xinjiang (aka East Turkestan) province due to its vast oil reserves. And also Tibet due to its rich mineral and vast water resources. In very near future, both these provinces' locals will become minorities in their own land due to CCP-sponsored mass migration of Han Chinese who are the richest and most powerful individuals in both of these provinces. Additionally both regions' culture and religions are slowly being wiped out.

The rest of the world has lot of sympathy for the peace-loving Buddhist Tibetans but not for the Islamic Xinjiang for their alleged ties with Al Qaeda. The Tibetans are like cuddly Pandas where as Xinjiang's Islamists are like unpredictable Camels !

The Chinese are extremely aggressive...they're going in big ways all over the continent of Africa. The Chinese diaspora is the largest in the world. In all the neighboring countries in SE Asia the richest individuals are not the locals but the ethnic Chinese from the mainland.

Even in areas like Los Angeles, once the Chinese move into a new area, the non-Chinese businesses can not survive because the Chinese only buy from Chinese-owned businesses.

The CCP tries to wipe out Buddhism from Tibet but the fastest growing religion in China is Buddhism !!!!

by Amarendhra Kumar on Mar 24, 2008 04:15 AM  Permalink
Well-said! India lacks the balls because the country is run by congress toppi-wallas (should I say, similar to the idiot moderator of this site, who cuts my posts for perceived 'abuse' alert!) What a freaky BS. I live in USA and more BS like india. Bush is licking Chinese bums and wants to go to the Olympics. We here in USA are 100% ashamed of this dope, Bush. Meanwhile, poor Tibetans are being killed by the Chinese.

Another alert- If ever the 'Body show' (plastinated human bodies) comes to India-please boycott the exhibit. The bodies are prisoners who were shot dead by the commie Chinese and plastinated. What a horror show.

Im confused
by abcd efg on Mar 24, 2008 12:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian govt. statement says it is an 'internal matter' of China however, by virtue of giving shelter to the Tibetan 'government in exile', India clearly supports the autonomy and freedom of Tibetan people. If this position is acceptable to China then what and why is the conflict?..probably, its because there is never black and white in political matters.

RE:Im confused
by Kaushik Tiwari on Mar 24, 2008 12:18 AM  Permalink
The picture is very much black and white, Boy !
If india support Tibet, China support Kashmir.

RE:RE:Im confused
by Tera Baap on Mar 24, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
US Supports KASHMIR and Supplies weapons to Pakistan! fair and square!

by Haramohan Ray on Mar 24, 2008 01:24 AM  Permalink
Yes - the USA is a clever devil!!!

by Angelo deSouza on Mar 24, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
You forget Tiwari darpok, that China has always supported Kashmir.

by Kaushik Tiwari on Mar 24, 2008 12:37 AM  Permalink
My point is if we support unrest in Tebet, China will support Pakistan about Kashmir.
Lately China is not supporting Pakistan's view saying it is a problem gifted by history. Let it leave for the future.
Yaar ! India me har baat ko jara jyada hi explain karna parta hain !
For your information, I hate Chinese. It is the croockest race. And Communism ? Haowkkkkkkk---

by Angelo deSouza on Mar 24, 2008 12:42 AM  Permalink
Nopes, Tiwari saab, one doesn't have to FEAR the Chinese. Look at tiny Vietnam. Besides, Tiwari saab, China ONLY respects those who STAND up to it. Kaushikbhai, brawn is nothing before brain.

by Perv Sharma on Mar 24, 2008 03:40 AM  Permalink
U R wrong - PORK gave a part of Kashmir to CHINA as GIFT - Offcourse it supports that PORK has right on some part of Kashmir and it on the Gifted part :)

RE:RE:Im confused
by Milind on Mar 24, 2008 12:22 AM  Permalink
Has China ever supported us on Kashmir ? They are illegally occupying a part of Kashmir and provides weapons to Pakistan.

ISSUE TIBET
by tapankanti mandal on Mar 24, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IT IS NOT A SEPERATE ISSUE. TIBET IS THE INTEGRAL PART OF CHINA. KASMIR IS THE INTEGRAL PART OF INDIA. BUT DO THESE KINDS OF IDEAS COULD SOLVE THE PROBLEMS. ALL ETHNIC COMMUNITIES SHOULD HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEVELOPE THEMSLVES IN WAYS THEY WANT. WORLD LEADERS TO SIT TOGATHER. DAYS OF IMPERIALISM SHOULD HAVE A FULLSTOP. JUST NOW. WORLD CAN NOT PROSPER KEEPING BEHIND THOSE UNREST. PEACE CAN NOT BE IMPOSED BY BRUTAL FORCE. IT IS INFECTOUS. STATE ARMY CAN KILL THOUSANDS, BUT NOT ALL. YOU CAN NOT SIT IDLE WHEN NEIGHBOUR'S HOUSE IS BURNING. IT CAN BURN YOURS ALSO. EVERY CITZENS OF THE SHOULD BE UNITED TO FIGHT AGAINST THESE TORTOURES. BE IT AGAINST ANY PART OF THE WORLD. THANK TO THINK ABOUT.

RE:ISSUE TIBET
by Milind on Mar 24, 2008 12:18 AM  Permalink
Someone on forum said "We cannot have double stndards, if we say that kashmir is an integral part of india so is tibet an integral part of china"

This comparison is apples to oranges. Kashmir was annexed to India legally. Whether it was morally right is a different point. Suppose you pay by the nose to buy a property, occupy it and then realize that the property was stolen. What do you do ? Give it up easily ? You paid for it already !

When India parted with a part of its land to Pakistan on the basis of religion, why was this basis not strictly followed ? If Pakistan became a Muslim country, shouldnt India have become a non-Muslim country ? Our pseudo-secular leaders made it a secular country. We have more muslims in India than in Pakistan.

I would compare this with the previous owner of the house you bought still occupying the bathroom saying he likes the bathroom since he has emotions attached to it. So we make special rules in this new house (Muslim law) we bought where the original owner can occupy the bathroom when he needs it. Funny thing is this house belonged to our ancestors to begin with.

If Muslims can get a minority status in other states, shouldnt Hindus get a minority status in Kashmir ? Instead we make a special article where non-Kashmiris cannot settle or own property in Kashmir. Hindu pandits have been driven away by ethnic cleansing. This does not compare with Tibet where China has been moving Han settlers in Tibet to change the demographics

by Angelo deSouza on Mar 24, 2008 12:27 AM  Permalink
Agreed 100%, Milind, well said.
And, why only Hindus ??? Shouldn't Buddhists, Christians, Parsis and other genuine patriotic Indians also have the right to buy land in Kashmir ???

by Lalit Sharma on Mar 24, 2008 12:52 AM  Permalink
any hindu-stain should be able to buy land in Kashmir or any part of India including POK.

RE:RE:ISSUE TIBET
by Lalit Sharma on Mar 24, 2008 12:53 AM  Permalink
hindu-stani ... sorry for spell mistake.

by aditya anand on Mar 24, 2008 03:01 AM  Permalink
Too TRUE, I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU !!

by Milind on Mar 24, 2008 02:21 AM  Permalink
Yes Angelo,

All Indians should be allowed to buy land in Kashmir. If you noticed, I said "India should have been a non-Muslim country". I did not say Hindu country. Besides there in only one law for Hindus, Jains, Sikhs, Buddhists, Christians and Parsis. The special law is only for Muslims and this fact cannot make India a secular country by definition.

Total 256 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>