Total 53 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Our politicians are selling our country.
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 24, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

USS Trenton

The Indian Navy on March 14, 2008 received a severe censure from the Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) for buying a 36-year-old warship USS Trenton without undertaking its physical assessment.

The CAG said by Indian Navy standards the service life of an aircraft carrier was 40 years and that of a landing ship dock 21 years. The report said though the Landing ship dock price was initially concluded to be 48.23 million US dollars, it had gone up to 50.6 million dollars and may rise further. "The ship was purchased in a hasty manner" and "without undertaking any physical assessment", the report said.

RE:Our politicians are selling our country.
by bee suman on Mar 24, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
why you commies did not bark on this issue before the deal as you do in every development phase like computer in 1965 and so on?

Left is anti-national!
by motor mouth on Mar 24, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink 

these commies are anti-nationals, they did not raise a single voice when china attacked india...infact communist party should be banned in india...given a chance they would sell india to china...i hope communsits become extinct soon....

india needs communist(proletarian)dictatorship......democracy is not practical in a country like india
by narayan on Mar 24, 2008 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Congress as well as BJP are Bibhishanas who are ready to sell the nation to the most virtuous (read the one who gives you the best kickbacks).

That is why they buy billions of dollars worth weapons from US defence organizations when 1.5 lakh farmers go for suicide in a decade; forget the education and health care standards of the poor.

Nobody can deny the problems of global warming, but the solution shouldn't be submission to the colonial masters and butchering our independent foreign policy. There is a difference between signing an international treaty like NPT and signing Hyde Act which pegs us to the legislation made in USA. It reminds of the days of 19th century when even matchsticks and salt were imported from the West. Today our farmers are forced to buy seeds of GM crops at an exorbitant high cost. But the media hardly covers these issues; they are more busy covering film actresses modeling for exotic jewelry.

It is USA which divided Kosovo out of Serbia, now fiddling with China's Tibet and won't lose an opportunity to fiddle in Kashmir and Assam again. The USA talks sweet about freedom and democracy, but their interests in Kosovo or Kurdistan or Kashmir are selfish. Freedom movement from their perspective means guns for the terrorists as well as the governments, it means good business for Western arms dealers. They are the Al Fayda.

RE:india needs communist(proletarian)dictatorship......democracy is not practical in a country like india
by raj sreedhar on Mar 24, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
narayan, go learn history. Then talk about Kosovo. Worry about India's progress first. Kosovans or Serbians are not worried about India's problem. NO MATTER HOW YOU PUT IT. WE NEED INVESTMENT AND BUSINESS. US IS THE #1 FOR THAT. NOT YOUR RUSSIA OUR CHINA. AS A MATTER OF FACT USA IS THE BIGGEST INVESTOR AND JOB CREATOR IN CHINA. CAPITALISM RULES IN CHINA WHEN COMES TO BUSINESS. DOLLAR AND EURO RULES THERE, NOT YOUR RUBBLES. SCREW YOUR COMMUNISM.

RE:india needs communist(proletarian)dictatorship......democracy is not practical in a country like india
by motor mouth on Mar 24, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
go home sleep and keep dreimng u moron...

by bee suman on Mar 24, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
do you have any idea what the communist dictatorship is? that will take away your thinking and if you write this sorts, you will simply be vanished. read russian and chinese history in open mind. yaro was beautiful till unvisited.

Communism is worst then Terrorism
by Tamal Das on Mar 24, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink 

SAME DOUBTS THEY SHOWN WHEN COMPUTERISATION STARTED
by Jayaprakash K on Mar 24, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Same doubts they shown when computerisation started in India. Just ignore because mad people always shows doubts.

RE:SAME DOUBTS THEY SHOWN WHEN COMPUTERISATION STARTED
by Gr on Mar 24, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
THEY WANT U AND ME TO TRAVEL IN BAJAJ SCOOTER AND WORK IN GARMENT FACTORIES...OR AS MECHANICS AND INDUSTRIAL LABORERS.

left
by montgomery on Mar 24, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Left is worst than terrorism. It should be made illegal to practice communism and indian government should bring laws to efffect that. As simpls as that.

RE:left
by Gr on Mar 24, 2008 11:21 AM  Permalink
I AGREE, FOLLOWING PRINCIPLES OF LEFT SHUD BE SAID AS TERRORISM AND PUNISHED.

LEFTIST DOUBT
by Navratan Sethia on Mar 24, 2008 09:33 AM  Permalink 

FIRST LEFTIST GANG CLEAR THEIR LOYALTY FOR INDIA.RESPECT INDIAN, RESPECT INDIAN IDEOLOGY, INDIAN TRADITION OF OUR COUNTRY.

Only America
by benicenow on Mar 24, 2008 08:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If we see our economic growth most of our business is America based and most of our Income is from America, either in terms of export, IT or money send by Indians from Abroad.
Problem with Muslim world is that they can never be our own, at the moment India have no option other than getting good favors from USA.........Our problem and American problem with Terrorism is same we have same Islamic Terrorist who have almost destroyed beautiful paradise Kashmir............We have to stop fanatics ..........Only America can help us Ni China, Iran or any other country..........

RE:Only America
by Shesh Lak on Mar 24, 2008 09:15 AM  Permalink
We have already done a mistake not taking help from US during Indo-China war in 60s and because of that we never had any support of US in the international forum. This nuclear deal is a major high point for Indo-US relationship. All future prospects are very much dependent upon this deal. If we ink this deal, then there would be greater feeling of comfort on US and India will be viewed as a trust worthy alley.
This deal have a lot in stake for India in coming future. A successful deal will see our country in a altogether different quarters in the coming years.

COMMIES AND MAD DOGS
by j j on Mar 24, 2008 06:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

COMMIES AND RABIES INFECTED DOGS SHOULD BE BANNED IN INDIA

RE:COMMIES AND MAD DOGS
by Shesh Lak on Mar 24, 2008 07:10 AM  Permalink
Aur pagal kutton ko goli maar deni chahiye. This is the only option left with most of Indians. We don't want DOGS who eat in INDIA and support CHINA. More over CHINESE support is also acceptable, but these swines don't want anything thing good for INDIA that is the biggest pity.

by Golden on Mar 24, 2008 07:58 AM  Permalink
what dogs do you want, those who eat in india and support USA? the most monstrous country in the world. will you share the punishment for the sins usa is doing at this moment by killing innocents and torturing helpless people? if yes then just let me know. on the day of judgment i shall ask God to put you with Bush the butcher and give equal punishment. if you dont believe in judgment day even then you can say yes. after all those abuses for islam and muslims i dont expect you to believe in islam.

by Shesh Lak on Mar 24, 2008 08:46 AM  Permalink
Tell me how much you have earned from Chinese friendship. Today atleast we have so many people working because of the outsourcing and earning a good life. What have gain from so called Hindi- Chini bhai bhai slogan.. Its a big ZEROOOOOOOOO. Got it.
More over think about your house, and then talk about others. What is happening inside our home is more important than worrying about the neighbors.
Our need is more energy, and that can be accomplished by this Indo-US deal but how can you think in that line. You would be more concerned about your brothers dieing in IRAQ or AFGANISTAN. Did you ever inquired about our countrymen died while protecting our country from enemy in Kashmir?? No that wont come out of your mouth because they are not of your concern. Anyway one have to think more about his own motherland than some other country which doesn't even shares its boundary with us.

JAI HIND

by benicenow on Mar 24, 2008 08:59 AM  Permalink
Dear Shesh,
You are right
Whatever development India have even in past it came through Britishers, now mostly from US
Not even one good thing happened when Moghuls were ruling India for us best thing is to see from whom we get benefit.........Anyway Islam is not our concern.......our concern is India everyone included If someone wants to fight for Islam let them do so but not from our scared Indian soil........

by benicenow on Mar 24, 2008 08:41 AM  Permalink
May be on Judgment day many from Muslim world will be in Hell for attacking and ruling India for hundreds of years, converting Hindus forcefully and raping Hindu woman...........Anyway tribal religions won't have any place in future scheme of world , neither the follower.....One of the famous saint of India predicted that most of the people from this religion will vanish those will be left will turned towards Light................I hope Judgment day of Islam will be soon.....so that this world can have some peace...... Amen

by Gr on Mar 24, 2008 11:24 AM  Permalink
THEY WANT U AND ME TO TRAVEL IN BAJAJ SCOOTER AND WORK IN GARMENT FACTORIES...OR AS MECHANICS AND INDUSTRIAL LABORERS.

by Sahadevan KK on Mar 24, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink
USS Trenton

The Indian Navy on March 14, 2008 received a severe censure from the Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) for buying a 36-year-old warship USS Trenton without undertaking its physical assessment.

The CAG said by Indian Navy standards the service life of an aircraft carrier was 40 years and that of a landing ship dock 21 years. The report said though the Landing ship dock price was initially concluded to be 48.23 million US dollars, it had gone up to 50.6 million dollars and may rise further. "The ship was purchased in a hasty manner" and "without undertaking any physical assessment", the report said.

Total 53 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >