Total 1066 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
RE:SAME ON RAJPUT'S AND NORTH INDIAN'S
by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
1817 saw a war breaking out between the Marathas and the British. A battle was fought in Kirkee (now "Khadki"), a town earlier outside the main Pune (though at present is considered to be well within the city limits). The Peshwas were defeated and the British forces took over the town. The British realized the importance of the city and built a large cantonment to the east of the city. Later, Pune was pronounced the Monsoon Capital of the Bombay Presidency. The city passed into British rule after the defeat of Marathas in the Battle of Ashti in 1818. Army bases established by the British on the outskirts of the city were later converted into cantonments of Pune and Khadki. The Pune Municipality was established in 1858. A number of esteemed educational institutes also came up here in the latter half of the 19th century, enhancing Pune's stature as an education hub

If your parent have invested some money on your education too apart from F**KEng each other your situation would be different.

Col. is on dot
by alex copperfield on Mar 20, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well said Co. We fully subscribe your views

RE:Col. is on dot
by SLVP on Mar 20, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink
i second your opinion

RE:Col. is on dot
by Sachin S on Mar 20, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink
Totally agree.

Shame on this author!
by Ravi Roy on Mar 20, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This man is correct in picking just one point: That raj Thackray is in fact a congress agent.
But after reading rest of the section I feel shame that our Indian Army groomed and took service of such narrow minded divisive people who can't come out of cover of regionalism and now tries to justify it.
There is no doubt that had been the policy of central government equal for all states of India this day would not be there, but same time then why you were unable to exploit the opportunities which were given to you in full biased form and still you did not qualify for the jobs and outsiders from 1000 miles away came and qualified? Why don't you get truthful over your incompetence for open jobs and positions for which you are demanding now reservation which is given to only handicaps, rightfully.
Sametime, I request to rediff and all media men if they really think about antional integrity and respect it kindly downplay and abandon such people, such articles and such provocative things. For sake of United Inida!

RE:Shame on this author!
by arun naik on Mar 20, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
ravi roy - shame on retired colonel of indian military ?? good, there you are, and your inner thinkings about maharashtrians. is anybody from your family ever in indian military for the service to the entire nation?? indian constritution has given rights to rob others jobs, opportunities ?? what about duties? it is not your duty to find solutions as to why other states could not progress like maharashtra and gujrat since last 50 years and still you are behaving like jungli.
will you agree that only in maharashtra there is law and order situation better than your northis. that's why business communities prefer maharashtra otherwise who will go to jungli states like yours ? nobody can change the facts. instead of correcting your faults and drawback you people feel shame on this author who has put the truth before you. try to understand with healthy mind, what he has written in his article and then open your ..... mouth.

RE:RE:Shame on this author!
by Ravi Roy on Mar 20, 2008 03:06 PM  Permalink
And what do you mean by robbing the job? Let me know how jobs can be robbed when they are subjected to open competition? It means you are pleading for the undeserving which fail to get jobs because better people are available? Accoording to you then undesrving people should be given the job, reservation should be there? which means these people are incompetent. So even you agree with me that these people are incompetent, unable to get job on their own merit!

And lets dont talk about national service..you dont know anythign abt my family and tis background. just know that my every genertation sends one person in Air force! And your and him kind of people will even fracture this prestigious Army with their regionalism and divisive force and at the time of war they will sit and say we will fight only for Mumbai NOT INDIA!
You and him are just BOGUS INDIANS making life easier for enemies of country!

RE:RE:RE:Shame on this author!
by Madan Kumar on Mar 20, 2008 04:50 PM  Permalink
ravi roy - excellent, so it is quite true that truth is very bitter and thats why your reaction as expected. first thing that you have not understood the article at all. read with healthy mind and as a true indian. the criminal offences occured in mumbai and maharashtra by outsiders only. please check the police records first and talk such nonsense about our mumbai police. there might be some exceptions.what you want to project ? that marathis did bombblasts in mumbai/maharashtra ? first tell me why you are here ? what brought you here ? be honest. if migration is your culture then why in maharashtra, go to jammu and kashmir, manipur where outsiders are killed like hens, go to south, assam there you people will get red carpet treatment. please go these states and show your competency. enough is enough now no more outsiders. its a great joke that maharashtrians are not competent for qualifying govt. jobs. i think thats why citi bank appointed mr.pandit as its head. so americans are also not competent ?? as per your clever say
your family members are also in military as you say but it seems that you dont have any respect for them thats why you feel shame on retired colonel. your family members will feel shame on you, ask them .

RE:Shame on this author!
by Ravi Roy on Mar 20, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
How good is your Law and order situation is well known where gangrapes of teenage occur everyday, prostitution has become livelihood for even good family girls, Raj thackrays gets bail for 1st januray eve teasers, farmers are doign suicide in record number, and highest number of bomb blasts and terrorist attacks done in maharastra that too repeatedly.
And you are talkign ehre about law and order? You are writing ehre just becuase you have tow rite anything desperately to downplay the fact!
I am not talking about Marathis in general but those idiot marathis who need leaders like Thackrays, a 8th class drop out and messiah of hate. Migration is the culture of modern world and only an incompetent society can fear it, its the fact. Dont write lies and illogical comments here.

Provincialism
by arungopal agarwal on Mar 20, 2008 11:57 AM  Permalink 

Not only Mumbai, whole country is sufferring due to vote bank politics. Our leaders are at liberty to propogate divisive matters.
Otherwise time is ripe that mega cities must have separate assesmblies as they have more than 100 lacs population with all people from different States, different culture, and different type of infra strutural problems.

What about Others
by Vinu on Mar 20, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ppeople from Himachal, Uttaranchal, Rajasthan, MP etc,

We know when Yadav leaders ruled UP and Bihar, they employed most of yadavs in Police forces, government offices.

We know all the states have police at ground level is local regional people.

What if we all think similar way and live in our own states what will happen then.

RE:What about Others
by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink

If your parent have invested some money on your education too apart from F**KEng each other your situation would be different.

RE:What about Others
by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink

Colonel saahab, think of india also, not only marathi.
by manoj on Mar 20, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. colonel has no caring for india. He cares about only his maharashtra. He says mumbai life is bad. Tell me which city in india does not have crowd, and is bad ? Mumbai has already got maximum share of company, jobs. How much more do u want.
If mumbai look like fish market, its only becuase bad administration. Chor & kaam chore traffic, municipality who make third grad foot path, and take bribe from moterist and the road is in big mess. They all belong to marathi union so who will dare to complain against them.
I am not saying that mumbai city should not be planned and crowd handled. but the way marathi has narrow attitude, they cant see the other's point of view. They think they are doing big favour on india by allowing outsider to live in mumbai. Dont realise that outsider have also done something for maharashtra. And legally how can mumbai belong to marathi ? Or Delhi belong to any regional state ? Is it possible if we believe in indian constitution.

RE:Colonel saahab, think of india also, not only marathi.
by arun naik on Mar 20, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
manoj - why should only mr colonel and maharashtra think about india ? what about your people ? why dont you people develop your own states ? here everything is bad in mumbai as you say, still you want to stay in mumbai why? it is fact that mumbai police is next to scotland yard and our mumbai BEST is BEST in india. but if you say that all is bad in mumbai, it is your level of thinking. your people shuld show and prove that your police, municipality, bus service are good than maharashtra and that too others should say so.
what a low degree of thinking you people having ?

RE:RE:Colonel saahab, think of india also, not only marathi.
by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
1817 saw a war breaking out between the Marathas and the British. A battle was fought in Kirkee (now "Khadki"), a town earlier outside the main Pune (though at present is considered to be well within the city limits). The Peshwas were defeated and the British forces took over the town. The British realized the importance of the city and built a large cantonment to the east of the city. Later, Pune was pronounced the Monsoon Capital of the Bombay Presidency. The city passed into British rule after the defeat of Marathas in the Battle of Ashti in 1818. Army bases established by the British on the outskirts of the city were later converted into cantonments of Pune and Khadki. The Pune Municipality was established in 1858. A number of esteemed educational institutes also came up here in the latter half of the 19th century, enhancing Pune's stature as an education hub

by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink

by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
Pune is a city located in the western Indian state of Maharashtra. It is the capital of Pune District in which it is located. It is the 7th largest city in India with a population of 4.5 million, and the second largest in the state of Maharashtra

by amit saraf on Mar 20, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink
Mr.colonel is absolutely right all this written is fact.why these north indian poeple wont heading to rest of other growing cities? Today mumbai is not the city which is booming ? but other cities like banglore,hydrabad,chennai is also in booming.we marathi people never fight without cause unless & until our patience are over .we provide shelter to these nonsence people last from 100 years in mumbai but what we get in responce to that crime,hate,gundagardi,monopoly in businesses along with harsh behaviour.Initialy we ignore it but when other people consider our ignorance as a cowardness. then somebosy has to take an action.still these people wont understand that everybody will not becomes amitabh in an overnight.today still this limlighted film industry is their destination. For e.g. look at those rich north indian girls specialy delhi girls coming here not to earn bread & butter but want to became a famous.these aspiring supermodel ready to go at any level to became a famous they spend their night life in night club & dance bars. we dont have our local garls & women dancing shamelessly in dance bars. what we have to do ? shall we sit like an ideal people watching our maharstra pride to ruin in hell, no our forefather fight for this place & this is our land we want our cities to be good & globe tretter. we want mumbai to compete with shanghai not compete with Las-vegas where this city is helding today thats why we highly educated marathi people behind this campaign.

fact
by sacchi baat on Mar 20, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Sir,
PL,remove this article immediatly from your website.the question he asks what beharis were doing at kalyan station is provocatory.he could have asked maharashtrians should be given preferences in central govt jobs in maharashtra.I am ashamed he was our army officer with this sort of mentality

RE:fact
by alex copperfield on Mar 20, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink
isnt it the basic right ! you would not like thats your upbringing problem and level of maturity

fact
by sacchi baat on Mar 20, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HOW THIS IDIOT COULD BECOME A COLONEL.HE PUTS A STUPID QUESTION WHAT BIHARIS WERE DOING IN RLY STN KALYAN? WELL THE ANSWER IS U WOULD FIND RRB EXAMINATION FORM IN ALL EMPLOYMENT NEWS PAPER NOTIFICATION,AND THESE FORMS ARE SOLD EVERY ROADSIDE IN INDIA.BY THE WAY RAILWAY COMES IN CENTRAL GOVT.ANY ONE CAN APPLY FROM ANY CORNER OF INDIA AND CAN GET A JOB.LIKE U MUST HAVE APPLIED AND WOULD HAVE BOARDED A TRAIN FOR CITY OUTSIDE MAHARASHTRA.MARATHIS ALSO GO TO OTHER STATES FOR RRB AND SSB EXAMS.BY QUESTIONING THE STAY OF BIHARIS AT KALYAN STATION U HAVE NOT ONLY SHOWN UR PAROCHIAL,SEUDOSYMPATHATIC AND HIDDEN VENT FOR NON MARATHIS.HIS ARTICLE IS NOT WORTH TO BE DIPLYED ON REDIFF.THROW HIM OUT

by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 11:52 AM  Permalink

by Pappu on Mar 20, 2008 11:56 AM  Permalink

by Madan Kumar on Mar 20, 2008 05:22 PM  Permalink
sachi baat - your zoothi baat with zootha nam
what is your real name. you must be great zoota

Bengaluru
by mahesh es on Mar 20, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My dear Colnel, Keep Bengaluru, out of discussion, as you tried to compare mumbai to chennai, Bengaluru and Kolkatta,
Bengaluru, grew due to software development of Kannadiga's , unlike mumbai which had to depend upon British, People who settled due to Partition and peoples from various northern states for it's urban and metro out look.
And about Marathas fighting British, lets not forget that Marathas faught against Tippoo Sultan of mysore , in aid with british and Nizam of Hyderbad. It suited the personal interests of Maratha's to annes teritory. Just do not harp on the maratha bravery as , in the history of India People from diff states origin have stood up against Invaders hence Hinduism survived,( for ex Vijayanagara empire -stopped Delhi sultanate from Ad 1330 to 1567 Ad).
Secondly Maratha's lost third battle of Panipat due to non support of rajputh and punjab states as they had subjugated rajputh states and had in fact invited Abdali to invade Punjab.

Kindly lets cut the History out, Chatrapathi Shivaji was a brave warrior, and in fact After Vijayanagar empire it was him and Marathas helped Hinduism survive ( but he too was inspired from Vijayanagar empire - history tells it as it was the only Kingdom which stood the islamic invasion for 2 centuries).

Coming to the curent pbm, It is completely politics and politicians who are dividing the country, I agree with you that buharis should not look for governments jobs in Maharastra as Bihar has to provide for

RE:Bengaluru
by ravish ranjan on Mar 20, 2008 12:12 PM  Permalink
u r very much right Mahesh.

RE:Bengaluru
by TMRK on Mar 20, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink
Hi, I got some interesting historical information from your article. Good.

Total 1066 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>