Total 1066 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
MNS Manifesto
by Tanmay on Mar 20, 2008 12:55 PM  Permalink 

MNS%u2019s Manifesto

1.      Don%u2019t say Holi hai say Holi Ahe%u2026
2.      Don%u2019t say Bura na mano Holi hai say Raag maanu naka Holi ahe
3.      Don%u2019t play AB%u2019s song Rang barase bhige/Holi khele Raghveera They are in the process of searching Marathi song on Holi and will let us know by Holi. Also call Ashok Saraf (a marthi actor a superstar)
4.      Marathi manoos should not play holi with UP/Bihari
5.      Bhang/Thandai will banned as it is not Maharashtrian drink
6.      People should only eat Vadapaav on roadside and should not eat Paanipuri/bhelpuri. For dhosa/idli/vada sambhar MNS has to take a call on it.
7.      Marathi people should bu from Marathi shops only ( Ectednding this rule should Marathi manoos work only for Marathi employer?)
8.      Only Marathis should allow to put roadside stalls in Mumbai, Vadapaav, Paperstall, flower stall.

Idiot nehru and language politics.
by Singha on Mar 20, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In erstwhile Bombay Presidency, Marathis were the majority people.

There was no fight as such between Marathis, Gujarathis and Kannadigas.

Maharashtra state was created to clip the wings of Morarji Desai and Chavan, who nehru saw as a threat.

Nehru did similar politics with Tamils and Telugus to clip the wings of C Rajagopalachari, India's first Governor General and Subsequent Prime Minister (those days, CMs were called PMs) of Madras Presidency.

Linguistic State Reorganisation was a fraud perpetrated by Nehru whose effects we are living today. As long as Sardar was alive this madness never took off. Sardar Pate's Kar Committee explicitly recommended that linguistic states not good for India.

Nehru and congress added the language politics to divide and rule;

Manipulating caste, divide Hindus, self serving agenda - this is the essence of nehru family and congress. Now of course they are using this thakeray idiot to split the marathis.

Hope maharashtrians and hindi speakers will give a fitting reply to these crooks next elections.

Solution: Let the feelings of antinational vermin be damned. Make citiies like chennai, bangalore, hyderabad, mumbai, lucknow, kolkata and ahmedabad be declared UTs with immediate effect.

The article by anil is third rate. he shows a subconscious marathi bias. Nevertheless his core point is correct.language politics is not good for India. The only beneficiaries will be anti national vermin that seek to undermine India.

RE:Idiot nehru and language politics.
by Red Pascal on Mar 20, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
Singhaa get your facts right, Nehru was opposed to linguistic division of states- and the fact that people had to fight for creation of Maharashtra proves it. If Nehru was for it why was there a need to fight

RE:Idiot nehru and language politics.
by Singha on Mar 21, 2008 07:43 AM  Permalink
Sorry. It was Patel who was opposed. Nehru set up States Reorganisation committee.

The fight for creation of maharashtra is a myth orchestrated by thakeray kind of louts in cahoot with nehru to split the state.

Derogatory article
by Devil Said on Mar 20, 2008 12:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By the way who is this guy. I am not asking this out of any love lost for maharastrians. Although during the recent spate none of them have conducted themselves in glory......

from struggling actors to big businessman they all behave in a way that at least they are not at the receiving end from Raj Thakreys goons.

This guy is taking few very extraordinary premises and trying to buid a theory on top of it. The only grievance that maharastrians can have is Sharad Pawar not able to being a Prime Minister of India and he was not able to ascent to that seat inspite of having the qualifications because it is the Maratha tag which hurt him the most else remember Pratibha Patil...what she is today.

So these bull shitting is not required....the only explanation for all that happened in Mumbai is because some out of work politician with a still marketabe surname is trying to make himself busy.

Forget those who are doing it and that will be the befitting answe to them.

RE:Derogatory article
by Singha on Mar 20, 2008 12:55 PM  Permalink
muslims never respect anyone except themselves and morons like mo-hum-mad.

Think The Other Way
by PIyush Kumar on Mar 20, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For more than 50 years Congress (especially UP and Bihar politicians)have ruled the country then why the people from these place have to go to other states in search of employment. Why not blame these politicians from UP and Bihar for not having done enough for their own state by not generating enough employment. Nobody is fond of leaving their motherland / parents / friends. Its really painful. People should not get emotionally charged by the statement made by the politicians. Try to go deep into the root cause.

RE:Think The Other Way
by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
Congress and Bihar!
Congress is anti-Bihar. Congress was anti-JP. Congress will never want to waste time in the development of a state where they don't have much vote bank. Instead they try to control the state by sponsoring and allying with leaders like Lalu.
Congress has base in Maharashtra, South India ..and even parts of UP.

RE:Think The Other Way
by murugun on Mar 20, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
true its the politicians of Bihar n UP has to be blamed for making their state no more viable for people to have their basic living condition.

Ghattiyon kee ghantee!
by 1 on Mar 20, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Jab bhee main ghattee logon ko mumbai men dekhta hoon to unke chehre kee hawaiyan udee huee lagti hain?
Har vaqt ghatteeyon kee ghantee kyon bajee rahtee hai?

RE:Ghattiyon kee ghantee!
by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
Mr. 1.
Sirf Number 1 naam rakh lene se aap number 1 nahin ban jaate.
zero one se bhi chhota hota hai. Aap wahi naam kyon nahin rakh lete?

Who promoted this guy to the level of colonel
by ravi singh on Mar 20, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I cant believe that a person of colonel rank from INDIAN ARMY is trying to justify the things.Shame on you colonel.Tujhe colonel kisne bana diya yaar,i dont think u deserve to be an indian and indian army.If our armyman dies in J&K ,he is not sacrificing his life to save Maharastra,punjab or UP,he is fighting for his country,And please donot say what maharastra have done in history,we all know and proud of the facts.If you could had a bit of nationalism then you could had reminded all our reader what our country men have done in 1948 ,62,65,71 and Kargil war to save this land so that we could flourish,and people like you can write such narrow mined article.
Please come up with solution and not, justifying any violence in the country.
You should be COURTMARSHALLED from rediff.

RE:Who promoted this guy to the level of colonel
by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink
Mr. Ravi Singh.
Aapko keyboard kisne de diya?
If I ask you this question, won't you be indignant? Of course you have bought the keyboard with your own money (or someone's hard earned money).
For your kind information, there are academies in India like the NDA and IMA, which have rigorous admission and training procedures. And only after going through those rigorous tests someone emerges out as an officer in the Indian Army.
With your limited knowledge, you might go on feeling that there are Sonia Gandhi type people who "make" people Colonels... :-)
Good on you mate, go on believing what you want to believe.
You are not even worth getting court martialled. Coz you NEVER were in Army.
Col. (retired.. if you have the good eyes to at least see that at the top of the article), has been there, done that, gone through the real pains, and THEN choses to write what he wants to write.
You don't want to read? Go away.

RE:Who promoted this guy to the level of colonel
by arun naik on Mar 20, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
ravi singh? ravi ghosh? ravi bose? - what is your real name ?
why should only colonel come with solution for other nothis states ? first you people admit that you are low standard, calibre, illiterate, uneducated people then we will think whether to give you any solution free of cost, as usual we marathis are doing. you can not make out as who made him colonel ? even simple common sense you people dont have ? first of all have you got any understanding capacity about this article? or you are just carried aways with your jungli thinking way . be honest and behave like good human being. then try to teach us.

Aryan feudal mind
by nirmal narayanan on Mar 20, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The aryan feudal minds in delhi from the ages of Mahabharatha and Ramayana wanted to crush the dravidian, maratha, konkan culture and dominate it... Ashoka's Bharatvarsha and Akbars Hindustan never included Maratha, Konkan, Orissa and Dravidian states of South...India is a country formed by britishers by adjoining these parts to the Aryan states of North...and Mongol states of North East...Culturally india is not one country..it is a paradox like Soviet union which did'nt exist today..Even in vedas and puranas Aryans are described as 'Devas' and non-Aryans as 'Asuras','Gandharvas' and 'Monkeys'

RE:Aryan feudal mind
by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
British invented the concept of Aryan and Dravidian to divide and rule India.

RE:Aryan feudal mind
by nirmal narayanan on Mar 20, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
oh...So your Ramayana and Mahabharatha are written by some English man..i din knew that!!!!

RE:RE:Aryan feudal mind
by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
You knowledge of history is incorrect.

Problems of Maharashtra
by suhail haque on Mar 20, 2008 12:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The author failed himself as a colonel of the Indian Army. who selected him?? He's regional from head to toe and he talks of being an Indian..The politicians are rotten and the system is no better but what are we ourselves...Before raising fingers at others be it Biharis, UPites or anybody else... just remember three fingers are pointed toward urself.. Even after 60 years of independence, we are still fighting for territory and refering each other as bihari's, punjabi's, chinki's, maharashtrian's.. When will we become Indians??
Instead of moving ahead we are basically moving backwards...
God bless this country....
Jai Hind....

RE:Problems of Maharashtra
by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
The last line in your statement is the best. Whereas the first line of your comment is utterly ridiculous.
My 2 cents.

by Secular India on Mar 20, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
This guy must see the state of Maharashtra outside the island city of Mumbai and Pune Cantonment. Its no better than Bihar - and UP is a lot better on issues such as power and job creation. Mumbai is doing OK because the best talent from accross India has come here to do work.

by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink
Secular India. Elsewhere on this board, you are roaming around saying that Mumbai is made up of 70% migrants from interior Maharashtra, hence Mumbai is worse than Noida.
Tell me what is the truth? Here you are saying Mumbai doing OK because the best talent from across India is here.
You seem to be totally confused.

by heramb gude on Mar 20, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink
My dear Mr Secular
I have been to Dhanbad some time ago.That falls in Jharkhand which was once part of Bihar.I have seen what it is like to stay there.I have been to the interiors of Maharashtra and can vouch that interiors of Maharashtra are far ahead of what you wish to describe of UP/Bihar. As regards power,all states in India except may be West Bengal are suffering from huge power deficits.As for employment, if there really were good job opportunies in these two states, no sane person is foolish enough to leave his parents/Wife children and migrate 1000s of km to Maahrashtra/Gujarat and other comparatively industrialised states in search of employment.

by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 12:41 PM  Permalink
True

How can rediff.com justify calling northern states as Bimaru?
by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How can rediff.com justify calling northern states as Bimaru. BIMARU term was invented by ahole Ashish Bose for his p.hd thesis! Shame on Indians that they justify such acts. Indians lacks character. They make jokes on themself, laugh on themself. They don't have self respect.
They mock their own country men. And tomorrow they them self will be mocked.

RE:How can rediff.com justify calling northern states as Bimaru?
by murugun on Mar 20, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
what do you mean by Bimaru?

by murugun on Mar 20, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
thanx for ur info, anywayz i got to understand that it has 2 meanings, 1 is a derogatory remark n other is an acronym for some sect of people. either ways its better not to use this word as i feel many r getting offended by it.

by heramb gude on Mar 20, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
BIMARU stands for Bihar(BI),Madhya Pradesh(MA),Rajasthan(R) and Uttar Pradesh(U) and has no derogatory meaning such as Bimar(sick in Hindi)

by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
That's what Tom thinks as well, hence his venomous statement.
Do YOU know what BIMARU is?
It is just an acronym. Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, UP.
Go figure!

by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
You are just 5% correct.

by All Right on Mar 20, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink
Mr. Tom:
BIMARU is NOT an invention. Its an acronym / abbreviation.
BI = BIhar, MA = Madhya Pradesh, R = Rajasthan, U = Uttar Pradesh.
No one is mocking themselves. If you call yourself Tom, I hope you are not mocking on yourself.
But at the end of the day, the one who walks with his head held high even if the world throws abuses at him (like Harbhajan in Australia) is the true winner.
And the one like you, who is always on the lookout for negatives, and reasons to put your own self down, will not be a big success.
Facts of life.

by Tom on Mar 20, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Mr. All Right please don't worry about our head. I was reminding that people like you who use and justify this term BIMARU are characterless, biased. Till people like Ashish Bose and those great biased planners at Delhi exist, states like UP and Bihar have no hope for development. They will continue influencing the already biased stand of the central government.
Stop being a moron by giving Harbhajan example. You want to be called racist in your own land?

Don't Blame Raj Alone
by Y Singh on Mar 20, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who has not created a division? Look at the Congress Party. For Muslim votes, what have they not done? Then, Quota issue. Another ugly thing. Why quota? If you could not make everybody at par, you're incapable. Who did govern mainly during the last 60 years? Why only are the North Indian holidays treated national holidays? Why not Pongal, why not birthday of NS Bose etc etc. Has MK Gandhi single-handedly brought independence of India? Why should India be Hindistan? Are the other states culturally poor? Don't they have rich languages? Don't the Maharashtrians have any culture and all the culture prevails only in the Hindi belt? Which are the most uncultured states and places? What happens to North Eastern states? Aren't they part of India? It's more than evident that INDIA WILL BE DIVIDED AGAIN AND the major credit will go the slave party who have a habit of slavery since the British rule. DONT BLAME RAJ ALONE UNNECESSARILY. It's just the cause and the effect. More will follow from other states. If that does not happen, it'll be a surprise. The stupid people who caste votes for the slaves are utterly responsible. There are too many issues, irascible to write...

RE:Don't Blame Raj Alone
by ABHISHEK VERMA on Mar 20, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
confused mind

RE:Don't Blame Raj Alone
by heramb gude on Mar 20, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Sick Mind of Mr Abhishek Verma

Total 1066 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>