why aint theres no voice n support from Indians n its media for Tamils in SL towards the same cause for Tibatans in China. whenever there is a human rights violation against civilian Tamils in SL and also so many Indian Tamil fishermen have been shot dead by SL its only the Tamil Nadu regional politicians who are against it, which will only have the local media coverage. rest of India does not even care about it or they might support SL. but considering the current scenario with the major coverage and support from the right wing national politicians and from the general public for the tibetans issue as a tamilian living in tamil nadu i feel there is a major partiality meted out to the tamil's sentiments in India by its national media, by the rest of India including any national, right n left wing political party. which makes me think is the reason for regional political party's to stay in power always in TN, which also makes sense.
Indian Realpolitik is once again evident in our wishy washy response to the Chinese repression in Tibet. With Congress at the helm and largely supported by the CPM and its cohorts, what else can one expect. Remember the 61 war with China, who backstabbed India. The Congress were at the helm even then and inspite of prior warnings of Chinese buildup at our borders by the then defence chiefs, Nehru believed in the Chinese rhetoric of Bhai Bhai and let Aksai Chin and Tibet be swallowed. Even now there are prior warnings of Chinese incursions in the NE, but as usual the Congress believes in a policy of appeasing big brother China. When will we ever show some guts and call a spade a spade. Just imagine how betrayed the people of Tibet would have felt when the previous Govt whom we all felt were more gutsy than the Congress finally gave up all claims on Tibet all in the name of realpolitik. Next I suppose we would be bidding goodbye to the people of the North East also. Is there no end to realpolitik or am I being naive?
India has a pro-China lobby in the parliament. This combined with our tradition of appeasing foes, means that we will not openly critisize Chinese aggression, be it Tibet or Arunachal Pradesh.
China, unmindful of Indian sensitivities, continues to encircle us with listening posts and at the same time its arming our neigbours.
Its time we stood up to the Chinese within and outside.
It has been 61 years since our independence and we still have not learnt to be strong in our policies.Tibetans should never have been given asylum in India.It is China which would have been one of India's best friends along with Russia.India has done right by not allowing the tibetans to organise a rally in protest against China,but this has been done at the behest of China.This is a shame.
There is nothing about appeasing China in India's punitive actions against the tibetans protests.India actually put itself at economic and social and cultural risks by giving asylum to the tibetans.India will do a lot better by deporting all the tibetans back to Tibet.This should be done irrespective of China feeling happy about it.
If India wanna superpower and resolve Kashmir issue. The solution is go with western world. Use tit for tat tactics for China.
1. Help with nuke to Taiwan as China supply nuke to Pak. 2. Support East Turksthan freedosm movement and democracy movemnt which wll start civil war in China. 3. Force for merger of Tibet in India at any cost with anyones help like NATO. Bcoz Tibet was integral part of ascent India.
and result is upto 2050 China will be weeker nationa and India will be superpower.
RE:RE:try this
by suhail khalid on Mar 19, 2008 12:09 PM Permalink
Please don't advise India to be a friend of the West.Remember,it was Britain,France and Portugal who colonised India.These western powers still retain the hope of reconquering the world and making it their colony.The west will not be India's friend and so India will not be a friend of the western nations.
RE:try this
by Neha Chadda on Mar 19, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
Don't talk about conditions in China when the best india can offer the world is that shantytown/beggar colony called SLUMBAI
RE:RE:try this
by Neha Chadda on Mar 19, 2008 12:03 PM Permalink
DON'T TALK NONSENSE YOU SORRY FIGURE!! CHINESE SERVE NO MASTER,NEVER HAVE.IT'S INDIANS WHO HAVE BEEN ENSLAVED BY EVERY TOM,DICK AND HARRY AND YOU STILL KISS THE WHITE MEN'S ASS.INDIA BETRAYED IRAN AT THE UN UNDER PRESSURE FROM UNCLE SAM.WHY DO YOU COMPARE WITH CHINA ALL THE TIME? THERE IS NO COMPARISION.IT IS AN EXCERCISE IN FUTILITY.A GUTLESS NATION LIKE INDIA CANNOT EVEN COMPARE WITH A TINY AND FAR MORE IMPOVERISHED COUNTRY LIKE NORTH KOREA WHICH ISN'T SCARED TO TAKE ON THE WORLD'S SOLE SUPERPOWER.
by sam shah on Mar 19, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
this chadda seems to be from china. thats why she/he cant hear anything against china. or she/he may also be from congress or left party
by chetan kotur on Mar 19, 2008 12:09 PM Permalink
neha u have no guts to pose ur real self u take on an indian name and u post comments against it.. why shud any1 even listen to u..u commi coward..
1. A ten year old burnt alive by drunk wedding procession in Delhi 2. Salman Khan's car running over 5 pavement dwellers with no justice 3. Terrorists blowing away innocents in Hyderabad 4. Dawood blowing up innocents in Mumbai while enjoying Mandakini's company in Dubai.. 5. Naxalites in Bengal burning a school teacher alive in front of his family.
Which country is the biggest gutter of all has already been proven by a African diplomat who mentioned india as a garbage dump and indians as pests.
Don't be too sure your white masters are going to come to your rescue incase india is about to be royally screwed by China.Uncle Sam is too scared of even tiny North Korea so what to talk about Uncle Sam messing with China.Besides the white people's societies are themselves in freefall.They cannot even handel the terrorists within their own borders nor prevent more from entering and screwing western societies into oblivion.
RE:RE:THIS IS INDIA
by bingo on Mar 19, 2008 11:59 AM Permalink
Very soon china will collapse like USSR. Reason is civil war funded by USA-NATO alliences, India, Japan, Israel.
RE:THIS IS INDIA
by Neha Chadda on Mar 19, 2008 12:01 PM Permalink
THE DISH CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK EH? THE LAZY,BACKSTABBING,THIEVING,OPPORTUNISTIC INDIAN SCOUDRELS CALLING CHINESE GOOD FOR NOTHING.ADMIT IT FART BOY!! YOU INDIANS ARE JEALOUS OF EAST ASIANS IN GENERAL AND CHINESE IN PARTICULAR BCOZ WE ARE THE ONES WHO REALLY MATTER IN ASIA AND NOT YOU.YOU ARE JUST USELESS SLAGS TRYING TO GATE CRASH INTO SOMEBODY ELSE'S PARTY AND IT IS GOOD YOU INDIANS ARE TREATED LIKE SHIT ALL OVER THE WORLD.INDIANS ARE REGARDED AS SERVANTS AND BEGGARS BY THE ARABS IN THE MIDDLE EAST
by Sanjay Baxi on Mar 19, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
What kind of man you are who want to guise himself with a woman's name, come on be bold, behave like a man
by chetan kotur on Mar 19, 2008 12:12 PM Permalink
neha , a strong women ..wud have dignity in her behaviour.. and they way u post commnents are very naive.. so i dont see how u can be a strong women.. u r wrong abt urself..
by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 19, 2008 12:04 PM Permalink
Neha or Karat whosoever u are. Will appreciate if u come in a public forum after brushing ur teeth. i hate bad breath......Secondly neha, tumne pocha lagaya na? Bartan Dhoye?? Bahut kam pada hai, tum jao.
in stead of this 'democratic world' we with the help of chinese brothers will make the entire world in a 'COMMUNIST COUNTRY'
world needs communism for development and chinese will lead us--
as former kerala cm ems told--"china's chairman is our chairman" and we r proud of fighting for the cause of marginalised,poor and minorities bcoz we communists are humanists
RE:we need a communist world for equality
by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 19, 2008 11:52 AM Permalink
I am so so embarassed for having indians like u. would u mind if i slap u??
by narayan on Mar 19, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
embarassed bcoz i am talking for the poor and minorities and u dont like poor rite ???
by bhagat singh on Mar 19, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
You are not talking about poor Indian but doing some cheap advertisement of you Chinease master. Leave back your sicky and jehady thinking or otherwise you will be kicked out of this country.
If India wanna superpower and resolve Kashmir issue. The solution is go with western world. Use tit for tat tactics for China.
1. Help with nuke to Taiwan as China supply nuke to Pak. 2. Support East Turksthan freedosm movement and democracy movemnt which wll start civil war in China. 3. Force for merger of Tibet in India at any cost with anyones help like NATO. Bcoz Tibet was integral part of ascent India.
and result is upto 2050 China will be weeker nationa and India will be superpower.
RE:MY TIBET
by Neha Chadda on Mar 19, 2008 11:47 AM Permalink
yeah look who's talking , indians themselves live in the biggest shithole in the world called mother india and they have the audacity to call china a 3rd world crap,what does that make india? a 4th world cesspit.These indians are too F up to learn a lesson and face reality
by sabyasachi ghose on Mar 19, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
may be you should live in india to know what india is. you are obviously a person with no clue of reality. i come arunachal pradesh and know the reality of china vis-a-vis india. as does my friend bingo. and please, when you talk like that, it doesn't make our nation bad. we are too great for that. it just makes you sound downright silly.
by bhimsen on Mar 19, 2008 11:52 AM Permalink
Tell me what purpose will it serve to suck up to China. You will be the first person to lose your tongue. Don't get swayed by Chinese propaganda do some more reading.
by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 19, 2008 11:55 AM Permalink
Neha, its not very graceful to open ur mouth in front of so many men. Kindly go and wash clothes and do some pocha (sweep) too. U words are embarassing the indians. Orelse if atall u need to speak change ur name to Chineseslave or something of that sort
Outside suport will only spoil the curry, let tibentians push their cause themselves that to peacefully. It,s along war may take several decades of consistent protests. The champions of Human rights will always peep through your torn wears.