RE:Pakistan has asked India to explain why one of its nationals, who went to India to watch a cricket match in 2005, was arrested and later died in an Indian prison, a Foreign Office spokesman said on Wednesday.
by suresh vaggannavar on Mar 19, 2008 04:08 PM Permalink
Indian always used to that-condemn, because of this habit we indian paid a lot. entire world knows that, it should be certain limits, when your opponent firing A-47 and your requesting for peace whats the use???? That time its necessary to pick up your gun and shoot????? Your worrying for one person, do you know how many Pandits killed in J & K??????
Nowadays, few Islamic criminals, supporters of Islamic criminalities, Islamic brainwashed donkeys etc. screams why the Muslim criminals are termed as Islamic criminals, but they never tell that they feel proud and promote to call Islamic countries, they never tell that all these lands are grabbed by Islamic criminals through worldwide mission of Islamic criminality called Jihad (read History of Jihad %u2013 Islamic criminality, few recent examples are, the status of Afghanistan which is basically a Buddhist dominated peaceful country grabbed by Islamic criminals, subsequently eliminated the great Buddhist culture and now the heaven of Islamic criminals, part of India %u2013 Pakistan and Bangladesh dominated by non-Muslims, again grabbed by Islamic criminals and now the non-Muslims are minorities and see there the status of minorities non-Muslims, be it religious, economic or social), they never tell why there should be any Islamic country, what is the status of other religious worship place, like temple etc. what it was earlier (examine the status in Pakistan, Bangladesh %u2013 the country was released from the Islamic criminality by India predominantly a non-Muslim and true secular country). Ironically there is no FATWAH.
And above all instead of debating they report the message are reported as abuse, so that the innocent goods Muslims must not know the facts and use their brain to analyse the truth and come out from the clutches of Islamic criminals and Islamic criminality.
Dear readers and all other interested person in this news. i want to tell you people there is a person being hang till death. As an human being i want to request don't give capital punishment to any body. don't end a life. Mercyyyyyyyyy is all that i want on the behalf of his realatives.
In Lisbon, where heretics were publicly burned in the middle ages, it sometimes happened that one of them, by particularly edifying recantation, would be granted a boon of being strangled before being put to into the flames. This would make the spectators so furious, that he authorities had a great difficulty preventing them from lynching the penitent and burning him on their own account. The spectacle of writhing torments of the victims was, in fact, one of the principal pleasures to which the populace looked forward to enliven a somewhat drab existence.
The vociferous opposition to the abolition of death penalty stems from the myth that it will lead to an increase in the number of murders. The facts are otherwise. In the State of Travancore, there were 962 murders between 1945 and 1950 when the death penalty was not in force; but in the five years from 1950 when it was re-imposed, there were 967 murders.
The death penalty was abolished in 1965 in the U.K. Member-states of the European Union cannot have the death penalty. In Canada, after the abolition of the death penalty in 1976, the homicide rate declined. In 2000, there were 542 homicides in Canada %u2014 16 fewer than in 1998 and 159 fewer than in 1975 (one year prior to the abolition of capital punishment).
RE:Morbid people bored with life lobby for death sentences
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:49 PM Permalink
In 1997, the Attorney-General of Massachusetts said: "there is not a shred of credible evidence that the death penalty lowers the murder rate. In fact, without the death penalty the murder rate in Massachusetts is about half the national average."
A survey released in September 2000 by The New York Times found that during the last 20 years, the homicide rate in States with the death penalty had been 48 to 101 per cent higher than in those that did not allow capital punishment. A survey conducted by the United Nations in 1988 concluded that research had failed to provide any evidence that executions had a greater deterrent effect than life imprisonment.
To point to the danger of irreversibility and of innocents being executed is not a panic reaction. In the U.S., 500 people have been executed since the Supreme Court reinstated the death penalty in 1976. Over the same period, 75 condemned inmates were released after evidence showed that they had been wrongfully convicted. That is about one exoneration for every seven executions.
RE:RE:Morbid people bored with life lobby for death sentences
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:50 PM Permalink
Amnesty International, a strong opponent of the death penalty worldwide, cites the Baldus report prepared in the U.S. to argue that capital punishment is socially oppressive. It found that if the homicide victims were white, the killers were four times more likely to get the death sentence than if those murdered were black.. It cannot be disputed that the outcome of any trial depends to a large extent on the quality of legal advice that the accused receives. This loads the scales in favour of the rich. The arbitrariness of the sentencing mechanism in India persuades one to strongly argue against retaining the death penalty.
The South African Constitutional Court unanimously ruled in 1995 that the death penalty for murder violated the country's Constitution. More than 118 countries have abolished the death penalty either in law or practice. The second optional protocol to the International Civil Covenant, which came into force in 1991, mandates the abolition of the death penalty. India has unfortunately not even signed it, thus placing it in the doubtful company of the U.S.
Let us remember that terrorists and suicidal maniacs responsible for the blasts and other such acts do not bother about the extremity of punishment. They are already beyond the pale of humanity and have to be fought using innovative methods of counter-terrorism.
RE:RE:RE:Morbid people bored with life lobby for death sentences
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:51 PM Permalink
The rationale for the abolition of death penalty is qualitatively different and it was wisely expressed by President Eduardo Frei of Chile while commuting the death sentence in 1996 "I cannot believe that to defend life and punish the person that kills, the state should in its turn kill. The death penalty is as inhuman as the crime which motivates it."
My dear readers, if you are regular visitors to different posting, you would find the series of Islamic criminals posts under hidden names, advocates in favour of Islamic criminals and Islamic criminalities, like speaking in favour of our enemy Islamic countries, Islamic Jihad, Islamic Terrorism, Islamic animal like barbarism polygamy, justifying the act of Islamic Romeos etc. so that they can mislead good innocent people.
RE:To All readers, against the postings of Ayan Nandy
by younus siddique on Mar 17, 2008 01:22 PM Permalink
oh really ... what about the hinduvta criminals who always abuse and accuse muslims
what about the hindu terrorists who justify and support gujarat riots and killings of innocent indian muslim civilians ..
what about the hindu animals who abuse islam and its followers ...
by Vas on Mar 17, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
Moron, 'abuse' is another word for islam. For thousands of years, islam has perpetuated violence and terror around the world. It has notorious criminal record in the Indian region, dating back from the time muslims invaded the country.
It ABOUT time that indigenous cultures of the various lands which the muslim invaded fought back for survival. I'd say the Gujurat incidence, where the hindus fought back against muslim barbarianism (only muslims can think of burning people alive in a train), is thousand years late, but still its never too late.
Get rid of islam, and the world will have REAL peace.
Everywhere, indigenous cultures and beliefs should fight back the primitive Arab culture and cult called 'islam.'
RE:RE:To All readers, against the postings of Ayan Nandy
by An Indian on Mar 17, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
younus siddique, I could not understand the meaning of Hindu terrorists, would you kindly elaborate. I do not subscribe the killings of any innocents. But despite my repeated questions to everyone, no body has replied, what are the solutions of Islamic criminalities, which has started way back since 638 AD. If you are not a madrasa taught, go to the history of this great country and more important the history of Islamic criminality, Jihad.
If you are not that facility to read the world history atleast go back to your ancestors, your own family history, you would get the reply. If you get please examine the below mentioned universal quest and reply
As to how and why these Islamic criminals or innocent fools embraces and support to the Islamic invaders, who had disgraced their foremothers (molested, raped etc.), forcibly converted their own ancestors. Do they not feel the pain of their own ancestors, own blood?
How one can embrace to their own enemies who have polluted their family members.
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:34 PM Permalink
Dear friend,
You might be suffering from Islamophobia for whatever reasons. I DON'T support death sentence by any country, be it USA or Saudi Arabia, Pakistan or India.
But why are you deviating from the facts? Why didn't you answer the questions I have asked?
For months before the attack on parliament, both the government and the police had been saying that parliament could be attacked. On December 12 2001, the then prime minister, AB Vajpayee, warned of an imminent attack. On December 13 it happened. Given that there was an "improved security drill", how did a car bomb packed with explosives enter the parliament complex?
Within days of the attack, the Special Cell of the Delhi police said it was a meticulously planned joint operation of Jaish-e-Mohammad and Lashkar-e-Taiba. They said the attack was led by a man called "Mohammad" who was also involved in the hijacking of flight IC-814 in 1998. (This was later refuted by the Central Bureau of Investigation.) None of this was ever proved in court. What evidence did the Special Cell have for its claim?
Is it true that the military mobilisation to the Pakistan border had begun long before the December 13 attack?
How much did this military standoff, which lasted for nearly a year, cost? How many soldiers died in the process?
RE:RE:To All readers, against the postings of Ayan Nandy
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
How many soldiers and civilians died because of mishandled landmines, and how many peasants lost their homes and land because trucks and tanks were rolling through their villages and landmines were being planted in their fields?
A few days after December 13, the government declared that it had "incontrovertible evidence" of Pakistan's involvement in the attack, and announced a massive mobilisation of almost half a million soldiers to the Indo-Pakistan border. The subcontinent was pushed to the brink of nuclear war. Apart from Afzal's "confession", extracted under torture (and later set aside by the supreme court), what was the "incontrovertible evidence"?
The entire attack was recorded live on CCTV. Two Congress party MPs, Kapil Sibal and Najma Heptullah, demanded in parliament that the CCTV recording be shown to the members. They said that there was confusion about the details of the event. The chief whip of the Congress party, Priyaranjan Dasmunshi, said, "I counted six men getting out of the car. But only five were killed. The closed circuit TV camera recording clearly showed the six men." If Dasmunshi was right, why did the police say that there were only five people in the car? Who was the sixth person? Where is he now? Why was the CCTV recording not produced by the prosecution as evidence in the trial? Why was it not released for public viewing?
Why was parliament adjourned after some of these questions were raised?
by An Indian on Mar 17, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
My dear Ayan Nandy
Islam phobia, what is this, who carried it, I am not hiding in caves like Islamic criminals. I am an Indian, and living in my motherland and not converted and may be therefore have full loyalty towards my country I am indebted that my country provides everything to me and I do not subscribe to your views rather condemn traitors like you. Had you in Pak, you have been eliminated by now.
It seems that you have researched al lot about the episode of Afzhal Guru, but have not for Sarabjeet, the reason is best to you and to me and other like me also. Whatever information you have provided is more or less known to others including me also, but most important thing is your intention and that is why you have not mention many facts, which goes against Guru. It would be very lengthy to write all those as these are available everywhere. I am not being paid by anyone and do not have the patience also.
So far my warning is concern to all patriot Indian, be aware from traitors.
RE:RE:RE:To All readers, against the postings of Ayan Nandy
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
In a criminal investigation, it is vital for the police to show how the evidence gathered at the scene of the attack led them to the accused. The police have not managed to show how they connected Geelani to the attack. And how did the police reach Afzal? The Special Cell says Geelani led them to Afzal. But the message to look out for Afzal was actually flashed to the Srinagar police before Geelani was arrested. So how did the Special Cell connect Afzal to the December 13 attack?
On December 19 2001, six days after the parliament attack, police commissioner SM Shangari identified one of the attackers who was killed as Mohammad Yasin Fateh Mohammed (alias Abu Hamza) of the Lashkar-e-Taiba, who had been arrested in Mumbai in November 2000 and immediately handed over to the Jammu and Kashmir police. He gave detailed descriptions to support his statement. If police commissioner Shangari was right, how did Yasin, a man in the custody of the Jammu and Kashmir police, end up participating in the parliament attack? If he was wrong, where is Yasin now?
Why is it that we still do not know who the five "terrorists" killed in the parliament attack are?
pak ke jitne prisoners hai hamare jail me, sab ko khatam kar do. na rahe baans na baje bansuri. aur ye ayan nandy jaise 'indian' pakis ko bhi sabak mil jayega!
RE:PAK PRISONERS IN OUR JAILS BE KILLED ONCE AND FOR ALL.
by younus siddique on Mar 17, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
your name suits your upbringing and your attitude ..
pakis lives are not that much valued the way indians lives are ...
As the dead body of ill-fated Pakistani prisoner Khalid Mehmood arrived Pakistan on Monday, harsh questions were asked by media over the Pakistani government%u2019s pardoning and release of an Indian spy, Kashmir Singh.
Having seen off Kashmir Singh at Wagah Border last week amid joy and laughter, Pakistanis assembled again yesterday at the same point to receive the body of an innocent Pakistani cricket-lover amid tears and grief.
Mehmood had visited India to watch the Pak-India cricket series, and was reportedly picked up by Indian secret agencies. Indian media reported that Mehmood had died of severe torture at the hands of Indian jail officials.
The arrival of his body in Pakistan puts a question mark over India%u2019s human rights groups.
Bhago Begum, the Pakistani citizen who was freed last year from an Indian jail, described as %u201Cdreadful%u201D the conditions suffered by Pakistani prisoners.
She termed the authorities of Indian jails %u201Cheartless%u201D, as Pakistani prisoners remained a target of routine %u201Cphysical abuse%u201D and verbal humiliation at the hands of Indian officials.
For Indians too it's equally bad, anyone interested can watch the film "Ek Haseena Thi".
RE:Murder of Khalid Mehmood was instrumental in yesterday's decision
by Vas on Mar 17, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
Pakistani prisoners ''complain of the dreadful conditions in Indian prisons?''
Now you make me laugh! What do you think the situation is in Pakistani prisons - particularly for foreigngers accused of spying in Pakistan - you think they are serving Ladoos there in Pakistan for the prisoners. Even western foreigners who have been imprisoned in Pakistani prisons for drugs and other petty crimes have related horror stories of the atrocities and abuse commited in Pakistani prisons by the prison staff.
Its typical muslim mindset that whines about a mild slap the muslim receives in the face in return for slashing the other person with a knife. You behave visciously towards someone, and then whine when the other person actually defends himself.
For centuries you have abused Hindus and people of other faith. Now when these people decide to take no more crap from your camel-dung filled brain and defend themselves against your abuse, you whine and whine and whine. Typical mentality of a BIG BULLY! Islam is not a religion and has never been - it is a cult started by a trader called Mohammed to structure society according to his convinience and desire.
RE:Hang Afjal guru one day before
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 12:09 PM Permalink
A State that does not obey its own rule of law does not follow its own constitutional obligations; that makes it a soft State. Hanging Afzal will be a cowardice gesture.
The police case was that the information about where the car was purchased from etc was given by Geelani. They have tried to implicate Geelani, how can they turn around and use the same evidence against Afzal. If the police have already received information from some other source, you cannot say that the disclosure came from Afzal. They used it against any one they thought convenient.
The Supreme Court couldn't act on any direct evidence against Afzal, but on dubious circumstantial evidence. It's important to make a presidential inquiry about the masterminds of the attack. Killing a scapegoat will show that India is a weak nation.
by ashwini ghadge on Mar 17, 2008 12:10 PM Permalink
main to kehti hoon abhi kyon nahin??? agar main president of india hoti, ya prime minister hoti, to jis din parliament pe attack huwa, usi din repeat, usi din 'Meenar-e-Pakistan' ko zameen-dost kar dala hota!
by maha chodoo on Mar 17, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
kya baat kahi hai ashwiniji! hamara rukh aisa hi hona chahiye. unhone ek mara to ham 30 marenge. itna maro ki dubara ham par hamla karne ki soch bhi na sake wo. bhale is me hamara thoda nuksan hi kyon na ho. waise bhi terrorist rojana nuksan to kar hi rahe hain. ek hi bar aar ya paar kar do na!
by Islah Khan on Mar 17, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
Thodese nuksan tumhare 2-3 family members mar gaye to chalega kya ?? Think before speaking.
by Frelancer on Mar 17, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
Ek masjid girakar tum loog abhi tak bhugat rahe hain so i dont know what will happen if you make further move,,,, Lagta hai tum logo ka safaya hone vala hai yahin se,,,,,
by Supersecualirist on Mar 17, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
YOUR cult people have destroyed lakhs of Hindu/Buddhists/Jain temples all over India including the one at Ram Janmabhoomi and built over the same mosques. Before the victims are eliminated, the culprits will definitely be destroyed.
by Frelancer on Mar 17, 2008 12:16 PM Permalink
Killer of innocent Modi The day he will be hanged same day afazal also be on his way dont worry baby,,,,
by Ayan Nandy on Mar 17, 2008 12:27 PM Permalink
Nobody paid me for writing a scrap at rediff. BTW, Afzal didn't get a lawyer to defend him, the Indian bar did not perform its obligation. When a man is facing the death sentence, the request of the man should be complied with. He asked for four lawyers, the judge asked two, the remaining two he didn%u2019t even ask. Then a lawyer was more or less thrust upon him. Amicus is the friend of the court; amicus and being a defence advocate for an accused are inconsistent things.
It makes a travesty of justice, specially when an uneducated unrepresented Kashmiri guy is fighting a case against a government which left no stone unturned to prejudice the minds of the people.
The first thing the police made Afzal do was a "media confession" in which he implicated himself completely in the attack. The speed with which this happened made many of us believe that he was indeed guilty as charged. It was only much later that the circumstances under which this "confession" was made were revealed, and even the supreme court was to set it aside, saying that the police had violated legal safeguards.
To cause prejudice in the minds of the public against the man who is standing trail is the worst kind of contempt. What action has been taken against the police responsible for prejudicing the minds of the people? Who were they working for?
Is it true that the military mobilisation to the Pakistan border had begun long before the December 13 attack?