Purchasing power parity GDP per person of India is $4500 while of Pak is $2400 according to wikipedia. So an average Indian is twice well off as an average Paki. But, is it really true?
RE:Purchasing power parity...
by JGN on Mar 14, 2008 09:51 PM Permalink
Some islands of wealth in both countries does not make much of difference to the poor of both countries. GDP is not an indicator of the standard of living of a country's citizens.
The Govt of both countries should strive to give proper education and employment opportunities instead of wasting money on arms race. Neither can Pakistan defeat India nor anybody in India wants to annex that country. The problem is kashmir has to be solved amicably.
by no south on Mar 14, 2008 09:50 PM Permalink
Sorry for Pak it is $3320. So an average Indian is 1.5 times better off as compared to an average Paki.
by Nandu on Mar 14, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
small p or big p you moron, FACT REMAINS that a country 1/30th the size of INDIA occupies 85,000 square kilometers of our land for 60 long years.
pretty powerful small p indeed that india cannnot do anything about except small time armchairs barkers like you .
why dont you go fight at the border, you said Indian youth will do it, what is stopping you or you are scared to death ? dont bark here FIGHT THERE OR TALK SOME SENSE
never underestimate your ENEMEY GIVE SOME RESPECT.
RE:RE:Sad
by Chandra Prakash on Mar 14, 2008 10:02 PM Permalink
Aslam Mian, naam toh badla ja sakhta hain, par woh special naam ! It came first time in the history of mankind. Jara toh sharam karo yaar !
RE:Excess Religion -- No Vision In Life -- Muslims On Top
by Chandra Prakash on Mar 14, 2008 09:47 PM Permalink
But this only is the teaching of Ppopott Laall, isn't it ?
RE:GOOD FAITH WARNING: REDIFF FORUMS CAN VIOLATE SECURITY ON YOUR COMPUTER!
by You yourself on Mar 14, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
Look at your browsers' settings and prevent scripts from being run.
RE:The paki is only saying that he cannot afford a war with India
by Chandra Prakash on Mar 14, 2008 09:52 PM Permalink
You Yourself fellow, Ha ha ha ha ha----- I have enjoyed your joke. This could prove as the best joke ever created ! Yes Puttar, Pakistan is so insignificant. Ill- famed Goa or pre-historical Sikkim is right match for it.
by anand nair on Mar 14, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
War is not a childs play, to be described so easily. Whether small or big, any army has the capability to turn the tables.
by anand nair on Mar 14, 2008 09:50 PM Permalink
If you think so, it may be possible. I don't know what will be the outcome of the war (if it ever takes place). But India has always another threat to keep on the back of its mind, if it ever goest to war with Pak; Its China. We don't have the capability & guts to revert an aggression from that front. Your Say!
by Raghu on Mar 14, 2008 09:47 PM Permalink
Because that occupied 85000 Sq Km is like cancer. Its better in pakistan than in india. Thats the main reason. No one says it but every on knows it.
RE:RE:The paki is only saying that he cannot afford a war with India
by You yourself on Mar 14, 2008 09:50 PM Permalink
That cancer can be cleaned up. The people on that side will not be welcome to Indian side when the LAC/LOC is changed.
by anand nair on Mar 14, 2008 09:44 PM Permalink
Mr. Nandu, mind your language! Second, dont ask me this question, as the governments who won those wars. They pulled back their troops from the occupied territory to show unknown kind of decency. Hope you should write to the government.
by JGN on Mar 14, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
We fritted away our advantage after the 1971 victory and of course the original sin was Nehru taking the matter to UN. Had Sardar Patel been allowed to deal with Kashmir problem as he dealt with Hyderabad, history of Indian sub-continent would have been altogether different.
The public cannot do or take any decisive action with regard to this dispute. And not even any single term of a government can do anything materialistic in resolving this issue. There are vested interests in the mind of politicians on both sides of the fence to continue with this conflict.
After even 200 years India and Pakistan will be fighting for Kashmir. Population of both the countries will be struggling to for food, jobs and infrastructure.
RE:After 200 years
by JGN on Mar 14, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
Both want some imaginary enemies to befool the citizens. So the problem will linger. Of course the arms manufacturers like those in US wants to sell them to both countries and make money (of course the politicians also get their own cut).
RE:After 200 years
by You yourself on Mar 14, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
The land occupied by pakis (Sindh, Punjab, Baluchistan, NWFP, etc.) will be free of muslims well before 200 years.
After 20 years China and India will become developed nation and Pakistan still fighting with Islamic fundamentalist. If Pakistan want to compete with India then compete on Economy progress not on Nuclear Bombs. India's top five billionaire's can make 5 countries like Pakistan in one day. what is the size of Pakistan Economy.Comparison between India and Pakistan is useless.
RE:If Pakistan want to compete with India then compete on Economy progress not on Nuclear Bombs.
by Nandu on Mar 14, 2008 09:40 PM Permalink
Again you bark nonsense ? Dont you even know that so called Indian billionaires hold only PAPER WEALTH worth nothing. It is not HARD CASH THEY HOLD. it is only the value of their stock holdings.
They dont have purchasing power of tens of billions of dollars. Lets say if Ambani wants to buy a tonga island for $35 billion he will have to sell his stock holdign whcih in turn will kill the share price and his stocks decline = POOR WEALTH.
And you talk about make 5 countries like Pakistan tht means $450 x 5 = $2250 billion dollars !
RE:RE:If Pakistan want to compete with India then compete on Economy progress not on Nuclear Bombs.
by Raghu on Mar 14, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
All the richest people's wealth is stock money only. Buffett, gates all have stock money only. No if they sell their stock their the stock wont fall. stocks depend on companies performanace.
RE:If Pakistan want to compete with India then compete on Economy progress not on Nuclear Bombs.
by You yourself on Mar 14, 2008 09:44 PM Permalink
Paki GDP is less than 50 billion US$. Your fake sources cannot change the truth. You can repeat your taqiyya lies only to be challenged by Hindus.
RE:RE:If Pakistan want to compete with India then compete on Economy progress not on Nuclear Bombs.
by Nandu on Mar 14, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
bloody idiot, TELL ME YOUR SOURCE YOU FOOL
by raj on Mar 14, 2008 09:43 PM Permalink
USA has already shown you what is the power of PAPER WEALTH.
by sreedhar reddy on Mar 14, 2008 09:43 PM Permalink
nandu, plz dont talk abt stock market if you dont know anything. why will reliance stock crash, if he sells out?????? did shares of hutch crash when ruia sold it out to vodafone in all cash deal?????? go home paki
by Nandu on Mar 14, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
when shares sell en masse prices fall. basic rule.
say there is a panic selling in stocks of reliance power, to the tune of 50% , prices will CRASH.
hell dont you see shares prices decling even at 5% sellign
by raj on Mar 14, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
Nandu u are genius pass some thing to paki also.
by sreedhar reddy on Mar 14, 2008 09:52 PM Permalink
keep the basic rule up your ... and answer my question, did shares of hutch crash when ruia sold it out to vodafone in all cash deal??????