Modi take care of gujrat state. make that state roit free. create oneness in ur state.when u r unable to control ur affairs why put ur finger in another state.who says shivaji is a king. he is just a warlord. how i am arguing with u the same was done by shivaji.
RE:Navy Chief in Shivaji's Army is Muslim?
by The Brain on Mar 13, 2008 10:50 AM Permalink
yes, same as Jaswant Singh and Jaya Singh in Aurangzeb army chief.
RE:Navy Chief in Shivaji's Army is Muslim?
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 13, 2008 10:57 AM Permalink
Leave these kind of secularism, do not help... work hard for poor people.
the way muslim population increased in India after partition is a serious concern & I'm sure India is also heading towards becoming next pakistan and bangladesh if these pseudo secular parties like congress & communists continue to run the govt, the only solution for this is all
RE:non muslims should increase there population
by sparx sparx on Mar 13, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
If non muslims are interested in only having sex and abortion, why do u blame muslims who are just 13 % of population. Stop rumour mongering and give brith to 8 or 10 children.
RE:non muslims should increase there population
by mohit gupta on Mar 13, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
its ur illusion that the population of muslims is rising fast. the census done in india are proof of that. last time when new census figure came, BJP raised this issue, but then went silent after knowing the fact. the increase in muslim population in latest suvey is due to the fact that the new census included the population of kashmir while the old census didnt had the population of kashmir. so, please dont spread this type of messages since population is still a big problem for our country and increasing population will just make situation worse.
Shivaji was one king unmatched in his abilities, he is one of the best leaders of men in not only in all time history of the Indian subcontinent but also in the world. He should be ranked alongside greats like Alexander & Napoleon. Shivaji had torn apart tall & well built Afzal Khan with his own bare hands, in combat, which other emperor (incl mughal emperors) can even dare to think of coming face to face with such strong adversary, let alone defeat him. On the battle field he was as brave as a lion, otherwise he was as wise as an saint. Shivaji was not a king who would sit in the comfort of their huge palaces and give only orders to the army, he always led from the front.
RE:Shivaji was one of the best kings that world has seen.
by Himalay on Mar 13, 2008 10:50 AM Permalink
I would also like to add he was secular unlike Narendra Modi, and he was too magnamious to even be compared to a petty theif like Bal Thakrey, thakrey has used shivajis name to spread hatred, like how muslims use allah's name to spread hatred.
RE:Shivaji was one of the best kings that world has seen.
by nitin tomar on Mar 13, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
all three, narendra modi, bal & raj thakkrey once get up in the morning i feel they should praying to god teach me how to spread hatred. if any of u three have time go through this message and think to urself what a shit am i.
That's all right, but for the first time Indian Rulers are suppose to committ a SIN
by Freedom on Mar 13, 2008 10:43 AM Permalink | Hide replies
That's all right, but for the first time Indian Rulers are suppose to committ a SIN by backing a deadly genocide of Hindu Tamils in Sri Lanka.
All the western countries from US, UK to France and Japen had kept off themselves from supporting any sort of Tamil Genocide in Sri Lanka. Since the Militarist Govt of Sri Lanked abondened the Cease Fire these nations had refused to give military or economic support to SL.
But it is only Congress Centred India who is backing hard the SL and providing military and economic aid to it.
Hindu Tamils are whom take Swami Vivekananda to Nethaji as fine examples in their daily life. They look at Sivaji like Hindu Kings as how we see and have great respect over India and How can we back stab them again???
RE:That's all right, but for the first time Indian Rulers are suppose to committ a SIN
by nitin tomar on Mar 13, 2008 10:58 AM Permalink
if govt supports sl army, we will support sl tamilians
RE:That's all right, but for the first time Indian Rulers are suppose to committ a SIN
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 13, 2008 10:58 AM Permalink
Two Biggest ever terrorist attacks on Parliament and AKG Bhavan
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 13, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
Congress is working for RSS in Kerala, while Gujarat MP says to ban.
Shivaji was genuinely secular. Not pseudo-secular
by Milind on Mar 13, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink | Hide replies
Shivaji used what is called Guerilla tactics against a massive Mughal army and defeated it. During his capture of forts, he did not rape and plunder Muslim women like Muslim commanders did with non-muslims.
There is one story where his army commander tells Shivaji with pride that the wife of the muslim commander has been captured. Shivaji scolds the commander and asks the wife be returned with all respect. This is how we Hindus are taught role models. But it takes maturity in human evolution to understand such acts. Decendants of Barbaric Wife-stealing Arabs or Indians converted by sword who think they are Arabs will not understand this. I cant believe that some muslim blogger was giving a logical reason for the Jizia tax saying it was to save non-muslims. Save from whom ? Muslim rulers ? How can someone be taxed differently based on religion ? Shivaji did not impose this tax on muslims. Are educated muslims so blind in their belief that they even justify what Auranzeb did ? Then I have no hopes from them. Foolish people who make such arguments are making a case for Modi to become a PM.
All Indian muslims have Indian features. Not Arabic features. So dont behave like one. Do Amir/SRK look Arabic ? We Hindus encourage Muslims as Movie starts and sports stars. I am yet to see a Hindu movie star/sports star from Pakistan/Bangladesh. Dont you get any inferiority complex from us ? We gave you Pakistan and Bangladesh. See what you did with it !
RE:Shivaji was genuinely secular. Not pseudo-secular
by The Brain on Mar 13, 2008 10:40 AM Permalink
Shivaji didn;t impose tax.... hello, he was only rulling maharastra whereas the mugal ruler was ruling total middle and north india. there is a difference in it... Apart from Jizia tax, Aurangzeb didn't took any other taxes from them whereas all the muslims were suppose to pay Zakat, Sadqa and other taxes. Also those non muslim who served in Aurangzeb's army were not suppose to pay this Jizia Tax as they were already contributing to the country by there services. No women, old man or disable person was impose with jizia tax, only the male member of the family was asked to pay this tax... if you are educated then understand the real history and not the history written by religious people only..
What do you mean by Arabic, Muslims are throughout the world and contributing 1.4 percent of the human population... whereas hindus are only in India... In Arab, there are only 18 percent of total muslims around the world, so there is no monompoly of Arabs on god, or religion.
by Abdulla Pathan on Mar 13, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
Based on discussion it seems that you need some learning instead of me.
Stop hate politics.
We are proud to be Indian and we are still serving our nation on borders.
We do not need any certificate from you so called Indians..
Let me know, wht have you done for ur Nation except Vande Mataram....
You support people who have thier hands dirt with blood in riots.
Atleast i do not support such politics. We need change in Political system like we had in 1942..
by Appke Seva on Mar 13, 2008 11:08 AM Permalink
Then try to learn from ur Grand parents and start respecting INdia and its rich culture and atleast the national song...say with me Vande Maataram.....bolo Abdulla ji...Vande Mataram
by Arun Savani on Mar 13, 2008 10:49 AM Permalink
Mr.Brain, you are picking on wrong people. I don't think Islam has any danger from the Hindus.Because Hindus has been born to fight each other and discriminate it's own people. Thats why I think Islam's bigget enimy is west. Do you get it Mr. brain or you don't have brain at all!!
by The Brain on Mar 13, 2008 10:53 AM Permalink
i agree to you dude... i totally agree that the Islam's biggest enemy is west and as par as Hindus are concerned they are really good people except some hypocrites or fanatics.
RE:RE:Shivaji was genuinely secular. Not pseudo-secular
by Abdulla Pathan on Mar 13, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
West people do not want to accept that Islam has born out of Jews and Christenity.
Quran has clear reference to that it accept Moses and Jesus as Messenger of God. Islam has shown path by which people do not have to go to prist or mulla to get in touch with him.
RE:RE:Shivaji was genuinely secular. Not pseudo-secular
by Abdulla Pathan on Mar 13, 2008 10:54 AM Permalink
Islam do not ask anybody to become muslim. Person can be termed as muslim, even without joining Islam... If he/she follow same path defined in other religions.
Muslim are considered as person who have belive in God and he considered killing of any animal or human for joy or satisfaction being termed as Kafir or Murder of total humanity.
If any person has been convered to Islam by force do not become Muslim till he follow part mentioned in Quran.
I would request dear friends, message from god is not known to many of people. I would suggest please read message from god.
Do not type cast any religion based on worng doing of single or group of people.
by Veer Savarkar on Mar 13, 2008 10:38 AM Permalink
Milind, I'm sure India is also heading towards becoming next pakistan and bangladesh if these pseudo secular parties like congress & communists continue to run the govt
by ozefa on Mar 13, 2008 10:44 AM Permalink
shivaji used Guerilla tactics win maharashtra Guerilla tactics and terriosim is one the same NOIt maharashtra but whole India is facing Guerilla tictic now.....
RE:Secular
by The Brain on Mar 13, 2008 10:43 AM Permalink
and what about Nigeria, malaysia and Indonesia, how many people of other faith are they killing?
by sparx sparx on Mar 13, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
You are merely spreading rumours. Its the christian americans who are killng people in iraq and in middle east there is no problem for other people, or Indians wouldnt get even a job in gulf. Saale jis thaali main khaate ho ussi main ched karte ho. You people are hypocrites, if all indians are thrown out of gulf, indian economy would crash.
by Vaibhav Nangare on Mar 13, 2008 11:58 AM Permalink
What Indian Economy is not thriving on Gulf money it is only one or two pockets in India. Saley woh kam karney ke paise dete hai. Gulami nahi. You don't even deserve to be explained. Yaha ki khate ho waha ki gate ho. Go to Mecca and sing praises of Arab countries. Sorry you will be treated as a third grade citizen in Arab World for being from other part of the World. For your kind information the big corporates are run by Europeans Americans not by the Sheikh bhais who with their money power support terrorism