Total 77 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
goa murder
by padmanabhan nambiar on Mar 12, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink 

it is highly damaging to india as a tourist destination.GOA police have behaved very irresponsibly and tarnished their image.abetting to crime is more despicable than committing crime.hang them.

Very sad
by Mohan on Mar 12, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its really sad if an innocent tourist gets killed. Goa is usually a very very friendly place.

RE:Very sad
by C D on Mar 12, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink
why no one can how can a mother leave behind her teen daughters who was not even 18 with strangers and go back to her country?

by andrewsmith on Mar 13, 2008 05:44 AM  Permalink
In U.K when a girl reaches 13-14 she should have a bf. If a girl doesnt have bf it is considered some problem.The bf look after the girl though they change many before marriage!!!

But Indians are cunning.

The girls mim thought it was like in her country.

by sri on Mar 12, 2008 11:50 PM  Permalink
correction: she went to karnataka.

DRUGS!!!!
by Murugavel Anniyamman on Mar 12, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Drugs are easily available in places like GOA, OOTY, PARTS OF KERALA (Tourist places). Well, drugs are available throughout India, but these places are ridiculously easy to get drugs.

Last time I was in Ooty, this guy comes to me (And my friends), who were boozing and asked if we wanted any drugs.

We talked him off. In fact he was insistent like someone selling trinkets on the beaches. Can you beleive this shit???

I heard that people from Israel come to countries like India, Nepal and Thailand, only so they can buy drugs and indulge in sex with underage girls.

Most places in the North of India, especially Rajastan and Kulu/Manali are hotbeds for these drug peddlers. And Israelis and Russians love these places.

RE:DRUGS!!!!
by Lakshmi Rai on Mar 12, 2008 03:17 PM  Permalink
no doubt man! You're a genius.

All Stuff is easily available in Goa, Kodaikanal, Ooty, Kulu Manali...Govt is sleeping - What is the fuss
by Lopesh Desai on Mar 12, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All cops are on the payroll of the drug peddlers. If U visit Goa U can get it on any of the luxury yachts and will wonder what the law makers/protectors are doing ? Do U recall the episode to Dubai airport wherein Prasad Bidapa was arrested in Dubai on charges of possessing narcotic substances Our congress ministers in Karnataka helped him to come back without any punishment?? Just go aroung any beach, star hotels Kodai Lake or Kodaikanal International School %u2013 FYI all most all students have access to any class of drugs in this prestigious school U can meet innumerous drug peddlers and can get any stuff. So where is the Law and order in this country?? What is the fuss India is now a home to drug peddlers apart from Intl terrorists

RE:All Stuff is easily available in Goa, Kodaikanal, Ooty, Kulu Manali...Govt is sleeping - What is the fuss
by Naina Pandey on Mar 12, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
Right..there are drug peddlers roaming free in Goa. Plus with foreign tourists having their own "nude" beach, the problems get aggravated.

RE:All Stuff is easily available in Goa, Kodaikanal, Ooty, Kulu Manali...Govt is sleeping - What is the fuss
by arun singh on Mar 12, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
Most of tourists come to India in search of cheap and easy drugs. Otherwise, why will anybody spend money to visit such a poverty stricken hell hole, called India. It is the responsibility of the Government of India to provide security to these tourists, if it wants to earn precious foreign exchange.

by Aparna Natarajan on Mar 12, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
Mr. Desai is right, all this & more is happening . Who is going to bell which cat..?

by Imtiaz Ahmed on Mar 12, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
I dont know whats a best way to describe to all of you. You all know only barking but no action. If you all know about all this, have any one dared to write any letter to senior central authority ? Just see, write , curse and forget. If its there in Goa, today, I am sure it will expand itself rapidly. No wonder with in few years it would capture all India and probably our childs would be a part of all this.
So better act now. Unite toghether and raise a voice. I have written one letter to Central Govt, ND Department. Not sure about the action but action can be expected when there is any move form our side.

RE:RE:All Stuff is easily available in Goa, Kodaikanal, Ooty, Kulu Manali...Govt is sleeping - What is the fuss
by sangeeta rehan on Mar 12, 2008 04:58 PM  Permalink
aap pictureyen nahi dekhtey kya, aawaz uthaney walon ka kya haal hota hai.

Changed Goa
by Tutu SinghJoshi on Mar 12, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Last year I went to Goa after 18 years and it has changed completely. Locals have become rude, doesn't want any Indian tourist( Even I took photograph of a local group beating a group tourist at Miramar beach from south just to show their supremacy and the group was horrified) Their is absolute anarchy at the beaches and the goods are being sold at twice or thrice the MRP. Place like Goa is offering conducted tours to fool people. what is the need for conducted tours in Goa where you only go to enjoy the beaches. Sad a place like Goa has become goon's place

RE:Changed Goa
by Shilpa Kamat on Mar 12, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
by Shilpa Bhandarkar
Mr.Tutu SinghJoshi,regarding the incident u mentioned abt goan locals beating up a group of tourists from south.I have been living in Goa for the past 28 years of my life & I am not a Goan.Goans are extremelyloving,peaceful & hospitable people.They wud never simply,for no apparent reason,beat up anybody walking the streets.There must definitely be a very strong, justifiable reason that provoked them to behave the way they did.I am not condoning their rude behaviour,but the fault wud not be completely their's.Tourists come to Goa from all over India,but they never care to respect the locals & their lifestyle.Every1 feels that Goa is a very laid-back place where there is nothing beyond sun,sand & fenny & u can just relax, have a gr8 time,do anything u please n go back home.But this seems to be the reason why the otherwise peace-loving goans behave badly with outsiders. U shud see how outsiders come to the Goan beaches & dirty the beaches.
I agree with u that goods at beaches are sold at very high prices.But that is the case in every other tourist spot in India.
Fleecing the tourist is rampant everywhere else in India,not just Goa.
Conducted tours help outsiders to get to places of importance.If not for these tours,it would be very difficult for a stranger to get around conviniently & not knowing directions to certain places.Goa is'nt a metro,so public transport is a bit slow and tiring.Perhaps u shud try using public buses for commuting the next time u

RE:RE:Changed Goa
by ALL PEOPLE on Mar 12, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
WELL SAID..
GOA IS UNIQUE.

RE:RE:Changed Goa
by Shilpa Kamat on Mar 12, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
by Shilpa Bhandarkar

Perhaps u shud try using public buses for commuting the next time u go there.
& lastly,Goa is'nt a place u can go to,to just enjoy beaches.
There r N no of beautiful places,temples,3 wildlife sanctuaries,waterfalls,forts etc to be seen there

by Kishore Lalwani on Mar 12, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
Hey shilpa, Thx dear.

I am planning my tour to GOA. Need your guidance. Can you please mail me all the tourists spots on kishorehlalwaniatgmail.com (replace at by @ ). Thanks again.

by RAM NAIK on Mar 12, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
Tutu Singh Joshi ....I think you went to Mental Hospital instead of going to Goa....

RE:What do you guys think about the fact that Iss-lam is at par with Terrrorism....and mossel maans turning out to be a mennace with guns and pose threaten to the whole society and in fact world???
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 12, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
commit suicide asap....

Mahatma's words
by raj chander on Mar 12, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mahatma Once told..
"We get complete freedom, When a woman walks in midnight safely with her body full of ornaments"

If Mahatma lives now, no wonder he may have to express this way....

"We achieve complete freedom only when a girl with liquor, group of men and drugs walks safely in midnights" .....

kindly note that he himself did not touch liquor, drugs or non vegetarial food....

RE:Mahatma's words
by Kishore Lalwani on Mar 12, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink
Gyaniji you are enjoying this freedom of speech only coz of that great leader.

The one who pays only knows the value of thigs.

You have got everything for free without any hardwork so you can say this thing.

RE:Help Desk
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 12, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
its a good thing,

but the info is not latest, imean they are old and not updated...

thanks
zubair

Total 77 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >