Total 68 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Great stand
by James bond on Jun 02, 2008 11:26 AM  Permalink 

Fanatic hindus are crying foul here, not surprised.
When a retard terrorist does an evil act these hindus blame and abuse all the Muslims as if they are all angels.
And now when the Muslim authorities have come out courageously to stand against terror, these hindus are not happy either.
Hate at all cost, lie at all cost and vote fun hindu fanatics at all cost is their motto.
Disgraceful and disgusting.

The minorities are with you on this fight against all types of terror including the one we see here in this forum

Deoband seminary is not sincere
by Ramesh Anand on Mar 11, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink 

If you go through the text of what they said on terrorism,you will find that they have beaten around the bushes.Iraq,Afganistan,Pakistan,Bangladesh,India,all are the followers of Deoband's seminary of Islam.Why then these countries are the breeding ground of terrorism.In my opinion,darul uloom has been forced to issue statement when islamic seminary fouund that terrorists have started killing people in hundred daily that too muslims

If mullahs are seriously against terrorism
by bnsl on Mar 11, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink 

Then they have to renounce their holy book which the source of terrorism. Otherwise they are just lying. Lying is deeply ingrained in Islam. It is called taqiyah - ie lying to infidels. Never trust what a muslim says. He will even tell you that Islam is a religion of peace.

It is just hogwash...
by Virgo on Mar 11, 2008 07:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Deoband is just putting up a PR facade of "Islam is peace" hogwash to fool the public. Deoband teaches exactly what the radical Wahabis teach- true teaching of the Quran, Hadiths and Sunnah. There is lies the problem. The Islamic scripture contains very intolerant, hateful and violent verses against non-believers. Not to mention what it prescribes for Mulsims who want to apostatize - death! Read the works of Anwar Shaikh for an objective analysis of Arab imperialism that is the core of the Islamic scriptures - islam-watch dot org/AnwarSheikh/Islam-Arab-Imperialism.htm

Anwar shaikh was a Jihadi who had killed Hindus and Sikhs during the partition. He later became a philosopher and humanist and did an objective research on Islam and wrote many books.

RE:It is just hogwash...
by bnsl on Mar 11, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
Please also read the writings of Dr younus Shaikh who has called Islam an organised crime on humanity.

Deoband was founded on ideals of Shah Wahiullah
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 03:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who was Shah Wahiullah?

Its the same person who invited Ahmed Shah Abdali to invade India when Mughal empire was crumbling to ESTABLISH MUSLIM RULE IN INDIA.

Not only Abdali destroyed large parts of northern Indian Hindus, ABDALI DESTROYED GOLDEN TEMPLE IN AMRITSAR, KILLED COWS ITS ITS PREMIES AND FILL THE HOLY TANK WITH COW BLOOD!

THIS IS THE REASON FOR RADICALIZATION OF SIKHS.

We can well imagine what Deoband stands for when its ideal was Shah Wahiullah!

RE:Deoband was founded on ideals of Shah Wahiullah
by Pradip Parekh on Mar 11, 2008 06:07 AM  Permalink
mullas never denounce silamic terror: they are against "terror in all their forms". i hope people know these mullas are no friends of civilization as we know it.

RE:Deoband was founded on ideals of Shah Wahiullah
by James bond on Jun 02, 2008 11:28 AM  Permalink
Tata or whatever Mukerjee and other fake id's that you have to spread hate,

you are such a waste of a life, your parents must be ashamed to give birth to a fanatic troll like you.

The biggest enemy of Indian Muslims was Jinnah
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink 

Who divided Indian Muslims into two (later three) parts.

Thus reduced their bargaining power.

When Muslims become 20% pop after 2 decades, Hindu pop will reach 1 Billion plus.

THUS, EFFECTIVELY NEUTRALIZING ANY MORE ISLAMIC DEMANDS TO BE MET.

MEANWHILE, BJP/RSS WILL CNTINUE TO GRAB MAINSTREAM SPACE- FURTHER CAUSE FOR WORRY FOR DEOBAND!

Hindutva is the ONLY medicine of Deobandi Islam
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No wonder, BJP/RSS/VHP serives much strength from Western UP.

RE:Hindutva is the ONLY medicine of Deobandi Islam
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:56 AM  Permalink

*derives much

by Sayyad on Mar 11, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink

Arram se likho puttar, itni jaldi bhi kya hai?

Don't get desperate to get support and get carried away with emotions baby!

by Rajeev on Mar 11, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
Sayyad puttar, tainu kee bolna? deoband says no regreat on non-muslim killing but you guys say see what deoband says it says it condemn Islamic terrorism. Please go to the deoband site and read the complete declaration. This is what deoband says:

Darul Uloom%u2019s idea of terrorism is different to yours and mine. It%u2019s not attacks by Islamist suicide bombers on us idol-worshippers that they are worried about but attacks on Muslims. Listen. %u2018The Conference expresses its deep concern and agony on the present global and national alarming conditions (sic) in which most of the nations are adopting such an attitude against their citizens, especially Muslims, to appease the tyrant and colonial master of the West . . . the conference strongly demands the Indian Government (sic) to curb those maligning the madrassas and Muslims%u2019.

by Sayyad on Mar 11, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink

Hey Dude,

Show me where did they write "terrorism is not attacks by Islamic bombers on us idol-worshipers"

by Vasanth Srinivas on Mar 11, 2008 03:58 AM  Permalink
Dear Sayyad puttar - If still you are not "satisfied" with the proof given, go and tie a bomb in your waist and blow up yourself in a heavily crowded "infidel" market. Then you will know your true "deobandi" ideology.
All the terrorist organizations are supported by your "peace loving" deobandi. No wonder all countries are taking stringent actions against muslims.

by Rajeev on Mar 11, 2008 01:37 AM  Permalink
go there:

indianexpress(.)com/printerFriendly/279075(.)html

by Sayyad on Mar 11, 2008 02:13 AM  Permalink

Dude, it was author's perception and it was not part of Deoband's statment..like yours.

Deoband never mentioned it anywhere!

How many marks did you get in "Comprehension"?

by Rajeev on Mar 11, 2008 01:49 AM  Permalink
This is the exact sentence written on deoband site also:

The struggle or resistance of the weak for securing their legitimate rights, against suppression or aggression is branded as terrorism. The barbarous bombing of several countries by USA, Israeli ag­gression against Palestinians, Russian atrocities in Chechnya and Chinese brutalities against Muslims in Sin kiang are glaring examples of double standards being applied for: defining terrorism.

Reading between the lines of Deoband fatwa
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tavleen Singh
Posted online: Sunday, March 02, 2008 at 2315 hrs IST

The scariest religious institution I have ever been to is the Darul Uloom in Deoband. In the hour I spent wandering about its grounds on my single uninvited visit a couple of years ago I understood why it had inspired the Taliban. It is an institution that remains frozen in seventh century Arabia, a time when men were primitive and women got a primitive deal. I saw one woman while I was there and she was veiled to the eyeballs. The angry young students I met were Islamists to a man and the maleficent power of Saudi Arabia manifested itself in their refusal to speak to me because they were only allowed to speak Arabic. So they said. This most important Islamic seminary on the Indian sub-continent may not be directly training jihadis but it is responsible for perpetuating a narrow, literal interpretation of Islam which is the ideology that inspires the jihad.
Last week, this seminary was in the news because it declared cinema offensive to Islam and held a conference of bearded clerics at which terrorism was discussed. The cinema fatwa can be ignored because it is meaningless except to literalist interpreters of Islam and they do not go to the movies anyway. The All-India Anti-Terrorism Conference held in Deoband on 17 Safar 1429H (February 25) we need to pay careful attention to. Most newspapers reported on their front pages that the conference had condemned terrorism. As someone who thinks of the Deoba

RE:Reading between the lines of Deoband fatwa
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:53 AM  Permalink

Full story can be found at:

indianexpress(.)com/printerFriendly/279075(.)html

RE:RE:Reading between the lines of Deoband fatwa
by Rajeev on Mar 11, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
Thanks for the pointer Tatha. Its eye opening article.

by Sayyad on Mar 11, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink

Oh! so from when did Pseudo Nationalist started trusting "english" media?

LoL!

by Vasanth Srinivas on Mar 11, 2008 04:00 AM  Permalink
Oh! so where from a 7th century ape got access to the internet and started posting in English...?

Lol

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:57 AM  Permalink

So far so good, but the next paragraph and the one after clarifies that the Darul Uloom%u2019s idea of terrorism is different to yours and mine. It%u2019s not attacks by Islamist suicide bombers on us idol-worshippers that they are worried about but attacks on Muslims. Listen. %u2018The Conference expresses its deep concern and agony on the present global and national alarming conditions (sic) in which most of the nations are adopting such an attitude against their citizens, especially Muslims, to appease the tyrant and colonial master of the West . . . the conference strongly demands the Indian Government (sic) to curb those maligning the madrassas and Muslims%u2019.
As I suspected, nothing has changed in the cloistered world of the Darul Uloom. If it had the declaration should have contained at least one reference to innocent infidels being killed by Islamist suicide bombers as they prayed in temples and went home from work on Mumbai%u2019s commuter trains.

by Rajeev on Mar 11, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
SEE OUR SO CALLED NEUTRAL (ACTUALLY THE PSEUDO SECULAR), THEY CHANGED REVERTED BACK THE ACTUAL MESSAGE.

THAT'S WHY MANY WERE WONDERING THAT HOW COME ISLAMIC ESPECIALLY Darul Uloom in Deoband CONDEMN TERRORISM. NOW UNDERSTAND THEY CONDEMN THE MUSLIM KILLINGS, NON-MUSLIM KILLING IS FINE FOR THEM.

Madrasa Girl Students attack Hyderabad Police!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a report from the Indian Express!

Girls' madrasa under scanner

Express news service
Posted online: Friday, March 07, 2008 at 2230 hrs IST
Hyderabad, March 6
The girls%u2019 madrasa run by Billa%u2019s father and alleged SIMI activist Maulana Abdul Aleem Islahi has come under police scanner after 50-odd burqa clad women %u2014 mostly students of the madrasa %u2014 stormed past the police guard, injured the outnumbered women constables and ransacked the police station where Billa was being held.
The Saidabad police station had to seek additional reinforcements to control the women who smashed windowpanes and furniture, and attacked police personnel. At least 29 women, who were arrested after the incident on Wednesday night, were produced before a court which sent them in judicial custody.
Between 500 and 700 girls study at the madrasa. Police officials guess that girls from all over Andhra Pradesh come to the madrasa to study religious texts, but are unsure if some of these girls have come from outside the state.

RE:Madrasa Girl Students attack Hyderabad Police!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Mar 11, 2008 12:51 AM  Permalink

Deputy Commissioner of Police (East) T Prabhakar Rao said the women created a law and order problem and the 25-odd police personnel, including a dozen police constables, could not control them as they stormed into the police station.

'Their anger and the manner in which they were talking indicate the kind of indoctrination they have received at the madrasa. We don%u2019t know what goes on inside the madrasa and it is time we investigated that. Right now we have no clue regarding the number of students, from where they have come, what are they taught,%u201D Rao said on Thursday. He went to Islahi%u2019s house on Thursday afternoon, but did not get any answers. %u201CNine of those arrested have claimed to be minors. Hence, they have been sent for medical examination and depending on the confirmation, they will be produced in a juvenile court on Friday,' Rao added.

Total 68 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >