RE:still not No.1
by bahmophet on Mar 10, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink
u mean widows?

by zubair shighrekar on Mar 10, 2008 06:54 PM  Permalink
sanjaybhai

are yaar kya bol raha hai bhai,,, kahin bill gates ne padh liya to problem ho jayega...

ha ha ha

by Rahul Prasad on Mar 10, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
no man we r corrupted nothing to worry...it seems they bribed the rediff to post in this way...

by vi si on Mar 10, 2008 06:58 PM  Permalink
Actually, The reality corruption is every where on the earth ....It's more visible in India as we are poor..Now it will come down as we become stronger..For EX there was no corruption at all in USA when everything was OK, But now it started here also ..because of econamy not doing well...So bottom line is if country is not doing well corruption will exist or increase ..Don't worry ..It is more of human problem than country problem...

Corruption
by raj kumar on Mar 10, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink 

It is not surprising why CPM leaders have become mega corrupt. Their wonderland guides them.

Mian difference
by venkat raman on Mar 10, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The main difference of corruption in India and other countries is that in case of Foreign countries corruption will be done only when an official misuse his power but in India to do his duty we have pay the bribe to the officials.

RE:Mian difference
by JOHN on Mar 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
superb ! what u said is the dialogue from the film " HINDUSTANI" in Hindi and " Indian" in tamil.

CHINESE ARE NOT ONLY CORRUPT BUT ALSO CROOCKS OF THE FIRST ORDER.
by sudhakar sk on Mar 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chinese are known for thier corrupt practice for century's. History speaks thier wickedness.

They have stabbed India on its back, hence they are morally corrupt.

RE:CHINESE ARE NOT ONLY CORRUPT BUT ALSO CROOCKS OF THE FIRST ORDER.
by bahmophet on Mar 10, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink
but the chinks are patriotic!
whereas we.......

RE:RE:CHINESE ARE NOT ONLY CORRUPT BUT ALSO CROOCKS OF THE FIRST ORDER.
by sudhakar sk on Mar 10, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink

Croockedly & corruptly PATRIOTIC !.Sounds good but it is empty.

India will become No.1 in corruption list.
by JOHN on Mar 10, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I cant find a single field in India without corruption.

Most corruption happens in these offices/dept
Traffic police
Police
RTO
CTO
Registrar Office
Municipality office
Thasildar Office
Building Authority

Friends, does any one of you had your work done in the above mentioned offices/dept/persons without bribing your money? Pls tell

RE:India will become No.1 in corruption list.
by mahavir on Mar 10, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
Imagine the position of ppl in China, Phillipines, Thailand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Myanmar etc. then?? God, I love my country. Incredible India!

RE:RE:India will become No.1 in corruption list.
by JOHN on Mar 10, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
I do like our country. But i was worried since our country's fame was ruined by corrupt politicians and corrupt officials

by bakarchoud on Mar 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink
choti soch...you forgot:

MEA
MOD
MOI
Railways...

by Venki on Mar 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
Passport office too

by JOHN on Mar 10, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
I think it has become habit to give bribe to the police person who comes to your house for verification while applying passport. They are now directly asking for bribe when they comes to houses. Even postmen too who delivers New Passport to home asks for money.

few years ago, my brother was selected for govt. services. Since he didnt gave bribe to police person who came for verification, my brothers job was postponed by nearly a year. since that police guy intentionally delayed to send that report too govt. office.

by zubair shighrekar on Mar 10, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
income tax
sales tax
service tax

long way to go
by brijesh gandhi on Mar 10, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink 

it would be nice if we can mould our thinking and get more motivated ...to become ...philippines...if it hurts than we can take other way towards singapore.

Press (dis)Trust of India
by mahavir on Mar 10, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well PTI, you've done it again. The twisters of statistics. Manipulators par excellent. The number munchers of India. Quoting from a 'survey done by a regional think-tank'!!!! And who might that be, if I may ask? Do they not have a name? Does this article not have an author?? You ppl are so useless... I bet if there is a survey on the trustworthiness of news articles, PTI's position would be in the last percentile...

RE:Press (dis)Trust of India
by mahavir on Mar 10, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink
PERC is such a vague name as to be totally useless. Who has heard of such an org?

India will soon become No.1 in corruption soon
by JOHN on Mar 10, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India will soon become No.1 in corruption soon.
I cant find a single field in India without corruption.

It includes,

1. Traffic police
2. Police
3. Registrar Office
4. Thasildar Office
5. Govt. Hospitals
6. R T O
7. CTO
8. Building Authority
etc...

Can anyone tell me whether u had your work done in these offices without bribing money??

RE:India will soon become No.1 in corruption soon
by bahmophet on Mar 10, 2008 07:46 PM  Permalink
JOHN I WANT TO ADD THAT IT WAS INDRAJI WHO MADE CORRUPTION INSTITUTIONAL AND LAID A FRAME WORK FOR THWE SAME.
THIS IS THE STEEL FRAME WE OFTEN TALK ABOUT!

by Shaikh Sameer on Mar 10, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
Municipalities,
Education ministry,
Ration stations,
etc, etc...

by mahavir on Mar 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink
Well, John. The problem is in nomenclature you see. You call it a bribe, we call it a contribution to their livelihood. We consider it a n act of kindness to fellow human being (leave aside the fact that they do not act as humans). It would take a benevolent dictator to solve this problem.

by hari das on Mar 10, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
sir even in the mortuary

by sanjay kumar on Mar 10, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
Add government teachers, professors, IAS, income tax officers, Principals

Not surprising
by sanjay kumar on Mar 10, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink 

Nothing to celeberate. Normally it is said that inflation and 'exchange rate' are two important barriers to high economic growth rate. But we should not forget the role of wastage and corruption in keeping the growth rate low. Unless our leaders do something substantial, it will be impossible to break the vicious cycle of poverty.

Total 269 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >