Total 269 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
bribe was started in India because of lack of education.
by animesh singh on Mar 10, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would like to share with you one story.

A man in my village was going to get his passport. he filled the form and attached the relevant documents and sent it by registered post.
but passport department sent it back due to some incomplete information.
that gay came to my uncle and was asking to fill the form again. my uncle said to him ( in JOKING ) that put two Rs 100 notes and sent it back without refilling the form, which he misunderstood and sent the form with Rs 200.

he got his passport after few days without any hectic.

YEH HAI INDIA MERI JAAN.

RE:bribe was started in India because of lack of education.
by santosh satpathy on Mar 10, 2008 08:24 PM  Permalink
bad story!

Nothing to worry!
by kasi viswanadham on Mar 10, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All we can say is "Thank God! We are not alone"

RE:Nothing to worry!
by Gowda on Mar 10, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
wel said.. but correction here, " Thanks God ! Indian Politicians are not alone "

DELHI POLICE AND DELHI TRAFFIC POLICE IS CORRUPT
by karan aggarwal on Mar 10, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

OUR DELHI POLICE AND DELHI TRAFFIC POLICE IS CORRUPT....YOU SEE ON ROAD,RAILWAY STATION, FOR FIR EVERY THING THERE IS CORRUPTION

RE:DELHI POLICE AND DELHI TRAFFIC POLICE IS CORRUPT
by karan aggarwal on Mar 10, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink
if you have to enter the railway station you have to pay...therefore terriost also enter the same way. some days at airport also you have to pay bribe

India less corriupt then china
by kumar hariharan on Mar 10, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink 

The survey must not have considered the corruptions carried out at homes,octroi naks,sales and excise offices,contracts,etc.If it had then ranking would have been almost a perfect 10.

Nigeria is the most corrupt country in the world
by Kachra hatao Desh Bachaoo on Mar 10, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink 

If u want to the defination of corruption VISIT nigeria......8th largest oil reserv of the world...and most corrupetd country i hav ever seen....!!!! as compair to this i can say india is much better....

Passport offices
by vikas on Mar 10, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People at ranchi Passport Office ask Rs 1000/- if you want to get your passport within 10 days without police verification which can be done later, 600/- if you want prompt action from clerks and you get it within 2 months, if you pay only passport fee you will get it after 5 months. Whereas, the passport office website says it is issued in 15-20 days. Can any media see these people and catch them red handed? This is how it should go.

RE:Passport offices
by karan aggarwal on Mar 10, 2008 08:22 PM  Permalink
TERRORSIT THEREFORE ENTER INDIA LIKE THIS....IF ANY ONE EXPIRES IN ANY BLAST ONLY 1-2 LAK YOU GET

by yogesh maloo on Mar 10, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink
much better situation in our city.

RE:RE:RE:Passport offices
by santosh satpathy on Mar 10, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink
where is ut city??Jhumritlaya??

by Abhishek on Mar 10, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink
well said Vikas , not only in Ranchi but also in Patna

Proper system may decrease corruption
by yogesh maloo on Mar 10, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i think so proper systematic work may decrease corruption. all the government officers cry that they get less salary and cost of living is more. they should understand that if they stop taking bribe that person will expend that money in other things and with cycle of money flow it will indirectly benefit himself. as cost of living decrease and standard of living will increase..

RE:Proper system may decrease corruption
by karan aggarwal on Mar 10, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
they should not work then.....work were you get more money....

Communist Corruption
by raj kumar on Mar 10, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink 

It is not surprising why CPM leaders have become mega corrupt. Their wonderland guides them.

Corruption is a boon to society ..
by nostranger007 on Mar 10, 2008 08:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its an infalliable thing in our indian society, people who flays corruption as something which is immoral, must realize that its bcoz of corruption only all our day to day activities runs smoothly, be it is paying in the form of hard cash, bakshish, gifts or stamps fee etc, it ensures that our work is done in right time. Also, it helps the common man to part the gap between the rich and poor, which is created partly by our bureacracy. Hence, India being 8th place and china at 10th, still a long way to go ..

RE:Corruption is a boon to society ..
by santosh satpathy on Mar 10, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink
yaa,what about millions of poor people who dont hav money to pay bribe??

And wat about billions of rupees shiphoned midway on their way to the needy??

corruptions is a disease,and its the rich people & educated who are far more corrupt than any small time govt employee.

china
by super success on Mar 10, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

eventhough china is corrupt than china finish all there work on time .

RE:china
by super success on Mar 10, 2008 07:59 PM  Permalink
i mean than also china finish there work on time.

by spindoc on Mar 10, 2008 08:03 PM  Permalink
You r right..My point is be corrupt but show an improvement..for example if 10 crores is allocated to build a
flyover in 6 months ...spend 12-15 corres ..eat money but build a good flyover in 6 months..
this happens in China but not in India..That is why the corruption is worst in India.I went to beijing man .. that palce is phenomenol..
just wait for the Beijing olympics she is going to be one of the stunning cities in the world..I cant believe India is compared with China..
We are nowhere near them ..may be in corruption and population

by Investor on Mar 10, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
You know Indians are cheated by its representatives on every issue, be it the nuclear treaty or some other issue like this. They know no one is questioning. You know what , even a bus driver is scared of the people stepping in bus here (or elsewhere in the world).

by yogesh maloo on Mar 10, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink
they are all latest technologies to complete there work on time. which we are unable to. and which government doesn't what it to be

Total 269 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>