Total 269 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
corruption in india & china
by biswanath roy on Mar 11, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink 

i am quite sure that some indian/asian rating agency got paid for writing this article. i have been to china twice in 2005 & again in 2007 for business & sightseeing purposes.in dealing with chinese firms & manufacturers i found them more frank and they do not adopt duplicate policies, which is rampant upon indian businessmen.i visited shanghai,beijing,tianjin,shenzhen,hanzhou & guanzhou and did not get evidence of corruption in day to day affairs. in my stay of 19 days in the 2 tours, i met quite a number of indian employees of indian IT giants in beijing & shanghai, in indian restaraunts, they too opined that in their dealings with chinese clients they did not come across any duplicacy or corruption.had corruption been very high china would not have become the manufacturing hub of the world. the industrial states at shenzhen,tianjin,hanzhou,& shanghai are enormous,it appears all the firms of the earth have put up factories in china.in comparison pune,faridabad,chennai, mumbai & delhi's industrial areas look puny.corruption is there in big deals ,and,it is at the highest levels, hardly effecting the common man.
american & british media are running episodes of china baiting, it is because they are in the fear that china is on the verge of becoming the next super power and would be challenging usa. india too is in the same bandwagon,thus such articles appear in our newspapers & websites.
bnr, nagpur

Joke
by Nico Davis on Mar 11, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink 

Is China more corrupt than India? the biggest Joke in the world.

Corruption
by yournutshell on Mar 10, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Few days back I went to get my new born daughter's Birth Certificate. I asked lot of people for the correct ward office & reached the place. It took almost 2 hours to locate the building, no issues with the time n all I atlast found the building but when I entered I came to know that there office has been shifted to some other place, no issues I found out the new location etc.

Now the horrible time starts -

12:30pm - I enter the Bangalore Mahanagar Palike office & HRBR Layout & found 2 goverment employees doing nothing I really mean it they were doing nothing. One of the employee was playing around with the telephone & they asked me to wait.

2. Almost close to 1pm I asked them again for the birth certificate, after 30 mins they informed me that person who is suppose to issue the certificate is not in the office & they are not in position to issue. They should have told me this in advance I would have saved atleast 30-35 mins of my time. Again I had no issues as they are goverment servents & we expect them to be lazy.

3. I went home & came back @ around 2pm - Asked for the birth certificate. That clerks or whatever asked me Rs100 boldly in front of everyone & asked me to come back after 7 days.

Inspite of demaing bribe these people in the nagarpalike office did not give the certificate. When I asked them how is the charge for the certificate they said it all depends.

After 1 week when I went to the office there was only 1 staff that too was sleeping. Birth ce

RE:Corruption
by Gaurav on Mar 10, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink
Thanks for highlighting this incidence. If possible, you should go to media (news paper or tv reporters) and tell the same. I hope others who r reading, will take note.

by muralee krishna on Mar 12, 2008 03:58 PM  Permalink
but the all the agencies that are responsible to do their job in arresting either will sleep or let this happen, while every one of us watching or to do their job of agencies like, Anti Corruption beuareu, CBI, IB, etc., show me any big bosses getting a stick for having eaten thousands, lakhs of crores...

even judicial system has got corrupted. there is no independent agency, you can say is not corrupted, while all our beloved leaders, cry for votes, and do nothing in phenomena to attack the corruption from root levels.

by yournutshell on Mar 10, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink
Contd....

I dont know what will happen to this country when the corruption starts at birth.

by Pradip Parekh on Mar 11, 2008 06:00 AM  Permalink
well sir, if you shelled out rs 100 bribe money, then you are part of the problem. you should have yelled loud enough for every one to hear around you that you want the bc, and will pay only the official charges.

corruption in china
by soumitra bhuyan on Mar 10, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

IN CHINA THE CORRUPTION IS IN HIGHER LEVEL WHICH DOESN'T EFFECT THE COMMON PEOPLE, BUT I INDIA ITS ALWAYS PRESENT IN GRASS ROOT LEVEL,THERE IS EVERYWHERE.IN CHINESE THERE IS A PROVERB,NO MATTER THE CAT IS BLACK OR WHITE AS LONG AS IT CATCH THE MICE, ITS A GOOD CAT,THEY ARE DEVELOPING DESPITE OF CORRUPTION.LOOK AT THE POSITIVE SIDE.IN INDIA THE BOY WHO WANT TO MARRY A GIRL IS CORRUPTED TOO,IS THAT INCLUDED IN THE SURVEY, DOWRY IS FORM OF CORRUPTION.

RE:corruption in china
by suresh acharya on Mar 10, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink
THEIR IS CURRUPTION BUT IT IS DEVELOPING 10TIMES FASTER THEN INDIA;

by shaheed sant on Mar 10, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
this article is bogus because human development index reflects the complete picture of a nation which includes corruption. China and Russia are way ahead of India

by muralee krishna on Mar 12, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
may be you are correct, our leaders only boast of development, and do nothing, cases like vakapalli in andhra pradesh are happening, judicial system just makes fun of sc, st attrocities act.

height of judicial justice, whole group of women have complained, who will give proof of witness against police, cid, cbi, no not an single agency, on which we can trust

by shaheed sant on Mar 10, 2008 10:21 PM  Permalink
India can never be a Russia or China

The truth
by cynic on Mar 10, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink 

Do you really know why those businessmen said India is ranked less corrupt than China? .... Because the bribe amount they got from India to say it was more than what the Chinese gave them!!

communists of india
by ASHIM MUKHERJEE on Mar 10, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink 

this is the reason why communists of india r blindly supporting their ideal CHINA and prcatising the same in india

china more corrupt than india
by amarjitsingh on Mar 10, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it seems some one has been paid to write this article !as one reads corrupt chinese officials have shot to death by the chinese govt. ! not one single corrupt official in india has been put to death !

RE:china more corrupt than india
by sri on Mar 10, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
'not one single corrupt official in india has been put to death!'

We should start soon!!!! So many corrupt, so little time!!!

by spindoc on Mar 10, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
put in one room ... and gas them..final solution

by shaheed sant on Mar 10, 2008 10:20 PM  Permalink
India can never be a Russia or China.

by on Mar 10, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink

"China more corrupt than India: Survey"

This only means that there are Biharis in China too!

Raj Thackeray should take solace in the fact that even a giant like China has to put up with this "universal nuisance"!

by Ithink Iam on Mar 10, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
Please write something sensible. You are always looking for reasons to bash some community

by muralee krishna on Mar 12, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink

not to name biharis, all those corrupt faces, does not have to be named, they are the worst than beggars, why can't our judicial system make it a point that those, who have been proved be fined of all his property and confiscate and attach to state property and leave him penny less, and show his black face in public, such that no one would like to follow him.

by spindoc on Mar 10, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
You are slowly becoming a nuisance here with your rant..

by on Mar 10, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink

Takes one to know one!

LOL!

And you are adding value to this forum, are you??

by shaheed sant on Mar 10, 2008 10:23 PM  Permalink
this article is bogus because human development index reflects the complete picture of a nation which includes corruption. China and Russia are way ahead of India

Great
by sri on Mar 10, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wonderful! Let's race China to the bottom of the list and become the most corrupt and the most inefficient!

Total 269 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>