Why don't u stage agitation against corrupt minded people? Why u r agitation against eve teasing. Why don't u stage agitation against Raj, against thackaray,..... These people r always creating problem for north indian people who actually played big role in building Bombay. Where were these upeer cast 3% brahmin that time when Dalit and minority people come from north india to bombay. We north indian build bombay . now how can these 3% people can claim bombay from us .
Jai hind. Jai Ambedkar. Laloo Jagat raho Jagat raho bhaiia Jagat raho indian
The city of Mumbai has contributions from Parsis, Gujratis, Sindhis,North Indian and south Indians. Its a city of immigrants and no one can call it belongs to Marathis.
If the Thackreys were really so good and adored why the people of vidharva want a separate state.
You donot need enemies ( read Terrorist, pakistan, china) if you have your indian family with these thackreys.
I guess we all need to do a root cause analysis on this. How could these people political mileage out of this issue?? The Biharis and UPwalas must be actually bad and hence the localites are all fed up of these folks. They should learn to honour the local culture and start living with localites in good terms, instead of creating their own kingdom of drinks, fighting etc. That should solve all the problems.
Actually wherever they are, be it Chandigarh, Delhi etc., these kinds of problems are surfacing time and again. Guess they also should work out to resolve in this direction.
RE:biharis
by Tom on Mar 05, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
The HATE comes from the competition which the locals have to face become of the bihari migrants. Everyone curse the one whom they hate, try to invent tools to show them done, to win over them. Calling Biharis DIRTY is nothing but a TOOL, which you learn from your selfish, narrow minded parents, to make Biharis feel down and win over them. You try to kill your frustration by calling them DIRTY.
Allow the central government to make unbiased policies. It's not only the state government which is responsible for the current underdevelopment in Bihar. Can you give me one reason, why Bihar don't have a single central university? We can't start movements and die like Marathis as they did during Sanjukt Mahashtra Movement, fighting with their own country men, their own government. We have already died fighting for the independence of this country, which give us right call this country ours and so we migrate. If someone hates Biharis for that, then that is their problem and not ours. Everyone will have to realize that problems faced in Bihar is not the peoblem only of Biharis but of Indians.
RE:marathis r loosers
by Vishy on Mar 05, 2008 06:55 PM Permalink
Yes the constitution gives right to all the citizens to move and settle anywhere in the country, but it also states that the citizen should follow the culture and law of that place. why do we marathis find marwadis, gujaratis, sikhs and karnatakis as our own people - why do we enjoy dandiya as much as ganapati...think about it. All these communities have stayed peacefully and have mixed well in the culture of maharashtra. My marwadi friend in Pune celebrates 10 days of ganapati pooja at home. In short some of our friends from UP and Bihar will have to change, adapt themselves to the culture of the land to become acceptable. If u make a warm gesture you will be greeted by us but if you make show of strenghth you will be kicked out.
DEAR VIVEK AS I'VE WRIITTEN ABOVE ASK MR BAJAJ IF HE FEELS HE ISNT FROM MH - you proved my point u guys will never mix with culture... think... for your info - kirloskar, kalyani group, persistent (amongst top 15 IT co.) and many more upcoming industies are promoted by marathis - yes we are lagging but we'll get there in a decade or so - har sincere rasta lamba hota hai -
Yes the constitution gives right to all the citizens to move and settle anywhere in the country, but it also states that the citizen should follow the culture and law of that place. why do we marathis find marwadis, gujaratis, sikhs and karnatakis as our own people - why do we enjoy dandiya as much as ganapati...think about it. All these communities have stayed peacefully and have mixed well in the culture of maharashtra. My marwadi friend in Pune celebrates 10 days of ganapati pooja at home. In short some of our friends from UP and Bihar will have to change, adapt themselves to the culture of the land to become acceptable. If u make a warm gesture you will be greeted by us but if you make show of strenghth you will be kicked out. goodagardi ka jawab goondagardi hi hoga
RE:UP - Bihar - THINK, introspect
by Rohit Singh on Mar 05, 2008 06:50 PM Permalink
I think south indians also had the same problem when India Gandhi Backed Bala Saheb against "Datta Samant" to capture the Trade Unions. They targeted the South Indians as Congress was not having followers there.
Look, everyone enjoy the functions but the problem is when someone puts wrong impression of anything and you look with a different prospective. Otherwise there is nothing as problem. I am a Bihari and having Marathi relatives. I think we both love the culture and food.
by Vishy on Mar 05, 2008 06:58 PM Permalink
thats great rohit, lets change the mindsets of some people who think the other way
by sk on Mar 05, 2008 06:47 PM Permalink
What you said is right my friend. That's the trust most of us are not accepting in the right spirit.