Just look at what is happening in Bihar/UP. Stop lecturing Maharashtra about how to be a good "national".
The hysteria generated when Maharashtra raises its voice is because everyone knows that the one indispensable state in India is Maharashtra. Deep down everyone knows that without Maharashtra there will be no India. Everyone is also very well aware that what makes Maharashtra work the way it does is the Marathi people.
Everybody knows how bihar is run. 1. You won't see in any state- People openly showing arms and firing in air during election 2. You won't see in any state - mob killing the a person in front of police 3. You won't see in any state - people simply refuses to pay fares, If you travel by train, eventhough U have reservation, you will be throwed away from that seat 4. You won't see any state - More than 80 % MLA have charge sheets against them.
Ironically, these guys teach others about law & order situation.
RE:everybody knows about it
by Milind on Mar 06, 2008 01:07 PM Permalink
But no one wants to accept, it seems... especially Lalu, Mullu, Nitis, Ramvilas, Maya and Amar-The joker...
First of all we must accept, that there is a problem then only there will be solutions...
RE:RE:everybody knows about it
by Ashish Kanekar on Mar 06, 2008 01:32 PM Permalink
Yes everyone seems in denial. You know the stages of grief... first is denial, last is acceptance.
My problem is not with the Bihar/UP people and the fact they are in denial. They and their leaders at this point seem beyond redemption.
It is the rest of India that has ganged up on Maharashtra that is especially irritating. It is rank envy of Maharashtra - they would like to see the state at least stumble from the fact that it is the best state in India.
RE:everybody knows about it
by Murli on Mar 06, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
Dont name Nitish Kumar here...he is doing much better job than your PM as well as that coward CM Vilasrao Deshmukh. Nitish is declared no.1 CM of India in performance and Lalu is No.1 cabinet minister in performance! But where are the leaders from maharastra? One sellign cricket for money while Shivraj patil is ranked as the worst cabinet minister of presetn government! Lalu Ramvillas are much better than your ghati polticians who dont feel shame over contiued suicide by farmers and for whom the cental government's finance minister brings loan waivers speacially!!! A community and a state which runs on only favorism..what shoudl eb they called except handicapps???
Government must take a quick decision to castrate Bhayyas and Biharis to control the population in these states...
And the borders of UP and Bihar must be sealed for at least 10 years and government must use all its good programs inside these states to bring them to the national level and then allow them to mix with the other citizens...
RE:Government must take steps...
by Raghu Mangalam on Mar 06, 2008 12:17 PM Permalink
Apparently your parents have failed to bring you up as a human being. It is not your fault.
by Vik on Mar 06, 2008 12:33 PM Permalink
what crap is this. Milind was only giving an opinion. Your replies (Raghu and Murli) should be more decent. I am not agreeing with what he says, but rediff readers have a habit of returning answers not to theor liking by such arrogant answers.
RE:RE:Government must take steps...
by Raghu Mangalam on Mar 06, 2008 12:53 PM Permalink
And Vik, if your opinion is that talk of castrating people is decent, I respect that opinion also.
by Ashish Kanekar on Mar 06, 2008 01:17 PM Permalink
Okay so castrating is taking it a bit far - but what would happen if all Indians start having as many children as Lalu and his ilk?
Nothing regarding Lalu and Bihar is game for criticism is it? Criticism is reserved for those states that are trying to control population etc.
by Raghu Mangalam on Mar 06, 2008 12:51 PM Permalink
Vik -- if talking about castrating people (as if they are animals) is giving an opinion, then mine is also an opinion. Do you agree? Or is it that only certain people should give their opinion, and not others?
by Milind on Mar 06, 2008 12:55 PM Permalink
I am so sorry to give you a personal trauma...
But it has got nothing to do with my upbringing by my parents, because the times were different in those days when they taught us that India is our country and Indians are our brothers and sister... no parent give wrong teaching to their kids...
But as we kids grow up we have lot of realizations about the changed surroundings and the threats that are grouping around us and this UP and Bihar threat is much more evident now then ever before...
It is definitely not my fault that I feel about UP and Bihar this way... it is the fault of the UP and Bihar politicians who have failed on all the levels to give Food, Shelter and Cloths to the people of that state and put burdens on other states...
But you seem to be unaware of all these facts and preferred not to look deep under but instead scratch the outburst over the skin%u2026
by Rishi Mehra on Mar 07, 2008 12:46 PM Permalink
Good reply.....i agree with you totally. What Thakreys are saying that rather than cursing or deterring maharashtrian use your energy to improve state of UP and Bihar. But this is the same story evrywhere in India.Evrybody wants to play the politics of hate.
The Solutions is educated youth from Bihar stay in their state and help build the state. Presently they run away to other metros leaving poor people face the corrupt politicians and beurocrats. Even these poor people subsequently leave the state and flood metors
RE:Solution
by Ashish Kanekar on Mar 06, 2008 12:51 PM Permalink
What educated youth? The hordes going to Maharashtra are content living on footpaths and defecating without dignity in open. These are educated people? Then I sure don't want to see the uneducated.
by Kumar Rohit on Mar 06, 2008 11:06 AM Permalink
Where were u all these days ..... Country needs thinker like u ... tum bhi kitab witab likhte ho kya ?????
by SreenivasaRao K. on Mar 06, 2008 12:25 PM Permalink
Nitish is doing a good job in Bihar. Let the country stay behind him solidly. Lalu should allow him to function effectively by not bringing in politics; otherwise, we end up with Maharashtra-like situations for Biharis.
I didn't knew this..... Thank u for enlightening us ... "Only a handful of terrorists brought down the twin towers and a few thousand brought down babri masjid" --- Hence bringing down twin tower was much easier .... I'm learning new things .... Surely this time I'll crack CAT'08 .... Keep posting such articles ....I'm learning Artificial Intelligence
RE:Yes it does..
by Pravin on Mar 06, 2008 12:53 PM Permalink
Good one dude!!! This article simply does not make any sense. How can it say managing Bihar was difficult than Iraq just by giving the number of police personnels on ground? This is rubbish. The writer must be crazy. Given his logic China followed by India should be hell as they have the most number of security personnels the history has ever seen.....
What is the purpose of this book? they want to devide Laloo and Congress :) Thats a good logic. Interestingly media is not highlighting drastic drop in crime rates in bihar, all big criminals are either killed or in jail today. All pappu yadav, rajan tiwari or munna sukla , anand mohan is in jail. No farmers sucide in bihar. IIT, NIT and National School of Law is the reality in bihar. 40K crore investment by private sector and almost 1Lac crore investment by Govt through railway, highway, SAIL and defence ministry projects are going on. ...... Its true that politician has spoiled the bihar, But scenario is changing, same politician like Laloo, Nitish kumar or Ramvilas paswan has development on their agenda. Their pumping money like anything in bihar from central govt. I believe Bihar will is rising and soon it will be shining too.