RE:RE:India becoming Graveyard for people living in USA of indian origion
by ravi kumar on Mar 05, 2008 09:01 AM Permalink
DO THESE NRI LECHERS DESERVE SUCH ? Any countrys progress is inherently linked with the patriotism of its people.
The runaway cowards who ran away for a few dollars more are opportunistic who will return ONLY when their salary in INDIA is higher than USA. Why dont they come back NOW ? LEECHERS AND BLOOD SUCKERS will only have attitude and high air about themselves in Indian companies. Yes throw Money and send Indians to hell or gargage and they will come as greedy leeches. Dont confuse this with patriotism or good character. U r absolutely rite. The guys who left our country for money, citing various probs here, were and are hopelessly coward and opportunistic ppl. Patriotism for them is a salable word which they can sell any time in return of fat packets of dollors or euros or ponds. Govt should ban these ppl coming back permanantly to India.
RE:This might help.
by ravi kumar on Mar 05, 2008 09:02 AM Permalink
DO THESE NRI LECHERS DESERVE SUCH ? Any countrys progress is inherently linked with the patriotism of its people.
The runaway cowards who ran away for a few dollars more are opportunistic who will return ONLY when their salary in INDIA is higher than USA. Why dont they come back NOW ? LEECHERS AND BLOOD SUCKERS will only have attitude and high air about themselves in Indian companies. Yes throw Money and send Indians to hell or gargage and they will come as greedy leeches. Dont confuse this with patriotism or good character. U r absolutely rite. The guys who left our country for money, citing various probs here, were and are hopelessly coward and opportunistic ppl. Patriotism for them is a salable word which they can sell any time in return of fat packets of dollors or euros or ponds. Govt should ban these ppl coming back permanantly to India.
RE:RE:People living in USA of INDIA origion have (Ditched India and its People) No Sympathy from INDIA get from USA
by zyklon on Mar 05, 2008 08:32 AM Permalink
This is a ridiculous and distasteful comment, Mr Sammer. Any loss of innocent human life is regrettable.He was a student who is trying to achieve something for himself and his family. He is not ditching India.Imagine he was your son..
RE:People living in USA of INDIA origion have (Ditched India and its People) No Sympathy from INDIA get from USA
by Sammer Bhagwat on Mar 05, 2008 08:39 AM Permalink
I am refering to country INDIA and you prefers to refer Self and Family.
Every penny spent on his education was Indias TAX-PAYER money and after graduation go to USA start abusing and misusing INDIA and no returns to INDIA.
Is this country INDIA you are trying to make Graveyards for people living in USA of Indian origion??
We should not accept Deadbodies in INDIA let it be creameted in USA itself...
RE:People living in USA of INDIA origion have (Ditched India and its People) No Sympathy from INDIA get from USA
by sachin jauhari on Mar 05, 2008 08:50 AM Permalink
Nonsensical comments by an equally nonsensical person. What a loser!
RE:RE:People living in USA of INDIA origion have (Ditched India and its People) No Sympathy from INDIA get from USA
by rohit love on Mar 05, 2008 08:57 AM Permalink
teriii..maaa kiiii
by Surojit Chatterjee on Mar 05, 2008 08:51 AM Permalink
Stupid Bhagwat, At least learn to spell english correctly before you post messages.Who told you he was ditching India?Look around and you will see hundreds of foreign trained doctors serving you.The players are foreign trained, the teachers are foreign trained. May be you didnt get a chance to go abroad, thats fine.Dont abuse whoever living outside India.They bring the dollars home the benefits of which you are reaping too.And lastly we are discussing death and not politics.Please be polite here.
by loga on Mar 05, 2008 08:57 AM Permalink
A Dad has lost his son. And you speak all this NOW? Shame on you Sameer. India doesnt need people like you.Get out.
In India, there was a neighbours kid who practically grew up in our house. He had dinner at our place...we had cable TV (first in our street )..he would be watching TV and some days he would just fall asleep and we would tuck a pillow and cover him with a blanket.
The first day I was in the USA (Texas), I was advised by my cousin who received me to not to wander around into neighbors property or knock on the door. He said I have to take appointment before visiting them else I could get shot for trespassing.
RE:Life in India versus USA
by vishal gaurav on Mar 05, 2008 08:20 AM Permalink
You must be OUT of your mind. Exaggerating everything in life DOES NOT help nandu !
I have myself lived in the US for 2 years and believee..the americans are NOT CRAZY for your blood ! The menace of shooting n stuff is equally faced by americans themselves as with people form any other country.
USA, by far, is still one of the few countries in the world that has real LAW AND ORDER !
It takes real sweat to build a country like US or India...dont just spit our unneccesary venom...
RE:RE:RE:Life in India versus USA
by Surya on Mar 05, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
Orion
When i was in 1st std in school we used to call names n make fun. Think you did not move on ...Tell me your state a 1st std kid can give a nice name to language or caste or state you belong
by Fried Yakov on Mar 05, 2008 04:47 AM Permalink
I do not know whether the Indian government will make some effort to find out the truth behind all the deaths of Indian students in the US
by Peter Parker on Mar 05, 2008 08:18 AM Permalink
Expect more of this. There is tremendous pressure on these kids to "make it" that too in a bad economy. Add to that women trouble, home trouble and financial trouble all adds up to one heady mix of depression for the weak hearted. As attitudes change in india, expect more of this.
by Prashant Pawar on Mar 05, 2008 08:16 AM Permalink
Yeah that's call respecting private property something Indians don't know. Living in your neighbor's house with his permission is a different thing, but without his consent if you are going to do something, people in India are going to be pissed at you, call the inefficient police(probably), and people in America will shoot you before calling police.
But as long as you don't do these things without a criminal intent, nobody in America is going to shoot you, even if they do, they are going to jail. Your cousin just over-exaggerated the whole thing, so did you.
First of all I feel sorry that I lost a fellow countrymen. Second of all, This is the first time that I have ever heard of suicide by self stabbing at neck. I have heard of suicide by hanging, eating poison, shooting, drowning, burning one self etc.. etc.. I have even heard of piercing in to neck (rarest of the rare and with only one whole in the neck). This is the first time I am hearing that one can stab him self in the neck several times. For me this looks very strange. I doubt rediff's report as usual as they are not trustworthy. If it has really happened then there is some fishy thing happening.
RE:suicide by self stabbing
by ravi kumar on Mar 05, 2008 09:04 AM Permalink
by saraswathi ramachandran rama on Mar 05, 2008 11:55 AM Permalink
jsut stop your nonsense OK.The confidance of Indians also has risen beacuse fellow Indians have performed well in a more receptive environment.W know now that Indians are capable.Sometimes what people cannot acheive here due t jealous people like u,they may achieve abroad and make us all proud and confidant that we have abailities and talents,which will inspire those working under difficult conditions in India.
RE:RE:suicide by self stabbing
by Indian on Mar 05, 2008 02:07 AM Permalink
Hello Mr. Rama Prasad .. if you hav'nt heard about this.. itz called Cutting the carotid artery... it cud happen
by VIJAYA BUDDHIRAJU on Mar 05, 2008 03:23 AM Permalink
Anything can happen. Stabbing oneself in the neck is so unlikely for a medico, who has access to so many medicines to silently sleep to death.
RE:RE:suicide by self stabbing
by Indian on Mar 05, 2008 03:30 AM Permalink
FYI Mr. Vijaya...even if you a doc , u can't buy medz like that in USA, you need a other med docz prescription.
RE:lose jobs in india too
by vi si on Mar 05, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
Actually who ever lost jobs in India can always come to USA and make it really big ...
by ranvir singh on Mar 05, 2008 12:47 AM Permalink
How odd jobs in India can take care your bills and list style without s/w jobs? This is not US/Canada where some semi skilled jobs (even cab) can pay near to s/w jobs. How will they keep so called Izat in relative/society if not having high paying s/w jobs?
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 02:54 AM Permalink
Well after spending 5 years here I am facing the impact of recession. Times are hard. Bills are high. Income is dwindling. And I miss India. I've spent times at home in India in between jobs but never felt this insecure. I have a job offer from an Indian firm, INR 20 lac a year. Its a third of what I make here but its an opportunity none the less. Any advise my fellow countrymen?
by Sam on Mar 05, 2008 04:13 AM Permalink
Dont Leave US bhai.. Time is hard but US economy will get over it and then when you will face big traffic, corruption, nepotism, no electricity in india then you will regret your decision to go back. and secondly, dont be too selfish, u left india for good and when u get little trouble in US then ur going back india, what will u do when you will get trouble in India , then u will again want to come back. so just relax this recession will get over very soon.
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 07:33 AM Permalink
Thank you for the encouragement Sam. They say when you cannot think clearly and the mind is clogged... ask a total stranger and you may get surprised.
by Loan Shark on Mar 05, 2008 05:11 AM Permalink
LOL ... kyon phenk raha hai bhai ... US mein $150k kamata hai aur "times are hard" bolta hai
jaa bhai jaa ... India jaa ... wahan jaa kur 20 lakh kamma ... aur aish kurr
RE:RE:lose jobs in india too
by Drive A McLaren on Mar 05, 2008 07:34 AM Permalink
well... my current contract expires apr 30 and i have not been offered any renewal. Yes i make around 150k but thats the "greener" side of things, flip the coin and see the darker side too. But thanks for replying.
Guys, When we came to USA in 1998 we were getting $300 a month in India with $ 100 savings and $7000 in USA with $4000 savings which was 40 times more. To day i am saving $500 every month after washing the bath room shiiiiiiiiit my self every day which may be little more than what you guys save in India ..Now they say it is heading for recession ?? God only knows now ..One more thing Savings of Indian community was lost like below...20% lost during internet bubble...40% lost in housing bubble ..And we don't get even 200 square yards with 10 years of sleep less nights here ...Some people would have made money but some people have made money any where >.
RE:RE:USA India ...No differance in savings....
by madhukar a on Mar 06, 2008 12:39 AM Permalink
there is nothing wrong with cleaning a bathroom for a job, its a job afterall. Have pride in what you do, I did.
RE:USA India ...No differance in savings....
by Loan Shark on Mar 05, 2008 09:02 AM Permalink
so, you also clean public restrooms in USA ... not that I am surprised and there is nothing wrong with it ... just that desis find it hard to swallow and admit in public ... LOL
by an on Mar 05, 2008 07:55 AM Permalink
abe hypocrite, dont give uselsss and idiotic fundas, 20% and 40%. USA has not taken theka of making every desi a millionaire. people earn in $ and come back and buy flats and land here, shooting up the price of everything, you losers just hang out there by hook or crook and give fundas as if others dont know
by Indian on Mar 05, 2008 02:00 AM Permalink
India you don't expect a job of cleaning bathrooms or toiletz ,, bcoz we do prefer open air or rather railyway tracks by some modern ppl . We do not have many to clean .
There are many more incidents like this in india compared to US but in India it remains unfocussed thousands of people die every year in india but these incidents never come into light and are suppressed.There is more crime rate in india which cannot be compared.
RE:this can happen anywhere in the world
by jay b on Mar 05, 2008 12:43 AM Permalink
These incidents will increase due to emerging recession in US. However still i would say it is mostly better than studying in some low rated university in india and getting ragged and abused (both mental and physical) by your own peers and college students. If you studying in a avg to good or excellent university then it would be better than US . Also the abuse and ragging laws implementation is very weak in india.
india mein dharma, region ,bhasha aur jaati ke wajah se kaafi mentally paresan kiya jaata hai .