Total 86 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Dr.Kidner
by varun varun on Mar 04, 2008 03:11 AM  Permalink 

Listen to his lies and finally he is going to walk free. Rediff should not waste a column for that over here....

india is land of big confussion
by Bhupinder Singh on Mar 04, 2008 03:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it old english law and corrupt bureacracy have nagative effect on clear picture of actual happening,,the doctor who did kidney operation successfully is ginius man, having b a ms in ayurvada, how he muster up the technique i doubt,, do he middlemen for other ;or realy he is surgeon,,,
we should avail his services in uplift the health services, india have few doctors who are able to perform such type of surgery,,,thousand of patients die becuase of doctors and kidney, we should form the law and code of conduct in very transferent way, sothat clean image may build and culprit may cool in prison,, for misusing the innocent people as pig,,

RE:india is land of big confussion
by LAXMAN on Mar 04, 2008 06:20 AM  Permalink
i m with you thats correct do inspection about that.. if he can perform these operations that much successfully .. ask him to give training to all the others so that more and more life can be saved.. and whose body parts he has stolen should be given their due what will be the market price.. amit kumar should be used for public not for police or politicians

Run a Spell check before you publish your article
by gururaj ramachandra on Mar 04, 2008 02:51 AM  Permalink 

Please read through the article its filled with spelling mistakes, The spelling of Kidney is %u201Ckideny%u201D & Custody is %u201Ccustory%u201D. A reputed Publisher like Rediff should be more careful and avoid such silly mistakes.

kideny?
by Bharat Chhabra on Mar 04, 2008 02:35 AM  Permalink 

See the rediff quality..
"Amit Kumar, the alleged kingpin in the kideny transplant racket"
Seems they dont even run a spell check before posting

Can he perfom a Kidney Transplant operation in front of Police?? Fake...Doctor
by Sammer Bhagwat on Mar 04, 2008 01:55 AM  Permalink 

Can he perfom a Kidney Transplant operation in front of Police?? Fake...Doctor

Kidney Transpalnt can only be performed by an Expert Surgen of this country or abrad and this man who hold Aurvedic Degree is a Broker or Agent to arrange donar doctor and patient.

tax
by lucky on Mar 04, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He is saying he did transplant..charged his fees & paid income tax..so he did nothing wrong...this guy think although he whatever he has done is illegal but since he has paid tax he is Rbinhood now...so come all jehadis..kill people..pay tax here & become robinhood.. baat kya kar reha hai..

RE:tax
by anonymous on Mar 04, 2008 02:07 AM  Permalink
Same logic is used by these Quest.net cheats who operate pyramid scam in bangalore (refer deccan herald of 27 or 28 feb). they scam so many people and say they paid all taxes on scammed money.

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 12:30 AM  Permalink
Why can we not make this legal ?

by Manish Shashi on Mar 04, 2008 12:52 AM  Permalink
Imran,

Donot think extreme like Hitlar. There has to be some norms for maintaining healthy society.
We donot need foolish person like U to put insame remark forward.

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 01:03 AM  Permalink
Dear Manish,

Name me one government policy that was successful as a result of writing a LAW that makes the act ILLEGAL. If you can point out to one, I will rest my case.

If not, we have to explore other options to solving these problems.

Driving around without a license is ILLEGAL.

Is it enforced ?
People die because of that.
Is it not Prone to corruption ?

Think about it before responding.
Thanks,
-Imran.

RE:RE:tax
by Kaushik Das on Mar 04, 2008 03:35 AM  Permalink
SATI.

Now, please rest our hitleric case and do something useful.

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Kaushik,
I should have been more specific.

If there are consenting adults, it is useless to write a LAW that will make their actions ILLEGAL.

As for your example of SATI, it is NOT a CONSENTING act. It was forced on the widow. Now lets take a different example. Suicide. If an individual wants to commit suicide, he/she will do it. They will not think if it is legal or illegal. Hence it is useless to have a LAW that states that "SUICIDE" is illegal.

Liqour was banned ? Did it work ?
Prostitution was banned ? Did it work ?

If there are consenting adults involved, it is practically impossible to stop it by making it ILLEGAL. Education is a better way to stop it.

where is haneef?
by KMR Overseas on Mar 04, 2008 12:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the doctor who slipped out of Ausis net!

RE:where is haneef?
by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 12:12 AM  Permalink
Nice question.

We have limited resources and tons of issues.

Legalize this and we can use our resources to fight pressing issues like terrorism.

by Manish Shashi on Mar 04, 2008 12:53 AM  Permalink
Imran,

Donot think extreme like Hitlar. There has to be some norms for maintaining healthy societ. We donot need foolish person like U to put insame remark forward.

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
Dear Manish,

Name me one government policy that was successful as a result of writing a LAW that makes the act ILLEGAL. If you can point out to one, I will rest my case.

If not, we have to explore other options to solving these problems.

Driving around without a license is ILLEGAL.

Is it enforced ?
People die because of that.
Is it not Prone to corruption ?

Think about it before responding.
Thanks,
-Imran.

These Thoughts Scares Me !!!!
by padala sudha on Mar 03, 2008 11:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What the heck is this cry to make it Legal ?

Just imagine half the population of India wiht one kidney and one eye, because organ donation (will be organ selling at the background) will be the first option for all poor and needy people. It scares me !!!

All kidney and eye operations over the world will be outsourced to India. A new area for India to increase its GDP and Inflation as well.

RE:These Thoughts Scares Me !!!!
by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 12:05 AM  Permalink
Dear Sudha,
Abortion is legal. Does that mean half the country is aborting their babies ?

Adoption is legal. Does that mean half the country is donating their babies for adoption ?

Legalization would mean that there will be a track of,

- Who the donors are
- Reasons for donations
- Who the receivers are
- Financial Transactions
- Doctors Involved
- Medical records

It reduces the chances of exploitation. What does it mean to make it ILLEGAL, when we very well know that we cannot enforce it. When we know that the police can be bought in.

By legalizing this, the donors can keep track and claim compensation if anything goes wrong.

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 12:05 AM  Permalink
Dear Sudha,
Abortion is legal. Does that mean half the country is aborting their babies ?

Adoption is legal. Does that mean half the country is donating their babies for adoption ?

Legalization would mean that there will be a track of,

- Who the donors are
- Reasons for donations
- Who the receivers are
- Financial Transactions
- Doctors Involved
- Medical records

It reduces the chances of exploitation. What does it mean to make it ILLEGAL, when we very well know that we cannot enforce it. When we know that the police can be bought in.

By legalizing this, the donors can keep track and claim compensation if anything goes wrong.

RE:RE:These Thoughts Scares Me !!!!
by Kansai Nerolac on Mar 04, 2008 12:09 AM  Permalink
allow polygamy make it legal this is the other way to stop prostitution
marriage brings in responsibility
ask women to wear hijab this way you can stop rapes any one listening and realizing

RE:RE:These Thoughts Scares Me !!!!
by Kansai Nerolac on Mar 04, 2008 12:09 AM  Permalink
allow polygamy make it legal this is the other way to stop prostitution
marriage brings in responsibility
ask women to wear hijab this way you can stop rapes any one listening and realizing

by imran patel on Mar 04, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
I am open for that.

Legalizing Polygamy does not mean that all men will marry multiple wifes.

I am all for freedom and less exploitation.

I don't want to make HIJAB ILLEGAL or make it mandatory. It must be left to the individual to decide if they want to wear it.

by Polisetty Ravishankar on Mar 04, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink
Its better than hunger death right? The govt has not left any other option for these people to choose from.

Total 86 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >