Total 328 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Why Gandhi was killed?
by Bharat Kr on Jul 01, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Alright, his killing was not justifiable. I do agree. But, why he was killed? Why? Why our school books don't tell about why he was killed by Nathuram? Nathuram didn't kill Gandhi to become PM of India, nor to earn million dollars. Then, why he killed Gandhi? We need to know that. Gandhi was not a holy cow, he did uncountable crimes against the nation and hindus. Netaji Bose was insulted by Gandhi and then finally banished him. Bhagat Singh was insulted and allowed to be hanged. Gandhi was equally responsible, if not more, for partition, along with Jinnah abd Nehru. These trio led the partition of the nation, this is a fact. Truth can't be white-washed, they will come out.

Gandhiji, Godse, RSS, and a dark era of 1000 years , some answers
by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 11:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

@mahabodhi
I never claim, that I write good English. As a matter of fact, I can't.
You have raised so many questions in one paragraph. Let me try to answer a few of them.
N Ram inherited a very rich and powerful publishing house in South. Which he himself has not built up. By marxian definition, he becomes a person belonging to 'rentier class'. Further he is a blind supporter and financer of REDs, the reason best known to him.
Regarding, 1000 years of dark era. I count it roughly from the invasion of Bin Qasim in Sindh. Thereafter, muslim invaders kept on attacking Hind. Subsequently followed by Europeans. The aliens damaged the social fabric of the society, blunted its ability to regular reformation, and crippled its economic productivity. I prefer to call it dark era from hindu point of view. On total cost benefit analysis, I as a society consider ourselves in loss . Though it might have benefitted some of us.
Regarding, reading Nathu Ram Godse's speech in trial Court and Gandhiji autobiography, I am more touched by the latter. The way he presented himself for India is inspiring. Godse never inspires.
As far as partition is concerned, I cannot blame Gandhiji. It was an outcome of a geopolitical game, in which Indian leaders played their role by written scripts. The root of partition can be traced back to division of bengal. More over, creation of Israel (a jew state) in the west had to be compensated by creation of a PURE muslim state in the east.

RE:Gandhiji, Godse, RSS, and a dark era of 1000 years , some answers
by raj on Jun 30, 2008 11:55 PM  Permalink
N ram heads a newspaper that prides itself to be secular, while its a cynical joke at best. if they do carry any mission or value its that of pseudo secularism. yeah, they sure like to fancy themselves as a vanguard of secularism, but its at best the self appointed shubh chintak kinds, as far as journalism is concerned, these guys - the analyst still have the power to call the shots and influence people since they have inherited an institute like "the hindu/muslim"

RE:Gandhiji, Godse, RSS, and a dark era of 1000 years , some answers
by Rupakshi on Jul 01, 2008 12:21 AM  Permalink
Much of this history is lost. As far as I know NG's family was slaughtered in Lahore and he blamed Gandhi's policies. Has RSS which was created to take care of the orphans and refugees from Pakistan anything to do with Gandhiji's assassination? I find no connection. It is like saying a Muslim killed a Christian there fore all Muslims are murderers. No one in their right mind could justify the murder of a great man like Gandhiji. That said, I read the first defense statement of Godsey where he started by saying that his crime was most heinous followed by defending himself with reasons which prompted him to commit it. The only way we can see who Godse was etc. is, if the Government releases his statement in his defense in its entirity. Until then we can be right about one thing, very very ghastly crime was committed. We would never know why and who Godse really was.

Gandhi....
by fivestar on Jun 30, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink 

I hope his soul rested in peace...
Now let his policies too rest in peace...

doddamarg12@rediffmail.comi
by Surendra Borkar on Jun 30, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink 

This only to appear on media

Why an Indian forgets that Hindutva is just the feet of India not its Head
by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 09:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is just a surprising element that many people of India tend to favour hindutva instead of India.....

Let this thing be very clear....The concept of India is much higher than concept of hindutva....

We often tend to mix both of them and think them as one same thing.We are citizens of India...we live in India not a Hindu land...because Hindus live all over the world,for instance Nepal.

We are not one and the same thing. So believe in India first....as it is our motherland, not Hindutva....

This land is the comming together of all possible diversities and beliefs....It is here they become all ONE COMMON BELIEF...I.E.,INDIA.....We need to strengthen this feature....a feature taught to us by the Great mahatma Gandhi.....and his ideologies.....

Build on India s strength....dont curse India s thinkers, like Nehru and Patel...they were well qualified and intelligent leaders....leaders whom even the west and our enemies feared to their death....

jai Hind

RE:Why an Indian forgets that Hindutva is just the feet of India not its Head
by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 11:45 PM  Permalink
It is spirit of India. Without hindusism, India will become an extended version of Europe or middle east.

by raj on Jun 30, 2008 11:59 PM  Permalink
the spirit of india - the one that bore all kinds of invasions and attacks on its culture - the roots of it all is hinduism - which is a way of life and not a religion. it can rightfully be called hindustan. every other religion has a control point. just that its anathema to talk about it.

Why RSS spokeman are fooling Indians !It is news that one who isolated patriot Netaji is being called that he brought then together !
by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is some thin very erriee with RSS!I want to ask all these RSS spokesman that after 61 years what kind of Qualities suddenly they percieve in Gandhi !with out going in debate I also want to ask these spokesman "Who isloated Netaji from Congress! When Netaji was elewcted democrtically by Congress men Gandhi threatened to move out of the congress !
By 1938 Bose had become a leader of national stature and agreed to accept nomination as Congress president. He stood for unqualified swaraj (independence), including the use of force against the British. This meant a confrontation with Mohandas Gandhi, who in fact opposed Bose's presidency, splitting the Congress party. Bose attempted to maintain unity, but Gandhi advised Bose to form his own cabinet. The rift also divided Bose and Nehru. Bose appeared at the 1939 Congress meeting on a stretcher. Though he was elected president again, this time differences with Gandhi led to Bose's resignation. "I am an extremist, " Bose once said, and his uncompromising stand finally cut him off from the mainstream of Indian nationalism.

Bose then organized the Forward Bloc with the aim of consolidating the political left, but its main strength was in his home state, Bengal. He envisioned a strong state, a synthesis of fascism and communism."
Why Gandhi's son became muslim !why India was partitioned ! With out going in to debate it clear that as per the Nathu Ram Godse Gandhi mislead the entire nation on various issues n so killed him !

RE:Why RSS spokeman are fooling Indians !It is news that one who isolated patriot Netaji is being called that he brought then together !
by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink
Netaji and Gandhiji had basic difference on strategy for freedom struggle. Despite having due respect for Gandhiji, Netaji found it difficult to accept 'non-violence' as prime instrument against the Empire.

RE:Why RSS spokeman are fooling Indians !It is news that one who isolated patriot Netaji is being called that he brought then together !
by Bharat Kr on Jul 01, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink
Gandhi was a simple coward, a hypocrite and double speakers. His non-violence was one sided, his peace was bogus. He used blackmailing tactics to carry out his designs, which actually planted by the British. He was a British stooge, he was brought to India by the British to cursh the nationalistic movement of Indians. Very first thing Gandhi did after becoming Congress head, is to stop freedom movement and whole heartedly support Turkish Khlaphat movement. What for? To appease muslims and muslims reacted. Jinnah didn't supported Gandhi and that was the beginning of Jinnah drifted away from Congress.

by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink
U must be bengali....n thus so much respect to the great netaji..........
He was a great leader....bt the problem was he was an extremist n thus mahatma n him went different ways....
netaji was good just as every freedom fighter ws... bt u cannot equate gandhi with netaji...just because he ws frm ur state.....
gandhi taught us ahinsa...a weapon that ws far stronger than any weapon man has ever made...
n thus we take him as our father of our nation...

Bose s extremist ideas were felled forcefully by gandhi and his associates to make sure that the movement doesnt become violent....I think that ws politics....bt it ws meant fr the good of the nation

Why an Indian forgets that Hindutva is just the feet of India not its Head
by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is just a surprising element that many people of India tend to favour hindutva instead of India.....

Let this thing be very clear....The concept of India is much higher than concept of hindutva....

We often tend to mix both of them and think them as one same thing.We are citizens of India...we live in India not a Hindu land...because Hindus live all over the world,for instance Nepal.

We are not one and the same thing. So believe in India first....as it is our motherland, not Hindutva....

This land is the comming together of all possible diversities and beliefs....It is here they become all.....We need to strengthen this feature....a feature taught to us by the Great mahatma Gandhi.....and his ideologies.....

Build on India s strength....dont curse India s thinkers, like Nehru and Patel...they were well qualified and intelligent leaders....leaders whom even the west and our enemies feared to their death....

jai Hind

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
BULLSHIT

by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 09:21 PM  Permalink
So Mr. Vishwamtar.....So u sing that wat is happenin in Maharashtra is right.....u Buffo.. So u r hard core Sena man right....Let me tell u ...what civilized society think of u...

U hold hostage a country and its citizen against their fundamental right....u work against the constitution...and say against it....

Do u know what Indians and our armed forces should call u....A terrorist...same in the league of pakis...who try to dismantle India and attack its roots of success...u r like Commies who supported Chinese....u fall in the same league as the terrorists who attcked the Indian Prlmnt....

And all Logical Indians hate u as they hate pakis...

n let me tell u y...u say u agree that unskilled labour should nt move..who r these guys ...they r the poor of India..n u say they should nt move n starve to death...
n u hav the nerve to say tht its ok to let n Indian die in his own country...n say u need work permit....wt d fk....u tke pride in mumbai...n try to speak as if it is some elite society...which no1 bt mumbaites hav a right to use....who taught u this....fkin as sht hl....
If the Indian govt hadnt decided where it would like business to be...mumbai would be a differnt story.....n let me make this even mre clear... petrol that u walk on... the minerls tht r exported thru mumbai(iron ore, or steal) cme frm Bihar, the state u detest....

The real prob is these Ministrs...who eat up all funds....direct ur anger to them...nt to the common man...

jai hind

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink
i HATE ALL COLONIAL PEOPLE

by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 09:05 PM  Permalink
Well i forgot to say this part.....it is also time to cull those who dont believe.....

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:34 AM  Permalink
wellcome. Let us see what you joker is up to?

WHO KILLED GANDHI IS NOT THE QUESTION IS WHO GOT GANDHI KILLED?
by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The reason attributed for killing the Gandhi was his blank cheque theory towards Pakistan. Had this been the reason, Nathuram Godse would have have killed him before the moneywas paid to pakistan. What is the use of killing Gandhi when he could not stop him from facilitating the payment.

The real reason was the insistence of Gandhi to disband the Indian national Congress as a Political party since in his opinion the Congress has done it job and now it should be converted into a LOK SEWA DAL for which he has written costitution also.

An attempt on life of gandhi was made about a week earlier also but the pistol/revolver did not fire being the corroded one.

gANDHI HAS KEPT A MEETING OF SENIOR CONGRESS LEADER ON 30 JAN 1948 AT 5.30 PM FOR DISCUSSING THE CONSTITUTION AND TAKING DECISION ON FUTURE OF CONGRESS. IT BECAME VERY URGENT ON THE PART OF SOME OF CONGRESSMEN TO STOP GANDHI FROM DOING THIS.

nathuram Godse was an agitated man whom the congress party used as pointman to kill Gandhi at around 5.10PM. An ITALIAN made Breta Pistol was used to Kill Gandhi.

When some of the senior congressmen reached at the gate of Birla Temple they were told that Gandhi has been assassinated.

People who were imediate beneficiary were behind the killing. It were neither Hindu mahasabha nor RSS.

Phase II of the plan was to attack RSS and Hindu Mahasabha so that blame is passed on to them, in which the Congress succeeded.

RE:WHO KILLED GANDHI IS NOT THE QUESTION IS WHO GOT GANDHI KILLED?
by Peter Parker on Jun 30, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
You are right. The Nehru dynasty swept the truth under a carpet and conveniently found it to blame Hindu Mahasabha for something they did not do. The "Aurangzeb" of modern india, Nehru & his progeny are primarily responsible for the death of the Mahatma. They were smart to clean their hands and cover up once the dastardly deed was done.
This vaidya dude is nothing but a bhaiji sympathizer much like that "Pant" guy. These bhaiji sympathisizer's should not stay in maharashtra if they feel so strongly about their bhaiji's. They should move to the bhaiji promised land along with their "Bhaiji Janata Party and/or Kangress" party members.

by Peter Parker on Jun 30, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
You are right. The Nehru dynasty swept the truth under a carpet and conveniently found it to blame Hindu Mahasabha for something they did not do. The "Aurangzeb" of modern india, Nehru & his progeny are primarily responsible for the death of the Mahatma. They were smart to clean their hands and cover up once the dastardly deed was done.
This vaidya dude is nothing but a bhaiji sympathizer much like that "Pant" guy. These bhaiji sympathisizer's should not stay in maharashtra if they feel so strongly about their bhaiji's. They should move to the bhaiji promised land along with their "Bhaiji Janata Party and/or Kangress" party members.

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 08:53 PM  Permalink
I have always sympathised with Raj Thakrey about the plight of Maharashtrians for the following reasons :-

1. The suicide by farmaers in Maharashtra is due to non availibility of part time job mostly in maharashtra primarily in Capital city since they have been usurped by the people from Eastren UP and Bihar.

2. Nobody objects to migration of skilled labour world over and so is the case in India as well. It is the mass migration of unskilled labour which is the worry world over.

3. Attack against the Amitabh Bachchan is Symbolic and not the only migrant to be thrown out.

4. It is the duty of all state government to generate employment for all its citizens. Migration to other states should be on work permits only.

by aarti sharma on Jun 30, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink
absolute crap!!!

RE:RE:WHO KILLED GANDHI IS NOT THE QUESTION IS WHO GOT GANDHI KILLED?
by Vishwamitra Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:39 AM  Permalink
CONGRESS IS INCAPABLE OF NEGOTIATING DEALS IN FAVOUR OF INDIA

Congress sole aim is kickbacks and power not the welfare of country. That is why we are still carrying on with colonial system. Earlier Britishers use to say " WHITEMAN's BURDEN'. Now Congress says only party born to rule and knows all. It can not negotiate deal favourable for india. Some examples are :-

1. 1947 partition of India. They were giving Gurdaspur district to Pakistan which included Pathankot and madhopur. It was the PM of J&K who later became Chief Justice of India rushed to delhi and told about the folly of Congress.

2. Mess created during accession of J&K to India which resulted in capture of so land by Pak forces and we still suffering.

3. Indus water Treaty fallout of which we still suffering.

4. Panchsheel Agreement and recognising Chinese suzerenity over Tibet later leading to 1962 debacle.

5.      In 1964 when Chinese went nuclear, Jan Sang the earlier Avatar of BJP, demanded that India should also exercise nuclear option and explode nuclear device and Dr Homi Bhabha had said that if required within 18 months the nuclear device could be tested. Congress blundered. Had they taken decision then this apartheid regime would not have taken place.

6. Tashkent Agreement where hard fought "Hajipur Pass" was returned to Pakistan without realising the strategic importance.

7. Rann of Kutch dispute with Pakistan which Congress allowed it to linger on and later resulted in transfer

RE:RE:RE:WHO KILLED GANDHI IS NOT THE QUESTION IS WHO GOT GANDHI KILLED?
by Vishwamitra Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:40 AM  Permalink
7. Rann of Kutch dispute with Pakistan which Congress allowed it to linger on and later resulted in transfer of 827 Sq Km of land to pakistan in 1967.

8. Shimla Agreement of 1972, in which 95,000 PoW were released without securing the release of Indian PoW or getting the so called POK (because more area of Jammu and Kargil is occupied but still called as POK).

Congress always cozied up to communists and with them ruined this country. So if you have soft pedaled with Communists then bear it now. The UPA was formed not because of love for the country but to keep BJP out of power. It was never UNITED, never PROGRESSIVE; but yes it was UNHOLY ALLIANCE to stick to power. These are some of Examples. Therefore, the conclusion is that Congress should leave the N-Deal to next Govt rather than hurrying through it. It will subjugate Ind

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
start reading between the lines. My theory is supported by facts. It is not a hypothesis my dear Aarti Sharma

by Bharat Kr on Jul 01, 2008 12:44 AM  Permalink
V Singh: Keep it up. Congress even could not solve the killing of Rajiv. What is the role of his own families, Quotrochi and other Congress leaders. LTTE might have done the killing, but they perhaps worked as professional killers. Real culprits are caught and who are they?

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:37 AM  Permalink
CONGRESS IS INCAPABLE OF NEGOTIATING DEALS IN FAVOUR OF INDIA

Congress sole aim is kickbacks and power not the welfare of country. That is why we are still carrying on with colonial system. Earlier Britishers use to say " WHITEMAN's BURDEN'. Now Congress says only party born to rule and knows all. It can not negotiate deal favourable for india. Some examples are :-

1. 1947 partition of India. They were giving Gurdaspur district to Pakistan which included Pathankot and madhopur. It was the PM of J&K who later became Chief Justice of India rushed to delhi and told about the folly of Congress.

2. Mess created during accession of J&K to India which resulted in capture of so land by Pak forces and we still suffering.

3. Indus water Treaty fallout of which we still suffering.

4. Panchsheel Agreement and recognising Chinese suzerenity over Tibet later leading to 1962 debacle.

5.      In 1964 when Chinese went nuclear, Jan Sang the earlier Avatar of BJP, demanded that India should also exercise nuclear option and explode nuclear device and Dr Homi Bhabha had said that if required within 18 months the nuclear device could be tested. Congress blundered. Had they taken decision then this apartheid regime would not have taken place.

6. Tashkent Agreement where hard fought "Hajipur Pass" was returned to Pakistan without realising the strategic importance.

7. Rann of Kutch dispute with Pakistan which Congress allowed it to linger on and later resulted in transfer

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:38 AM  Permalink
7. Rann of Kutch dispute with Pakistan which Congress allowed it to linger on and later resulted in transfer of 827 Sq Km of land to pakistan in 1967.

8. Shimla Agreement of 1972, in which 95,000 PoW were released without securing the release of Indian PoW or getting the so called POK (because more area of Jammu and Kargil is occupied but still called as POK).

Congress always cozied up to communists and with them ruined this country. So if you have soft pedaled with Communists then bear it now. The UPA was formed not because of love for the country but to keep BJP out of power. It was never UNITED, never PROGRESSIVE; but yes it was UNHOLY ALLIANCE to stick to power. These are some of Examples. Therefore, the conclusion is that Congress should leave the N-Deal to next Govt rather than hurrying through it. It will subjugate Ind

by drax on Jun 30, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink
Interesting theory, just like the conspiracy theories of 9/11 put forward by Islamic nuts.

RE:RE:RE:WHO KILLED GANDHI IS NOT THE QUESTION IS WHO GOT GANDHI KILLED?
by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
It is based on some facts

by IndiaWiNS ALL on Jun 30, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
bete...aap ka time khatam hua....aap kisi hindu country mei jai....is desh mei aapka koi kaam nahi

by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 30, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink
teri bari aayee hai bachey. bach ke rehna

Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whatever, presnt day Bharat received as cultural heritage from ancient times, RSS is the only viable custodian of that. It has been unduly condemned for the sins it never committed.
RSS is the torchbearer of a culture, for which Gandhiji stood for. The two differed on only one issue, viz., undiluted belief in non-violence. RSS is yet to internalise this fully.

RE:Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
@Sheetal Kaur,
You seem to be pretty angry with Gandhiji. Read his autobiography and compare it with your own notion of bhartiyata (hindutva). You will find quite close resemblence.

RE:Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by drax on Jun 30, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink
Yes his was an impratical philosophy which cannot be practised. He was in fact totally blind to the innate violent nature of Muslims.

by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
@satayrthi you wrtie one liner with out data and facts !
your English is good as u claim !You write "RSS is the torchbearer of a culture, for which Gandhiji stood for " Godse said "He was a very cruel person for the Hindus,”
Nathuram Godse
And that has been the RSS line !Stick to your official line !Do not fool others !Stick to your official line !There is a limit to hypocracy !
"We did not want this man to live, ... We did not want this man to die a natural death, even if 10 lives were to be lost for that purpose.”
Nathuram Godse
In more recent history, it was the heroic fight put up by Chhatrapati Shivaji that first checked and eventually destroyed the Muslim tyranny in India. It was absolutely essentially for Shivaji to overpower and kill an aggressive Afzal Khan, failing which he would have lost his own life. In condemning history’s towering warriors like Shivaji, Rana Pratap and Guru Gobind Singh as misguided patriots, Gandhiji has merely exposed his self-conceit. He was, paradoxical, as it may appear, a violent pacifist who brought untold calamities on the country in the name of truth and non-violence, while Rana Pratap, Shivaji and the Guru will remain enshrined in the hearts of their countrymen forever for the freedom they brought to them.Why India got partitioned But NathuRamGodse was clear as crystal about the truth of his mind !Why Gandhi's son became muslim !Gandhi was an enigma which Nathu Ram Godse nearly solved !
r u RSS spokesman

RE:RE:Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
@satyarthi if u r a RSS spokeman then you r doing a pretty bad job !There is one Kk Sahdevan who writes one liner and there is Satayrthi who writes one liner ! The hard facts of history are for evrey one to see !do not twist the facts !Atleast read Nathu Ram Godse !

by raj on Jun 30, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink
they are one of them. they are not the only one.

by aarti sharma on Jun 30, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink
RSS is torchbearer of fundamentalism .. not hinduism.

RSS doesn't even understand hinduism..

by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 08:44 PM  Permalink
@aarti sharma
First check the definition of 'fundamentalism'. A believer in hindu philosophy cannot become fundamentalist, as there is no 'single book' they are following.

@mahabodhi
Whatever, nathuram Godse said and wrote, that is not the official line of RSS. RSS official line is given above by none other than its spokesperson.
I am not and have never claimed myself as spokesperson of RSS. I am a simple admirer of this organisation.
You are accusing me every time for one liners etc., but failed to contradict my submissions based on facts. Regarding interpertation of historical facts, it is open to everyone including you. I certainly want that world history be narrated from bhartiya (hindutva, whichever word you prefer) viewpoint. Hindus in this world have suffered a lot for 1000 years. Let them know what were/ are the forces behind this dark era.

by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 09:15 PM  Permalink
@satayrthi I am reoterating that I am not here to opose you !But if you give one liner statesman than give the data or facts !As any RSS spokeman will say we are atleast 5000 years old civilzation !So first correct thius 1000 years old notion ! If NTHUrAM gODSE PERCIEVED THAT gANDHI WAS MISLEADING THE NATION THEN HE HAS PUT THAT ALL ON RECORD WITH DATA AND FACTS !aND READ HIS SPEECH HE GAVE IN COURT ! But when you say that ConRed party is being arranged by NRam the rentier then also please eloborate ! But what evr the issues even of Nathu Ram Godse good or bad it is for all Indians to decide !Much has been written and his speech is their on the net ! He had his mindset and was crystal clear about his ideas! Only history will tell who was a big enigma -Nathu Ram Godse or Gandhi !But I do not want to praise or dump these two personilities ! But as I said atleast read Nathu Ram Godse !Many may condemn him for political reasons !But I being not a political person do not dump him !

RE:RE:Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink
Though Netaji was democtratically elected President of Congress in 1938!Why India got partitioned ! anyway now when some are changing their track for political reasons then the facts and other side of the history has also to be told !

by JGN on Jun 30, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
All these talk about "Akhand Bharat" is just a figment of imagination of some ultra nationalists. To begin with, there was no country called "India" before the independence. The pre-independence India comprised of some 600 odd Princely States and some areas directly under the control of the Britishers.

We should be grateful to Mr. Jinnah for getting us rid of the more fundamentalist muslims, though I feel very sorry for the deaths and destructions in the aftermath of the partition (an avoidable tragedy had it been palnned well in advance and the armed forces were given power to deal with the situation). Also we are insulated from the turmoils in Afghanistan and Iran as there is a buffer-state called Pakistan in between. All attackers in the ancient times came thru Afghanistan. Now they have to first defeat the Pak before entering Indian Soil.

I am neither a die-hard supporter of Mahatma Gandhi nor do I hold any grudge against him. Learn from history and look forward to the future unbiased. We cannot go back in history in a "Time Machine". Change is the only thing constant. Change with the time or time will change you. Only the people of North India who are nostalgic about Lahore are uncomfortable with the partition.

RE:RE:RE:Despite all odds, RSS is the only organisation in the vaneguard of hindu culture
by JGN on Jun 30, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
The independence of India was hastened by Netaji, if not by the success of INA then by their thunderous fall. No doubt Netaji also holds an equal position with Mahatma Gandhi in the minds of free-thinking Indians.

by JGN on Jun 30, 2008 09:36 PM  Permalink
Mr.mahabodhi, I had read somewhere that Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru had said in an unattached way, "in the run-up to the independence we have done a lot of things and it is for the future generations to judge whether we were right or wrong".

We cannot judge the deeds or misdeeds of those involved with the historical events from today's perspective. The assassination of Mahatma Gandhi is not justifiable but that event has to be judged from the correct prespective. Such events galore in history (like Abraham Lincoln, JF Kennedy, Mujib-ur-Rehman, Liaqat Ali Khan, etc).

The leftists always beleived that it was Mahatma Gandhi who sabotaged the armed Revolution in India as he acted as a "safety relief valve" to the anger of the masses and some Communist writers had even stamped his as an "agent of the imperialists". We now know that such allegations are far from truth.

by JGN on Jun 30, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
JFK was killed by Lee Harvy Oswald.

by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
@JGN With out going in to debate please note that British confewrred Gandhi with Kaise E Hind for his serices to the British Empire !And do not link the Abraham lincoln or JFKennedy !till date no one knows who killed JFK !But aspersions r cast on many high politicians ! But where as Abraham lincoln was clear as crystal in his thoughts and deeds JGN I do not considered Gandhi as Crystal Clear in his thoughts and deeds!At the most he was an enigma !Read what NathuRam Godse had to say "Gandhi is being referred to as the Father of the Nation. But if that is so, he had failed his paternal duty inasmuch as he has acted very treacherously to the nation by his consenting to the partitioning of it. I stoutly maintain that Gandhi has failed in his duty. He has proved to be the Father of Pakistan. His inner-voice, his spiritual power and his doctrine of non-violence of which so much is made of, all crumbled before Jinnah's iron will and proved to be powerless.

Briefly speaking, I thought to myself and foresaw I shall be totally ruined, and the only thing I could expect from the people would be nothing but hatred and that I shall have lost all my honour, even more valuable than my life, if I were to kill Gandhiji. But at the same time I felt that the Indian politics in the absence of Gandhiji would surely be proved practical, able to retaliate, and would be powerful with armed forces. No doubt, my own future would be totally ruined, but the nation would be saved from the inroads of

by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
but the nation would be saved from the inroads of Pakistan. People may even call me and dub me as devoid of any sense or foolish, but the nation would be free to follow the course founded on the reason which I consider to be necessary for sound nation-building. After having fully considered the question, I took the final decision in the matter, but I did not speak about it to anyone whatsoever. I took courage in both my hands and I did fire the shots at Gandhiji on 30th January 1948, on the prayer-grounds of Birla House.
I do say that my shots were fired at the person whose policy and action had brought rack and ruin and destruction to millions of Hindus. There was no legal machinery by which such an offender could be brought to book and for this reason I fired those fatal shots.

I bear no ill will towards anyone individually but I do say that I had no respect for the present government owing to their policy, which was unfairly favourable towards the Muslims. But at the same time I could clearly see that the policy was entirely due to the presence of Gandhi. I have to say with great regret that Prime Minister Nehru quite forgets that his preachings and deeds are at times at variances with each other when he talks about India as a secular state in season and out of season, because it is significant to note that Nehru has played a leading role in the establishment of the theocratic state of Pakistan, and his job was made easier by Gandhi's persistent policy of appeasemen

by mahabodhi on Jun 30, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink
could clearly see that the policy was entirely due to the presence of Gandhi. I have to say with great regret that Prime Minister Nehru quite forgets that his preachings and deeds are at times at variances with each other when he talks about India as a secular state in season and out of season, because it is significant to note that Nehru has played a leading role in the establishment of the theocratic state of Pakistan, and his job was made easier by Gandhi's persistent policy of appeasement towards the Muslims.

I now stand before the court to accept the full share of my responsibility for what I have done and the judge would, of course, pass against me such orders of sentence as may be considered proper. But I would like to add that I do not desire any mercy to be shown to me, nor do I wish that anyone else should beg for mercy on my behalf. My confidence about the moral side of my action has not been shaken even by the criticism levelled against it on all sides. I have no doubt that honest writers of history will weigh my act and find the true value thereof some day in future.
-NATHURAM GODSE
But satayrthi is twisting the facts as per his convieience and doing propaganda work with his one liners with out any data or facts in his posts ! Gandhi has been an enigma !Only because we do not want to look in to the facts !why India partitioned !why even Jinnah left congress when Gandhi became influential in congress ?Why Netaji was isolated by Gandhi though Netaji was dem

by satyarthi on Jun 30, 2008 11:39 PM  Permalink
@mahabodhi
I never claim, that I write good English. As a matter of fact, I can't.
You have raised so many questions in one paragraph. Let me try to answer a few of them.
N Ram inherited a very rich and powerful publishing house in South. Which he himself has not built up. By marxian definition, he becomes a person belonging to 'rentier class'. Further he is a blind supporter and financer of REDs, the reason best known to him.
Regarding, 1000 years of dark era. I count it roughly from the invasion of Bin Qasim in Sindh. Thereafter, muslim invaders kept on attacking Hind. Subsequently followed by Europeans. The aliens damaged the social fabric of the society, blunted its ability to regular reformation, and crippled its economic productivity. I prefer to call it dark era from hindu point of view. On total cost benefit analysis, I as a society consider ourselves in loss . Though it might have benefitted some of us.
Regarding, reading Nathu Ram Godse's speech in trial Court and Gandhiji autobiography, I am more touched by the latter. The way he presented himself for India is inspiring. Godse never inspires.
As far as partition is concerned, I cannot blame Gandhiji. It was an outcome of a geopolitical game, in which Indian leaders played their role by written scripts. The root of partition can be traced back to division of bengal. More over, creation of Israel (a jew state) in the west had to be compensated by creation of a PURE muslim state in the east.
Since it is pub

vaidya is a bhaiji sympathizer...
by Peter Parker on Jun 30, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think he is right about Gandhiji. Were the Mahatma still be alive we would not be a bhaiji empire and nehru would be on his knees. I still feel that Nehru had a hand in the Mahatma's death. I mean only nehru and his family stood to gain from his death.
Something tells me that there is more to this assassination story than is being told. Godse was merely the trigger, but the whole operation was being run by Nehru.

RE:vaidya is a bhaiji sympathizer...
by Desi on Jun 30, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink
This is the funniest story I have ever heard.
WOW! What an imagination!!

You should definitely work for RAW. You see a conspiracy in everything.

RE:vaidya is a bhaiji sympathizer...
by prabhat kumar mohanty on Jun 30, 2008 08:02 PM  Permalink
-
Actually it was all conspired by Sonia Gandhi to come to power...

Peter Parker just diluted the message a little bit.

Total 328 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>