Total 621 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
what has happened to the party of Nehruji
by Rajan Shah on Jul 01, 2008 10:05 AM  Permalink 

Whatever has happened to the party of Nehruji. The part that focused on making India a leader of the non-aligned movement, instead of improving the lot of the common Indian man, the party that humilated India by having its leader Nehru get kicked in his nuts by the chinese, the party that gave us the largest mass of poverty as it fought global capitalist forces. Well on second thoughts looks like nothing much has changed in Nehrujis party. The current achievement is aligning themselves with a bunch of traitorous communist turds to scupper the US Nuclear deal because it is deemed as anti-Chinese. To get an idea just read what these communist turds have to say in their mouthpiece the left wing rag, The Hindu newspaper

Doesn't matter
by Abhisen Bose on Jul 01, 2008 09:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A spineless PM is leading the spineless government. He is always ready to lick the feet of Sonia and her family. He didn't take any single major decision in last four year by using his own wit and guts. Inflation, unemployment, farmers suicide, terrorism, threat to national security, weak foreign policy, appeasment, counting of muslims in Army , Afzal Guru and Sachar commitee are some acheivement of Sonia lead government.

RE:Doesn't matter
by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:11 AM  Permalink
Spineless? He has proved himself no spineless by standing up to the Left, even if it meant that his government fall.

Manmohan Singh is noT Spineless. He had taken hard steps while liberalizing the economy attracting similar criticisms like being a US stooge. He catapulted India an economic power. Not like Yashwant Sinha - rolling back policy initiatives - known even today as India's best known Roll Back FM. Yashwant Sinha had no economic solution in 1990 but pledged India's gold to avoid a BoP problem!

ManMohan Singh is unlike Senile Advani who was made to strip of his presidentship of the BJP. Senile Advani then had to put on his khaki knickers and prostrate himself to his RSS masters. Once he did that, the RSS permitted him as a PM candidate.

4 years over 9% growth rate is a achievement no PM in India has achieved to date. That itself is a stupendous achievement. Average agriculture growth is 4% - which is another stupendous achievement. This is in contrast when NDA a was claimed that India was shining - agricultural growth stagnated at mere 1.5%. It is because of this achievement, they are no food riots in this country unlike other countries in this era of global inflation.

by sridhar parida on Jul 01, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
9% growth rate? The foundation laid by BJP. If you see the long term growth plan during Congress Regime is NULL. Do you think the 72,000 Crores will be solve the root problem of farmer. It will promote more non-farmer go with corrupt way and at the end tax payer will pay for this.Any successful plan acheived by UPA that our next generation will see. Only they will fight for Quota.

Yes one good this done is RTI. But still upto the mark.

by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink
Only you will attribute the foundation of 9% growth to the NDA. Economists the world over attribute this to 2-3% growth over 40 years till 1990 and then Manmohan Singh put on another orbit 5% through liberalizing the economy.

by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
:-)
Good to know that my clone is an economist the world over... :-)

Partition the Country
by san man on Jul 01, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are too many idiots in India willing to vote for the idiotic Congress Party. No sense in having a futile argument on right and wrong with idiots, since they'll never be able to see their own idiocy. Instead, better to live apart from them, and leave them to their idiotic fate.
Why waste one's life trying to argue with idiots?

RE:Partition the Country
by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
I suppose by only voting knickerwallahs is a sign of intelligence! How intelligent you are! You will even vote a senile man- 85 years as PM. Very intelligent! You may also agree that Jinnah was a great patriot and secularist

RE:Partition the Country
by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
:-)

My clone. Stop shouting for Rahul Baba.... his day will come .... why are you worried?

Wrong Priorities
by abu nasar on Jul 01, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just cant understand this standoff between the PM and the left. Maybe they are trying to set the turf for the general elections so that they can fight each other with venom in West Bengal , Kerela etc and leave no field for any third force there. How else could one possibly explain this obsession with the Nuclear thing when the country is faced with bigger issues like price rise, health , education, terrorism. Either its a ego fight or a eyewash.

RE:Wrong Priorities
by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink
At least the UPA-Left coalition problem cropped up at the end of 4 1/2 yrs. This is far better than NDA who put up regular soap operas - Maya, Jaya, Mamta etc tantrums, leaving, rejoining, leaving again for very trivial reasons

by sridhar parida on Jul 01, 2008 10:26 AM  Permalink
UPA is like you. Name is "All Right" and Game is "Dirty" like your display name.

by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink
You see what your bias mind wishes to see. Who can stop you?

by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
Hello MY CLONE:

Congrats for crossing your 175th message.... :-)

Still keeping up with borrowing my name? When are you going to get one of your own?

Painful truth
by arvind mukadam on Jul 01, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When the countrymen/women vote for people like Mayawati and Mulayam Singh, how do you expect great political leaders to emerge?

RE:Painful truth
by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
Yes. How do we expect great political leaders to emerge when countrymen/women keep on voting Gay Modi?

RE:Painful truth
by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
Hello MY CLONE:

Wot do you mean by gay modi? Are you undergoing introductory lessons in politics alongside Rahul Baba?... ;-)

Unelected Undemocratic Prime Minister is no leader
by Dipak Bose on Jul 01, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Although the Indian government wants to promote the proposed Indo-US nuclear deal in terms of power generation, the deal has very little to do with power generation. Nuclear power contributes about 2 percent of the current electricity generations in India. At present, India was producing 3,300 MW. In 2020, the production would be 7,000 MW. According to the Planning Commission and the Prime Minister, the capacity of nuclear power would be 20,000 MW in the year 2020. In order to get there India will buy second-hand reactors from the U.S. to produce 13,000 MW of nuclear power. India will have to spend about Rs. 2 lakh crore for reactors and another Rs. 8 lakh crore to set them up with fuel facilities to achieve that goal. The Indian budget is only Rs. 6.5 lakh crore per year. Thus, India will spend two times more than the country’s annual budget on setting up these vintage reactors only. Even if India were to achieve a 50% increase in nuclear power generation (which is unlikely) such a step would only increase India’s overall electricity output by one percent at most, and would only increase India’s overall energy output by a fraction of one percent.
The reason, USA is pushing so hard that India should accept the deal, is, that, this deal is nothing but nuclear non-proliferation treaty in a different name.
If MM Singh is a democrat, he should have organized a Referendum or at least a voting in the joint session of the Parliament.

RE:Unelected Undemocratic Prime Minister is no leader
by All Right on Jul 01, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
The deal is not so much to setup "vintage" reactors but to up the capacity of "vintage" reactors already setup. Only these category of civilian reactors are covered by the treaty.

dia's fast breeder reactor is in the cutting edge of nuclear technology. It is based on thorium. The problem is that this technology is still in its developmental stage. So India's medium and long term strategy is on fast breeder reactors which remain unchanged.

Please leave the office sir
by unius unius on Jul 01, 2008 09:25 AM  Permalink 

My Singh please leave the office, you had failed to tackle all the critical issues arised. Yesterday in Chennai the situation was even worse that there was no petrol bunk operating, all the bunks were closed stating the reason that there is no stock of oil.The total city came into severe crunch.So it is clear that you have to leave the office since you failed to satisfy even the basic needs of the people.

PM nuclear
by indian on Jul 01, 2008 09:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I donot know why he is pressing for the deal. what are going to gain.
Already with our development we are facing oil crunch and struggling to keep inflation under control. Now if we get nuclear what is the benefit. It only improves the power wastage in stupid bars, resturants, some unwanted marriage, govt functions. I dont know what is fun in signing the deal.

RE:PM nuclear
by abhijeet nandy on Jul 01, 2008 09:35 AM  Permalink
u r so intelligent, i m jealous!

The joke they are playing on us Indians
by Indian Indian on Jul 01, 2008 08:59 AM  Permalink 

Both Amar singh and Manmohan are discussing the deal as if they really cares for it. Both of them including their Masters Mulayam & Maino Antonia cares for their Kursi. Desh jaaye Trash main who cares...

And the best part is both the masters Maino Antonia & Mulayam will take a 5 day class to understand Title I of the deal...What a joke ??

India doesn't need good guys .. We need real politicians
by RajneeshChandraMohan Jain on Jul 01, 2008 08:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Manmohan Singh is a nice guy and good person at heart. He sure has Phd from Oxford. But that would never get him elected.

What India needs is real politicians. India uneducated masses need uneducated man to represent them. They don't need Phds. We need politcians who are expert in talks and Charletens.

RE:India doesn't need good guys .. We need real politicians
by Indian Indian on Jul 01, 2008 09:03 AM  Permalink
A Phd can be a total waste. A Phd can be a liar. A Phd can be a puppet. A Phd can be a useless person. A Phd can be dishonest. A Phd can be wrong person to be a PM and unfortunately Mr. Manmohan sing has all these qualities

by indian on Jul 01, 2008 09:28 AM  Permalink
please donot bring his qualification into politics. what is wrong in Phd representing the nation. do you know germany is sometimes rep by Phds.The problem with him is he is sheep among wolves and what can he do when he alone is educated and rest are 3rd or 4th fail.

by Prem Kumar on Jul 01, 2008 08:45 AM  Permalink

I like that point.
Only an uneducated man can truly understand uneducated man's need. Well Said.

by Senthil Kumar on Jul 01, 2008 08:51 AM  Permalink

India is not mature enough to have a man with a Phd as Prime Minister yet.

What India needs is Charlatans.

by Money tvs on Jul 01, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink
India is not mature, my foot, a simple PHD is not mature enough to understand India. Get that. There are hundreds of PHDs in India apart from MMS

Total 621 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>