Total 396 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Absentisim
by Sheetal Kaur on Jun 28, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pratibha Patil: The commander-in-chief of the armed forces: Absent
Hamid Ansari: Vice-president: Absent
Manmohan Singh The prime minister: Absent
Sonia Gandhi:Absent
L K Advani: Prime minister in waiting
M Karunanidhi and Surjit Singh Barnala: Chief Minister and Governor: Absent
Excellent news that all these names were absent, they would have set a stage made worthless a speech or two ant tried to take the limelight out of the funeral of the a great Soldier and a true son of India.
These people would have turned this sorrowful event to their advantage for publicity.
Thanks God they were absent.
At least the field Marshall had his field day without any problem or hitch

RE:Absentisim
by geby jacob on Jun 28, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Its a surprise that AK Antony was absent for the funeral. He's been an honest minister in Kerala politics and has always strived to see the state doing its best.

by Helicopter Dude on Jun 28, 2008 08:05 PM  Permalink
Honest, he may be! But what is the use of that honesty when it is not translating into any action which is beneficial for the majority of this country? He is actually a puppet in the hands of his babus who keep feeding him all the wrong gen and he instead of finding out on his own keeps believing them. He is actually a nincompoop occupying a high position!

by M SHIVA on Jun 28, 2008 07:04 PM  Permalink
I agree with SHEETAL KAUR 100% Let the present day politicians do the harmful things as what they are doing to the country and the Field Marshall SAM's DEPARTED SOUL will haunt like Pakistan like politicians and what he has served the Mother India and for the ordinary people like me.

LET THE POLITICIANS DO NOT DO HARMFUL THINGS BY VISITING THE GREAT SAM BABU.

We the ordinary people will always remember the Great Souls produced by our Mother Country.

JAI HIND

M. SHIVA.

RE:If you have to die, do so around Delhi or Mumbai.
by Satish Sasikumar on Jun 28, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink
Have some basic courtesy not to speak like this of a departed soul...every human being has his set of pluses and minuses..this would not be the right time to open them..if you would like to call is activities arrogance..then I think every Army officer should have it..then only Nations could be safe..but these qualities in this impeccable manner are rarely found...I am sure many of must not even be aware how to win a war strategically in the shortest possible time..after all victory is victory and he has led the troops..he was the leader and others were definetely his followers to obey his command..so he is bound to show some pride..it is human..why not accept it gracefully and appreciate it..it is just ones perception

RE:RE:If you have to die, do so around Delhi or Mumbai.
by MADAN GOPAL KAPOOR on Jun 28, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink
You are not necessarily right. War against Bangladesh was not that difficult a task. East Pakistan (now Bangladesh) was separated from West Pakistan - logistics were impossible separated by huge Indian territory - land, sea and air. Further, local population was up in arms against West Pakistan for its acts of tyranny nd discrimination against East Pakistan as also East Pakistan's exploitation by West Pakistan. Mukti Bahini made Indin Army's task simpler. Sam owed vitory to the genius in Lt General J.S. Arora, the then Army Commander, Eastern Command.

I am on the point that a good leader says he owes victory to his troops and owes failure to himself - which was not found in Sam.

He was a flamboyant Chief.

test
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink 

test

IT is Truth
by MAK on Jun 28, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The political class were not epxecting our own country to remember this cause as a country we are one of the most ungreatful society. We do not care for our motherland, and concern only up to the boundry of our house. When so many blast has not changed the politics of this country and we still persist with reservation as mean to gain vote, do you think the politician of this country would even think of paying a tribute to a National Hero whose only cliam to fame was 71 war??

Wel, people forgot that it was Sardar Patel and not Nehru was the arhitect of INdia, we forgot the kashmir is a problem because of Nehru and we are well below our potential cause we are a democracy where educated guy do not vote...

So guys, pl pay your respect to "Sam Bahadur" and forget this till his next birth / death anniversery till once again some rediff will take initiate to awaken our senses, till then, just worry about youe next car / tv / mobile or best accuse the govt system.

This is sysetm is made of us, the people and we are to blaim for it....a most ungreatful nation on earth and best part is that we take pride in it...

RE:IT is Truth
by Atul Narayan on Jun 28, 2008 07:17 PM  Permalink
Very right. Indians are the biggest fools, yet we proudly say we are Indians. We are most coward country in the world, yet we are asking permanent membership of UN Security Council. The way our governments are handling terrorism and in turn showing our feminine nature to terrorists, even scums like these Bangladeshis have started looking eye to eye with us and openly threatening the administration and police to launch attacks if illegal scums (Bangladeshis) are interrogated. As per intelligence reports, Illegal Bangladeshis in India are prepararing for uprising by 2015, yet our governments are fooling public by showing dreams of becoming superpower. Superpower my foot, India is not even worth Super-Gobar, with 75% of population engaged in dancing, singing and cricketing

by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
...WHAT TRIBUTE?? Cunning Shameless Corrupt Indians w'd NEVER oblige for such MEN

by bukkaraya krishna on Jun 28, 2008 07:22 PM  Permalink
I accept with your views, Now a days we are not having enough time to salute our National flag, with a great difficulty we salute our national flag twice a year as we are very busy with out busy TV schedule on that as we are very eagre to watch the XXX films (which our censor board rates as U)

Sam,the Bahadur
by IVRCL Ltd on Jun 28, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What happened to P.V.Narasimha Rao who died in New Delhi and his body was placed on road as there was no place available to keep it in Congress Office also,and his body was also half cremated and every body left the scene. People who sucks & Licks Gandhi family will only get the royal treatment and others what ever great may be will be treated in this passion only.

RE:Sam,the Bahadur
by pranav joshi on Jun 28, 2008 07:04 PM  Permalink
A great PM even with many negatives, who brought india out of worst economic crisis.

RE:Sam,the Bahadur
by krishna on Jun 28, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
i agree with u about Mr.P.V.Narsimha Rao........

Something to think about
by Ahmed k on Jun 28, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink 

The way Field Marshall Manekshaw was ignored in death by the dishonorable men and women who we 'entrust' the management of our beloved country does not surprise me at all. My sister lost her husband, an army major, to counter-insurgency operations in the north east a few years ago.Having seen the amount of running around and mental torture she had to endure to get her Shaurya Chakra awardee husband's dues from an ungrateful and inhuman political and beurocratic establishment all my idealistic notions about how soldiers are honored to rest. Anyway, Sam Bahadur did not need these cheapskates to honour him in death. And from whatever I have read about him he would have breathed a sigh of relief on their absence.

However, a greater tribute to the values of honour, honesty, dignity and valour that Manekshaw and other men and women like him have stood for in different walks of life would be to throw our cynicism out of the window and start doing what every religion and good teaching teaches us. That is to think about the greater common good and bring back the old fashioned values of right and wrong in our society. A good starting point would be to enculcate these values in our children. People possessing these values would automatically honour those who stand by them and their elected representatives would better behave similarly. Trust me, it doesnt take that much to do this and it is not as self defeating as many think it is.

All for good
by Vivekanand Venkataraman on Jun 28, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink 

Good that these politicians didnt turn up and make it a mockery.. he died peacefully.. presence of these jokers would have just made it more of a media hype and lots of pandemonium would have happened..
The media did have the chance to cover only Mr. Shaw and not the stupd politicians who start commenting about him without actually knowing anything !!

...WHAT TRIBUTE?? Cunning Shameless Corrupt Indians w'd NEVER oblige for such
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

corrupt Overtly Shameless Indians w'd never oblige to Military persons or other RARE Honest / Faithfull Govt.Bureaucrats

INDIANS are Self Concerned Only FACTS:-

1. They will readily burn 6 coaches of Deccan Queen Express for Minor damage to Ambedkar statue

2.They will Shamelessly Harm Railways of 7000 Crores for Proving themselves most BACKWARD

3.Muslim Indians will actively participate in Cremation of Terrorists & Muslim crinminals gunned down by Police

4...BECAUSE THEY GIVE VOTE TO SHAMELESS POLITICIANS OF CONGRESS, SP , BSP , Communists ,SHIV SENA ETC CRAP SENAS, NCP ,AIADMK , MIM ,bla bla....in return of short term gains like few Reservations here & there , any miniscule Financial Aid, Illegal Colony & land Regularisation etc

RE:...WHAT TRIBUTE?? Cunning Shameless Corrupt Indians w'd NEVER oblige for such
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
atleast A K Antony shud have attended Cremation ...barely 3 weeks ago that Shameless fellow fell unconscious at Khadakwasla Pune while observing Parade & Military Men lifted him up.....UPA POLITICIANS HAVE LEAST CONCERN ABT THIS NATION

RE:...WHAT TRIBUTE?? Cunning Shameless Corrupt Indians w'd NEVER oblige for such
by Rocky Balboa(xyz) on Jun 28, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
Mr Righteous you are absolutly right.

by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
Hi Rocky
That Chaps body has been DELIBERATELY cremated in Hurry within Hours after his death...Instead it shud have been flown to at 4 METROS of India .to let TRUE INDIANS pay their tribute & Obligation....WHAT A CRAP COUNTRY IS THIS

by deep kaus on Jun 28, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
Mr Antony must have had dehydration

too much scotch the previous night aye?

by Kedar Zadbuke on Jun 28, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink
I am with Righteous.I salute and pay tribute to our gr8est field marshall of alltime.

Perhaps the politicos were certain that the spotlight would not be on them!
by Aniruddha Sengupta on Jun 28, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink 

Sam the undisputed hero of the script, even in death left no doubt in the minds of his countrymen about who the actual HERO is! Little wonder that power crazy and attention grabbing politicians chose to stay away. Don't fret Krishna Prasad, thats what makes our great nation truly resilient to the vagaries and ignominies heaped upon it by the scoundrels a.k.a. politicians.

DEPARTURE OF BELOVED SAM
by guntur seshaiah on Jun 28, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink 

IT IS SUCH A PURE SOUL THAT NO DIRTY MEN COULD
VISIT OR SEE OR TOUCH THE BODY.IT IS SHEER GOD'S
GRACE THAT UNWANTED STUFF NOT VISITED THE FUNERAL.THREE CHEERS TO INDIAN ARMY.
SESHAIAH.

Total 396 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>