advani sonia mulayam sab ek hi thali ke chatte batte hai congess has field marshal - Arjun singh wald quota singh bjp has field marshal jaswant singh wald taleban singh- he handed over tererrist in talibas hand with huge dollors
RE:If you have to die, do so around Delhi or Mumbai
by ChineseBadnamYechuri on Jun 28, 2008 08:14 PM Permalink
See ur critisizing Jaswant singh but inside you are happy that ur brothers were released.Jaswant did what is right fo the nation , to save peopl's lives, not like u thugs who take lives of innocent people..and one or two of ur clan cannot do any harm to India..always remember even if u r in India..inia is HINDUSTAN..that canot be a tool of ur dreams..so kep dreaming and stay in 18th century Between, there no necessity of this article cos funeral should be a silent matter rather than publicised...people have nothing to write these days
The article is Eye opener as I think 99% of Indians have no idea of Shameful act of our politicians including TOP BRASS who failed to perform moral duty.
The reason may be:- - They know attending funeral/last rites of FIELD MARSHAL will not get votes.
- FIELD MARSHAL did not paid as other Industrialists pay.
- Lac of common sense.
- Short Sight.
And finally, if it was Wellington(New Zealand, there would have competition to attend for a leisure trip at our cost.
Please kick them all in next election and teach them a life time lesson.
Mear Bharat Mahan. LONG LIVE SAM BAHADUR. Jai Hind
RE:Real Bahadur (Sam)
by Ryan on Jun 28, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
These politicians have gone too far in their bid to rip this nation apart. Now arjun singh is implementing quotas for IIM/IIT faculties as well. Even the BJP has proved it is useless and betrayed the Hindus, the congress and commies have already sold their souls. It is time, real patriots stood up and took matters into their own hands. We need a real revolution!
RE:Real Bahadur (Sam)
by Ryan on Jun 28, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
These politicians have gone too far in their bid to rip this nation apart. Now arjun singh is implementing quotas for IIM/IIT faculties as well. Even the BJP has proved it is useless and betrayed the Hindus, the congress and commies have already sold their souls. It is time, real patriots stood up and took matters into their own hands. We need a real revolution!
Good that the behenji idiot President and the corrupt generals and the chu*iya politicians and donkey PM did not come and insult a great man. He is above their condolences. If they paid homage, it would have been a blemish on him.
FM Manechshaw, a man amongst men, who was respeced and revered by ordinary people from all walks of life, did never require these spineless, cunning, corrupt, selfseeking, sycophant creatures called Indian politicians during his lifetime; and thank God, not even in his last hours. I think it is providential that none of these politicians thought it worth their time and effort to visit him- I am sure that the sodier in him would definitely have disapproved of their effort to turn his last hours into a photo opportunity for them. Only and only if all of is fellow Indians choose to follow in the footsteps of men like him can we turn this country away from the grip of rotten politicians and bureaucrats and give a future for ourselves and our children. If we do not, then only we shall be there to blame for the bleak future our children face. And to ensure a better future for our children- it is we who have to make both a collective and individual jump start- it is a national ball game. It may be now or never. And the media could play its role by focussing more on real life heroes than reel life ones.
A thoroughly written article, in brief it has covered the apathy of the nation to its only surviving Field Marshal and the def forces in general. but the neglect shown by the Ministry of Defence and the Supreme Commander - The President of India is difficult to guess. well written mr krishna, keep it up!
RE:review
by geby jacob on Jun 28, 2008 07:51 PM Permalink
Brilliant article.. Well written Mr Krishna.. The present state of Indian politics is very painful. Corruption has gone to the extent that people are unable to identify the values and ethics we as a nation embraced.
Its stunning news that AK Antony was absent for the funeral. He's been an honest minister in Kerala politics and has always strived to see the state doing its best. If it was a purposeful move, we've lost another leader to the dog pound.
these politicians are eating india more harder than britishers did. they india so much worse for india in 60 yrs., which britishers cant do in 300 yrs ,they all are having a seprate religion and country called politics......save our india if u can ,in any way ,try to do atleast one thing daily for ur country.....
RE:politicians are worse than english
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 07:42 PM Permalink
veeresh True! They had left India not before SETTING UP VERY GOOD railways Telegraph & Postal network....BUT INDIANS COULD NOT AUGMENT THEM EVEN A BIT ......ALL GONE FOR CORRUPT & UNFAIR PRACTICES
...But Politicians deliberately arranged / ordered the Cremation WITHIN HOURS ONLY after his death , by Late after he was Cremated slightly more than 6 Hours ONLY after his death
RE:...Sam Ji's body shud have been flown to all 4 Metros to Let People pay homage
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 07:36 PM Permalink
...but UPA & TN govt deliberately DOWNPLAYED his death, in order to suppress Good People's POPULARITY
RE:...Sam Ji's body shud have been flown to all 4 Metros to Let People pay homage
by Righteous on Jun 28, 2008 07:38 PM Permalink
Nehru had a Deep JEALOUSY for S C Bose
Imagine if Sam Manekshaw would have died in Delhi or a nearby place...and the coverage would have been more focussed on the netas who visited the funeral...imagine a neta giveing an interview to a News channel..excerpts.. Haan ji.. Sam Manekshaw..former Nau Sena ke Marshal aaj haamre beech nahi rahein.. woh is desh ke Mahan logon me se ek they..aur unhone Bharat ko kaiyi baar Bangladesh ke akraman se bachaya tha...mein unke liye awashya koi medal ke liye sarkar se sifarish karoonga..Namaskar..Jai hind..