Total 321 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
I am against the deal
by Raj on Jun 25, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why cannot we go for Renewable source of energy - Wind, Solar, Tidal .. which we have in plenty

The west including US have started phasing out their nuclear power plants due to its economical hazard and we now want to build on it ... I am surprised!!

RE:I am against the deal
by Raj on Jun 25, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
replace economical withecological/ enviornmental

by kieran dsouza on Jun 25, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
Hello Raj. One sensible Indian at last. I am also of similar view. First change all our wasteful habits, driving SUVs etc, learn to walk and cycle more. It is only a lazy society that will crave nuclear energy!!

by Surya on Jun 25, 2008 11:07 AM  Permalink
That is true!

In US and Europe, people and scientists are against nuclear power. They use environment-friendly energy resources. They also reduce their population. India is one of the few stupid countries, where population and poverty are growing.

India has become a dumping ground for outdated and dangerous technologies.

Why do you think the western countries are outsourcing their work to India? Why do you think that they are setting up industries in India? Cheap manpower is not the only reason. They want to keep their environment clean and dump all the hazardous industries to India.

by Ram Sharma on Jun 25, 2008 11:10 AM  Permalink
very correct

CATCH 22 SITUATION FOR CONGRESS
by Vishwamitra Singh on Jun 25, 2008 09:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The negotiations for the nuclear deal by UPA started just after the MMS visit to washington in 2005. Deal was signed in 2006. But seeing the opposition by Left Congress switched on to buying time.

They started of with poll preparations of collecting funds by dishing out various contracts and purchase orders. Then by manipulating the stock markets through shadow companies located in Mauritius and swindling food items and exporting to west asian countries for earning more profit. Many national dailies reported the diversion of Wheat and rice from PDs as early as Sep 2007.

Now the Congress is on Plan B, By time till September 2008. And in Second half of Oct go for the deal. Let the Left withdraw the support elctions will be held with in 6 months so it will complete the term as well and say just because we did not want the country to suffer economically so we kept suffering from the whims and fancies of Left.

Poor Congress. Have Deal if you have the Number. It not then dont have it. Dont ask us in BJP to bail you out. For what should we bail you out, to call us communal or anti national.

tail Piece : UPA Govt is already a lame duck Govt. it has no moral right to conclude an international treaty. And if it is done, we will see that it is given a final approval by BJP by detonating a nuclear device within 90 days of next general election if it returns to power.

JAI HIND

RE:CATCH 22 SITUATION FOR CONGRESS
by mahabodhi on Jun 25, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
@vishmitra singh Why u only think our kulak BJP only !There is more to this world even in India than kulak and corrupt party !Read Chamcha Age by Kanshi Ram for broader political vision !And you write "Then by manipulating the stock markets through shadow companies located in Mauritius and swindling food items and exporting to west asian countries for earning more profit. " and do you not know that corrupt BJP with Yashwant Sinha allowed this to loot Indian investors !Have you forgetten tha Yashwant Sinha the most corrupt FM ever ensure this and ensured that her Daughter working for her masters -nit Indain but americans ) make money thru the Yashwant Sinha scheme which were revealed to her by her dad!And she made alos money in millions of dollars in just one day ! why you forget that so soon ! What happened !The kulak party PM atal Behari Vajpayee just replaced Yashwant sinha with another kulak raja Jaswant Singh and gave corrupt Yashwant Sinha another Cabinet rank of Foreign minstry ! That's the way kulaks operate ! And if you read as u do and write here in forum u must have seen who uses abuses kangugaes for anybody who writes propoor 80% Population !See the most abusive messages by ur BJP brothers !Let Employemnt be made Fundamental right by amending constitution with family planning clause !This is our demand and see how ur BJP briothers vishnu sharma ,yash singh ashish kumar come out with theior Manusmirity and explain the codification of Manusmirity & abusing others !

RE:CATCH 22 SITUATION FOR CONGRESS
by All Right on Jun 25, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink
Bodhi:

No.

MM Singh's name will be blackened
by Dipak Bose on Jun 25, 2008 09:05 AM  Permalink 

What matters is the security of the country from nuclear attacks by China and Pakistan and India's freedom to develop nuclear energy freely without being a slave of USA which since 1974 did everything to prevent India from developing nuclear energy.
One should never trust USA. Who would be foreign policy adviser of Obama: Albright, who during the reign of Clinton did everything to destroy India. Clinton has created Taliban. He has asked Benazir Bhutto to send 20,000 strong Arab Army to Yugoslavia to create muder and rape against Christians and some of them later were send to Chchenya as well. Clinton tried to stop Russia to send engines for the Indian rockets and sattelites and imposed most draconian sanctions against India. The same Clinton allowed China to export anything it likes to USA but put restrictions on Indian exports.
McCain has close links with the US Army and Colin Powell, who declared after visting Vajpayee that Pakistan is the NATO ally of USa.
How can you trust USA, who wants to sell its junk obsolete nuclear plants for a fortune. If there would be an accident like Bhupal in 1984, USA will not take any responsibility.

Plight of common man
by deepak sharma on Jun 25, 2008 08:44 AM  Permalink 

Plight of 15000 people from Delhi Dwarka are waiting for their house for last 4 years which are supposed to be handed over through society draw by DDA in accordance with High court order. Alas DDA/RCS govt body is delaying as much as possible supporting Gurgaon builder lobby interest and chanting the mantra of 4000 cr CGHS scam. What a poor serviceman has to do with scam which is between govt, officials and the builders. Common man has paid up his life saving on market price to buy the house. If bureaucratic system fails why the junta has to pay the price. Hats off to this govt. for sucking common man for their interest. Sorry congress you have gone too far.

Why govt has not introduced fuel ration system rather than increasing fuel prices. Every one knows prices are manipulated as Bush wants to win oil contracts for Halliburton. When Bush is out of office prices will definitely fall back. congress riches will not sacrifice. Long live people of India with congress.

Continuing in Govt. is now Counter Productive
by VB Dhar on Jun 25, 2008 08:00 AM  Permalink 

With the inflation rising, continuing in Government is counter productive. Congress will prefer to go out of the office on the pretext of scarificing the Government for a national cause.

Do not go for the deal
by Rahul Saurav on Jun 25, 2008 07:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think personally, India should not go for this deal. Later India will suffer heavily

RE:Do not go for the deal
by Prem Mohan on Jun 25, 2008 08:05 AM  Permalink
How can you predict that?

RE:Do not go for the deal
by Chandra Prakash on Jun 25, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink
Mr. rahul Saurav is a well known astrologer hence he can predict th future.

does mmsingh have a stake in india's future?
by Pradip Parekh on Jun 25, 2008 06:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the man is in his 80s. he is trying to live for history, not for his country's good. his children live in usa. what possible stake can he have in india's future? add to the fact that he is beholden to the whims of a foreign woman.

RE:does mmsingh have a stake in india's future?
by Pradip Parekh on Jun 25, 2008 06:29 AM  Permalink
also, add to all that the man has lost all elections he has ever contested. put it other way, the people dont want him; so, why would he care about the people? his boss is a very secretive person hailing from a foreign country with a faith known to be hostile to india's mainstream ethos that it seeks to persistently subvert thr' conversions. it is very strange that india is presided over by these imposters.

by Dipak Bose on Jun 25, 2008 09:02 AM  Permalink
MM Singh has property in India worth more than Rs. 8 Crores, although all his life he was a civil servant. What is the source?

by sam thomas on Jun 25, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink
how did you come with that figure? He has worked in world bank,UN and many such international bodies and they pay very well. What you expect from?should he live i DHOTI or pyjama and chant the mantra all day long and create scams.just because there is price rise and inflation which is true every where in the world ,you are castigating a person like manmohan singh .nobody alks about vajpaye and advani ,how much they made .The so called son-inlaws and daughter ilaws fortune..do you know about that .At least Dr. Manmohan singh didnt allow his children to become politicians....This is our mentality ..so sort of tribal mentality ..we cannot see beyond our Ghettos ..typical indian mentality cant see anyone progressing..always want to ditch the moment the situation becomes tough.What sort of so society we are creating...

by hanek singh on Jun 25, 2008 07:17 AM  Permalink
DO NOT FORGET THAT HE HAD BEEN A BOBOO ALL HIS LIFE . WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT FROM A MAN LIKE HIM

by Prem Mohan on Jun 25, 2008 08:07 AM  Permalink
We can expect more from a dynamic politician like Prakash Karat.

by ryan on Jun 25, 2008 10:10 AM  Permalink
Prem Mohan is probably another avataar of Sahadevan KK :P
If it is the need of the hour to remove congress from power, then it is also the need of the hour to dump the communists in bangaal ki khadi. India has suffered all these years because of stupid socialistic policies. Indians can only thrive in capitalistic societies, hence Indians migrate to US/UK and other capitalistic economies, not to communist hell-holes like china and cuba. Communism must be completely uprooted from the Indian psyche. India's condition will improve only when the govt. stops interfering with the society and economy. Remove all sorts of stupid reservations and let people with real brains be in charge for once.

by Money tvs on Jun 25, 2008 10:01 AM  Permalink
What!!! The biggest joke of the day. and Prakash karath himself is a joke

by kraft on Jun 25, 2008 09:48 AM  Permalink
Karat and Gang has done only Strikes,Gheraos
Work stoppages, Demand for pay without Work and other such destructions. To expect him to do any Constructive work from such Lazy Politicians is the hight of Absurdity!
Either You [Prem Mohan] are joking or you are insane.

Total 321 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>