...as long as commis get their hafta from cong! This is a time-pass nuke drama stagged for USA. All know, nuke deal will be the baby of next govt both in India and USA!
I accept Bong as a compliment. Bengali is a language spoken by 25 crores of people all over the world. I pity those ignorants who know little but abuse others.
Whether CPM stands for Chinese Party's Ministers or C-PM means a remote controlled Conress-Prime Minister is anyone's guess. This Clown Abhishek Singvi is back to gibbering nonsense. First he says that "that there would be ‘no loss of face’ if the agreement fails." So he admits that if national interest is sacrificed for power then there is no loss of fail and no issue if the deal fails. Then he says that the deal is in national interest and that they would work for the national interest. "Without spelling out the future plans, he maintained that whatever action government takes, it will be in the national interest. To a question, he said the nuclear deal is in the national interest and added that the government will try to take the Left parties along while pushing it." So the lunatic is saying that while deal is in national interest, they dont mind it being scrapped if left will not agree. Shamelss hypocritical statement that exposes the UPA and it's thirst for power even as India suffers nationally and internationally. I wodner what happened to Sonia's mardangi and great Congress vision when they again throw out National interest to stay in shameless power.....
Left theories are an antithesis to exploitation. Conditions relating to working hours (8 hr shift), weekly rest days, right to organise and a whole lot of good things have emerged due to left, communists and socilists.
Free trade, world trade, capitalism, and left theories all have their own places of importance.
And left exists on its own merit, not on anybody's father's grace.
RE:Left
by Cool Guy on Jun 20, 2008 09:42 PM Permalink
Another Bong Commie speaking here on rediff. Please speak up as this is the last year that you commies will be in power. Next year you commies will be invisible. True hypocrites. If you are against each & every policy of Congress then why do you continue to support it????? Power hungry beasts.
RE:Left
by stav on Jun 21, 2008 02:05 AM Permalink
Ideology proposed by Marx and those of India's left have very little to converge towards. . CPI may be a cleaner than the rest but clearly they think about India's interest less than the rest. its more important that leaders identify with the interests of the people rather than an failed ideological agenda.
The deal is just to end India's apartheid from nuclear states. in fact russia, france who generally oppose us on many matters are supporting it because currently India is doing nuke cooperation with these two. even if we dont build reactors we will get access to a lot of computer peripherals etc(which are currently banned for export to india) which can help us in advancing in space and defence.. so we have to take the bigger picture..In fact US is not saying that buy reactors from us.. it is actually 4 reactors from russia(for kodunkulum plant) which are currently getting affected..
Told you so yesterday. this was just a drama-giri. For a change communists are right that nuclear deal does not solve India's energy problems becuase even the most optimistic scenario says that India can not produce more than 7% of power from nuclear energy. Where will you put the plants? in the cities? And what happens if countrieS refuse to sell uranium on some pretext or the other? Has it happened in the past? you bet I want to know whose idea was to use nuclear deal to improve relations between US and India. That person should be flogged in the public.
This deal is having totally opposite effect on India-US relations. THose always opposed to India-US ties must be having a good laugh.
RE:Another episode of nautanki is over
by Rajeev G on Jun 20, 2008 09:29 PM Permalink
The deal is just to end India's apartheid from nuclear states. in fact russia, france who generally oppose us on many matters are supporting it because currently India is doing nuke cooperation with these two. even if we dont build reactors we will get access to a lot of computer peripherals etc(which are currently banned for export to india) which can help us in advancing in space and defence.. so we have to take the bigger picture..
by Sameer on Jun 20, 2008 09:31 PM Permalink
There is no ban on computer peripherals even now. Moreover, Hyde act bars sale of dual use items.
by Rajeev G on Jun 20, 2008 09:33 PM Permalink
there is a ban.. just read the news of a indian guy caught in us selling banned microprocessors to india.. all those countries which are not part of NPT are not supposed to be having possesion of certain chips and technologies..
RE:RE:Another episode of nautanki is over
by Sameer on Jun 20, 2008 09:37 PM Permalink
US does not care about India otherwise they would not be arresting this Indian dude on flimsy charges. It is not going to change even if the India surrenders on deal.
by Rajeev G on Jun 20, 2008 09:41 PM Permalink
true.. US doesn't care about india.. in fact in international politics no one cares about anyone.. its just matching of interests and opportunities.. in fact we are also looking at a position in UNSC , a position in G8.. all these things come with their own caveats.. so taking a firm stand is very important.. and whatever stand we take, we should have a backup plan.. the opposition should not be just on grounds that someone dislikes US.
by Cool Guy on Jun 20, 2008 09:33 PM Permalink
Our ex-president Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam and other great scientists have supported this deal. What standing does people like Sameer have???
by Guest on Jun 20, 2008 09:28 PM Permalink
modi ji must decide whether we want a deal or not.His words must be final.
What is the logic of the left? Why it is not acceptable? Does India need to invest so much money for plants that would rise the cost of production of electicity? Why abuse left for being left without going into the merit?
RE:hope this soap of li*kers, su*kers and traitors will end soon!!!
by Guest on Jun 20, 2008 09:32 PM Permalink
WHAT IS ENOUGH? WITH MODI JI IN POWER NOTHING WILL BE ENOUGH.
This treacherous behavior is a direct consequence of their angst that a "FASCIST" party formed in 1925 the same year the Communist party of INDIA was formed and started licking the feet of the USSR has been able to capture power at the center. But the LEFT have not been able to establish a dictatorship of the proletariat.
There approach is as follows: IF YOU DO NOT ALLOW US TO RULE INDIA. WE WOULD RATHER DESTROY HER FROM WITHIN.
These shameless people have no concept of a NATION. They would rather have china invade INDIA and take large portions of her territory. In the pervading atmosphere of fear and uncertainty the LEFT wants to hijack the INDIAN nation at gun point.
These scum from the depths of hell have no ethics, no Respect for our culture, history and ethos. They are mindless marauders and the worst traitors the nation has known in its checkered history.
RE:The Indian Communists want to destroy India from within.
by Cool Guy on Jun 20, 2008 09:27 PM Permalink
In short words the Leftists are Chinese in Indian skin.
by Sameer on Jun 20, 2008 09:34 PM Permalink
You are making blanket statement without understanding the objections raised by communists. Communists are not against nuclear energy but they are aginst Hyde act which requires US to cut off uranium in case of India conducting nuclear tests.
by Vishnu Sharma on Jun 20, 2008 11:03 PM Permalink
Do not utter lies and rubbish all the time Your credibility has already hit rock bottom.
The LEFT does not want INDIA to co-operate with the US in any area.
If tomorrow the chinese invade India and the INDIAN army takes American help to defend herself the LEFT will be out in the streets protesting.
I have myself witnessed leftists protesting loudly and disgustingly in NEW DELHI when India imported weapons from Israel to deal with terrorist infiltration in Kashmir. And mind you these were just surveillance devices for monitoring our border.
The Hyde ACT objection was raised by the BJP and not the LEFT. When the NDA comes to power we will sort this out completely.
The LEFT gave a completely different reason for their opposition to the N-DEAL stating that the US and INDIAN co-operation is not good for china.
RE:Dump these bloddy leftists
by Cool Guy on Jun 20, 2008 09:20 PM Permalink
Apart from dumping leftists; please even dump the puppet PM. Both are no good. One is China's dog and the other a puppet.
RE:Dump these bloddy leftists
by Rajeev G on Jun 20, 2008 09:24 PM Permalink
Also dump them quickly else we will become proved puppet ready to be tamed by current world powers.