Total 2018 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
Begining of the End
by Watchman on Jun 20, 2008 09:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Behind his mikd demeanour and the fact he belongs to a community all of us love to poke fun at, I will always hold it against him that he was elected from Assam giving a false and "cooked up" residence address when he has never stayed there for a day also. His resignation stunt is to please his Western friends from WB and IMF days.

RE:Begining of the End
by jagtar gay gay on Jun 20, 2008 09:44 AM  Permalink
When actor Sanjay Dutt's wife gave a wrong address of Goa such a hue and cry was made why do we need a PM with the FALSE RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS!!!!!!!!!

by Watchman on Jun 20, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink
which shows his patience in pleasing up the Left all thes edays as PM. Must have been tuff on him

by Ankur on Jun 20, 2008 09:55 AM  Permalink
FUll credit to our guy for leading a life of humiliation & sustained embarassment from his co -workers. If he had a little shame he would have resigned long time back

PM threatens....
by krishna iyer on Jun 20, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While he was good as RBI chief, his stint as PM only reminds you of disasters in the country.No one regrets his leaving as every one has suffered...But imagine next PM as Pawar, laoo or Basu ???? nightmares... People of india are intellignet to vote congress out of power for SURE , inspite of all the tricks they may play now on...

RE:PM threatens....
by ::: on Jun 20, 2008 09:41 AM  Permalink
I wonder how many of us Indians realize that one foreign lady has taken the entire country for a ride! She has virtually held the country to ransom on a whole lot of issues and got away with it! If she was a true "Gandhi" she should have come to the forefront and tried to run the country as its PM! Of course she knew that she wouldn't have survived even a week!

by omkar kale on Jun 20, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink
Rahul or herself Sonia wud b nxt PM if he resigns.

RE:RE:PM threatens....
by Rahul Ekbote on Jun 20, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink
Due to congress and Communist and allies party,all asgricuture products has become so dear and agricuture minister making farmers sell land everywherein cityand near city land to builders lobby of All ministers,one day there will not be land left for farming around city,because all lands in India around city are already purchased by builders,mafias and politicians already.

by omkar kale on Jun 20, 2008 09:42 AM  Permalink
& Sonia wud b hving a plan 2 make N-deal successful to show that she is the most super-power. She only must hv told PM to resign. This rubber-stamp PM don't hv even guts to take decesion of resign.
Fin. minister is a only post suits 2 Singh.

by kshitij tumbde on Jun 20, 2008 09:41 AM  Permalink
Laloo has proved to be an excellent railway minister and deserves promotion on that basis.

Pawar - When he was CM, maharasthra was the most prosperous state. As a BCCI chief he has made it from a powerful organization in world cricket to a superpower in cricket with mega success of IPL.

by sidharth malhotra on Jun 20, 2008 09:42 AM  Permalink
We have such short memory, dont we..!
Our economy is doing better than ever before, we have NREG scheme thats atleast trying to provide employment to rural youth..Education and employment opportunities have increased, for sure. Ofcourse, lots of problems remain, but lets pause and give credit where its due.
Atleast, the current govt has a backbone and some sort of a foreign policy as well. Not like the NDA who flip-flopped on everything, including terrorism and now Nuclear deal(which it would have cherishesd had it come in its own regime!)..
I dont much like politicians but I definitely like to see more people like Manmohan Singh.

by Ramakrishna J on Jun 20, 2008 09:47 AM  Permalink
Mean more rubber stamps :-)

by Ramakrishna J on Jun 20, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
Like rubber stamp or puppets for sonia :-)

by krishna iyer on Jun 20, 2008 10:02 AM  Permalink
Alas indian memeory is short...
Terrorits who have attacked our foundation , stamp papaer finanaciers of congress all eat our tax and enjoy...POTS was removed...thousands of farmers committed suicide in many states....Golden qudrilateral saw how the country can grow...if NDA comes to power they will link the rivers and remove poverty from india for ever...comn grow up...let us not be ruled by clowns for long....progress comes by out look not by boot liking .....that is waht most congressies do...

by amrit on Jun 20, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
NDA will take India to doom. the current PM is the best India can dream of today.

by Rahul Ekbote on Jun 20, 2008 09:39 AM  Permalink
Due to third class communist parties with 3rd class politics china politcians able to stop India's progress ,one day there will be complete blackout as N reactors in india already short of Uranium.

Lok Sabha Seat!!!!!!
by varadarajan balu on Jun 20, 2008 09:31 AM  Permalink 

Mr PM please go ahead and sign the deal and resign show to the world that u r strong and care about India!!!!!.

RESULT:Lok Sabha seat As an independent.(A dream come true for our PM)

Support PM
by timepass on Jun 20, 2008 09:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

PM has the guts to stick up for the country's good overlooking narrow political games. These are the scenarios which show in black and white which politicians care for the country and who care for vote bank and power. Hats off to MMS.

RE:Support PM
by ::: on Jun 20, 2008 09:43 AM  Permalink
Timepass, you seem to be really living up to your name - just passing time by making ridiculous statements here!

No problem...good job
by Rahul Saurav on Jun 20, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rahul is there for your post and may be giving signal for ..most interested ...
Amass money from the dea.....and escape...

RE:No problem...good job
by ::: on Jun 20, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink
It does not need much political analysis skills to realize that Mr MMS has been "ordered" to take this step, as that would give just enough time to Mr Rahul to get a "hands on" experience just before the next elections!!!!!!

Wooo Hooo !!! Great News
by Kishore on Jun 20, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please Resign ASAP .
MMS has got to be most gutless PM in the history of India .
I still cannot believe he is a Sikh.

RE:Wooo Hooo !!! Great News
by Raghu Bhatkhande on Jun 20, 2008 09:39 AM  Permalink
I am totaly agree.

Atlast
by Sun on Jun 20, 2008 09:28 AM  Permalink 

The Sardar is showing that he has atleast some sort of a backbone. Lets hope he is bold atleast in his last days and takes decisions good to the country & not to the stupid commies

Good Morning Rediff, Good Morning Moderator, Good Morning To All!!
by SS on Jun 20, 2008 09:24 AM  Permalink 

Great News First Up!!

RE:Let us celebrate
by timepass on Jun 20, 2008 09:28 AM  Permalink
Dipak, was 'blue cabbage' a term that your schoolmates used to tease u with? What does it mean anyway? BTW, refrain from posting comments on matters u have no understanding of and stick to selling green cabbage. The nuclear deal is of utmost importance and to India's benefit.

by SS on Jun 20, 2008 09:22 AM  Permalink
Wow!! What a Term! 'Blue Cabbage'? What is that?

by Rahul Kapoor on Jun 20, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink
I guess...Mr Bose is either a supporter of BJP as it is only the BJP supporters who can use such derogatory remarks or wants some other congressman (may be Pranab Mukherjee) to be the next PM. Mr Bose has also forgotten that it is Dr Manmohan Singh has been the man with cleanest image ever in Indian politics and undoubtedly the father of India's great liberalisation policy. So, we should all think a little before writing something so derogatory for the great man.

by ::: on Jun 20, 2008 09:25 AM  Permalink
Very rightly said!

by Anand YNI on Jun 20, 2008 09:31 AM  Permalink
Hi Deepak,

I disagree with you on certain issues.

He may not be very effective (he is a lame duck PM) but for heaven's sake do not suspect his integrity. Kindly study his background and his upbringing. He is the most qualified (in terms of academic qualifications) executive of any country in the world currently and we are proud of him. He has no need for money & hence forget Swiss accounts.

However, I will support you that he should quit in order to salvage some self pride, dignity & honor, instead of running behind the backseat driver from Italy.

by Subhakant Mishra on Jun 20, 2008 09:30 AM  Permalink
Can u clarify how he is ruining India's Nuclear Weapon Programme? Ur Commies want India to suffer from servitude from China.They shud be packed of to red china or siberia.

Total 2018 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>