Annual floods, droughts have been jeopardising the smooth growth of India. Lakhs of people have been affected and crores of rupees wasted due to these natural calamities.
Bomb blasts by terrorists even made it worse to live peacefully in India.
Prompt and adequate actions should be taken by the Govt. to face these challenges.
Unreliable reports say that CPI (M) will announce the changing of its emblem to a CONDOM as it might accurately reflect its present political stance A condom allows inflation, halts production, destroys the next generation, And gives u a sense of security while u r actually being screwed!
Why there is no mention abt flood of Assam in the national media. Assam if facing critial flood situation from last week. 20-25 people died in Lakhimpur district. NH 52 totally damaged, no transportation. Most paddy fileds are covered by sand... but not a single news in nationa media, even in rediff. but flood in WB, head news...why this discriminancy to the NE states always... Other part of India should give some respect to NE states also.....If some other states people killed in Assam due to terrorism, then u give too much importance...flood, hungry...also related to humanity...please think..
RE:No mention about flood of Assam
by mailme alladin on Jun 18, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
Because there is no CPM govt. there. The purpose of the media is to give an opportunity for bash CPM even if someone farts.
By covering flood in Assam, the media will not be able to give such opportunity.
Whether the intecllectuals in Dr Prakash Karat, Dr Sitaram Yechury, Dr Brinda Karat, Dr Bardhan, Dr Raja (who requires minimum 5000 Watts light to be visible even in day time) will visit Midnapore to offer some service to the people instead of waiting for the floods to recede?
What is Derek O Brien (the person who thinks himself the most intelligent in the world) the TV face of Trinamul and Mamata will visit Midnapore to offer their services.
The most thing these crooks can do is to call for bandh against RAIN.
RE:Whether Prakash Karat will do some service for the people of West Bengal
by sunil jha on Jun 18, 2008 01:07 PM Permalink
Your comment against D Raja comes from your prejudice against coloured people. This is quite unfortunate that Britishers went leaving behind some illegitimate children like you to keep their hatred and apartheid high and flying. This is high time that you changed your mindset...
by cheriyan jacob on Jun 18, 2008 01:13 PM Permalink
well said sunil. Though I dont participate in the discussion forum, I really wanted to reply to Jai Ganesh. You did it with same spirit
by mailme alladin on Jun 18, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
Jai Ganesh, I think Sunil has given a partial reply. To answer ur question, probably Karat, Yechuri or Raja will not go to visit Midnapore. But some CPM leaders (atleast district level) will definitely go and do relief work and before the water recedes. But you'll not get any coverage of that as media people will not comeout in this water as it's not a sensational news. Only local people will know and that's why they have better acceptance amoung common people.
By the way, Jai Ganesh, what is your contribution when there is a natural disustour? Did u do any relief work in ur life?