Well I believe with every such move, the Govt. in one way is promoting the evil of casteism in the society, which had once let leash a wide variety of problems..good to see that the present day netas are forgetting the fight Gandhiji had initiated to remove evil of untouchabilty/casteism from the minds in the pre-independence era!!,..do we really see any major change in the living status of the SC/ST communities since 1992...do these reservations actually benefit the needy..or is it that the benefits are actually enjoyed by the ones in the community who are really well off?
Well the coming generations will surely have to pay a price....and this would include brain-drain..anyway who cares!!
RE:Casteism
by raj bir on Jun 18, 2008 05:10 PM Permalink
कौन है जो रिपोर्ट अब्यूस कर रहा है. अगर आपको मेरे विचार सही नही लग रहे तो अपने कॉमेंट करो और सामने आओ
All origin indians are belongs to this holy land of India.Every origin indians has right for equality.So UPA govt sud declare all origin indiand as schdule tribe.All origin indian loves this holy mother land.
RE:Consider all origin indian as S/T
by raj bir on Jun 18, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
राजस्थान मे गुज्जरो को आरक्षण देने पर श्रीमती वसुंधरा राजे सिंधिया को बधाई.
Correct..... Now hope Smt. Sonia Gandhiji learns something from Raje and tries to negotiate a settlement with the UPA constituents... till now she's been pathetically failing her job as the chairperson of the UPA
RE:GR8 Job
by Anand Vajapeyam on Jun 18, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
The agitators also must remember not to cross the Lakshman Rekha. Loss of lives is always painful, but agitators should also behave themselves. At least Mrs Vasundara Raje was successful in negotiating a deal. What about UPA nee Madam Antonio? Nothing but ZERO, ZERO AND ABSOLUTE ZERO.
RE:Invitting future Aandolans
by Sourav Singh on Jun 18, 2008 12:24 PM Permalink
People like Raj Thackeray and your goodself should atleast respect the Constitution of the country and not behave like petty terrorists.
RE:VASUNDHARA RAJE : MODERN DAY NERO
by All Right on Jun 18, 2008 12:08 PM Permalink
:-)
Wish the ailing UPA could learn a trick or two from BJP... Smt. Sonia Gandhiji are still not able to reconcile her very own UPA constituents which she is supposed to be chairperson of...
And BJP has already overcome this huge obstacle put up in its strides...
And guys like Indian Ram still naively think that UPA knows how to govern... ;-)
RE:VASUNDHARA RAJE : MODERN DAY NERO
by INDIAN RAM on Jun 18, 2008 12:29 PM Permalink
Blaming others and talking bullshit has been a trait by which RSS took birth and you are inline with that Mr. Allwrong.
Col. Baisala has successfully demonstrated that he is capable of taking the cause of reservation forward. He should now lead all of OBC, SC, ST for getting reservation in private sector. Then next step should be to do away with restriction of a maximum of 50 % seats for reservation. This is a big hurdle. Let us follow Tamilnadu model and make reservation to a minimum of 69 %. Also, another important thing is to force the government to remove creamy layer restriction. The government has already initiated action to raise creamy layer to Rs. 6 Lac per annum and hopefully it will be finalized by the end of July but this is not enough. Creamy layer is a conspiracy of upper castes to sabotage the whole agenda of reservation. We have to know that our enemy is very powerful and it will make every effort to sabotage reservation at every step. We have to stay united.
RE:RESERVATIONS WILL NOT DISSAPER IF BJP AND SMALL PARTIES RULE INDIA...
by Final Arbiter on Jun 18, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
All Alberts and Johns of the world will always have a problem with BJP ! Please go to Vatican city .. you will be happy there
by All Right on Jun 18, 2008 12:10 PM Permalink
Only you can have problems with something that exists only in your imagination... :-) Seems you're suffering from severe bouts of delusions... . . no worries... . the chairperson of UPA is undergoing through the same ailments... . so you're not alone..
by INDIAN RAM on Jun 18, 2008 12:35 PM Permalink
Like Sonia gandhi in imagination of half pant wallah even if they have diaorrhea, constipation the reason is Sonia gandhi only. Poor chap illeterat bunch of political and culturally handicap people are running the show at the helm of affair at RSS mother of all India problems.
RE:RE:RESERVATIONS WILL NOT DISSAPER IF BJP AND SMALL PARTIES RULE INDIA...
by INDIAN RAM on Jun 18, 2008 01:03 PM Permalink
Dear sir, please correct all innocent people will have problem with BHART JALAO PARTY (BJPd
by All Right on Jun 18, 2008 01:16 PM Permalink
:-) So by showing this fake agony against the imaginary party called as Bharat Jalao Party, you are showing your innocence?... I think you are showing your idiocy..
:-)
P.S.: Give me one genuine link to an international news on the Internet where this party is actually mentioned (posts in Rediff are not permissible).. :-)
by aoneall on Jun 18, 2008 10:17 AM Permalink
Who is stopping Congress, or for that matter any party, to oppose reservation? They know that the moment they oppose reservation, they will be consigned to the dust bin of history.
India is the only country where people fight for going backward and to be called as backward. The govt should amend the constitution to include homosapiens, neanderthal and stoneage caste !
RE:India !
by Sanjay Rawat on Jun 18, 2008 08:58 AM Permalink
Well said :) its really true. this tells us how lazy and "Mikamme" are we indian. Talking to this Gujjar case, its very clear that they want to get job without making efforts. God saves such a great country. Lets see how long can we survive like this!!
I think there are enough people within all castes that are below the poverty line or economically backward. We should change the system to provide reservations for the economically backward irrespective of which caste they belong to. This is the only way to bring in an equal balance in the society and see India grow. I am sure the rich wont mind if there are resevration for the poor folks. BUT given the vote bank politics, this will never be implemented and our country will never come out of the mess we are in - Jai Hind