Amazingly this makes all lose faith in the system and judiciary . How can the system survive on such incapable police force who have made this more interesting than any masala detective serial . This will certainly put to shame souls of agatha christie and all...... long live U.P. police.I seriously doubt the intellectual capabilities of the all and mighty of the U.P. Police who readily addressed the media and solved the case , I doubt the process through which they must have cleared the civil service , I doubt the police training system in the country and the screening process of the UPSC.Not long shall the time come for introspection of all for the union of india to survive because not all intellectuals shall agree to get their conscience trampled by agreeing to what all incapable MEN say.
RE:Pathetic Police force
by RAGHVAN NATRAJAN on Jun 13, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
Dear Nilanjan Dattaji!
You hardly find now a days honest, effiecient police officers. Right from start corruption, nepotism play very bog role in selection of police personnel whether it is is low rank or top tank. You need a strong political back-up to get good posting and promotion. Gone are the days where we could found honest, efficinet police officers like JF Arul (earlier Commissioner of Police, Chennai), RK Raghavan, Ex CBI Chief and Ms.Kiran Bedi. We all know how Kiran Bedi was side lined while selecting commissioner of police for Delhi. Politician thought she will do her job efficiently without fear or fervour and will not hesitate to touch politicians if need be. So Dabliwal saab was appointed as commissioner of police, Delhi and how efficient he is you can come to know what is happening in Delhi last few months. God save us from such corrupt politicians and Bureucrats. Yeh sab paisa ka kel hai!
You know, the thing that strikes me the most about this investigation, is the similarity it has to so many other investigations... Police just come up with a story of "what actually happened..". But the moment it goes to trial, the case just falls flat on its butt.. All thanks to the shabby police work.. And the funny thing is that this will continue to take place, unless we have a stricter justice system in place.. one that will hold the police accountable for their actions.. Just transferring the investigating officer is not enough.. It is just opening up a door for him to go elsewhere and do the same screwup.. We should have a system in place where such police officers should be prosecuted and thrown in jail for 10 years.. That will teach them to look before they jump to such absurd conclusions...
RE:Aarushi Murder Case
by bushkit on Jun 13, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
absolutely, indian police is the cause of many a ills in society, U P and bihar police the worst, the entire police forced be sacked immidiately and new stricter code of recruitment be enforced including family back ground and genatic mapping of the wanna be policeman.
India should professionalise the police force like the defence. The police force must come under the President. At present, there is absolutely no quality in majority of the force and it is very difficult for quality and honest people to do well in the system. To change this focus should be given on total professionalism - selection, training, continous improvement/management etc.
The police force should have never been under State Govt. and polititians. This is the main reason for their degradation.
RE:Indian Police Force
by Bhalchandra Gaonkar on Jun 13, 2008 11:38 AM Permalink
You are right. While taking oath in police force they are right but our dirty politician made them dishonest and equally responsible police force also because their promotion and good income source etc. are coming through politician. First of all police force/CBI/CID/vigeline should not be under government and no MLA/MP should give them any order if they want any help they should approach President of India and all orders come from Rashtrpati Bhavan. President office should appoint retired general should study and issue the order then only police force will imporve. Any wrong thing going in department immediately court marshal and dismiss their service and no judicil activities. Then only this force will imporove otherwise no. First of all no salute from police force to these cheated MLA/MP/political party. Salute will be only for Chief Minister, Prime Minister and President an no other. This salute is not because of particular person but for that respected Chair. I hope every one will agree this
RE:RE:Indian Police Force
by V S on Jun 13, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
correct. Police IG's and DGP's are more keen to please the CM than do their jobs.
Police is right now so starved of funds that they cannot do any investigation and tend to come up with fairy tale or nightmare scenarios to pass the buck.
Why are people bothered about Arushi's character.. whatever police have done , they were closer to situation than all those who are commenting here.. and whatsthe problem if they say anything about her character, aarushi is dead anyways, she wont complain.. why are people bothered.?
RE:Aarush
by NIKHIL ARYA on Jun 13, 2008 10:56 AM Permalink
What abt ur character dude??? One shoudl eb sensitive about the disgracing anyone's...alive or dead's.. character...everyone shoudl eb sensitive and sensible in these issues....it will be very humiliating for you or family member..dead or alive...if someone coems wth conclusions full of unsuthentic nature...ALready UP police had disgraced the Talwar family and the Duraani's with lot of untrue facts.. Shame on police...
by dell fail on Jun 13, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
To all , if a teen girl puts baseless allegations on your character what will you do? i am sure u all will put allegations on her character within no time. coz we all are selfish, so let everyone express his feelings.i blame media 4 this. coz there are thousand of important issues ,getting less/no coverage.
by Ramanath Babu on Jun 13, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
This speaks of your character Mr. Ghatotkach. you belong to that category of persons who does'nt feel anything when characater assassination is done on a dead person. Strange is your logic that she is not going to complain!
To think noble and feel good for others, you have to be edcuated, cultured and brought-up in a good family atomosphere. Sensitivity is a quality that good human beings and few animals possess. But wild animals do not have sensitivity.
by Bhalchandra Gaonkar on Jun 13, 2008 11:52 AM Permalink
Dear Ghatotkach, death arrives by natural it is acceptable but by accident/bombblast/murder is not at all acceptable because it is not natural and it is created by human hence every one is sensitive particularly the young person either he/ she being good character or bad but murder is not at all acceptable. Suppose some body murder your teen age daughter/son how feel you are. Please find answer yourself.
by pratik gupta on Jun 13, 2008 11:16 AM Permalink
so what you are trying to imply is onces you are dead others can tag you as a terrorist and cook up a story that u were killed in shoot out and you would be absolutely comfortable with that ...
by Rajesh Shetty on Jun 13, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
You are as insensitive as your name suggests. Dead or alive, she is a young girl and saying she wont complain is no ground for character assasination. But I feel some third degree methods can be justified in this particular case, for at least a bit of truth to come out. Bcos the killers seem to have destroyed a lot of evidence with the help of the callous UP police.
by ghatotkach on Jun 13, 2008 11:06 AM Permalink
all the people pouring their sentiments know about case only from media.. nobody is close to situation. police would have thought thousand times before saying.. no smoke without fire.. i have faith in educated IPS officers more than the media who engage in sensationalism
by Anil Sinha on Jun 13, 2008 11:26 AM Permalink
The IPS cadre exists elsewhere also! Even CBI has officers from IPS. But the effect is not always the same. Why is it that only the UP police is continuously in news, for all wrong reasons, in the last many weeks? Says lot more about the work ethics than about the education. And just shifting the GUILTY may not be enough. Something more has to change and it should start higher up. People come up with shoddy output, when they know that it will be acceptable to the bosses.
RE:Sardaar
by Anil Sinha on Jun 13, 2008 11:36 AM Permalink
I agree. Please do not genralise! There are god people and bad people in every community. Perhaps you recall the senior officer in UP commenting on the robbery and murder of an airlines employee in Noida. How he blasted the poor watchman who came forward with vital information in the case! And this officer is not a Sardar!
by satish kaushik on Jun 13, 2008 11:00 AM Permalink
Please do not attribute something to him just because he happens to be a sardaar.any body out of us can be in his position.
by JinTaraPhuki on Jun 13, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
he is just a face of the police force which botched up the whole case. yes, do forgive him as he is a sardar. sardars have always upheld the sanctity of women. wen the mothers, sisters & daughters of this nation were being taken as sex slaves few centuries back, it were theses sardars who rescued them. jai hind
Are some police officials involved, directly or indirectly?? Has somew money changed hands...have the police been bribed to protect the identity of the killer??
Maybe the killer is a powerful politically connected person!!
Pot bellied, servile, corrupt indian police force cannot be expected to do anything right least solve a murder carried out by determined and clever culprit. Noida police has soiled character of a 14 yr old innocent girl and if that is proved right nothing less than sending these sick and lurid cancerous elements of our society to gallows will meet the end of justice.
RE:narco test
by Gaurav Sharma on Jun 13, 2008 11:14 AM Permalink
In a Narco test the subject is administered a fixed quantity of Sodium Pentothal or Sodium Amytal which puts him/her in a state of Hypnotism. Such a test is generally conducted on a suspect who is not coming out with the truth. Once put to this test he is half sleep and answers the questions truthfully. Mr Telgi was also put to this test wherein he came out with the truth and named big politicians who were the benficiaries of the Stamp Scam. However this test can not be taken as an evidence in a court of law. But certainly it helps proceed in the right direction and collect evidence which can form the basis for prosecution in a court of law.
It is not possible for the subject to lie when administered the dose.
This test is capable of retrieving the facts/things which have been even forgotten by the subject.