In the Soviet Union, people were looked after from birth to death by the state. Education, housing, medical support, electricity, gas, water, childcare, pensions for old age were all free for everyone. Transport and basic foods( egg, bread and milk) have nominal price held constant since 1929 until 1989. There was no unemployment, no beggers, no homeless people.
Everyother East European countries, even Cuba, had the same system.
That is the system the LEFT in India wants for the Indian people, so what is wrong with that???
Or do you want Indian people to search for food from the dustbin, die without medical treatment, uneducated, living in Jhopris, for the next 100 years???
RE:What do you want???
by Tamal Das on Jun 10, 2008 02:16 PM Permalink
That is the system the LEFT in India wants for the Indian people, so what is wrong with that???
This is said by the LEFT to fooling their cader........only
by Netra Maithun on Jun 10, 2008 04:23 PM Permalink
Dipak Bose, Get yourself checked up.... Your Adda theories doen not work in the world. The romance with communism is over and I hope that the allmighty gives you and your commie gangs understanding to grow up... You & ur Commie gang brought nothing but misery... A state, one the forefront in almost every sphare in india has benn ruined by the romance of Communism.... 30 years of stupidity is enough, don't you think???
If what you are saying is true, how come Communism collapsed all over the world? It collapsed because the Communists could not keep up subsidising everything from top to bottom - it came to a natural end.
Only ideal capitalism can save the world - but it does not exist anywhere. USA is not an example of Capitalism. In a proper capitalistic society pressure groups and lobbies have no place - USA is full of them. In a perfect capitalistic society only unfettered market forces dictate terms - not lobbies, Buildebergs, Windsor and other such cartels.
I like to compare Communism with disease - when one does not look after one's body disease sets in. Similarly when there are no perfect market forces in place, the natural outcome is Communism. After all, when one is forced to go hungry, one cannot think in terms of principles - Communistic ideology will appeal to that person. But in the final analysis Communism has no answer and is a failure.
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 02:52 PM Permalink
Balakrishnan: Communism has not collapsed because there was no communism, only socialism. Socialism has not collapsed but it was killed by people like Yeltsin who then stole all state properties to become multibillionaires to buy palaces all over the Western world, football clubs, and so on. If a good person gets robbed and killed is it his fault or the fault of the killer and robber?
Still you cannot show any alternative for the 80 percent of the people of India who are poor.
The likes of Yeltsin stepped in only because the Communism had collapsed by then. When the Romans lost control over the years and their empire collapsed, the hooligans moved in and finished the empire. In a no man's land only the muscle man can move in.
I still feel that if one can enforce a proper unfettered market economy, then that would be the way forward for our country, but, yes, I am doubtful that such a measure would be taken.
All I am trying to say is that Communism does not have a proper solution.
Jean Paul Sartre was a firm socialist to start with, but towards the end of his life, he said that if he has to choose between two evils - Capitalism and Communism - then he would tend to chose Capitalism.
We mortals have limitations. Perhaps that is the reason the exalted spiritualists leave all isms and retreat to Himalayas. But you and I cannot afford that luxury - hence we have to choose.
History has clearly shown that when free commerce is permitted, the country has progressed and the general well being of the masses follow. Typical examples are the reigns of Asoka, the Golden age of Guptas, times when Akbar ruled, etc. When the rulers follow a path in which they exercise raw power for their personal benefit, the populace languishes.
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 10:55 PM Permalink
ANBalkrishanan Sartre went to Cuba in the '60s to meet Fidel Castro and spent a great deal of time philosophizing with Ernesto "Che" Guevara. After Guevara's death, Sartre would declare him: "Not only an intellectual but also the most complete human being of our age" [2] and the "era's most perfect man."[3] Sartre would also compliment Che Guevara by professing that: "He lived his words, spoke his own actions and his story and the story of the world ran parallel.” [4 The discussion can be very long so for the time being thus for you !
What you have stated principally does not contradict what I have stated. I respect Sartre a lot. You may have read his plays and you would agree with me that they are highly thought provoking. His play named - FURIES- in particular is an outstanding master piece. His ideas on individualism and his particular way of describing existentialism are quite astounding - of course, he never termed his own ideas as existentialism, but nevertheless his ideas have been categorised as existentialism by the philosophical community.
Still, towards his end of life he was quite disillusioned with Socialism.
If you read my posting above you would clearly understand that my views are that Communism or Socialism is a natural outcome in an improperly run society - you are watching it occurring in Venezuela. But I am also firm in my conviction that Communism does not have an answer to the problem. They come down with lots of fanfare resulting in purges and instability, but with no positive outcome. See what happened in Cuba - the same Castro who spoke so much about freedom and equality has delivered neither. No communist country ever allows individual thought process so necessary for a free mind to exist - the thought processes are controlled by propaganda and mind control. See for yourself the state Cuba is in now - the populace languishing and impoverished.
Che Guevara was conveniently sent off by Castro because he was a threat to Castro.
RE:RE:What do you want???
by A N Balakrishnan on Jun 10, 2008 03:33 PM Permalink
Dear Mr.Dipak Bose,
The likes of Yeltsin stepped in only because the Communism had collapsed by then. When the Romans lost control over the years and their empire collapsed, the hooligans moved in and finished the empire. In a no man's land only the muscle man can move in.
I still feel that if one can enforce a proper unfettered market economy, then that would be the way forward for our country, but, yes, I am doubtful that such a measure would be taken.
All I am trying to say is that Communism does not have a proper solution.
Jean Paul Sartre was a firm socialist to start with, but towards the end of his life, he said that if he has to choose between two evils - Capitalism and Communism - then he would tend to chose Capitalism.
We mortals have limitations. Perhaps that is the reason the exalted spiritualists leave all isms and retreat to Himalayas. But you and I cannot afford that luxury - hence we have to choose.
History has clearly shown that when free commerce is permitted, the country has progressed and the general well being of the masses follow. Typical examples are the reigns of Asoka, the Golden age of Guptas, times when Akbar ruled, etc. When the rulers follow a path in which they exercise raw power for their personal benefit, the populace languishes.
by Anil Gopinathan Nair on Jun 11, 2008 07:37 AM Permalink
Becuase of this overspending , russian economy crumbled and now even scientists are doing part time work, their wives, sisters are visiting other countries for flesh trade, my dear comrade, do you want the same thing to happen here
by Dipak Bose on Jun 11, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
If you have been to the Soviet Union in 1989, you would not say that Socialism has collapsed. It was still a very highly developed country with no visible problem at all. It was destroyed by very evil people who stole everything subsequently. Application of Capitalism on the former Soviet Union since 1991 mas made the people very poor but only a few corrupt politicians officers, just like in India, became very rich. This is capitalism.
West Bengal was ruined in 1947, when its population increased by 400 percent but there was no help from Nehru, instead Nehru asked the Hindu refugees to go back to Pakistan.
Then everything was shifted away one after another. Industries in W.Bengal could not get any permit/quota/license/contracts, so they went bankrupt one after another. Air-India does not touch Calcutta since 1967.
by Prem Mohan on Jun 15, 2008 12:00 PM Permalink
1. I was also in the Soviet Union in 1989. What you saw was only the facade put up by the communist party. Do you remember the special stores for party members (bereiozkas)?
2. The Soviet Union, with all its land mass, could not grow enough food to feed its people and had to import foodgrains from the capitalist countries for all its 70 years. Do you remember that?
3. The Soviet Union was, and Russia is, a thirld world country with atom bombs. Russia survives by exporting oil and gas and importing finished products. Where are its own industries?
4. Air India has always touched down in Calcutta and continues to do so today. But why should an airline come when the state has abolished all industry and there are no passengers?
5. "Step-motherly neglect by the centre" : This was a convenient slogan to make the people believe in an external enemy. Have you seen the amount of PSU investment in Durgapur Steel Plant, MAMC, FCI, DVC and countless other projects. Much more than other states got. However, the communist government of West Bengal did not want private indusrry.
by Dipak Bose on Jun 15, 2008 01:54 PM Permalink
Prem Mohan:
You are talking nonsense. The Soviet Union used to import food from Australia for the Far East, as it was chaper to do that than to supply the Far East from the European part of it. However, it could afford because of vast oil & gas and other natural resources. There was no poverty, or unemployment, homeless people, uneducated people as one can see in USA today. I am sure you have never been to the Soviet Union, but to new Russia perhaps, otherwise you cannot talk such rubbish.
Most industries were closed down in 1992 when capitalism was introduced and the Economists from USA/UK World Bank IMF advised new Russia to import, the economy was destroyed because of thse wrong advice. Air-India since 1966 never used to touch Calcutta, even today there is only one flight to London, which often does not work. Even Indian airlines flights are now replaced by highly expensive Jet airlines. Durgapur Steel plant was the compensation for shifting away the State Bank( then called Imperial Bank) from Calcutta to Bombay in 1955. MAMC was closed down many years ago, FCI is only for food distribution, it is not an industry. DVC was for Bihar, West Bengal has not benefitted from it but worse, due to it flood is a regular annual affair. There was no other big publec sector industries in West Bengal then. All private sector industries were destroyed during 1965-67 by the central government, as it refused to give any contract/ license/permit/import quota/foreign exchange
Only communist can run about barefooted and bare assed, without a roof over their heads, where there is only one apple for two and nevertheless cry out that they are in paradise!
RE:Well Done RSP
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
@vikas when you start to distribute the land of this Nation among its citizsens equally ! Those who looted the land of this nation should be thrown out in to sea and all Indian citizens be equally distributed land !The land mafia should be jailed !We agree with vikas that those who looted the land of this country for the last 60 yerars be jailed !And All Indians be equally distributed land which belongs to natives of this Mother land !All lamd mafia kulaks be jailed !
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 03:00 PM Permalink
Land should not distributed among the poor, but poor should be members of a cooperative farm, with the government taking care of all needs for investments, improvements, irrigations, seeds, housing, medical care, education for the children, pensions for old ages etc, as it was in the Soviet Union
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
shakti kapoo u r getting personal so has u read the naswrs replied earlier When CRORES of WPunjabi Rfugees can be Rehabililated by Congress and Crores of Rfugees given free housing-do not deny that -jobs facilities then why dent Natives Indians.The Land given by Congress to WPunajbi Refigees who came in CRORES to India 1947 were given free land !Now all Indians who have been deprived exploited by corrupt kulaks will bwe thrown out of power and poor Natives will have their rights and offcourse land too !Read all mesasges to learn content ! Who is being uprooted from theoir land !Those who were uprooted from Narmada Dam !And from all Big projects those poor Indians will now hv their right !The resopurces of this land r not for few privilleged few!All upper caste cong/Commies/and BJP can not fool the poor anymore !Those Commies who support corrupt Govt.Employees and 6th pay commission are bourgeiose !Why support inefficient Airport staff !It is time that Ideology of proletrian rule of the poor will rule and not the interst of corrupt Govt. Employees ! even Corrupt Judiciary such as former corrupt Judge Sabharwal(off course he too came empty handed as refugee from WPunjab)but now very rich because of corrupt practices ! !All these corrupt Govt. employees/Traders who hoard food and those who exploit poors of Native India will be throw in the dustbin of history !Now poor r marching towards proletrian rule and Mayawati is one such change!We poor want our right !
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
India gave WPunjabi Rfugees free housing /land -do not dent that at the cost of Govt. then why deny poor Natives Kulak /Refigee!u were given land ! The Land given by Congress to WPunajbi Refigees who came in CRORES to India in 1947 and were given free land !Now all Indians who have been deprived exploited by corrupt kulaks will bwe thrown out of power and poor Natives will have their rights and offcourse land too !Read all mesasges to learn content ! Who is being uprooted from theoir land !Those who were uprooted from Narmada Dam !And from all Big projects those poor Indians will now hv their right !The resopurces of this land r not for few privilleged few!All upper caste cong/Commies/and BJP can not fool the poor anymore !Those Commies who support corrupt Govt.Employees and 6th pay commission are bourgeiose !Why support inefficient Airport staff !It is time that Ideology of proletrian rule of the poor will rule and not the interst of corrupt Govt. Employees !Or even Corrupt Judiciary such as former corrupt upper caste Judge Sabharwal(off course he too came empty hyanded as refugee from WPunjab)but now very rich because of corrupt practices ! !All these corrupt Govt. employees/Traders who hoard food and those who exploit poors of Native India will be throw in the dustbin of history !Now poor r marching towards proletrian rule and Mayawati is one such change!We poor want our right !u Refugees were given land ,now y deny the poor Indian Natives of their right in our own land
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 11:03 PM Permalink
@shakti kapoor you confess that u looted this /nation deprived the poors of this nation exploited them so you should be thrown it to sea!Well as u have confess And also had free housing/land as WPunjabi Refugee and lkie Ashok Malhotra u again looted JhuggiJhonpri land and then let Judge decide !But ho Suprem Court Judge Sabharwal too is WPunjabvi Refugee -and is found be corrupt indulging in allegged practices fore his sons MALL businesses !R u his partener Refugees Bhai !But come what may the guilty will be punished and Native Indain will have their right !No corrupt supreme4 court judge even if Refugee from pakistan will be able to save you !now poor knoe their right and will hv their rights and land too!
RE:Did they ever have any ground to loose !!
by Vikas on Jun 10, 2008 01:21 PM Permalink
The government's policy has become one of grabbing land from the poor and giving it to industries
RE:Did they ever have any ground to loose !!
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 01:28 PM Permalink
sony kalloor is right !The Commies never ruled India !Then why these corrupt middle class kulaks fear these parties who r in fact regional parties!The middle class corrupt Govt. Employees are being supported bt these so called left !They the so called left who r upper caste leaders support inefficient Airport staff ! The corrupt middle class kulaks looted the country reources for the last 60 years ! Now that the poors 80% are getting aware of their rights these so called upper castes BJP/Congress even left are afraid !That's why these kulaks support BJP and when they see that poors SC/ST/OBC are gaining in political power these kulaks vote tactically to congress as (Muslims do to keep BJP out ) !The seeds od Social equality and right of Social security are the main qualities of Marx which is missing in these parties!But Marx is a Social science and changes with time for betterment of Huminity !Even Marx said "I am not Marxist "!Which mweans that nothing is a fixed dogma and proletrian Marxism will change for the betterment of huminty !When poor r marching to centre of power under Mayawati it is sign of change !Read Chamch age by Kanshi Ram for political vision !
RE:RE:Did they ever have any ground to loose !!
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
@vikas so let all the land of Nation be equally distributed for all Indians !Those who looted this nation for last 60 years such as BJP/Congress (Congress was surrogate mother of RSS)!That's why these upper caste leaders enjoyed Nehru era and when cong began to loose they swithched to BJP!Prime example Kirti Azad son of Bihar CM of Cong!Krishan Pant son of UP CM GB Pant!Digvijay singh in comng and brother laxmansingh in BJP!aditiya Scindihia in Cong and Raje Vasubdhara in BJP !List is countless! So Vikas you r right !Let the land of this Nation be Distributed Equally among its citizens !This is the only solution otherwise poors will throw the kulaks and have their right over the Land of their Mother Land !
Those are socalled left by name,they do not bear the charcter of left,once they have fought for interest of poor,in result they enjoing power since last 30years in w.bengal,nowadays they think only how to increase nos of m.p,mla,etc &how to remain in power,they themself know it very well that they have nothing to give, ideologically they became insolvent,they failed to show a subsititute way for the poor,they now became just a pollitical party like cong,bjp,& others no difference,they can remain in power for further 30yers in bengal but no profit/gain to the people of bengal /india,as already we are 50years behind in comparison with maharastra,gujrat,punjab,andhra.
left is left that means left can't be right (correct) theirs is a funny concept they want to be in govt from outside want to enjoy all the goodies but when it comes to taking the brickbrats they want to oppose the government, i am suprised that today also there are state's which follow the left's policy in a way its good, but i feel the left should not have these dual personality...
In India, 80 percent of the people are very poor, they have no hope from either The Congress or the BJP, as both represents the Business Community. So long as there will be poverty and exploitation in the world, poor people, who are the majority in the world will be attracted to Socialism as there is no other alternative. You in the Rediff.com may cry as loudly as you can but the writings are there on the wall. 'Shinning India' could not solve the problem of poverty. 'Garibi Hatao' meant nothing but 'Garib Ko Hatao'. Either show the alternative or shut up.
RE:Either show the alternative or shut up.
by kraft on Jun 10, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
What alternative have you shown, Bong? Only Violence of tne Commies. Atleast the Congress and the BJP have ensured some amount of all round growth. So Shut up and enjoy your Commie rule in Bengal and Kerala and dont pollute the other progressing tates of India. As it is bengal has been reduced to an 18 th Century African State by your Commie Bosses. Enjoy Siberia Bong!
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 11:35 AM Permalink
@ kraft do u think that commies are power in India !And who enjoyed the fruits of Nehru Socilism ?All Govt. Employees who are mostly corrupt and traders who made money becuase of Nehru policy and got loans but never returned !Like DCM/Birlas ! Who wwere given land for nearly free to built industries !But after 60 years where r the Industries !All closed down and employees thrown out or given compulsory VRS !Exampkle DCM /Century Textiles /Bharat Swanatra Mills !wher is Tata oils Mills ?Sold to Lever !Where is Tata Textiles ! Where is Lakme !sold to Lever !All land given to Tradrs now being converted in to reality estates !In Delhi all even small scale manufacturesrs have closed their Industries and have converted to Banquet /Halls !Richierich is just one exaample !Why Rahul Bajaj was given monoply of Vespa model and all state Gvots were allowed Lambereeta model !And hwere is that Rahul Baja today a MP with BJP support !These corrupt Govt. Employees /PSU employees want job security with Commie support !All corrupt Govt/PSU employees and traders be put in Jail !They enjoyed Nehru era and now their childern too are settled !Now all want Globliastion !These corrupt kulaks /Govt. PSU employees must now understand that now poors 80% Indians have understood their game and r now marching to center of power under the Mayawati !Read Chamcha age by Kanshi Ram for broader political vision !
by Shyamrao Vinekar on Jun 10, 2008 12:32 PM Permalink
Communism is not an instant solution to solve the problems of the poor.Look at what happened in Eastern European Communist countries like Poland, Romania,Hungary,East Germany,etc. after the collapse of Communism in Soviet Union. They fell like pack of cards.They were so much unpopular that their leaders were removed by force by the ordinary people who suffered under the communist regimes.Same is the story of Nandigram and Singur in West Bengal. CPM is ruling for the last 30 years there but in spite of political stability what is the developement in that state?Could they elevate the standard of living of the common man? Ideology and slogans alone cannot fool the masses for a long time.One has to govern properly.West Bengal is nicknamed as Waste Bengal because of CPM's way of governing.A day is not far off when they will suffer similar fate like East European countries.
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 12:55 PM Permalink
@shyamrao vinekar Marxism is no instant solution !So which sysytem is instant !And why you could not do it instantly !After freedom u instantly looted the Indian resources !And as for west it is mostly socilst 1even the Romania has socilist Govt. elected in 2000!They includingAmerican provide Unemployemnt alloeances ,medical insurance and compusory militaru serice!West adopt Marxism for its citizens !And does not adopt communism for third world countries !West knows that if they did no provide socila security the proletraite citzens will throw then out !And West influenced by Marx is marching towards one europe !One Euro !If you think that east Germany(now Germany ) other european countries are poor as u mentioned then what is the conmditioon of 85% Indians compared to them !West is mostly socilist evn now as explained ! But their Marxism is for westerns or say even Whites ! for u poccerty does not exist in India ! And even now in Russia the Communsim is noit discared!The houses provided by Govt. are not Registered in individual names !The Farm land is is not in individual names !Because the rulers know that if this were to happen then all will ask for prime land /houseswhich willcreate chaos!Once the citizens r literate and knoie their rights they can be fooled by the Capitalists!Marxism is science and will change with time for betterment fo Humans !That's why Jhon Lennon wrote Imagine and called it the new Manifesto of Communism !But u kulaks can not fool 80% poor indians
RE:RE:Either show the alternative or shut up.
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 01:03 PM Permalink
The houses provided by Govt. are not Registered in individual names !The Farm land is is not in individual names !Because the rulers know that if this were to happen then all will ask for prime land /houseswhich willcreate chaos!Once the citizens r literate and knoie their rights they can not be fooled by the Capitalists!Marxism is science and will change with time for betterment fo Humans !That's why Jhon Lennon wrote Imagine and called it the new Manifesto of Communism !But u kulaks can not fool 80% poor indians !When even Europe which went to two world wars is uniting as one Euorpean Union !One Euro !What r ur leaders like BJP /Raj Thackerey /Bal Thackrey doing !(U may like it or not Raj and Bal r one with BJP !So u intent to divide the Nation on Casteist/Regionilism and Communalislm !And u who advocte for BJP does have Housemaid !do u apy her Provident fiund /Gratuity leaves as u ask for urself in Gvot. jobs!The Employemnt be made Fiundamental right by amending constitution with family planning clause those who are against this proposal are antinational and traitors kuaks!West has social security for their citizens and we poors too want soacial security for poor Indians!Now poors are marching towards proletrian rule and Mayawati is one Example who is also leading the poors !Read Chamch Age by Kanshi Ram !
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 01:53 PM Permalink
In the Soviet Union, people were looked after from birth to death by the state. Education, housing, medical support, electricity, gas, water, childcare, pensions for old age were all free for everyone. Transport and basic foods( egg, bread and milk) have nominal price held constant since 1929 until 1989. There was no unemployment, no beggers, no homeless people.
Everyother East European countries, even Cuba, had the same system.
Or do you want Indian people to search for food from the dustbin, die without medical treatment, uneducated, living in Jhopris, for the next 100 years???
RE:Left if for poor
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
You are wrong. How can they keep the people poor, if they want their votes? It is not possible.
by kraft on Jun 10, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
The entire World has understood and junked the destructive Marxist philosophy except the fossilised minds of Bongs like Bose! Let them enjoy it in their narrow confines in Kolkatta! [Please dont pollute the free atmosphere all over the country and the World
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
How the entire world can junk Socialism, when the entire world was never Socialist, only a few countries were. Go to Russia ask the people, which system gave them maximum comfort. Russian people became very poor after 1991, when socialism was destroyed. They never opted for it. It was a coup. That is also true about the whole of Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union.
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 11:48 AM Permalink
@kraft for whom u care !For India !For the World !And what u know of the world !The Marxism originated in West5 !And it is because of the Marx that all west countries cater to the citizens welfare thru Social security ! They even Americans get Unemployemnt allowance /medical insurance and compulsory miliatry service !You corrupt middle class who enjoyed Nehru era which was for privelliged few !West thinks of Marxism only for their feloow cirtzens and not for third world citizens !After twio world wars now the west influenced by the Marx has become one European Union !One euro ! And what is Marxism !It is social Science and changes with times for welfare of citizens !So the Russia has changed but Socilsm still survives that is socail security !Even China has changed !The moot point is that the divide between Rich and poor is narrow or negligible !In India the kulaks who enjoyed Nehru era and have usurped all cream of the Nation which inludes BJP mostly !The Congress is just mask for RSS!As it cong. was surrogate mother of RSS!that's why congress men who enjoyed rule during Nehryetc. joined BJP immediately when it lost elections!Such as Kirti Azad son fo Bihar CM !Krishan Pant son of GB Pant !Digvijay singh in conmgress and his brother laxmansingh in BJP!List is endless! These upper castes who ruled for most 60 yeras are now exposed and poor are marching to centre of power under Mayawati !Read Chamcha Age by Kanshi Ram for olitical vision !
by Vishnu Sharma on Jun 17, 2008 05:13 AM Permalink
It is no use arguing with Dipak Bose and Mahabodhi I would rather shot them in the head like Indiana Jones did to that guy brandishing a machete in THE RAIDERS of THE LOST ARK. It saves a lot of trouble.
I do not agree that 'The Left Parties have Lost Ground'. Rather, they have been acquiring more grounds (land). Latest is cornering more grounds (land) in Delhi at Govt. concessional rates. They have huge landed properties in Kerala and even ground-level Committees in the State have landed properties! THis is as per report in Times of India.
RE:Communist parties amassing grounds
by chandrasekaran v on Jun 10, 2008 10:14 AM Permalink
Nowadays, even politics is for prosperity of the people who practise and not service. Even the communists are no exception. What if some of their old alliances break, as far as prosperity of the politicians are ensured.
RE:Communist parties amassing grounds
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
NE states are Christians, they drive out Hindus and Buddhists, they have nothing to do with LEFT parties.