Total 293 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Keep off from horse trading
by Gopal on Jul 19, 2008 10:50 PM  Permalink 

All these kala-bulee is for the sake of just 10% max of total energy at a total cost of 3 lakh crores of rupees scheduled to be spent in 20 years crippling the financial system of India. The waste disposal and safety against radiation hazard is the biggest problem -technically and financially. Twenty years from now Uranium will be a rare material!! The congress is in for any kind of back-door deal to gain support from anybody in the parliament.

I hope there are some congress men still there who can influence the leadership to change the attitude.
It is unpardonable to divide society vertically for the sake of a N-deal -'sign-off' of our sovereignty and freedom. All the good works done by congress will be made opaque by this single act. Let the present congress leaders emulate the old generations of congress leaders who lead freedom movement. At the moment I can only pray to God to give them sense and allow them to think without prejudice and biases.

Why this 'undue haste'?

Let a VIDURA be born in congress to guide them.

Prestige of an individual is nothing when we talk of NATIONAL INTEREST.

Avoid number game. Uphold values in public life.

Keep away from HORSE TRADING!!

Left is against & with whom
by ebby payyappilly on Jul 09, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink 

Left really doesn't have any proper explanation why its against the N deal.How long are this people going to squiz us, God knows.Everyone has seen what Lefts have done in the states they r ruling.Corruption is everywhere we except but nothing compromise with our nations progress.

@shakti kapoor u personally asked questions!Answers r given !Read them !But u can not deny the rights to Native poor Indians and their right to land as Govt. of Congress gave free housing to you and CRORES of Refugees from WPunjab !This is fact !
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India gave WPunjabi Rfugees free housing /land -do not deny that at the cost of Govt. then why deny poor Natives Kulak /Refigee!u were given land !
The Land given by Congress to WPunajbi Refigees who came in CRORES to India in 1947 and were given free land !Now all Indians who have been deprived exploited by corrupt kulaks will bwe thrown out of power and poor Natives will have their rights and offcourse land too !Read all mesasges to learn content ! Who is being uprooted from theoir land !Those who were uprooted from Narmada Dam !And from all Big projects those poor Indians will now hv their right !The resopurces of this land r not for few privilleged few!All upper caste cong/Commies/and BJP can not fool the poor anymore !Those Commies who support corrupt Govt.Employees and 6th pay commission are bourgeiose !Why support inefficient Airport staff !It is time that Ideology of proletrian rule of the poor will rule and not the interst of corrupt Govt. Employees !Or even Corrupt Judiciary such as former corrupt upper caste Judge Sabharwal(off course he too came empty hyanded as refugee from WPunjab)but now very rich because of corrupt practices ! !All these corrupt Govt. employees/Traders who hoard food and those who exploit poors of Native India will be throw in the dustbin of history !Now poor r marching towards proletrian rule and Mayawati is one such change!We poor want our right !u Refugees were given land ,now y deny the poor Indian Natives of their right in our own land

RE:@shakti kapoor u personally asked questions!Answers r given !Read them !But u can not deny the rights to Native poor Indians and their right to land as Govt. of Congress gave free housing to you and CRORES of Refugees from WPunjab !This is fact !
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
@shakti kapoor read all the mesages !When vikas wanted land usurped by Land Mafis -In delhi one Khattar or some Refugee recently was nabbed for usurping JhuppiJhonpri land by the corrupt Contractor in connivance woih corrupt Govt. officials and who was alotted VIP Nos for many cars !I had supported that poors Native be Given their rights and Land housing !And as vikas wanted thesame it was suggested that Land be distributed equally among Indians and poor Indian Natives be not deprived of their rights !If u as a Refugee who came in Crores and were given housing/land for free then what we poor natives Indian want is our rights !We had enough of corrupt kulaks as even now it is reported that Supreme Court Judge Sabharwal who also happens to be A WPunjabi Refugee indulged in alleged corrupt pracyices and made fortunes and money for his sons and allowing his sons business for Malls !Why the poor Indian Natives be deprived of their rights !It is time that to punish found of corruption and indulging in corupt practices as by even Judiciary and poors be givrn their rights !The land belongs to All Indians including poors who r 80% of population !

RE:@shakti kapoor u personally asked questions!Answers r given !Read them !But u can not deny the rights to Native poor Indians and their right to land as Govt. of Congress gave free housing to you and CRORES of Refugees from WPunjab !This is fact !
by Dipak Bose on Jun 15, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
Yes, India gave land and compensation to the refugees from West Pakistan.
At the same time Nehru asked the Hindu refugees from East Pakistan to go back to Pakistan according to Nehru-Liaqat Ali Pact. He then put them into Transit camp for repatriations, There was no land or compensation for them.
Shayama Prasad Mukherjee protested against it, he was killed in Kashmir by Nehru's friend Seikh Abdulla.

by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
@shakti kapoor poor Native Indians too have right on this motherland !Recently one Ashok Malhotra-again a west punjab Refugee-Pakistan - who in conninavnce with Govt. Officials was found in usurping Jhuggi jhonpri land and was also having amny Merceds benz /cars !Why deny poors their right !Why corrupt be not punished !Recently one Suprem Court Judge Sabhrwal-again aWPunajbi Refugee - was found to indulge in allegged corrupt practices and helping his sons business of land alottement of devloping MALL businesse !Why u want all the land illegally and deprive the Native Indians of their rights!Why not punish the corrupt even Judges and allow poors to prosper also !Vikas wanted LandMafia to be punished and I support that LandMafia wheter of Ashok Malhoitr oe ofd sons of Supreme Court Judge when guilty should be punished !We poor Native Indians want our rights and and exploitation to be stopped !And now poors are aware of such corupt middle c;ass kulaks -There r many examples if u want then to be qouted - !Now u kulaks can not fool poor Indians who r 80% of the population !The change is coming as coming of leader of poor Mayawati has shopwn and it is just one example of the coming the rule of poor Native Indians !The change is not for you kulaks BJP/Comgress or even Commies who r upper castes bourgeiose and support 6th pay commission for corrupt Govt Employees and inefficient Airport staff!The rule of prolertrian of poor Indian masses is coming and they will hv trheir rights !

by AG B on Jun 11, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink
Hello Mr. Garib netaji,
mayawati is one of the richest woman in India. dont categorise her poor. U people support her just because she may be giving you Rs.2000/- or some other trash for your votes - a bit more than the SP or cong or BJP. go to tamilnadu u will vote for dmk if they offer color tv or admk if they offer computer. Yes, the elections are influenced by the poor but dont tell poor rules. The cunning people rule you throwing crumbs and you are here barking unnecessarily!!!

by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
@shakti kapoor poor Native Indians too have right on this motherland !Recently one Ashok Malhotra-again a west punjab Refugee-Pakistan - who in conninavnce with Govt. Officials was found in usurping Jhuggi jhonpri land and was also having amny Merceds benz /cars !Why deny poors their right !Why corrupt be not punished !Recently one Suprem Court Judge Sabhrwal-again aWPunajbi Refugee - was found to indulge in allegged corrupt practices and helping his sons business of land alottement of devloping MALL businesse !Why u want all the land illegally and deprive the Native Indians of their rights!Why not punish the corrupt even Judges and allow poors to prosper also !Vikas wanted LandMafia to be punished and I support that LandMafia wheter of Ashok Malhoitr oe ofd sons of Supreme Court Judge when guilty should be punished !We poor Native Indians want our rights and and exploitation to be stopped !And now poors are aware of such corupt middle c;ass kulaks -There r many examples if u want then to be qouted - !Now u kulaks can not fool poor Indians who r 80% of the population !The change is coming as coming of leader of poor Mayawati has shopwn and it is just one example of the coming the rule of poor Native Indians !The change is not for you kulaks BJP/Comgress or even Commies who r upper castes bourgeiose and support 6th pay commission for corrupt Govt Employees and inefficient Airport staff!The rule of prolertrian of poor Indian masses is coming and they will hv trheir rights !

Bengal need to emulate their greatest leaders like Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Bose
by Bharat Kr on Jun 10, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is no other choice for Bengal, but BJP. Only BJP can save Bengal and its future and make it another prosperous state. Bengal and Bengalis need to wake up and emulate their great leaders like Swami Vivekananda, Sri Aurobindo, Netaji Subhash Bose, Shyama Prasad etc. Remove communism virus, and cure yourself. Had Bengal been following nationalistic and Hindu dharma path, today they would have lead the nation from front. But alas, they have become the greatest barriers of our national development and against Hindu dharma and culture. I am not blamming all Bengalis, but most. Without their support, there is no communism in Bengal. 30 plus years of communism virus infection has degraded and demoralised their body-mind system. Only a strong Hindutva movement can recover them and give them their lost pride and place in Bharat history. You can do this, O People of Bengal. You need to emulate Swami Vivekananda and His words. Do it please!

RE:Bengal need to emulate their greatest leaders like Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Bose
by Dipak Bose on Jun 11, 2008 07:16 AM  Permalink
Swami Vevikananda and Subhas Bose were both Socialist. If BJP discard capitalism and accept Socialism as its ideal, whole of West Bengal will vote for it.

RE:Bengal need to emulate their greatest leaders like Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Bose
by Ajit Gole on Jun 11, 2008 09:31 AM  Permalink
What has West Bengal gained by voting the Communist for 40 yrs.?
The real problem is you people fear "CHANGE".
Only you can help yourself.
But now situation has changed - now you have Bangladeshi migrants in your voters list. I doubt whether Bengalis are voting CPM to power these days?

by mahabodhi on Jun 11, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink
“BY the study of different RELIGIONS we find that in essence they are one.”
Swami Vivekananda

by Dipak Bose on Jun 11, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink
condition of West Bengal since 1977:
It is much much better than the condition during 1970-77, when the Congress Chief Minister S.S.Roy has killed 4000 people and put 80,000 in jail, drive out all good people from the Congress and filled up with the criminals.
(a) There is now peace( except for recent incidents in Nandigram-Singur and the troble causing by the Nepalese).
(b) There was extensive land reforms after 1977 and poor landless labourers and tenants got some land for their own. As a result agriculture and rural industries flourished. Villages are now prosperous.
(c) Since the abolition of the license/permit raj, industries are now free to come to West Bengal and now there is not enough places near the big cities for industries. Durgapur-Asansole area and Calcutta suburbs are now packed up with new industries.
(d) Nearly 100 percent of the Bengali population are educated( except the Nepalese, Muslim illegal immigrants, people from other states who are at least 40 percent of the total).

West Bengal has suffered since 1950 due to extreme discriminations against the refugees and the state. Everything was shifted away from W.Bengal from 1950 to 1967. It cannot get any reliefs for any natural disasters either.
Compare West Bengal with Assam, Orissa, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh.
It is a fact that all resources of India since 1950 went to the Western and Southern states. Eastern states, all very rich in natural resources, were exploited

by j j on Jun 17, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
Greatttttttt
So WB is #1 state in India and 1005% literate Kerala second
perfect commie lies
WB and Kerala are piece of sh.i.t
I better prefer to live in Fiedal hell Cubbbbb

C.P.I.M. ATTACHAR
by RANA on Jun 10, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink 

Everybodies are tourcharing by cpim party , sukh santi kuch bhi nahi,kicha kichi,mara mari, danga, rape,khun,and most of educated peoples are out of west bengal due to tourcharing and aatichar , clear picture in west bengal no body happy but everybode supported indirectly to cpim for FEAR and living in life....

RSP
by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rascals & Scoundrals party

RE:RSP
by Netra Maithun on Jun 10, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Politics is the last resort of Scoundrals..... As the old saying goes.... Thank your stars Amigo that they did not withdraw support earlier and go crying to the gulible people to give them another chance. Now that we have seen the Commies in the correct lights.... opportunistic hynas, we can be sure that in the comming general elections, we will have sensible people and parties.... Adios commies.... So long....

@ Deepak bose
by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 03:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what is the condition of WB for 30 years??????
Now what is the policy of WB govt???????
to whom they are following????? & Why????
Instead of dreaming accept the fact that cmooie ideology is totally failed in all aspects.
Look at the China / Russia & even your WB govt.

RE:@ Deepak bose
by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 03:13 PM  Permalink

@ Deepak Bose & Mahabodhi

Where are you???????

by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
@shakti kapoor You specifical;y questioed me !what is ur probelm !What u want to know about Wbengal !r u not Indian ! Bengal has been the hub patriots since ages !What u want to know about Russia and China !Russia is Veto Power so is China !The Sociililsm still prevalent in Russia !Even Putin and present President is former Socilsist !As for ur knowledge u must hv read in Rediff Raj Patel interview where in It is mentioned that India has the largest numbers of Malnourished peoiple in the World !Are u proud of that kulak !When CRORES fo Refugees from Wpunjab can be Rehabiliated by Congress in 1947 then why the Natives of India r beloe poverty line and not allowed to progressed !When CRORE of Refigees from Wpunjab are Rehabilated and given fre-houses-do no deny that – Govt jobs facilities then why stepmotherly tereatment to poor Natives Indians ! The resourcses of this Nation r for all Indians and few privilleged! Why u traderrs Import products from China !What can a state Govt. Do! Can iy amend Constitution so that poors can prosper!Not with Corrupt middle class Congress and BJP at Centre !The Employemnt be made Fundamental right by amending constitution with family planning clause of one child !This can be done only when a party rules at centre with absolute majority !But nowwith emeging truimphant in UP the change is coming !The change is not for BJP but the poors of this nation who r 80% Indians !Those who exploited them for age will be thrown from the power and pro

RE:RE:@ Deepak bose
by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink
!Those who exploited them for age will be thrown from the power and proletrian rule of the poor will emerge! And why u r being personal in this forum !And remmebr that you corrupt kulak can not fool the poors Indians anymore !And WBengal is in India !so is Chattisgarh where too Indian poors are malnourished becuase of Kulak rule !So is Madhaya Pradesh Wher even Professor Sabharwal is killed by goons in full public view and goons r protected by CM!It is true that poor Native Indians are being exploited by kulaks !These kulaks want housemaids to clean their utensild do house hold chore &thier wives watch TV serials !do u pay Provident fund /Gratuity Leaves to them !Can anybody afford to hv such Cheap servants even in America !Where Marxism is applied by Govt. on it citizens !They r given Unemployment allownces/mediacal insurance compulsory miliotary service !Why Europe which went to WWar twice &where Marxism originated and they r influenced by Marx and r now uniting under European Union And One Euro !Where as ur BJP wants to divide socirty with Castiesm by pitting Gujjars Vs Meenas In Rajhsthan !Why promise girst ST Tag and now back track !When /Jains say they r not Hindus want Minority status BJP awrds Minoority status to Jains in Rajsthan only !why !This is the prime example of Casitism and Communal politics at its worst !Now Native por Indians r awre of rights and will throw the corrupt BJP and its surrogate mother Congress from the centre of power !

by Dipak Bose on Jun 11, 2008 07:14 AM  Permalink
condition of West Bengal since 1977:
It is much much better than the condition during 1970-77, when the Congress Chief Minister S.S.Roy has killed 4000 people and put 80,000 in jail, drive out all good people from the Congress and filled up with the criminals.
(a) There is now peace( except for recent incidents in Nandigram-Singur and the troble causing by the Nepalese).
(b) There was extensive land reforms after 1977 and poor landless labourers and tenants got some land for their own. As a result agriculture and rural industries flourished. Villages are now prosperous.
(c) Since the abolition of the license/permit raj, industries are now free to come to West Bengal and now there is not enough places near the big cities for industries. Durgapur-Asansole area and Calcutta suburbs are now packed up with new industries.
(d) Nearly 100 percent of the Bengali population are educated( except the Nepalese, Muslim illegal immigrants, people from other states who are at least 40 percent of the total).

West Bengal has suffered since 1950 due to extreme discriminations against the refugees and the state. Everything was shifted away from W.Bengal from 1950 to 1967. It cannot get any reliefs for any natural disasters either.
Compare West Bengal with Assam, Orissa, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh.
It is a fact that all resources of India since 1950 went to the Western and Southern states. Eastern states, all very rich in natural resources, were exploited; that

Parasite
by Tamal Das on Jun 10, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink 

RSP, CPI, FB all the allies are parasite of cpm... the leaders of these party will never left cpm even their supporter killed by the cpm.

Lnad transfer
by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

please clarify this policy of land transfer

Rich jamindars - poor landless people - Rich Industrialist (By force)

RE:Lnad transfer
by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink

mahabodhi your coment please

by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink

@ Mahabodhi

are you sleeping?????????

by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 03:02 PM  Permalink

can somebody please clarify this commies policy as I am not able understand.

by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink

@ Mahabodhi

Saap soong gaya kya?????

by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 06:56 PM  Permalink
@your corrupt kulak why personal here !And it is true that u hv respources & u r Netizen also spare time but why used abusive language !Now proletrian rule will come and rule in UP under Maywati is welcome change ! What land u r talking about !The Land given by Congress to WPunajbi Refigees who came in CRORES to India in 1947 and were given free land !Now all Indians who have been deprived exploited by corrupt kulaks will bwe thrown out of power and poor Natives will have their rights and offcourse land too !Read all mesasges to learn content ! Who is being uprooted from theoir land !Those who were uprooted from Narmada Dam !And from all Big projects those poor Indians will now hv their right !The resopurces of this land r not for few privilleged few!All upper caste cong/Commies/and BJP can not fool the poor anymore !Those Commies who support corrupt Govt.Employees and 6th pay commission are bourgeiose !Why support inefficient Airport staff !It is time that Ideology of proletrian rule of the poor will rule and not the interst of corrupt Govt. Employees !Or even Corrupt Judiciary such as former corrupt upper caste Judge Sabharwal(off course he too came empty hyanded as refugee from WPunjab)but now very rich because of corrupt practices ! !All these corrupt Govt. employees/Traders who hoard food and those who exploit poors of Native India will be throw in the dustbin of history !Now poor r marching towards proletrian rule and Mayawati is one such change!We poor want our right

What do you want???
by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In the Soviet Union, people were looked after from birth to death by the state. Education, housing, medical support, electricity, gas, water, childcare, pensions for old age were all free for everyone. Transport and basic foods( egg, bread and milk) have nominal price held constant since 1929 until 1989. There was no unemployment, no beggers, no homeless people.

Everyother East European countries, even Cuba, had the same system.

That is the system the LEFT in India wants for the Indian people, so what is wrong with that???

Or do you want Indian people to search for food from the dustbin, die without medical treatment, uneducated, living in Jhopris, for the next 100 years???

RE:What do you want???
by Tamal Das on Jun 10, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
That is the system the LEFT in India wants for the Indian people, so what is wrong with that???

This is said by the LEFT to fooling their cader........only

by Netra Maithun on Jun 10, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
Dipak Bose, Get yourself checked up.... Your Adda theories doen not work in the world. The romance with communism is over and I hope that the allmighty gives you and your commie gangs understanding to grow up... You & ur Commie gang brought nothing but misery... A state, one the forefront in almost every sphare in india has benn ruined by the romance of Communism.... 30 years of stupidity is enough, don't you think???

by A N Balakrishnan on Jun 10, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr.Dipak Bose,

If what you are saying is true, how come Communism collapsed all over the world? It collapsed because the Communists could not keep up subsidising everything from top to bottom - it came to a natural end.

Only ideal capitalism can save the world - but it does not exist anywhere. USA is not an example of Capitalism. In a proper capitalistic society pressure groups and lobbies have no place - USA is full of them. In a perfect capitalistic society only unfettered market forces dictate terms - not lobbies, Buildebergs, Windsor and other such cartels.

I like to compare Communism with disease - when one does not look after one's body disease sets in. Similarly when there are no perfect market forces in place, the natural outcome is Communism. After all, when one is forced to go hungry, one cannot think in terms of principles - Communistic ideology will appeal to that person. But in the final analysis Communism has no answer and is a failure.

by Dipak Bose on Jun 10, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
Balakrishnan:
Communism has not collapsed because there was no communism, only socialism.
Socialism has not collapsed but it was killed by people like Yeltsin who then stole all state properties to become multibillionaires to buy palaces all over the Western world, football clubs, and so on.
If a good person gets robbed and killed is it his fault or the fault of the killer and robber?

Still you cannot show any alternative for the 80 percent of the people of India who are poor.

by A N Balakrishnan on Jun 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr.Dipak Bose,

The likes of Yeltsin stepped in only because the Communism had collapsed by then. When the Romans lost control over the years and their empire collapsed, the hooligans moved in and finished the empire. In a no man's land only the muscle man can move in.

I still feel that if one can enforce a proper unfettered market economy, then that would be the way forward for our country, but, yes, I am doubtful that such a measure would be taken.

All I am trying to say is that Communism does not have a proper solution.

Jean Paul Sartre was a firm socialist to start with, but towards the end of his life, he said that if he has to choose between two evils - Capitalism and Communism - then he would tend to chose Capitalism.

We mortals have limitations. Perhaps that is the reason the exalted spiritualists leave all isms and retreat to Himalayas. But you and I cannot afford that luxury - hence we have to choose.

History has clearly shown that when free commerce is permitted, the country has progressed and the general well being of the masses follow. Typical examples are the reigns of Asoka, the Golden age of Guptas, times when Akbar ruled, etc. When the rulers follow a path in which they exercise raw power for their personal benefit, the populace languishes.

by mahabodhi on Jun 10, 2008 10:55 PM  Permalink
ANBalkrishanan
Sartre went to Cuba in the '60s to meet Fidel Castro and spent a great deal of time philosophizing with Ernesto "Che" Guevara. After Guevara's death, Sartre would declare him: "Not only an intellectual but also the most complete human being of our age" [2] and the "era's most perfect man."[3] Sartre would also compliment Che Guevara by professing that: "He lived his words, spoke his own actions and his story and the story of the world ran parallel.” [4 The discussion can be very long so for the time being thus for you !

by A N Balakrishnan on Jun 11, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink
Dear mahabodhi,

What you have stated principally does not contradict what I have stated. I respect Sartre a lot. You may have read his plays and you would agree with me that they are highly thought provoking. His play named - FURIES- in particular is an outstanding master piece. His ideas on individualism and his particular way of describing existentialism are quite astounding - of course, he never termed his own ideas as existentialism, but nevertheless his ideas have been categorised as existentialism by the philosophical community.

Still, towards his end of life he was quite disillusioned with Socialism.

If you read my posting above you would clearly understand that my views are that Communism or Socialism is a natural outcome in an improperly run society - you are watching it occurring in Venezuela. But I am also firm in my conviction that Communism does not have an answer to the problem. They come down with lots of fanfare resulting in purges and instability, but with no positive outcome. See what happened in Cuba - the same Castro who spoke so much about freedom and equality has delivered neither. No communist country ever allows individual thought process so necessary for a free mind to exist - the thought processes are controlled by propaganda and mind control. See for yourself the state Cuba is in now - the populace languishing and impoverished.

Che Guevara was conveniently sent off by Castro because he was a threat to Castro.

RE:RE:What do you want???
by A N Balakrishnan on Jun 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr.Dipak Bose,

The likes of Yeltsin stepped in only because the Communism had collapsed by then. When the Romans lost control over the years and their empire collapsed, the hooligans moved in and finished the empire. In a no man's land only the muscle man can move in.

I still feel that if one can enforce a proper unfettered market economy, then that would be the way forward for our country, but, yes, I am doubtful that such a measure would be taken.

All I am trying to say is that Communism does not have a proper solution.

Jean Paul Sartre was a firm socialist to start with, but towards the end of his life, he said that if he has to choose between two evils - Capitalism and Communism - then he would tend to chose Capitalism.

We mortals have limitations. Perhaps that is the reason the exalted spiritualists leave all isms and retreat to Himalayas. But you and I cannot afford that luxury - hence we have to choose.

History has clearly shown that when free commerce is permitted, the country has progressed and the general well being of the masses follow. Typical examples are the reigns of Asoka, the Golden age of Guptas, times when Akbar ruled, etc. When the rulers follow a path in which they exercise raw power for their personal benefit, the populace languishes.

by Anil Gopinathan Nair on Jun 11, 2008 07:37 AM  Permalink
Becuase of this overspending , russian economy crumbled and now even scientists are doing part time work, their wives, sisters are visiting other countries for flesh trade, my dear comrade, do you want the same thing to happen here

by Dipak Bose on Jun 11, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
If you have been to the Soviet Union in 1989, you would not say that Socialism has collapsed. It was still a very highly developed country with no visible problem at all. It was destroyed by very evil people who stole everything subsequently.
Application of Capitalism on the former Soviet Union since 1991 mas made the people very poor but only a few corrupt politicians officers, just like in India, became very rich. This is capitalism.

West Bengal was ruined in 1947, when its population increased by 400 percent but there was no help from Nehru, instead Nehru asked the Hindu refugees to go back to Pakistan.

Then everything was shifted away one after another. Industries in W.Bengal could not get any permit/quota/license/contracts, so they went bankrupt one after another. Air-India does not touch Calcutta since 1967.

by Prem Mohan on Jun 15, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink
1. I was also in the Soviet Union in 1989. What you saw was only the facade put up by the communist party. Do you remember the special stores for party members (bereiozkas)?

2. The Soviet Union, with all its land mass, could not grow enough food to feed its people and had to import foodgrains from the capitalist countries for all its 70 years. Do you remember that?

3. The Soviet Union was, and Russia is, a thirld world country with atom bombs. Russia survives by exporting oil and gas and importing finished products. Where are its own industries?

4. Air India has always touched down in Calcutta and continues to do so today. But why should an airline come when the state has abolished all industry and there are no passengers?

5. "Step-motherly neglect by the centre" : This was a convenient slogan to make the people believe in an external enemy. Have you seen the amount of PSU investment in Durgapur Steel Plant, MAMC, FCI, DVC and countless other projects. Much more than other states got. However, the communist government of West Bengal did not want private indusrry.

by Dipak Bose on Jun 15, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
Prem Mohan:

You are talking nonsense. The Soviet Union used to import food from Australia for the Far East, as it was chaper to do that than to supply the Far East from the European part of it. However, it could afford because of vast oil & gas and other natural resources.
There was no poverty, or unemployment, homeless people, uneducated people as one can see in USA today.
I am sure you have never been to the Soviet Union, but to new Russia perhaps, otherwise you cannot talk such rubbish.

Most industries were closed down in 1992 when capitalism was introduced and the Economists from USA/UK World Bank IMF advised new Russia to import, the economy was destroyed because of thse wrong advice.
Air-India since 1966 never used to touch Calcutta, even today there is only one flight to London, which often does not work. Even Indian airlines flights are now replaced by highly expensive Jet airlines.
Durgapur Steel plant was the compensation for shifting away the State Bank( then called Imperial Bank) from Calcutta to Bombay in 1955.
MAMC was closed down many years ago, FCI is only for food distribution, it is not an industry.
DVC was for Bihar, West Bengal has not benefitted from it but worse, due to it flood is a regular annual affair.
There was no other big publec sector industries in West Bengal then. All private sector industries were destroyed during 1965-67 by the central government, as it refused to give any contract/ license/permit/import quota/foreign exchange

by shakti kapooor on Jun 10, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink

Adam and Eve both were communist??

Only communist can run about barefooted and bare assed, without a roof over their heads, where there is only one apple for two and nevertheless cry out that they are in paradise!

Total 293 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>