Total 133 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
cogress populist scheme
by manu saxena on Jun 09, 2008 08:59 AM  Permalink 

i have read this message in one of the replies only and deems to fit here again " paisa kya manmohan or sonia ke baap ka hai"

Where is the money going
by Benedict Varghese on Jun 09, 2008 08:52 AM  Permalink 

To the pocket of all the politicians : - Inflation - 7%
Finance Minister - Will bring down
Inflation - 8%
Finance Minister - Action to be taker to bring down.
Inflation - 8.5%
Finance Minister - Oh! Strict action to be taken.
Inflation 9%
Finance Minisgter - Definitely it will bring down.
Inflation 10
Finance Minister - Oh it is in double figure. What to do?.

Respected Finance Minister, no need to do anything, election is very near the public will do know! Best of luck.

Indian Economy
by Badri N Raizada on Jun 09, 2008 08:51 AM  Permalink 

No system which so totally centralised and controlled by downright corrupt and self serving politicians can ever work for the benefit of the Nation oe common man.It will work only for a few.It is imperative that all development planning, execution and control is done from bottom-up and not top-down as is the case at present where noy mote then 10-15% of the total allocation reaches the bottom, the rest being siphoned off from the pipeline.This excessive lust for power and wealth displayed by most politicians is the real bane and cause of the gross mismanagement of the country as a whole. The priorities are all lopsided and non-productivity is encouraged and rewarded in the form of generosity and largesse to the bureaucracy and fellow politicians who all believe in living a moghul life-style without any responsibility or accountability. The entire focus is on grabbing power and wealth through hook or crook and let the nation go to hell.We seriously need to re-think and restructure our presently disastrous socio-economic and political system along with the executive and the judiciary which is nothing but a colonial legacy. Let us genuinely free ourselves from this past legacy and design veritably a new equitable and people friendly structure for their and strengthen the nation.It may require a revolution peaceful or violent otherwise this country will continue to suffer and people will become helpless spectators.

Why Rahul Gandhi will not succeed and Why Manmohan will continue to falter
by manav bakshi on Jun 09, 2008 08:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rahul Gandhi lacks personal merit.Just because he belongs to Gandhi Family does not mean that people of India will vote blindly for him.

Rahul is basically a mediocre person without having any vision or organizational capability.
He may draw some media attention by visitiing dalits but it won't help much because the past trackrecord of Congress is nothing great when it comes to upliftment of Dalits or poor.

Manmohan is a hardly a political force in the context of Indian Polity.He cannot take independent decisions and thus nothing much can be expected from him.

RE:Why Rahul Gandhi will not succeed and Why Manmohan will continue to falter
by sysrocks on Jun 09, 2008 08:48 AM  Permalink
rahul gandhi must visit every election venue
u know he is so lucky
saaala jidhar bhi gaya sab jagah congress loooose motion
so nice ..
go ahead rahul bhaiyaa
take ur party to the deep in the ocean

Let them fund more for quotas
by Santosh on Jun 09, 2008 08:20 AM  Permalink 

This government is bulllshiiii ... they know how to spend money on implementing quotas rather than improving the infrastructure, technology in agriculture. This governemnt knows backing muslims and terrorists and degrading hindus. Please citizens kick these asses out of governence this time...

WHERE DID 10 BILLION DOLLARS TO PAKISTAN GO ???
by ashok kumar on Jun 09, 2008 12:17 AM  Permalink 

America gave Pakistan/Pervez 10 Billion dollars for fight against terrorism. He spent 9 billion dollars buying arms to be used against India.

It is hard to believe with such extensive presence of US intelligence in Pakistan that USA did not know what was going on.

This brings up a very important question: Is USA (Republicans) a friend of India?

Why did India not object to it in the international theater ? Being a country of terrorism attacks for last 20 years and currently.

Barak Obama is the ONLY candidate who has clearly identified Pakistan as the epicenter of terrorism.

As a precondition of further strategic cooperation with USA (which is at a point of no return) the money and arms acquired by Pervez be moved to the Afghanistan/Pakistan border to fight terrorism. OR India will attack Pakistan and wipe them out.

The new Government, hopefully BJP must address these issues in the first 100 days of taking charge:

1. Confront China on border incursions and not wait like Sonia till the LAST year befor elections. Including Tibet' freedom.
2. Make the LOC with Pakistan permanent or India will attack and fight for POK. Cessation of terrorism originating from Pakistan.
3. Arrest and deport illegal migrants from Pakistan and Bangladesh.

arShenoy's Critique UPA Dyarchy -NREGA & Oil Hike
by D goel on Jun 08, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink 

Pkl. Afternoon, 3.30pm,Sunday , 8th june ,2008
I am shocked to hear the gruesome killing of Mehta who was on social audit of NREGA in Jharkhand area ,lately.His father sri Jagdish Mehta alleges his son was in possession of a CD that disclosed the corruption and connivance of local politkos and Mafia in distribution of NREGA Funds.It is no News, We have been inured to all this over decades, as when late Rajiv spilled the administrative beans that more than 80%of Development funds do not reach planned targets among developing fields.
How the Panchayati Raj or MLA Raj politikos and local gadflies could make it any different ,now?
As far as Dyarchy despite the formidable academic credentials of Sr. manmohansingh he has hardly any grip of crises whether as a finance Minister under Narshingha Rao's Gov. vide Harshad Mehta's Scams or other infamies that we have faced under his boss Soniji.
But the crises that we face is that democracy has given too much to parochial identity politics and global terrorism including OPEC's Oil terrorism on the importers of crude.
we need committed governance , and iron will that the UPA leadership of Either Soniaji or PM lacks completely . It is a coalition of opprtunists,with all the vices of its constituents and strengths of none of its partners. D. Goel

Bad scene
by sg sg on Jun 08, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When the UPA is done withits temrm it will leave a big hole immposible for the next govt to fill up. All their time will go in just surviving which will leave a lot of hardships and reason for the govt to fall or scrape its term. Then back to the UPA which will have a better platform to perform its mess all over again.

RE:Bad scene
by Roni gavaskar on Jun 08, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
Oil is $130/ Barrel and will goto $150 next mon month! What can ANY government do?

RE:RE:Bad scene
by Roni gavaskar on Jun 08, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink
It's not just in India, All countries are having the same effect ! Check it yourself & increase your knowledge base

and most important keep you month shut which just know how to CRITISIZE each and every thing. This inflation is temporary understand it well.

RE:Bad scene
by Raja Bhaiyya on Jun 08, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink
chal bhaag gabaskar kahin ka!

INDIA NEEDS ME TO RULE IT
by ADOLF HITLER on Jun 08, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its the only solution left with the Indian people to vote for a dictator and it should be none other than me. I will make it sure that all the politicians are killed and will take India to new heights emulating the great Adolf Hitler of Germany.

DEAR ALL U HAVE ALL RIGHTS TO CRITICISE ME ON THIS VIEW OF MINE IF U WISH

HEIL HITLER

RE:INDIA NEEDS ME TO RULE IT
by Roni gavaskar on Jun 08, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
Oil is $130/ Barrel and will goto $150 next month! What can ANY government do?

Tell us what you could have done in this case ?

Else just SHUT your mouth.

by sarda mohan on Jun 09, 2008 08:48 AM  Permalink
With the population increasing at alarming rate and utilisation of resources thereafter, it is plain common sense to give more importance to alternative fuel and others. we know as the days go by, the situation is going to worsen, but the least we can do is not even prepare for the monsoon that creates so much of havoc every year... Even after increase in technological advancements, we cannot speak of running short of resources becos then we cannot exist. does blaming someone or just shutting up give a solution. How many have acknowledged the various energy wise measures suggested by the brilliant student projects? We cannot change because conservatism is the soul of our blood... right?. that is the reason for us to suffer.if there is something like considering viable alternatives to a higher level to utilise during emergencies...only that is going to help us out... than blaming either ourselves or the govt. When we can think of having an electric cooker/ microwave supplementary to the gas stove, why not harness the ample natural resources even more.

by mercury on Jun 08, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
You ass...hole there is a thing called provisions and management....
don't pretend to be oversmart which u r not
and dont tell the price of 135$

by yogi sippy on Jun 08, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink
Firstly there should be a global ban on futures trading in Crude. It is just speculation that is pushing oil prices up. Ban futures trading and see crude fall back to realistic levels

by Techcool on Jun 08, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink
I think, yes Mr. Hitler should rule India.

Total 133 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>