RE:SIMI, growing numbe of Islamists have infiltrated into many ''human rights groups'', particularly in Southern India
by don dicosta on Jun 06, 2008 10:09 AM Permalink
HELLO
THIS IS INDIA NOT YOUR PAKISTHAN.FIRST GET DOMCRATIC GOV ATLEAST FOR 1 YEAR
RE:SIMI, growing numbe of Islamists have infiltrated into many ''human rights groups'', particularly in Southern India
by Chetan Pramani on Jun 06, 2008 10:15 AM Permalink
Boss, I agree every organisation is corrupt. But since the time congress has come in, everything has gone wrong. Atleast BJP does not do anything. They keep peace by doing nothing. Congress ko keeda hai. Aur do vote congress ko.
Good work and an eye opener. Hopefully you will do similar work on the violent groups like RSS, VHP and Bajrang Dal, where are these Hindu fundamentalists groups getting funding from and how they get away by killing fellow citizens.
RE:Nice article!
by Mind Clear on Jun 06, 2008 05:28 AM Permalink
Another psycho, suffering from poor self-concept, good for nothing in life. They will go down; and take others down with them as well; as they do not have any higher goals or passions in life.
RE:SIMI was founded in Aligarh Muslim University in 1976
by Mind Clear on Jun 06, 2008 05:20 AM Permalink
At least one Islamic country was secularized and civilized by the the great visionary Attaruk. Hope all learn from it. Today they are modern, with one-law, uniform civil code, gender equality and excel in life, work, sports, research. Ankara, June 5 (AFP) Turkey's top court today annulled a law allowing women to wear Islamic headscarves in universities on grounds it violates secularism, dealing a major blow to the ruling Islamist-rooted party. The law breached constitutional provisions that describe Turkey's secular system as an unalterable principle, the 11-member Constitutional Court said in a brief statement.
RE:Awarness Needed in India
by Ramesh Sinha on Jun 06, 2008 08:15 AM Permalink
Hindus have killed many people in Assam and Bihar and UP and maoist killings. Assam hindus are killing hindus. Mumbai hindus are killing North Indian Hindus. Why blame others ?
The Times of India's editorial on the issue of migrants' influx is thought-provoking। The entire nation and the politicians cutting across the party lines have made the issue of Bangladeshi Muslims' influx as the biggest threat to India.
Strangely, the Marxists are also crying hoarse like the BJP used to do। The communalisation of Indian politics is so intense that on one hand the country has open border with Nepal, the entry of Bangla migrant who is culturally more closer to India is a strict no-no.
Lakhs of Nepalese enter India every year just because Nepal is a Hindu country (though culutrally it was not a part of India। But Bangladesh (that was just 57 years ago part of India), is a Muslim country so the migrants are unwelcome.
What the Bangla migrant does? He mingles easily and lives peacefully। On the other hand many Nepali domestic helps are involved in crimes but there is no anger against them. Had there been even a couple of incidents of crime by Bangla migrants, the national media would have made a great hue and cry.
As long as Hindus came to India from Bangladesh, it was good. The settlements of Bangladeshi Hindus through out the India are reminder to the fact but the last two decades when Muslims started arriving, it has become a big issue.
RE:RE:Bangla migrant Vs Nepali migrant
by deepak on Jun 06, 2008 01:56 AM Permalink
India was broken up to give homeland to the Pure - the Muslims..there is no reason for any Muslim, Bangladesh or otherwise to come to India..particularly when ALL Hindus from Pakistan have been driven out, and Bangladesh is going to be empty of Hindus in the foreseeable future. This is how Islam takes over.
RE:Bangla migrant Vs Nepali migrant
by modi on Jun 06, 2008 03:54 AM Permalink
What you guys saying that India should follow US or Australian Immigration policies of 20's...only poeple from Europe were allowed into US.
RE:Imran questions for you
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 01:30 AM Permalink
Let me give you my views...Based on my knowledge of my religion.
It is the reponsibility of every Muslim (Including me) to spread the message of god. I can do that through speeches, conduct, business conduct, ethics, etc.
That is where my responsibility ENDS. It is NOT the responsibility of Muslims to convert others to Islam. That depends on the individual to accept or reject Islam.
The mistake that people like Bin-Laden (he has other grievs about the middle east) and people like you make is that you start playing god.
You extend your responsibility from only spreading the message to forcing people into accepting the message. That is a HUGE difference.
There should never be forceful conversion of non-Muslims to Muslim.
I hope I am clear in my statement. That is the way I see it. Other scholars may see it different and I disagree with them. And I am not obligated to follow them.
by deepak on Jun 06, 2008 02:01 AM Permalink
Your very premise of spreading the word of God is bigotry and fascism...it gives you an inherent right to enforce what you think is God..if u reserve that right then the other person also has to right to rebut your claims and expose Islam for being the fraud it is...but do you stick by it? Muslims will issue fatwa for killing any person who does that..this is what makes Islam more of a fascist force that seeks to establish primitive Arab system of chopping hands, heads and its own world view by implied or enforced pressure. Islam has very little to do with God, God would need you to fight for him or spread his words..he can speak thru lightning of something instead of creating so much confusion..btw why is word of God so bad that it inspires people to murder? and why would God keep on writing messages that failed thru centuries?
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
Is campaining for an election equivalent to terrorizing ?
The only message that Muslims need to advocate is the oneness of God and then let people try to find out things for themselves.
W.r.t. conduct Muslims must follow their religious teachings such as,
- Cleaniness - Staying away from corruption - Obeying and caring for parents - Obligation and love towards family - Social Service - Tolerance - Respecting other religions, etc
But we do not see that in Muslims today. It is sad. We are the first to abuse, make a mess, show intolerance, show dis-respect.
If I truely believe that the Quran is the word of Allah, then I must let people research it as much as possible and make their own conclusion.
Today we see a very intolerant Muslim community. And it pains me. That is not what the prophet advocated.
RE:RE:Imran questions for you
by deepak on Jun 06, 2008 02:04 AM Permalink
Imran..the only message Muslim need is that Islam is fraud and inspires violence..it has completely failed its followers and the world..it has brought nothign but grief and sorrow, homelessness of millions of non Muslims, terror, jizya, chopping hands, heads, wrapping of women, genocide of non Muslims and terror. Muslims need to leave Islam immediately and do the world a favor. Join the ex Muslim movement and expose Islam for the fraud it is.
by anusharan tiwari on Jun 06, 2008 04:17 AM Permalink
Imran bhai it seems you are a good man. I wish there should be more like you.
by Indian Analyst on Jun 06, 2008 02:18 AM Permalink
Imran, Have read the bible, the gita, parsi, jain, buddhist, jewish, taosim philosohpies ?
How can you say that quran is better ?
Mohammed preached because he might have known other religions or studied them. But what makes you preach Islam ? Shoudn't you find out which is the best before you preach? Just as I am ignorant about Islam, you are ignorant about all other religions. But you still want to preach Islam to everybody... In short, I would defend your right to preach Islam, but I do not agree with your conduct.
by Julius Augustine on Jun 06, 2008 09:17 AM Permalink
The point most are missing here is that Imran is saying that while most muslim harliners have concentrated and literally lifted interpretations from the Quran to suit their own bigotary needs should be condemned. Rather, look at the positives in the religion and act upon it. If Hindus think they are very progressive, then the caste system should have been abolished long back. We still want to marry our daughters and sons within the same caste. How many instances have we seen that a Brahmin has married a Harijan? Very few. So do we still follow the caste system as return in our ancient scriptures too literally just like the Muslims do?
RE:RE:Imran questions for you
by deepak on Jun 06, 2008 02:06 AM Permalink
It is the responsibility of every non Muslim, and there are 6 billion of them in the world as opposed to 1 billion Muslim, to encourage all Muslims to leave Islam and embrace spiritualism...true spirituality can be found in all non Islamic religions, but particularly in Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Jain etc philosophies.
RE:Implement Uniform Civil Code
by Gautam Sinha on Jun 06, 2008 08:53 AM Permalink
on what basis are you generalizing? With so many Indian muslim contributors, you are still saying such rubbish? If they supported those countries they would definitely keep going there but statistics show otherwise. And how do you account for the section of Muslims who are part of army? Please make an effort and befriend a few muslims before you make such comments
RE:Good - But needs so mcuh to be done
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 12:44 AM Permalink
This another example of wrong strategy.
Banning SIMI was the worst thing that the government can do.
I know people will call me names and tell me that I am a Muslim and Blah Blah...
Put your thinking caps on guys. Let SIMI operate in the open. This will help us keep a track of their leadership, contacts, operations, movements, funding, etc.
Also, by banning it, we lose the PR battle. A majority of Muslims, including myself, do not care much for organizations such as SIMI. But by banning it, the government ends up giving it more importance/legitimacy than it deserves.
A banned SIMI plays the "Victim" drama and unfortunately some Muslims fall for it. We must let organizations like these operate, but make sure their activities do not break the LAW.
SIMI does not have a big following and with its stupid aganda, it will never have a big following. Just like the Shiv Sena, it will end up as a party of the angry few.
Banning parties is not the solution. Debating them and offereing people better options is what will end this insanity.
RE:RE:Good - But needs so mcuh to be done
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 01:13 AM Permalink
What I am saying is let people hear their message and let us trust in our fellow citizens to make the judgement.
As an example, SIMI may want Indian Muslims to join Pakistan.
Let me tell you right from my heart, many Muslims hate Pakistan to the core. Muslims in India do not want to join Pakistan. They will reject that call and hence reject SIMI.
Same applies to Al-Qaida. If they do not have a message to improve people's life, they will die as an organization.
What keeps them in news is this BAN. otherwise their accomplishment is ZERO.
by Indian Analyst on Jun 06, 2008 01:04 AM Permalink
Imran, It is not wrong strategy to close down active terrorist groups. They are responsible for deaths. They should be dealt with sternly.
A party should not be banned if it just has an extremist opinion and freedom of speech should not be curtailed. But if it is implicit in crime and anti national activity, it should be banned.
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 01:09 AM Permalink
SIMI was not killing people before it was banned. They have always been extreme in their views. But they have got more violent after the BAN.
We need to see the effectiveness of the BAN. We have banned so many outfits in Kashmir. What have we achieved.
These organizations must be defeated in ideas so that we cut any support/sympathy towards them.
by Indian Analyst on Jun 06, 2008 01:17 AM Permalink
Imran, to my knowledge, SIMI was exposed to having links with Bangla and paki extremist orgainization. Also it provided logistics support. It was banned after that.
Also i think once people were informed about SIMI 's activities, parents were cautioned and their sphere of influence was reduced.
Not sure if the ban worked or did not.
Your approach seems more courageous. Maybe you are right. Maybe not.
by imran patel on Jun 06, 2008 01:23 AM Permalink
They were always allegations.
And even if they were true...that is the dialogue that we must have with the people of this country.
Arrest these individuals and prosecute them and put them behind bars. I am all for that.
We need to enhance our intellegence collection analysis capability. I am all for that.
But when we ban them without exposing them in front of the nation...we make them "Victims" in the eyes of a few. That is their source. We need to cut that.
by mast friend on Jun 06, 2008 09:37 AM Permalink
People like Imran should come forward and tell whats in their mind. If all Muslims in India are anti-Indian; we were not here where we are now. Only handful, brainwashed, and youths malign whole communities name.