Is there any Indian politician who is clean,honest and dedicated to the Nation? Are'nt all the leaders millionaires? why single out mayawati. She is doing what others have done before her.Even Late Shri Chandrasekhar took over almost 500 acres of Government land at Bhondsi and made a huge villa with a lake and green belt.All those who get a chance do the same hence why make such a big issue out of it.Its just petty politics.
Congrats. Mayawati. If one good decision you had taken is this one -arrest of sonia lackeys. They should be put into prison and tortured. From what I read from the message board, it is clear that both the Sings sing the songs of Indira family. They are darbari politicians, arrogant and corrupt. They shoud not be released from the jail. Digvijay Sing played a major role in the cash for votes scam recently.
RE:Arrest of congress leaders in up
by Sathish N on Jul 29, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
If there is anyone who can take the Italians head-on, it is mayawati. Advani does not have the wherewithal to do any such.
RE:Arrest of congress leaders in up
by Hell Boy on Jul 29, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
Nonsense first of all she doesnt have that much power to do so, but one thing for sure if she comes into power she would surely take the Indian people head on, she is a person who took her own Mentor Kanshi Ram head on and killed him, even Kanshiram's mother had alleged her about it. She is a Biaatchhh she would rot in hell for cheating the poor people.
Its very shameful for every indian and particularly every UPians to have a leader like Maya. She is insulting the Cast Dalits and taking undue advantage for being a dalit. For a public Servant do you really need a Mahal in 40 acres of land. She has disclosed her asset to election commissioner worth Rs. 650 crores (The said amount is disclosed asset) and God knows how much Benami asset is there. We talk talk only talk, we have examples of Public Servant such as Mr. Lal Bahadur Shastri, Nitish Kumar, Babu Jagjivan Ram and n-numbers of old politicians, who really did something for India atleast they have not made money for their personal means. Whoever is favouring Maya, please go through the ground reality and keep urself away from Maha - Ka - Saya and try to pull her our from UP, India if possible.
RE:Maya - Ka - Saya
by prashant mishra on Jul 29, 2008 03:37 PM Permalink
I understand your feelings dear friend. believe me, there is no difference between Digvijay Singh and Mayavati- both looted their states as CM. The only difference is that Mayavati does it openly and Digvijay Singh trie to portray himself as Mahatma Gandhi whereas he is the most corrupt CM that MP has ever had. Because of him, MP has gone at least 10 years back in terms of development. The greatest fact is, when Digvijay Singh realized that he is going to lose in MP, his drunkard brother Laxman SIngh defected to BJP and got elected as a BJP MP. This shows that there is a nexus between all politicians, thats how a Congress CMs real brother gets elected as an MP on BJP ticket.
All those who are happy for diggy getting arrested in UP, beleive me, he would be getting enetertained by Mayavati Govt. in some circuit house. These politicians never harm each other, they only make public believe so. Internally all of them are same, and they take turn in getting into power and looting the public so that all of them would get chance to get rich at our cost.
RE:Maya - Ka - Saya
by Gomtesh on Jul 29, 2008 04:57 PM Permalink
pl. do not humiliate diggi by saying that maya is looting openly & he looted secretely. recall the way laxman used to cutjungales of teak wood & send truck load of teak all across the state & out side. recall the way RTO used to collect money by overnight buses running fromIndore to several parts of state.Digggi is no where inferior chor than anyone else.
This all nothing but maya jaal. poor dalits are caught in her maya jaal of money , erecting one's statues in cities ... where does it lead us to? another MAYA MAHAL!!!!!!
I am from Madhya Pradesh and have worked for 3 years in Raghograh, hometown of Digvijay Singh. At that place no one can call him by his name, people have to refer to him as Bade Raja (Elder King) and his younger brother Laxman Singh, the drunkard MP of BJP Chote Raja (Younger King). Harijans and other dalits are routinely harrassed there by the goons of Digvijay SIngh and his brothers. The roads of MP were the worst at his time and there was a power cut of upto 10 hrs a day.
No wonder that we, the people of Madhya Pradesh, threw him out of the power and Congress was beaten throughly. But now Digvijay Singh, like him shameless Samadhi Arjun Singh is trying to teach others about welfare of public when public itself has thrown both of them out of power. Digvijay Singhs govenrment could not get even 30% seats in MP and Arjun Singh has lost Lok Sabha election 3 times in a row.
What right do these feudal Rajas and Kunwar Sahebs have to preach a Dalit CM? Mayavati might be corrupt, she probably is, but are Digvijay Singh and Arjun Singh not? They are all robbers and burglars- all these politicians.
This is nothing else but pure politics- Digvijay Singh trying to please his master, the Madam of 10, Janpath.
RE:A pot calling the kettle black!
by prashant mishra on Jul 29, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
dont misunderstand me, Mr Nair. Read the last line- "They are all robbers and burglars- all these politicians"- it holds true for Mayavati also.
Mayavati has reported that she has recieved gifts of 56 crores this year, which is more than the annual salary of George Bush.
She is probably the most currupt CM that UP has seen so far.
But Digvijay Singh is in UP not to save Dalit's land from Mayavati, but to make his master Sonia Gandhi happy who wants Uttar Pradesh for the coronation of "Yuvraaj" Rahul Gandhi. And this, after he himself has plundered Madhya Pradesh shamelessly!
by Sathish N on Jul 29, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
She is probably the only one who has disclosed how much corrupt money she has received. It will be tough to decide who is more corrupt.
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 29, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
I think MP has become developed state of India now isn't it true Mr. Satish Mishra ( PA of Bhanagan Mayabatti) I am agree with you one point only that all are robbers , so do not try to justify the act of one robber by telling that others are robbers too.
by Gomtesh on Jul 29, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
yes you are absolutely right MP is known for decoits of chambal but real dacoits are scindhia( pre independence, shukla brothers, arjun reservation bastar..d singh & biggest crook diggi & his bevwada BHAI laxman singh. laxman sold hundreds of acres of teak wood jungles by illegal means.
by Jitendra Kumar on Jul 29, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Satish Mishraji naam badal kar apne mann ki baat kah rahe ho toh theek hai varna us bhangan ko tumhare alawa koi chhuta tak nahi
She is most corrupted Politician, I have ever seen. How she expects to become a PM of India? Now she is looting UP, if she becomes PM then he will start looting All India with the help of Prakash Karat, another corrupted person.
RE:Great Mayawati
by AAA on Jul 29, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Sandip ji, how come u have simply believed what congress leaders say? These are the old tactics of congress to divert attention from the present mess created by them like MPs bribery case, Delaying the monsoon session of parliament, security lapses in the country etc. etc. Mayavati is also other side of the same coin, and frankly speaking she had learned all these dirty corrupt practices from none other than the congress. CONGRESS IS THE "KHAZANA OF CORRUPTIONS".
RE:Great Mayawati
by dheeraj on Jul 29, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
caste a political weapon greater than religion as BJP is finding in UP and advani at national evel
About an year back, I was sitting Digvijay Singh on a flight and tried to talk to him and he was so arrogant and snobbish that, after a while i went to sleep !!!
RE:Digvijay Sigh is an arrogant Fuedal Don
by Gomtesh on Jul 29, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
yes he is so .i amfrom his home district. he can not win a even a ward election without rigging & goondaismof his brother laxman singh. After scindhias & arjun singh these brothers are biggest decoit of MP
RE:Digvijay Sigh is an arrogant Fuedal Don
by prashant mishra on Jul 29, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
Once I too met him at Delhi Airport. He was staring at me and I was staring at him, thinking which X-rated gaali shall I give him before telling him that I am from MP and my vote was one of the millions of votes that threw him out of power.
Alas! Before I could give him my favourite gaali, he understood my intentions and quitely left the place.
RE:Poor Dalit Daughter of India
by Sriram on Jul 29, 2008 02:50 PM Permalink
Sir, the policy of India is very clear - The rich and the powerful will loot the nation and deprive the weaker and poorer section. This is the religion of India. There are no upper caste and lower castes any longer.
by Guest on Jul 29, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
We would also have come into Politics if we were criminals, we are not hence let them njoy at our stake.
by Shyam on Jul 29, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
Any and every politician is the same. Don't need to search for better among the worst. This is only pot calling kettle black and vice-versa. We should have a law to make politicians and their kith not to have any personal property.