Total 749 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Ram sethu
by rajesh sen on Jul 29, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ram Sethu is not national monument. How Come? A temple of India, A bech in India, A park in India, A river in India, is not national heritage, What an absard conclusion. Anything that is in India, any architecture, structure, image belongs to India, as a whole. Can Centre direct that govt does not belong to India. Reply soon, Mr advocate, after reading this msg in Rediff. A bridge that is lying damaged for centuries in Indian ocean, can not be called a part of India's heritage, Shcoking. It is true DMK and Congress want money from Builders and contractors, Should people withdraw support from both DMK and Centre, Time will tell

RE:Ram sethu
by Ruchiir Bharati on Jul 29, 2008 04:02 PM  Permalink
Hi Rajesh,

I do not know how much you know about Ramayan, infact if I ask you to narrate Ramayana you would be able to name few characters....alas....If you have proof that DMK and Congress want money from builders then please share the information with the whole world...You should know the Indian security is at risk because of a so called CORAL REEF(MOSTLY NATURAL MADE)- RAM SETHU. Indian ships have to travel around sri lanka to reach east coast to west coast a distance of 6500 km's. It takes around 4-5 days to reach one point to another. Now if someone attacks west coast - say pakistan..where will you bring your ships from.....Stop listening to people who spread false images about indian culture and religion...See and judge religion from open mind with educated brains rather than listening to orthodox fools who have nothing but hypocracy to spread. Too be very frank...I would never worship RAMA because he did not trust his own wife...so how can he be worshipped...moreover its a story...I have grown up studying religions...in our family we speak in sanskrit but we see religion as a source of inspiration and not source of fundalism.

RE:Ram sethu
by RAVICHANDER A S on Jul 29, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
You do not worship Rama because you would like to emulate those who did things only for the sake of power, not those who gave up self for the land, yes he gave up his wife, but not his love for her. Call yourself Ruchir Pakistani from now on.

Ram Setu
by Hargopal Rao on Jul 29, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My dear Hindus,

Wake up at least now. this Government can go to any extent. forget the caste etc. Be united and start protesting its moves to destroy our religion.

RE:Ram Setu
by Ruchiir Bharati on Jul 29, 2008 04:08 PM  Permalink
Mr.Haragopal,

You need a little awakening. Firsly let me tell you there is no religion Named Hindu...go through religious books we are known as Aryans.
All Indians are Aaryans...and not Hindu. What religion are you talking about. Tell me can you guarantee me your forefathers were HINDU( as per your version ). You would not able to name me more than your great grand father or great great grand father....Forget about HINDUISM(ARYANS)...speak out few shlokas from RAMAYANA or name 10-15 characters of Ramayana with their complete profile..if you are able to do so very fluently then talk about awakening...else shut up and keep quite. Do you know what as per your version an HINDU should speak -SANSKRIT. so first learn to be a HINDU and then speak your mind.

RE:RE:Ram Setu
by Sai Ram on Jul 29, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink
Ruchir
You seem to be very intelligent at questioning others belief. Will you also leave all your beliefs if some one smarter than you proves that you are wrong?

Have you any proof that what you say is the absolute correct thing?

And about Sanskrit, diffrent languages evolved over a period of time. If we take your view to another level, then all the Muslims should speak in Arabic or some such language and all the Christians must speak in the language spoken by Jesus. What do you say?

Please declare Ram Sethu a NATIONAL MONUMENT
by taatparya on Jul 29, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please declare Ram Sethu a NATIONAL MONUMENT - Thanks

Centre's IDIOCITY AND HIDU TORTURE AT ITS HEIGHT!
by MM Gupta on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WHO CARES IF 'RAMSETU' FULFILS OR DOES'NT FULFIL THE CRITERIONS OF A MATIONAL MONUMENT?
ITS A PART OF THE BELIEFS OF HINDUS , ASSOCIATED WITH LORD RAMA!
ANTI HINDU GOVERNMENT WILL FIND MANY EXCUSES BUT WILL THE GOVERNMENT BE ABLE TO STAND THE WRATH?
THE MENTAL TORTURES THAT HINDUS TOLERATED AT THE HANDS OF CONGRESS BE OPUT TO AN END FORTHWITH!
THERE IS A LIMIT OF IDIOCY AND HATREDS OVER HINDUS!

RE:Centre's IDIOCITY AND HIDU TORTURE AT ITS HEIGHT!
by Ruchiir Bharati on Jul 29, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
Mr MM Gupta,

Before criticising any government, first tell me what have you done for so called HINDUISM. Who hates HINDU'S your so called BJP, RSS weree/are the people who spread this HATRED for HINDUS. If you need example, let me tell you my own experience as a student in school and college I never discriminated or fought for hindus or against hinuds we all weree friends. This whole division of society came only after falling of BABRI MASJID. If you cannot respect one religion you cannot respect your own religion. And did you ever try asking so called BJP or RSS to what happened to HINDU people who died during BABRI MASJID firing, or after riots which spread. You will not do so because your thought process seems rigid, orthodox, uneducated. I still have a family as my neighbour whose son died during stanpede at babri masjid and she still cries for him, and the person who died is a HINDU. No RSS No BJP person ever visits their house nor ever visited after the incident. Years have passed by...Moreover give me one proof of RAMSETHU,and why should so called RAMSETHU be destroyed for the welfare and security of country....see my earlier answeres to some of the comments...

RE:Centre's IDIOCITY AND HIDU TORTURE AT ITS HEIGHT!
by Ramanath Babu on Jul 29, 2008 05:51 PM  Permalink
That is the only good thing Hindus have done - destroying the Babri masjid. Many more masjids are to be destroyed if Hindus want to live on this land with pride.

Babu

congres showing up its italian colors
by Sreeram on Jul 29, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ther are more dangerous then the Muslims and would lick the boots of the west, with funds flowing to vatican and swiss account the Cross Crecent party thinks its only motto of secularism is to crush the HIndu society, the Muslim hogs blast cities and in return they would be given weaker section status also is there any better swearword to use on congress then those like sonia and thulukka pasangal

RE:congres showing up its italian colors
by Ruchiir Bharati on Jul 29, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink
My friend,

I do not know how much learned or knowleageble you are...you do not seem to know anything about indian religion nor about hinduism or hindu society. Please go through the records of who has done good for India - It was always the Congress or the Gandhi family. Imagine someone beating you or your family...You would immediately go and try fighting that person. But here is a daughter of same Sonia Gandhi who goes and tries to find out why her father was killed.? will you do so if some one beats your father ot mother..NO because your thinking is not broad minded, you are just taking your thinking and learning from what you hear from your relatives or others around you.

Learn to develop your own thinking,learn to develop a rational thinking, when you criticise someone criticise with facts and not baseless motional attributes.

Be a sensible HINDU sensible Indian and not mindless sutpid Indian

Before criticising any government, first tell me what have you done for so called HINDUISM. Who hates HINDU'S your so called BJP, RSS weree/are the people who spread this HATRED for HINDUS. If you need example, let me tell you my own experience as a student in school and college I never discriminated or fought for hindus or against hinuds we all weree friends. This whole division of society came only after falling of BABRI MASJID. If you cannot respect one religion you cannot respect your own religion. And did you ever try asking so called BJP or RSS to what happened to

Muslim appeasement
by sss on Jul 29, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Muslim appesement has gone to such an extent that the congress govt is ready to say anything about Hindus.Its not surprising cos the head is a christian from Italy,the puppet is a singh who has no spine and the defence chief is a christian convert...where else can all these happen except on MAHATMAS's land.
He should have been shoty dead long back.
Cong is testing the patience of Hindus.In one way it is good because some of the hindus have started feeling the heat.
Gujarat is sleeping now ..........so is Karnataka.

RE:Muslim appeasement
by Ruchiir Bharati on Jul 29, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
Hi SSS,

Firstly India is not a Hindu country. Government is not run by Christian or Hindu or Muslim. If you think RAM SETHU did exist then come out of a proof. I do no know your age or what your credentials are but I can only say you are not a learned and knowleadgble person...on Indian history nor Mahatma gandhi nor Indian culture. Firstly there is no religion called HINUDISM. ---- Wwe are all Aryans. secondly all your top Indian corporates CEO's whether from Infosys...to TATA...BIRLA...all were started by people who believed in Gandhiji's ideology. If you think Gujarat and Karnataka are sleeping it is because of fools like you....who vote based on religion but when terror strikes it strikes A HUMAN. terror does not think about religion...did you ever try doing a social service...do it...you will yourself find there is no religion when you do human social service....learn to be a human...See my replies with regards to RAM SETHU. Government is not worried about HINDU or MUSLIM, it is worried about India and its security needs...so before writing such stupid comments...beahve like an educated Indian and then try commenting on others.

RE:Muslim appeasement
by ma_hyr on Jul 29, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
When hanuman can carry the hill in his hand...he would have carry the whole vanar sena to lanka....
Blind faith.... i amazed to see how people believing in a story...and calling it as a God..
Rama the so called God...need to support of Monky's....LOL

Congress....curse on our nation.
by adn on Jul 29, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any other country in the world would have made this a monument and minted money out of tourism. Here the Congress is busy trying to destroy it just to hit at BJP.
What about Hindu sentiments???
The policies of Congress is ensuring that more and more people vote of other alternatives.

RE:Congress....curse on our nation.
by shadow on Jul 29, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
IF it is belongs another religion the govt will definately declare it's as national monument and protect. but unfortunately it's belongs to hindus.SO how/why the govt. protect it.

National interest is more important than religion
by narendran theertharaman on Jul 29, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP's will never want any good for our nation to done by the ruling party. Projects like sethu samudram should be a initiative to the developing countries like india

RE:National interest is more important than religion
by sss on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
Try to remove a brick from encrouching mosques on Indian roads and then farrt

by Guest on Jul 29, 2008 03:58 PM  Permalink
First go and ask your parents, what is the meaning of developing.
Boy developing does not mean we destroy our own culture, the lord rama always there.

by Sameer on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
The project can be undertaken in 100's of different routes...thats the issue...why through something that ppl consider historic..

by adn on Jul 29, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink
Thats the reason temples/mosques/cross is not touched at the time of road widening. Which world are you living in?

by Raghu KJ on Jul 29, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
if you want to talk about good for the nation by BJP interms of infrastructure, just recollect the golden quadrilateral which is more than enough to justify their initiatives for development. here its about the belief of majority of people, where the congies are questioning even the existence of ram...this is ridiculous

Very unfortunate.... Protest against this blasphemy
by Bharatiya on Jul 29, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today Govt has proved itself it cannot protect Hindu heritage. No Govt can take side. It is indeed unfortunate these things are happening. Where shall Hindu go? What will he show his children when they ask for some evidence? And Govt says heritage is nothing but a piece of unwanted belief. Hindu has lost, right from the moment history books showed English revoltion, Amercian and french glorified and Hindus were made to suffer all through because they cannot fight. ANd when Hindu fought for values and Dharma, the few remaining are nothing but a discussion and ruling given in courts aided by elected Govts for their vested interests.

Let the Sethusamudram come or not but the Govt's two tongued stand is very unfortunate.
May God protect Hindu. or......

RAISE YOUR VOICE... Now is the time.
Protest this blasphemy. WHen people talk about anything Hindu they are considered Communals. What is wrong in standing for what you believe.

Atleast through this forum lets show we are united against this blasphemy and destroting our heritage.

RE:Very unfortunate.... Protest against this blasphemy
by K Bhaskaran on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
i AGREE. THIS GOVT IS BUSY LICKING THE FEET OF KARUNANIDHI AND DOES WHATEVER HE WATS THEM TO DO. IF RAM SETHU WILL BE DESTROYED, SO WILL CONGRESS AND DMK. THEY WILL NEVER RAISE AGAIN.

by Girish Rao on Jul 29, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink
BJP itself said ok to the project when in power. Now it wants to raise another issue for the sake of elections. Yesterday Sushma said Congress committed blasts and tomorrow Advani will take out a rath yatra to protest destruction of Ram Sethu. In the process he will set-up a fight between Hindiwallhs and Tamilians. Are there no moderate leaders in BJP ?

by rohiet on Jul 29, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
Do you believe the lies spread by congress and DMK?

Kurananiddi said that he discussed the issue with AB Vajpayee when the NDA was in command...what did you expect Vajpayee to do...stand upand slap Kurunaniddi?

No...Vajpayee diplomatcally brushed aside the issue and put it in cold storage. Can you imagine the people who demolished Babri masjid do something like that...even if they want to they cannot because they represent a particular set of people and that would have offended them.

This is also the reason why DMK withdrew support from NDA.

now they are spreading lies.

by sss on Jul 29, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink
Rao when did u convert.U also fallen prey to beef biriyani in churches

by ma_hyr on Jul 29, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
vanar sena

RE:BLIND FAITH
by Suman Singh on Jul 29, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
musalmaanon ko kaun gaali de raha hai vo to khud hi gaali hain.
hanuman ka to kuchh nahi hua na hi ho sakta hai...apna khyal rakhna mere bhai !

RE:RE:BLIND FAITH
by Munish on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
krishna showed entire brahmand in his mouth to his mother, if you read cosmic physics entie universe is made of one molecule

RE:RE:RE:BLIND FAITH
by Arul Selvan on Jul 29, 2008 04:41 PM  Permalink
Then wre krishna stand and showed that molecule ..,k Wht r all more in cosmic physics any butter, monkeys...,

by pawan anand on Jul 29, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
Blind faith to tumko hai Mr ...
You think your Mother's husband is your father this is your blind faith ...
somebody else is your father first find him ...

by Ramanath Babu on Jul 29, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
I have read your message earlier also. It is even more evident that as long as you non Hindus and Hindu bashers live in this land, Hindus cannot have peaceful life. It is therefore, imperative that all Hindus unite and deport Muslims and christians where they belong to.

If Hindus chose to remain silent even at this hour of crises, future generations will not pardon you. Say with proud that you are HINDU, and torch bearer of a great civilization.

Anyone who do not support Hindun cause may migrate to their country of choice.

Babu

by Allen Dsouza on Jul 29, 2008 03:52 PM  Permalink
does this land belong to ur father?

RE:RE:RE:BLIND FAITH
by Ramanath Babu on Jul 29, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
Not exactly. This land belongs to our forefathers (HIndus) No other faith has any claim on this land. They can live here, practice their religion, but agreesiive propoganda and abusing Hinduism will be resisted.

Babu

by Owl on Jul 29, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
Mr. Gadani,

the epic of Ramayana is not just to show God's powers but also teach something to all of us. Lord Rama could have destroyed Ravana in a second if he wanted but wanted to show how a human being should be. That is why he took the Avatar of Rama.
By building the bridge, he showed how teamwork, be it as little as a squirrel's effort matters to achieve good for everyone.
Unfortunately for non-believers or so called critics, it is not easy to see the inner meaning beyond surface level reading.
Each incident of Ramayana and for that matter all of God's actions have a deep meaning for us to understand.

by Comment on Jul 29, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink
if Virgin Marry can have child?
Then why not?

by maneesh mishra on Jul 29, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink
right said.....

Its a fashion nowdays to criticise hindu and their faith.

by DINESH BABU on Jul 29, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Excellant comment

by Owl on Jul 29, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
Superb Slap!

by Allen Dsouza on Jul 29, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink
women without intercourse can have babies because of tremendous advancement in medical science..then y can Mary not be pregnant since the bible clearly says that god transferred the life of Jesus into her womb...if men can do...god cant do??? think

by Sameer on Jul 29, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink
If you die killing thousands of innocents in the name of Islam...you get 72 virgins in heaven!!!...wats that??...retarded faith?

Total 749 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>