Why Pota?? by All Right on Jul 28, 2008 12:46 PM Permalink | Hide replies
When Pota was operational during NDA's time, some of the most audacious terrorist attacks took place - Parliament, Akshardhaam, Reghuram Mandir etc So attacks will take place, with or without such laws.
The problem is more deeper. An advisory warning will not help state governments. In Karnataka the Police came across evidence of a blast in Channapatna - 50 kms from Bangalore, a day earlier and recovered a car full of explosives. The State government did nothing. This despite a central government advisory to be on high alert - 3 days before the blast.
The Centre gave an advisory warning to Gujarat 3 days before the blast. Despite Bangalore blast, the State government did nothing. The Gujarat government instead commenting on the Bangalore blast boasted on TV that such terror strikes would not hit Gujarat.
Instead of mainstreaming disgruntled sections of society - Naxalites, Muslims etc, the BJP and Hindutva follwers isolate them further. As long as this happens, POTA or even a stronger law will not help.
The Gujarat government complain that Central warning was not actionable. OK. Now that the blast has taken place, can they crack the case and bring the terrorist to book.
This is assymetrical warfare. No law, no conventional warfare will work. When fanatism leads one being prepared to suicide bomb, then we as society should provide an incentive that lowers fantasim - not fan
RE:Why Pota??
by iam indian on Jul 28, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
bhai, wht r ugoing to do if we nab the culprits if no law is present? it is correct that POTA cannot stop blasts but atleast will be usefull in punishing the terrorists.wht is happening today is even if any person is caught case goes on and on jst like any other criminal activity. Is there no diff. betwn terror acts and other crimes?????here law will play crucial role. bombay blasts case is over after 13 yrs that too bcause of POTA but now there r no policies and laws.
RE:Why Pota??
by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Jul 28, 2008 01:21 PM Permalink
All right, you were already answered. Why r u spreadiong this discussion board as if you dont have any other things to write?
RE:Gujarat bom
by Srikanth on Jul 28, 2008 01:27 PM Permalink
Why two muslims have been arrested by Muslim CM Karuna. DO you think that also the game of Modi :). But for sure, with this, BJP will start targetting this to garner votes as becuase of UPA, Muslims are doing this. Lot of Muslim youths are not getting even rented houses and other benefits due to this. People like me, who normally not believing in "terrorists are not inflenced by religion" makes to believe this argument and this may become the platform for BJP to ride to Centre. Dear Guest, Please understand this and don't propagate hate compaign against anyone but condenm this blasts.
The best feasible solution for the security problems is giving identity cards to Indian Ciizens so that Police can easily identify the intruders or strangers.
RE:RE:Indentity card
by rex on Jul 28, 2008 01:31 PM Permalink
they should provide every indian with the social security number and everything like bank insurance driving licence pf acounts hwat ever we do like buying house and gold or even for that that matter anytihing on the bill this number should be mentioned there by making things difficult for such jehadis to live.
RE:Indentity card
by Upadrasta PardhaSaradhi on Jul 28, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
Today all illegal bangladeshies can get voter identity card, Ration card, electrictiy connection, Passport all legally, why cant they get this new card you r talking about? :):):)
RE:Indentity card
by iam indian on Jul 28, 2008 01:25 PM Permalink
There are 1.5 million bagladeshis in india accoring to IB reports.Bangladesh has encroched 500 acres of assam land.still our "secular" govt and ofcourse "very secular" media is quiet.this is the biggest security risk india is facing today...but who cares .not our politicians atleast since they r the pioneer of infiltrations.Moreover these illegals use our resources ,steal our jobs and r engaged in criminal activities.when the media and govt. will wake up? The day is not far when separists will push independant kashmir demand vigurously and bagladesh and china will claim parts of India.wht our "secualr" govt. is doing???they are in talks with pakistan,china and bangladesh.wow...this is height of tolerance and fake secularism
RE:RE:islam is the best
by ALEYNABI RIZVI on Jul 28, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
Apsara,Devdasi aur Gopeyon ko bhool gaya.Only hell fire awaits for brainless creature like you.
RE:islam is the best
by Syed Mohammed Quadry on Jul 28, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
jutt a small point here.. the reward of gettign vargins in heven is also there isn Hinduism (APSARA) ,Christian and Judaism (Vergin angles) and Islam .. so what is your POINT.. do you know in islam women are also promised Heven.. in Christianity.. women dont even have that honour..
by ALEYNABI RIZVI on Jul 28, 2008 01:21 PM Permalink
Apsaron ke baat bhool gaya.Aur Gopiyon ka kay hoga.You brain less low life creatures-Only eternal hell fire awaits for you.Why you are scared of dying.
by jahesh pk on Jul 28, 2008 01:21 PM Permalink
WHY R U QUOTING THE VERSUS ABOUT HEAVEN AND HELL? R U MAD? DONT U KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HEAVEN AND EARTH??? ITS ABOUT ANOTHER WORLD.
RE:TERRORISM QUIZ
by rex on Jul 28, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
10) Aside from Somalia, which is the only other country in the world to have refused to ratify the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child?
11) Which is the only Western country which allows the death penalty to be applied to children?
12) Which is the only G7 country to have refused to sign the 1997 Mine Ban Treaty, forbidding the use of landmines?
13) Which is the only G7 country to have voted against the creation of the International Criminal Court (ICC) in 1998?
14) Which was the only other country to join with Israel in opposing a 1987 General Assembly resolution condemning international terrorism?
15) Which country refuses to fully pay its debts to the United Nations yet reserves its right to veto United Nations resolutions?
The act of social policing is of utmist importance; but we rarely do it..
These terrorists, who kill people people of all religions in blasts at soft target places, inclduing hospitals, are not a perverse lot. However, their preparation, meeting, plan and all acts go on openly in all large cities. They come in and rent in houses, run meetings, exchange materials - all in open day light and all that we ordinary citizes can easily detect. But we still decide to given a closed eye to what terror plans go on in the making in our neighbourhood.
But some alert people are still there, who, when see someone suspisicous leaving abomb on a cycle in Ahmedabad, alert police immediately and save lives of another 50 people.
How many of us Blog writers, do the same ? DO we check or raise alarm on a suspicious bag seen in train, railways platform ? NO! we need to do something, Act nOw !