After Bangalaroo incident our intelligence branch should have geared up for finding the culprits.These so called terrorists are very much under the protection of local rowdies.Inteligent branch should keep up vigil insted of political vigilance.Its absolutely a failure on their part.
After Ajmer, now comes Bangalore - both states ruled by BJP. Before that Akshardhaam - Gujarat, another state ruled by BJP. Even Modi could not stop terror. When the BJP led NDA ruled, the terrorist even had the audacity to attack parliament!
One has to be an idiot to buy BJP's slogan
Though links have been drawn between Bangalore and Ahmedabad blasts, the difference is also appreciated. In Bangalore, it looks as if it was a retailation. BJP goons celebrating their party in power, threw pork into a mosque, leading to communal tension. The government looked the other way naturally as their own goons were involved. So the Muslims took the terror route to warn the govt not to mess with them. Their intention was to warn not to destruct.
Gujarat was apparently different. This was a reaction to Godhra and Modi. No CM of any state except madman Modi challenges Terrorists to strike his state. Now they did and also made a point to maximally destroy Modis own constituency. So toll in Bangalore and Ahmedabad tell their own story. Bangalore 1, Ahmedabad 50
Modi remains the only CM in India's entire History to challenge terrorists to attack a state (Gujarat). This madman, Gujus try to sell to the rest of the country as PM material. Gujus have only themselves to blame for electing this madman
RE:Vote Modi as PM and He Would Challenge Pakistan to Nuke India!
by virtuality on Jul 28, 2008 08:56 PM Permalink
this "ALL right " guy is a cunning terrorist sympathizer. For all i know he is one of the sleeper cells. Invoke PITA (prevention of islamic terrorism act) on this guy, and send him to the gallows.
by ashi on Jul 28, 2008 09:25 PM Permalink
Ohh..and i must remember to report"Shaker"to rediff...every single forum,he has been writing stuff like "I am filled with venom,and "we will strike when the time is right"and his obsession with the mughals raping women is going beyond the limits...i'm sure hes going to rape someone one of these days!!
by Mark Hull on Jul 28, 2008 10:05 PM Permalink
All Right has expressed views quite close to full logic. It is useless and futile to express shock, to ask silly questions about intentions of the terrorists etc., to talk of the inhuman acts, to rope in politics and attribute intelligent, scholarly motives. The e-mail sent by the terrorists is clear enough ! The perpetrators of the blasts and all other terrorist acts always had only one objective -- to avenge the wrongs done to them for which they were denied justice. That is their perception and conviction. We shall gain nothing by ignoring at least some truth in that perception. The e-mail clearly identifies the community/religion to which these terrorists belong and the specific pogrom in Gujarat which they wanted to avenge. Not all people from Non-Islamic communities took part in the pogrom, and similarly not all Islamic people have taken part or supported these retaliatory blasts. However, these blasts are so meticulously planned, organized and executed that a handful of terrorists just could not have succeeded on their own WITHOUT the help and support from loyal, dedicated and fully committed local people from the same community. So, it is only those people who can help bring the terrorists to book, if they want to help. So, then, let us appeal to them to come forward and help. Simultaneously, there must be visible, quick justice done against the violence suffered by these terrorists in the past. We can expect an end to this violence-revenge cycle only if we can
by abhimanyu on Jul 28, 2008 08:50 PM Permalink
Where there are muslims along with other communities, all over the world, there is always trouble.
Why on earth are the thais, filipinos, americans , russians, chinese, indians, jews,germans,dutch, britishers, danes ,pontic greeks and other europeans, bahais,zoroastrians, sikhs, buddhists,assyrians, armenians, and many other nations having trouble with the muslims.
Not only do they kill themselves in large numbers ( shia-sunni-ahmediya riots) but they kill other non-muslims as well.
They don't know how to live, or let others live.
This is their tragedy, and the biggest tragedy is that they are blind to all this, because of their brainwashing.
by Ram Sharma on Jul 28, 2008 08:57 PM Permalink
Islamist terrorists hv bombed TN, AP, UP, Delhi, Maharashtra etc also, which r not BJP ruled states. So just don't try to confuse. Think about ways of tackiling this menance.
by Ravi shankar on Jul 28, 2008 08:56 PM Permalink
i do n ot want to follow a religion which have no respect for other religion. if u are the most inteligent people on earth let it be. we know how to restrict ur jihad and other cruel ways of spreading ur religion. a day will come and they will not looking back
by Ezhil Maran on Jul 28, 2008 08:55 PM Permalink
Seems like you are one of those " secular " persons who try to justify terrorist violence by blaming it on BJP RSS Godhra etc...
Sneak bombing and getting away requires planning. But it is no different from any other ordinary crime such as burglary, pick-pocketing. 1) Any one with an ordinary level of intelligence can leave a "tiffin-career" or a "cycle" along with dozens of other such articles. 2) Anyone with some basic chemistry can get a mix of Ammonium Nitrate, diesel oil and so on, to expolde through some timer. It is not such a sophisticated operation. 3) No country can be completely immune to this. A fellow called McFaigh, a white American, set off a huge bomb made of fertilizers, nitrates and stuff that killed nearly 200 people (Oklahom). Can we be totally immune to burglary and jepdi? 4) BUT some simple precautions are necessary. They are easy to take: CCTV cameras on high poles, high observation platforms in nodal road and rail junctions, crowded markets and so on. Police and Home Guards need special training. 5) After 9/11 there has been only two prosecutions. After the nasty Madrid train bombing there has been only one or two prosecutions. Like any sneak theft, these are not easy to solve. But eventually, some arrests can be made. Britain has invested huge funds to keep under observation some two to three thousand muslim radicals. 6) In India, the UPA govt., equates terrorism with the entire muslim community. They are shy about taking any effective measures against radicals in the Islamic community. They do jump on Hindu radicals, banning the Togadias from this and other places.
RE:RE:hindu jaagega desh jaagega
by Golden on Jul 28, 2008 08:50 PM Permalink
you are right, islam is based on facts and historical truth, not on myth and stories. islam solves all the problems of the life and other religion just give some momentarily mental peace and islam gives a complete way of life while others just preach how to worship and whom to worship. they dont even tell why to worship...
this ali sina has been defeated by so many islamic scholars . thats why he is now not coming in public and debates on the blog. how funny...
from blog any amature can talk and may not have any good knowledge. and then it is just idiotic to put those information on the net that ali sina defeated one man on the blog.
if he is right, then why doesnt he come before our scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik, Dr. Israr Ahmad, Abu Ameena Bilal Philip, Garry Miller, Yusuf Islam...
we have plenty of scholars who come in public and talk, and this rat is simply talking from net by hiding face. just think who hides the face...
Due to center's attitude. I wollnot surprised if it was istigated by some of the UPA members. MOdi will be watched for any action he takes against terrorists. They have a clean chit by the UPA to do their mischief in BJP ruled states.
I live here in gulf for the past 5 years. here hindus are minority people. they dont have their basic rights to worship their own god.but the same muslims are minority and the live with full rights as citizens of india. any other country in the world is not called by their religion. every country in gulf is a muslim country and hindus cannot pray in a common place. This shows the difference between the two comunities.One should know to respect other religions. Most of the muslims are sympathisers of the terrorists around the world. they even dont know the meaning of terrorism. terrorism in nothing but killing innocent people who are not related to any of their so called freedom fight. if some people affect u and does not treat u well fight with them if u have the guts.Do not affect innocent people. If u fell the entire hindu community is affecting u please get out of india and u can very well live in gulf(if they welcome u). one who is so serious about their religion should find a place in the world and live their life without communicating with other religions.
Is the hatred towards BJP so much that she is cheering the Islamic terrorism in Gujarath. What a stupid journo. This article should be marked as abuse.
After bangalore blast i got 20-30 calls from my native place,90% call from my hindu friends..i don't think anybody this froum can understand that relation ship.. my innecent wife asking me,they terrorist are mad or drug addicted??i said they are not mad but mentaly retard people.. i am an indian ,100% indian..i believe lackhs of muslims like me...but in this forum simply cursing all muslims ,this is the real shock in my life..
RE:shock from this forum
by Vaibhav Shah on Jul 28, 2008 09:15 PM Permalink
Dear friend! They're not cursing all muslims, but they are cursing all terrorists. And as you can see, most infamous of them call themselves as defenders of ISLAM. You and me and other sensible people know that this is stupidity. But then that is what ignorance is all about.
I have many muslim friends in India and Pakistan and other Arabic speaking countries, who studied with me and lived in the same room as me, eating from the same plate. But then, the forum talks about terrorists and people who call themselves as "religious" people, but are indirectly/directly involved in spreading communal hatred. Terrorists don't have any religion morally, but then they call themselves from certain religion and that's what makes others angry. Because they (terrorists) do it on the name of their so called religion. Politics play everywhere in the modern society. Especially where they have infamous majority-minority things. They spread killings of Muslims in India and but not act to protect them, just like they don't act to protect Hindus in Islamic countries, like in Gulf or Thailand, Phillipines, Malayasia.
I think we should spread knowledge in the coming generations, and only that can solve the problem.
by ramchand on Jul 28, 2008 09:20 PM Permalink
dear kareem , i am a hindu but i can understand your anguish and your family's views about terrorists. you and muslims like you are very much part of this country which is fighting hard to eliminate terrorisms from the indian soil.but "unfortunately" not very many-why ,not even a single--celeberity or politician or bhukari or owasi have openly condemned this attack !why are they NOT joining together and issue a "FATWA" against SIMI,LeT,Al-Quaida Mujahideen organisations.? why are they all hiding now except issuing a "press statement" with standard slogan? however,not withstanding these traitors, we all like muslims like you and we want you to be happy in this country like everybody else.pls.help us by educating your fellow brothers and sisters and let ALL OF US fight together these blood thirsty wolves-who are muslims but NOT followers of ISLAM .kudha-hafiz and hari om.
by Kris iyer on Jul 28, 2008 09:03 PM Permalink
kareem bhai, You are right. You are genuine. I am proud to be a fellow-citizen with you. Lakhs of muslim families like yours, serving INDIA very well in many jobs, skills and in many businesses. I am as proud of WIPRO, as of INFOSYS. I like your mention of "Native Place". That is our common point. This soil. We belong to it. 1) These posts in this forum are NOT true guide to what people of India think. See, I am a brahmin. Have you read some of the posts against this caste? Some are very, very rude. Instead of addressing the points I make, they will abuse my caste. Have you read rude posts about Bengalis, Biharis, Madrasis ? Against Hindus - "animal worshippers and so on"? Against BJP / RSS... "Knickerwallahs" and so on. So, please do NOT take this Forum as FINAL. Some of the rude posters are having FUN exchanging these provocative and insulting posts. 2) Broadly, Muslim families are as safe and prosperous in India as Hindu families. See we have serious caste fights in India, hundreds can die. Serious agitations, the Gujjar thing, where dozens can die. Party workers kill each other. NorthIndians killed in Assam, Mumbai. So, please do not see India only through the lens of RELIGION. We are such a diverse country. 3) The Congress and some other parties have brought muslims to the centre of Indian politics - for vote-bank. That is wrong. When any person or community enjoys special attention, in India it always leads to problems. That is how anti-brahminism started.
RE:RE:RE:shock from this forum
by ashi on Jul 28, 2008 09:30 PM Permalink
Thank you...I am a muslim just like kareem..and every single hate message on this forum left me in tears.Not a single muslim i know is even remotely aggressive.And yet i know,when all these ppl finally decide to do something to defend India,they will only attack the innocent,coz the terrorists are too smart to get caught on the streets.Thank you for understanding our plight.Please remember,terrorists have their own religion.
We need to ask the Islamic terrorists what exactly they want and why they are doing this heinous acts. They should know that it is their country and their people who they are destroying. If they want anything they should openly come out and say we want this otherwise we will bomb this or that.
RE:Terrorism
by BHuddha on Jul 28, 2008 08:44 PM Permalink
Govindraj, go and read quran, it says exactly what they want.
What they want is to make the whole world islamic and ruled by sharia. Thats all ISLAm stands for, and then you get peace according to ISLAM. Thats why they say ISLAM is peace.
Go read the quran, at least if you consider terrorist are your enemies, know your enemeies. And all terrorist flash their quran at your face. Its so illogical that non muslims dont read quran.