Total 326 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:Hypocricy of Congress and Madam Sonia
by india speaks on Jul 28, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
HA HA HA HA..

INFLATION AND PRICE RICE or NOW global phenomena spreading to whole world

BUT ripe old MAN ADVANI SAYS CONGRESS and PM and FM is behind the inflation..

funny man..you guys.. you will invoke the Global phenomenon whenever you guys want..

by sanjeeb mohanty on Jul 28, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
we have not fogot Mulayam singh,Lalu and some communist friend were so vibrant against the ban of SIMI.What is happening now ?Whether these people are terrorist oraganisation's agent
or just doing so for Vote only

by sanjeeb mohanty on Jul 28, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
Congress should reply to the Nation what are they doing to prvent terrorism.If BJP has tried something with POTA then wahtis congress doing to eliminat this menace?or just givig visit to the dead and injured people and to tell them "just be attacked but not attack".

by Gopal on Jul 29, 2008 03:24 AM  Permalink
The terrorism should not be connected to religions. Treat it as an offence against the NATION. Let there be strict laws to handle the terrorists. Name it as you like.

Our rules for policing are framed long ago for the time it enacted. The Law depends on the parameters of the offence and offenders. As time pass on and the parameters are changing we must go for amendments to the existing laws. If need be we go for enacting another law. Even a child knows that the parameters of offence and offenders are changed in the last couple of years. One government passed a law according to the parameters prevailed at the time. Next government withdraw the law on some pretext. May be on political reasons. The offender strikes back. Then cry foul!! What a political crap? Sanctioning some payments to the family of deceased etc is of no matter after the loss of precious life. Do something to protect the life and property of the citizens for which people elected them. And not to SELL our sovereignty. Initiate measures to stop these carnage. OR do they use this opportunity to process all papers 'to surrender' under the cover of terrorism?

May be the government is trying to include a clause in the surrender deal empowering a foreign country to handle the terrorism here and protect our life and property. :) Then we can blame that country for the terrorism here:)

When the State fails,
by Kris iyer on Jul 28, 2008 07:30 PM  Permalink 

YES, no one wants a "free for all". NO, we cannot accuse an entire community, and go for some primitive "collective punishment".
1) The problem is, as the author admits, "not a single terrorist has been arrested, tried and convicted since the Diwali blasts in New Delhi, 2005".
When the State FAILS, people will take the law into their own hands. That is how it works - whether we like it or not. We sure do not like it. British bloggers were saying, after the london tube-train bombing, "If this continues, we should be ready for a civil war in Britain."
2) Could the "post-Godhra" riots themselves be because of the feeling that the train burnings would be "washed clean by vote-bank politics"?
3) The climate of "pampering" or "appeasing" cannot be doubted. In a family of several children, if the parents pay excessive attention to one child, that child will develop a special psychology - "This family owes me. I must enforce my special position." Amazingly, that child will develop more and more grievances. That is a fact. The family will be destroyed psychologically. None of the other children will have respect for the parents, who were incapable of impartiality.
For a State and Media in a multi-religious, multi-ethnic nation, IMPARTIALITY and fearless enforcement of the law and conventions is very important.
The State must maintain the CONFIDENCE of a majority of its people, FROM ALL COMMUNITIES. Vote-bank politics has damaged India more than we realise.

Why Pota????
by All Right on Jul 28, 2008 07:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When Pota was operational during NDA's time, some of the most audacious terrorist attacks took place - Parliament, Akshardhaam, Reghuram Mandir etc So attacks will take place, with or without such laws.

The problem is more deeper. An advisory warning will not help state governments. In Karnataka the Police came across evidence of a blast in Channapatna - 50 kms from Bangalore, a day earlier and recovered a car full of explosives. The State government did nothing. This despite a central government advisory to be on high alert - 3 days before the blast.

The Centre gave an advisory warning to Gujarat 3 days before the blast. Despite Bangalore blast, the State government did nothing. The Gujarat government instead commenting on the Bangalore blast boasted on TV that such terror strikes would not hit Gujarat.

Instead of mainstreaming disgruntled sections of society - Naxalites, Muslims etc, the BJP and Hindutva follwers isolate them further. As long as this happens, POTA or even a stronger law will not help.

The Gujarat government complain that Central warning was not actionable. OK. Now that the blast has taken place, can they crack the case and bring the terrorist to book. At least if they do that, there is some hope.

But we have no hope since the enemy is invisible

RE:Why Pota????
by sanjeeb mohanty on Jul 28, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink
will our government try something to prevent this or just wait and watch so that we will be only attacked by these people.of course there are a lot of symphthiser for these terrorist in Mullayam, Lalu and communist (self declared secular ).just when people will react our military is available to supprees them brutally

by Kris iyer on Jul 28, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
All Right, You make some good points - on POTA and on advisories. I take your posts seriously and ponder over your points. There is substance in your posts and you express that clearly.
The one difficulty I have is the implication in your posts: "Islam-inspired terrorism is BJP's fault, Modi's fault, everyone's fault except the Islam-inspired terrorists." You are almost saying, they are right in killing innocent market visitors because of the Gujarath riots. "Modi challenged the terrorists to hit Gujarath". You are an intelligent person, in my view. You can see that some people would say, the Gujarath riots were because of the train-burning.... thus, both communities can go on without end, finding "the cause, effect, cause, effect" - some posters have mentioned the "1924 Khilafat killing of Hindus (40,000), Babur, Aurangzeb and so on.
Is it your argument that, if the BJP were to be disbanded tomorrow, terrorists attacks would stop completely? Many people, including many muslims, will be wondering about your logic.

What do you say to the partition riots, all the other riots which happened even before the BJP was formed? You see the problem?

You are right to be angry about riots of any sort where ordinary people get killed. A good majority in India are genuine about stopping them. Yesterday, a flag-March in A'bad is as much to protect the muslims as hindus. India is better in terms of position of minorities than Pak or B'desh. But muslims only rarely ack that.

by shaker on Jul 28, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
Kris Iyer you should be crazy to talk to insane allright, he is in stockholm syndrome and hence cannot answer for his views. Its a sad thing that his anscestors were raped and that embarrassment has not gone down with him well. he keeps on posting rubbish no tell me whether what I have posted is wrong. Provided you are sensible enough to understand other wise it all comes to square one.

by Chris on Jul 28, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink
Why left out Delhi, Hyderabad, Malegaon blasts - coz they are ruled by Congress. Stop being a hypocrite

RE:RE:Why Pota????
by Chris on Jul 28, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Sorry message was not for you - but for the one with "All right" below

RE:RE:RE:Why Pota????
by Chris on Jul 28, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink
Did nt realize the message applies to your comment above too

Vote Modi as PM and He Will Challenge Pakistan to Nuke India!
by All Right on Jul 28, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Vote Us and Banish Terror, BJP slogan.

After Ajmer, now comes Bangalore - both states ruled by BJP. Before that Akshardhaam - Gujarat, another state ruled by BJP. Even Modi could not stop terror. When the BJP led NDA ruled, the terrorist even had the audacity to attack parliament!

One has to be an idiot to buy BJP's slogan

Though links have been drawn between Bangalore and Ahmedabad blasts, the difference is also appreciated. In Bangalore, it looks as if it was a retailation. BJP goons celebrating their party in power, threw pork into a mosque, leading to communal tension. The government looked the other way naturally as their own goons were involved. So the Muslims took the terror route to warn the govt not to mess with them. Their intention was to warn not to destruct.

Gujarat was apparently different. This was a reaction to Godhra and Modi. No CM of any state except madman Modi challenges Terrorists to strike his state. Now they did and also made a point to maximally destroy Modis own constituency. So toll in Bangalore and Ahmedabad tell their own story. Bangalore 1, Ahmedabad 50

Modi remains the only CM in India's entire History to challenge terrorists to attack a state (Gujarat). This madman, Gujus try to sell to the rest of the country as PM material. Gujus have only themselves to blame for electing this madman

RE:Vote Modi as PM and He Will Challenge Pakistan to Nuke India!
by sanjeeb mohanty on Jul 28, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink
have you fixed ur mind to blame MODI in this hour of crisis ?what's about whole world's view about islamic terrorism?

by Chris on Jul 28, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Why left out Delhi, Hyderabad, Malegaon blasts - coz they are ruled by Congress. Stop being a hypocrite

by shaker on Jul 28, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
Hello converted sodomised pig please go and thing about your granmother who has endured so much to begot you. Do not make her soul rot in the grave. Whe might have thought that you will take revenge on the guys who raped and sodomized her but its vice verse. any whey when the madrassas had sodomized you where it hope

change is the mantra
by kamesh warman on Jul 28, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink 

Any innovative measure to tackle them through
technology or by means of cold war is highly necessary to keep them under check, truth alone trumphs, any measures or act plans to the deteriotion of any other community,country will be deserving the worst it can get by the time.
already pak has no charm in any sector, that will still get worsen, by the time goes on we will grow leaps to bounds where they will struggle for survival, keep them under check not even thinking of distrubing our peace by any cost.

start sticking together
by sudharsee rajkumar on Jul 28, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink 

They do not hurt any particular religious community. Public places are places frequented by every race and religion. So they are hurting Indians in common. So be bold and stand together as Indians. Unity is victory and by itself kills their goal. Man has destroyed God's gift and is already under threat from natural disasters. Terrorism like all man made advances is purely artificial. Turn back to Nature and God(not by names)if anyone out there wishes to survive beyond these attacks to our permanent residence.

rediff correspondents glorifying the terrorists...
by Milind on Jul 28, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink 

If the muslim youth is taking up jihad in retaliation?

more occurrence of Gujarat is in waiting...

so it is the moral duty of congy monkeys to make their pets understand that what they are doing is wrong and it is not good to play with fire for long...

That reminds me a dialogue of raj kumar "Jani yeh bomb hai, phutega toh tum pahale ood jaoge"...

not that funny ha?

Total 326 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>