The act of social policing is of utmist importance; but we rarely do it..
These terrorists, who kill people people of all religions in blasts at soft target places, inclduing hospitals, are not a perverse lot. However, their preparation, meeting, plan and all acts go on openly in all large cities. They come in and rent in houses, run meetings, exchange materials - all in open day light and all that we ordinary citizes can easily detect. But we still decide to given a closed eye to what terror plans go on in the making in our neighbourhood.
But some alert people are still there, who, when see someone suspisicous leaving abomb on a cycle in Ahmedabad, alert police immediately and save lives of another 50 people.
How many of us Blog writers, do the same ? DO we check or raise alarm on a suspicious bag seen in train, railways platform ? NO! we need to do something, Act nOw !
RE:some beautiful verses from the koran
by mefreedom on Jul 28, 2008 12:54 PM Permalink
Brother, looks your are drunk.It is not advisable to speak to someone who is drunk and dreaming.
Please do not quote quran text out of context.
I also want to thank you. By quoting above verses, you have let hundreds of people to look inside quran and if Allah(sub) willing they will know the truth.
RE:Terrorism is there due to only ISLAM.
by sidhick aboobacker on Jul 28, 2008 12:55 PM Permalink
A true muslim will not do such an henious crime against innocents.
This crime may planned and executed by those out - fits who are getting political advantage from this.
The investigation agency must study on this ankle instead of a pre judgement towards a particular group.
Through out the world US planting Terrorism.
In India anti muslims planning the same to spoil the name of muslims and also to get political advantage over ruling UPA.
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:06 PM Permalink
That itself says that there are no true muslims in this world
by Joseph George on Jul 28, 2008 03:14 PM Permalink
There is Akbar, Zoeb and ......... Parag. But then they were great humans first. Islam never came up.
I am more scared of true muslims now for they reserve me in my judgement of real muslims because of which I would give the benefit of the doubt to that aunty who forgot her tiffin and I judge the rest of the compartment to kingdom come.
Sorry I owe it to my country to consider you all real muslims first and not true muslims.
by Syed Quadry on Jul 28, 2008 01:15 PM Permalink
there are approximately 1.2 billion muslims in the world.. and maybe there are 120,000 terrorist (or less).. so less than .01% of msulsims are terrorist.. think about that..
RE:RE:Terrorism is there due to only ISLAM.
by Joseph George on Jul 28, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
I figure the rest of the Muslims are either breeding nurturing justifying cheering or letting them be.
RE:RE:RE:Terrorism is there due to only ISLAM.
by Syed Quadry on Jul 28, 2008 02:26 PM Permalink
what a beautifull .. unbiased comment from you Joseph.. PS do you know that Christians have so far the world record for killing people of other religion.. which runs in million.. excelent work..
by Harikesh Tripathi on Jul 28, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
I understand that what is written in quran is not against other religion ...par kadmulle uska galat matlab nikal kar muslims ko gumraah kar rahein hain... why muslims are so sensitive?
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
No common man is having the exact head count of terrorists you are even having those figures.
by Syed Quadry on Jul 28, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
hello .. i said.. "and maybe there are 120,000 terrorist (or less).. ".. not any EXACT head count.. please stop spreadign hatered.. it wont help any one..
by hiren sharma on Jul 28, 2008 01:11 PM Permalink
Quran is their motivation . Islam is a problem for the whole world.
by Sridhar Seetharaman on Jul 28, 2008 01:11 PM Permalink
The Aam Aadmi Muslim is as secular & as Innocent as any one else. Good Education for all with equality in Rules , Opportunities and life can alone salvage the situation.
by shareef sa on Jul 28, 2008 01:31 PM Permalink
What about goon BJPs...who can do anything to innocent muslims just because there is a terror strike.... This is just equal to any terrorist activity
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:54 PM Permalink
Ya BJP has committed a crime to Muslims by making 'Muqtar Abbas Naqvi' a Muslim its All India General Secretary
RE:RE:RE:Terrorism is there due to only ISLAM.
by Joseph George on Jul 28, 2008 02:20 PM Permalink
Just as it made Laxman Bangarappu their figurehead to appease the South Indians.
by Smeer on Jul 28, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
Mohammad Saheb, aapne jo farmaya us se sab ittefaaq rakhte hain par Krishna hinduon ke bhagwan hain aur yahan par insaano ki baat ho rahi hai to ham bhagwan aur khuda ko beech mein na laate hue debate kar sakte hein. Khuda ke liye khuda aur ishwar ko badnuma daag na lagayen.
by ravi sekhar on Jul 28, 2008 01:33 PM Permalink
smeer saab,jab bhagwan hi aisa ho to soochiye uske followers kaisey honge!
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:52 PM Permalink
But in Hindu texts there is no peadophilia mentioned. Your Prophet got married to 6 year old Aisha when he was 52 year old.. 7 For your Info Ramayan & Mahabharat are epics and not Hindu religious texts. Even Gita is not a religious text...
by Joseph George on Jul 28, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
Re.: Gita - admitted in context to the Vedic scriptures (not vedas).
Yet would you not consider our judiciary as discriminatory or religious oriented when we have to place our hands on the granths.
What about commies? Shouldn't such a necessity be taken out and we place our hands on the Indian Constitution only irrespective of being patriots or communists.
When Pota was operational during NDA's time, some of the most audacious terrorist attacks took place - Parliament, Akshardhaam, Reghuram Mandir etc So attacks will take place, with or without such laws.
The problem is more deeper. An advisory warning will not help state governments. In Karnataka the Police came across evidence of a blast in Channapatna - 50 kms from Bangalore, a day earlier and recovered a car full of explosives. The State government did nothing. This despite a central government advisory to be on high alert - 3 days before the blast.
The Centre gave an advisory warning to Gujarat 3 days before the blast. Despite Bangalore blast, the State government did nothing. The Gujarat government instead commenting on the Bangalore blast boasted on TV that such terror strikes would not hit Gujarat.
Instead of mainstreaming disgruntled sections of society - Naxalites, Muslims etc, the BJP and Hindutva follwers isolate them further. As long as this happens, POTA or even a stronger law will not help.
The Gujarat government complain that Central warning was not actionable. OK. Now that the blast has taken place, can they crack the case and bring the terrorist to book.
This is assymetrical warfare. No law, no conventional warfare will work. When fanatism leads one being prepared to suicide bomb, then we as society should provide an incentive that lowers fantasim - not fan the conditions that great more numbers
RE:Why Pota??
by MOHAMMAD AAMIR on Jul 28, 2008 01:13 PM Permalink
King What do you know abt your religion. plz elaborate.you are commenting on other faith.what abt your faith.you people consider themselve educated and believe in hindu religion which not more than intresting story.
Malign BJP state Govt and alert voters in India that only Congress can save you....then why the Blasts happen at a time when peace talks with Pak were 1 week away...Vajpayee went to Pakistan 3 times on peace mission...Advani went there and praised Jinnah...Even then blasts did not happen in India...Only that we had a face to face fight with Pakistan in Kargil...Now, modi also blamed in round about words that Congress government in the centre is shady of these recent blasts...also, why the blasts happen after 1 month of Congress proposing a Federal agency like FBI to counter terrorism.....The irony is that the Congress has failed entirely at international fronts..because it has a very narrow viewpoints and wants to usurp the States within in India...no matter at what cost..Today I repent supporting congress in last elections...this time around my full fledged support to BJP because of following reasons: 1. BJP is a national "movement" 2. talks of uniform laws for everyone 3. provides effective internal security 4. has a great foriegn policy 5. Talks of regional friendship within South Asia and Asia 6. NRI reforms were brought by BJP 7. Road reforms were brought by BJP 8. BJP had a muslim speaker and 3 muslim ministers.
RE:Failure of Congress
by sanjeev dhiman on Jul 28, 2008 12:49 PM Permalink
and bjp had the kandahar shipment also to its credit.....jaswant singh's shipment included dreaded terrorists...
by Rajeev Sharma on Jul 28, 2008 01:02 PM Permalink
In Kandhahar, the hand of Govt. was forced by the media coverage of the hostages on the aircraft and high pressure tactics. In any case, the precedent was set by VP Singh Govt. which released terrorists in exchange for release of Rubina Sayyed, Daughter of Mufti Mohammed Sayed.
by ashutosh doshi on Jul 28, 2008 01:12 PM Permalink
modi club is killer club. Akshardham, parliament and many more places, advani should be ashamed of blaming government. Modi slept while centre gave high alert, the taited man was sent to intelligence. Modi has to resign owning the responsibility of the lapses. Congress is showing maturity by not blamig the state government. Damn Modi advani and the terrorists.
by hiren sharma on Jul 28, 2008 01:06 PM Permalink
What about the life of those 150 passengers? Come out of darkness & stop opposing BJP for the sake of it.
by sanjeev arvindaksan on Jul 28, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
No pota or any other anti terrorist law will can hold such kind of inhuman activites,no political parties can control them if any body claim so it is pure bullshit or say making mock of peopele as usual politician use to do till date,it can be soleved only if their is permanent solution to kashmir problem,now the time has come to take a immediate stern look on this issue not just talk can do but above all the war can do, either it will be our or to pakistan,it will be decided in field only ,internation resouletion regarding has been failed long back, now here we public have chance to realise the right party which works in interest of nation not just political gain or for their own party,whether it is congress or bjp or left, each one is existing for their own individual gains only. where was bjp when khandhar happned where was bjp when godhra happened nowhere.no bjp or congress is for nation, but these parties are all runned by the business tycoon or mafia, why the inflation are so high why the mr chidambaram cannot hold the inflation because the the rates wihch is in market is not decided any public or comman man but whole lot of mp ministers are all the businessman more than that of plotical workers.such is a situation now in country any action against such terrorisim can be made only after it is decided by the interst of businessmen if it is not going to affect the profit of business relationship which they had made with pakistan.or any multinational which had any inte
by Smeer on Jul 28, 2008 01:53 PM Permalink
All of you think about the next voting pattern coz what happend were hepppand.
We have an another opportunity to prover ourselves, so dont be rationalized, Which party is fair which is unfair not matter.
I am having a live example which has give you best idea to think.
Recently I was traveling by train, with me many passengers were there, one of them was from army and posted at border. As my conversation with him about the army he has suddenly got anger on government and said that I had spent many years at this border but today our government has taken all the authority of checking of persons who are crossing the border weather they having arms and ammunition but if our person cross the border they were took off all the clothes, I never seen such ever before, I asked to my seniors but they assured me about my duties and not react on this today they still crossing the border with heavy weapons. At the end he said "one day comes when like common people we also died but government would not care about it.
RE:Eliminate fundamentalists
by GM on Jul 28, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
my dear, islamic jehadi 'culture' (if u want to call it so) is spread worldwide. It is not the 'culture' of those knickerwallas to at least not bomb here and there specially out of their countries.
by mefreedom on Jul 28, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
I appreciate priya your message. I fully agree that every community has culprits. Can you believe bombings can happen in Gujarat which is controlled by Modi. We need through investigation directly monitored by PM under a new team not even CBI.
by Navjeevan Das on Jul 28, 2008 01:02 PM Permalink
Mr. Shetty, i feel u r bit nervous or more biased. the fact that, the leaders in Islam are mostly not so educated. where ever they have educated leaders who can understand, practical religion, there the people are not that violent. eg. muslims in certain regions of India,Bohri Muslims, muslims in GCC countries etc. so what i suggest u is check the basket before u throw all the apples in the garbage. i have friends from all religions, who r very accommodative. so let us consider this too. let us hope the Muslim Clergy denounce violence in any form. else they r the loosers world wide.
by sidhick aboobacker on Jul 28, 2008 01:04 PM Permalink
A true muslim will not do such an henious crime against innocents.
This crime may planned and executed by those out - fits who are getting political advantage from this.
The investigation agency must study on this ankle instead of a pre judgement towards a particular group
RE:RE:Eliminate fundamentalists
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:12 PM Permalink
Can you take the name of one true muslim..who doesnt keep vengeance for other communities..& who doesnt preach 'all other religions are wrong only Islam is right...'
The Terrorism in what ever forms be carries no excuse. In Saudi Arabia the punishment for any such act is Behead in Public. Only Drastic & Droconian punishments will deter crime. We need POTA and should sack Home Ministers Home Ministers like Shivraj Patil . The main reason for all these problems are Appeasement of Minorities , Vote Bank Politics and the pseudo Saffron Brigade.
RE:Terrorism & Indian Society
by Sridhar Seetharaman on Jul 28, 2008 12:46 PM Permalink
I voted in all the Elections since the age of Twenty One and the last was in 2004 LS & 2006 Assembly
by today on Jul 28, 2008 12:44 PM Permalink
Appeasement of low caste, reservations,no equal oppurtunities for the minority .....terrorist politicians like advani,modi and the sangh gang...you must also include them.
If people associate with Extreme Organisations aand not mix with Main Stream society , if saffron & beards take control of the situations , then No Point.. I mean main stream society means person should be un ware of the word Religion in day to day public Life .The legacy again starts from the people un able to come out of the Religious Bigotry. You Require a Periyar of Tamil Nadu in every Society only then the Aam Aadmi will realize that you have to have your own way and that the Religoius Bosses control & mislead the Society. The Most Secular Society I could see till the Year 2000 was Turkey and even that is being spoiled now due to Western Interfernces in the Region.
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:15 PM Permalink
Why you are calling BJP leaders as terrorists...where did they organise bombblasts & terrorism..?
by RAJAH on Jul 28, 2008 12:56 PM Permalink
sridhar, you are absolutely right. india needs POTA if we all to live peacefully.
RE:For those who beleive RSS is terrorist
by today on Jul 28, 2008 12:47 PM Permalink
The country which you are fighting for was actually created by the mughals and the british.Your idea came after the assasination of Mahatma Gandhi...remember..your pillars are standing on dead bodies of muslims and the mahatma...you cannot prosper...although you are trying from last 50 years.
RE:RE:For those who beleive RSS is terrorist
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:30 PM Permalink
In your dreams Mughal has built it.At the time of British take over Mughals were merely masks that The Great Maratthas wore.No power but Just sitting in Gaddhi and obeying what Baji Rao & Mahadji Shinde told.
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:28 PM Permalink
By Nathuram Vinayak Godse.He was an active member of Hindu Maha Sabha. Your New born Hero Somnath Chatterjee's father was also a very active member of the same organisation.. If you have an impression like RSS has some thing to do with it you are wrong.RSS was formed in 1930's and was active even during gandhiji's death.Hindu Maha Sabha & RSS were organisations having similar principles but different action plans.They have no link with each other.
by mefreedom on Jul 28, 2008 12:57 PM Permalink
Look at what our Hindu brother is calling our FATHER of NATION. Hindu brother, do you have any response to this or you still deaf and blind.
RE:For those who beleive RSS is terrorist
by Priya on Jul 28, 2008 12:40 PM Permalink
The govt. record says 5000 people killed after rath yatra and Babri Masjid demolition....
by ranjith nambiar on Jul 28, 2008 01:23 PM Permalink
Similar deaths occured during great Calcutta riots and Noakhali Massacre,but of Hindus.. F.Y.I Gujarat riots started with burning alive of 58 Hindu pilgrims and out of the total dead(official records says 1000-1100) 260 were Hindus. But No newspapers & No television channels were interested in the Hindu victims of Gujarat riots they were interested only in Muslim victims.No News channel has conducted an interview of any of the Hindu victims' kins who died in the burning compartment or in the riot.Isnt that bias..If not what do you call it.Are you calling BJP& RSS terrorists because they supported the Hindus..?