Total 59 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
The alternative option is not bright
by aam desi on Jul 26, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Left parties should have used thier discretion to choose the lesser of the two evils. Nuclear deal vs catalysing dirty politics. How is Mr. Karat sure that people know the right thing - the situation the erupts after election is unpredictable. Dirty politics was played by all sides - Left cannot act inoccent - they triggered this by taking sides. You cannot expect the winner to take a moral stand and retire from the situation. The games is to be played by the applicable rules. Don't cry foul when you lose.

RE:RE:RE:The alternative option is not bright
by Sameer Singh on Jul 26, 2008 07:39 PM  Permalink
Who is Karat & Co, Are they recieved China Permanent Resident Ship / Citizen ship..

PM's prorogative
by Krishnamachari on Jul 26, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The politicians take the stand that it is prorgative of PM to appoint or dismiss any minister. The constitution makers thought this prorogative would be used by PM judiceously in the national interset and not for personal gains.The timing of adding or removing a minister should be justified in the national interset. But promises of ministerial berths just before trust vote does not withstand such an acid test. Caesar's Wife should be above suspicion. A PM should not only be honest but also appear to be so. At one time Pranabda was so ambiteous that he foolishly put forth his canddature to PM's post after the death of Smt.Indiar Gandhi knowing fully well there was a living heir to the chair in late Rajiv Gandhi.it took years for him to come back in the reckoning, but high command may still not condsider him to be blindly loyal to Nehru Gandhi family.
AKC

RE:PM's prorogative
by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
After British, It is the Gandhi Family who r treating the aam aadmi as their Slaves

by Rais Ahmed on Jul 26, 2008 06:54 PM  Permalink
Dose this apply only to INC, what happend to BJP when they made government in Karnataka

by Sathish N on Jul 26, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink
Infact it is the congress which is screwing them.

by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink
BJP I believe never thought of screwing them, they themselves are screwing each other

by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 07:00 PM  Permalink
Pls educate us on what BJP did in Karnataka.
One more scam in the making?

Now NDA & UPA proved that both are corrupt and an another formation should have to be elected during the next election and let them rule for five years and we can see the difference between the corrupt one and non-corrupt.
by Suresh Babu on Jul 26, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is proved that the communists in the country is not corrupt. So elect the third front duirng the next general election.

RE:Now NDA & UPA proved that both are corrupt and an another formation should have to be elected during the next election and let them rule for five years and we can see the difference between the corrupt one and non-corrupt.
by aam desi on Jul 26, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink
junk options all - only the flavor will change -you will still be unhealthy - known devils are better than unknown gods - anyway the other formations and people who did not get an opportunity to mess in either the UPA formation or the NDA formation

RE:Now NDA & UPA proved that both are corrupt and an another formation should have to be elected during the next election and let them rule for five years and we can see the difference between the corrupt one and non-corrupt.
by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
well said, Now on we would start looking at china.
If china sneezes we should ensure that we get cold.

by yogesh poojary on Jul 26, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
yes if usa farts we should ensure that we get constipation

by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
Y r u looking at east or west when we very well know that INDIA has the potential of becoming NO 1 state. Be proud to be an Indian, rather than supporting the commies, who supported China during 1962 war. Think about it.

by yogesh poojary on Jul 26, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink
i second you

by langa on Jul 26, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
BUT THE SUPPOSED TO BE THE LEADER OF UNPA MAYAWATI IS ALSO CURRUPT. WHAT SHALL WE DO? CREATE UPNDUNA AND MAKE KARAT THE HEAD OF THIS NEW PARTY

sp and jmm
by konedila venkat on Jul 26, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink 

yes if you speak with your ass

knew-clear...
by yogesh poojary on Jul 26, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink 

2004?? i felt congress belives in parting since 1947.... how fool iam...... i mean how much we indians knew-clear...

Sorry Pranab since 1991
by ANAND TEERTHA on Jul 26, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sorry Mr.Pranab, Convicted JMM and criminal SP are with you since 1991 just to save Cong-I government(s).

RE:Sorry Pranab since 1991
by Albert Adibadla on Jul 26, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink
YEA!!! HOW MANY BJP MPS ARE CONVICTED.. AND RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DEATHS OF INDIA CITIZENS... INCLUDING YOUR PRESIDENT ADVANI!!!

RE:Sorry Pranab since 1991
by anish dharwadkar on Jul 26, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
Definetly Less than Congies

Where from speaker got elected?
by sakshi on Jul 26, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"But the Speaker's office should not be brought under the purview of party discipline or party machinery," No. He should have resigned from primary membership of CPM the moment he came no that he will not resign as speaker. Double standards and dubious methods. If bribing has to take place at that level, what happens to a common man at hands of government officials. Laders should live by example rather than moral teachings like management gurus preaching means and method that they never follow.

Public morality should be restored with all costs.
Dont't you think so.

RE:Where from speaker got elected?
by Suresh Babu on Jul 26, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink
Hallo, sakshi maharaja

RE:Where from speaker got elected?
by Sahitya Sadan on Jul 26, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink
VERY WELL SAID !

poltics
by singh raj on Jul 26, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink 

What is the future of new collation govt.

Total 59 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >