Only party which has not cross-voted is left. Only party which was not even alleged to be in the cash bribery is left. PM says he was treated as bonded slave. I wonder for an economist of his stature, it took four years and withdrawal of support to realise this. Now he is a bonded slave to Bush. He casually calls him at midnight 1.30 to speak about deal. Cant he call him morning in US so that it would be evening here? Slave has to reply irrespective of time
RE:Left parties are the honest...
by m.d. rajendra jain on Jul 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
Indian communists live in utopia. Their doctrine and dogmas failed in india in the past and bound to fail as india is a multitude of people with multivariate aspirations and staight jacket commie solutions won't fit india. INDIAN COMMUNISTS ARE NOT ORIGINAL THINKERS AS THEY BORROWED DOCTRINES FROM THE WEST and unable to adopt it to the Indian ethos. They can only succeed if they follow Pol Pot but alas no people will be left in the end. Their Chinese masters tried in Tiananmen and are genuinely ashamed of it. Time and again senior communist party leaders from WB voice their advice for change but KARATs are the stumbling block who hv a penchant for high sounding defunct ideologies.
RE:RE:Left parties are the honest...
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
There is nothing wrong in having borrowed good idealogy. Even the leader of UPA is borrowed from west. Then why not good idealogy?
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 03:01 PM Permalink
Tianmen square was not as bad as Gujarath. First wash you......before finding shit in others...........
by rajendran dharmasambraj on Jul 25, 2008 03:08 PM Permalink
You washed it very well in Nondigram. UPA is a devil but u angels have not understood india as u understood Das Kapital
by payel sur on Jul 25, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
where from u r?do u know about Nandrigram?do u know about the condition of W.B people.they r so poor,so uneducated,so much afraid that they have no optin to give vote to CpI(M).if u get some time come to W.B .i am sure u will change your opinion unless u are deaf,dump and blind.
by payel sur on Jul 25, 2008 03:09 PM Permalink
sorry,the sentence is like that,there are no option other than to give vote for CPI(M)
by Jai Max on Jul 25, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
I wish they are as honest about their ultimate objective! Are they willing to publicly acknowledge that their ultimate objective according to their doctrine and dogma is not to convert in to a communist party dictatorship as it in China or it had been in Russia before communism failed there and many other countries around the world
by Jai Max on Jul 25, 2008 02:39 PM Permalink
I wish they are as honest about their ultimate objective! Are they willing to publicly acknowledge that their ultimate objective according to their doctrine and dogma is not to convert our country in to a communist party dictatorship as it is in China or it had been in Russia before communism failed there and many other countries around the world
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
Communism is not above autocracy. Please read properly. If Jyothi basu's son is an industrialist, then every politician in other parties are???? Exception is never an example my friend.. There is not even a single proved charge against any of the left members as on date. If there is anyone, the party itself will take action.
by Dakota on Jul 25, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
No.1 - What about Mr. Somnath Chatterjee ? Has he cross or jumped ? No.2 - The party All along left where bullying UPA for its own agenda to fastens its root in north india and help china to distroy india
No. 3 : MR. Karat and Mr. Yechury are Complan boy and Complan Girl
by Radha Krishnan on Jul 25, 2008 02:43 PM Permalink
The only party is responsible for this trust vote is left. The only party lost its image is left. The only party responsible for loss of amount of this country by conductin a trust vote is left. The only party betrayed the Indians are left. The only party who always confuse the Indians by falls allegations is also left. The only Party which dont want India to be a super power is left. The only party which is not having a capable leader is left . What else boss....
by shyam ayachit on Jul 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
hi only one party in india is cpm only one fool in india is karat pl tel him to wash saris of mrs karat in future shyam
by kata dhon on Jul 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
You are correct to some extent.In Bengal,CPM has a clean record of 30 years, atleast officially.People here wont tolerate Politicians wrapping in lakhs and crores.But CPM is not above corruption.Jyoti's son Chandan is an industrialist, same record goes for other CPM politican's son/daughter as well.CPM take donations and commission money like other parties, even from the labourers, but they are used as Party funds.Most of the smaller left parties like RSP,CPI,FB have leaders, who lead a very honest and simple life.
by jai mohan on Jul 25, 2008 02:48 PM Permalink
If going against the party whip is to be considered; Somnath has done that and thereby proving you wrong (No One cross voted)And Nuclear deal is with IAEA and not with the US/Bush. Stupid and ignorant people can only call one of the worlds greatest economist and the PM of the largest democracy a Slave.
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
he is a slave slave and bonded slave to Bush. Again read propery before spraying. Somnath was not included in the whip..(ha ha ha). Nuclear deal is with US and with IAEA(only safeguards agreement with them)... Get you facts right jai mohan.
by jai mohan on Jul 25, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
Whip is given to all party members, they just dint have the guts to give it to Somanath as they knew that he'll not step down. The argeement is with IAEA and US is only the supplier of enriched uranium in the dEAL...GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT. And to all people.... THE GREAT COMMIES OF KERALA HAVE DECLARED LOAD SHEDDING FOR HALF AN HOUR EVERY DAY .. STILL THEY FEEL THE N-POWER IS NOT NEEDED
RE:RE:Left parties are...
by Milind Ojha on Aug 12, 2008 04:01 PM Permalink
tujhe pataa kaya hai politics ke baare main .......... mujhe to tu ekdum bevkuf lagtaa hai
Paid writers sitting in glass houses should not throw stones they should understand the consequences ..Left is the only party who has the comman man's demands in focus always..and fights for the poor people's causes.. the social devlopment made by Keral and Bengal are definete examples for the world to see..people working for corporate companies never COULD understand the plight of common man and simply doesnt have the time ONLY LEFT can do that.
RE:Paid writers sitting in glass houses should not throw stones they should understand the consequences ..Left is the only party who has the comman man's demands in focus always
by centerofright on Jul 25, 2008 06:34 PM Permalink
The final tactic from all communist goondas, accusing others as paid, whereas these goondas get paid from their party.
RE:Paid writers sitting in glass houses should not throw stones they should understand the consequences ..Left is the only party who has the comman man's demands in focus always
by vikash on Jul 25, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
Another Anti Indian: Mr. Sadasivan PK, what is your salary from CPI(M).
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
Well said sada. Nobody realises the common man's suffering. The contribution of left in the independence India in strengthening public sector, public distribution system and basic lieteracy is impeccable. For example, kerala has the best literacy and best public distribution system apart from best basic health care. The longevity is best among all the developing countries.
by jai mohan on Jul 25, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
Attributing development of kerala to the communist party is like attributing Indias T20 world cup to Ajith Agarkar(Was in the team but dint pay a game. I'm from kerala and i'd any day vouch for the fact that left has done maore harm than good to the state.
by Pradeep N on Jul 25, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
It has the best literacy and what is the result? Most number of suicides in the country! As many bandhs as possible! any Tom, Dick and Harry can call a bandh and it will be successful. We are told that a politician is going to call a bandh shortly because there is a bandh in his a**h**e. Still it would be successful.
by Gurpreet Rangi on Jul 25, 2008 02:55 PM Permalink
well said it is only the left who has raised the issues affecting c-man
by Deb Basu on Jul 25, 2008 02:50 PM Permalink
Curiuos when you make statements like Left is the only party who has common man's demands in focus - first and foremost please understand that Left Parties in India are regional parties - W Bengal, Kerala (alternate elections) and Tripura and not to mention JNU. Owing to it's dogmatic approach, practicing some decadent impractical ideology it could never emerge as a party worth of any serious consideration in India. So please do not mention of left's contribution to India. On the contrary it has always acted as a traitor and eulogized external forces - take the example of 1962 China aggression, pre-independence Left betrayal in 1942 and of course the latest N-deal fiasco. Coming to track record of Left in India - why mention Kerala literacy - in Kerala we have not seen a continuous left rule. Let us take West Bengal - the only reforms to left's credit is land reforms. Rest in the area of industrialization, education, healthcare, poverty elevation, upliftment of Muslims - left has a dismal record. So please do not talk of your outdated idealogies which look great in the speeches of Marx/Engels but have been deemed a complete failure across the globe. That is why it is still practiced in Cuba, W Bengal, Kerala, Tripura and not to mention JNU.
by Jai Max on Jul 25, 2008 02:46 PM Permalink
I was actually waiting for you to say this after I had noticed your cadre talk in so many blogs. This kind of remark I know is always the last resort of defeated soldiers of the left army. I can show you many comments I have made in which I had criticized the government for not following the correct policies. Can you show one comment where you had pointed out the blatant mistakes of the left?
by madan menon on Jul 25, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
Left has a lot of time because they are sitting idle always. No development work is done in states where the leftists are in power. They only know how to scuttle any good work. The only achievement they can claim is imposing of Hartal/Bandh for any flimsy reason.
by Ramesh on Jul 25, 2008 02:36 PM Permalink
Sadasivan PK tum P K so ja
In Bengal the CPM will get the rural and town votes.In Kolkata, where the TC and Congress have some ground, but not strong enough, CPM should lose few seats.In all CPM is expected to lose some seats in 2009, and the Left tally can go down by 5-10 seats.Else where, the Lefts will lose ground.So the current 60 odd seats in Parliament should be around 40 odds in 2009.That should be good enough.CPM will not benefit from allying BSP , becoz in WB SC/ST is a non issue, and maybe that could be negetive effect on CPM count.Prakash Karat is a very poor administrator and he will make left lose ground in WB for sure.
RE:The problem with Bengal
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
This is just a wishful thinking like the corporate controlled media. Left has strong grass roots.. They have uplifted the rural people economically. Even when this corporate media was crying hoarse that left has lost the panchayat elections, they actually won it. But only margin has been reduced. Even a small reduction in margin gives huge joy to the biased media.
by vikash on Jul 25, 2008 03:12 PM Permalink
What is your salary Mr. Udayakumar from CPI(M)... These guys want to take india back to 20th century... Hell with CPI (M), let us go and teach CPI(M) a lesson.
by kata dhon on Jul 25, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
For the information, the party which will act as pro poor is best politically supported in WB-This the general Bengali voter trend.For this reason Mamata, always plays this card and she is most powerful opposition.Religion,Casteism and other issues can never over power the economic issue in Bengal.
it is but natural when political parties take certain policy decisions, some prove successful and some turn failures.but are we justified in abusing these leaders? how can sri somnath be a hero when he has put his party in a compromising situation? how can u praise him to the skies. the congrass and its allies will naturaLLY EXTOL HIM based on the philosophy that an enemy\'s enemy is my friend.karat is no inferior politician. he is as good or as bad a politician as the rest of the band wagon. let us have a balanced view of the situation and stop insulting the men who have not succeeded at this moment. he is as much a patriotic citizen as we all are.
I am of the belief that every party worker (of any political party), including Somnath Chatterjee, should act according to the party policies. If one is not happy with the party policy, he should quit the party. If Somnath Chatterjee wanted to be really apolitical, he should have resigned or taken leave from the membership of the party when elected as speaker (there are examples). It is the party, which made him speaker and he should have abided by its decision.
At the same time, I do not agree with the action taken by the CPM and the way they handled the issue. CPM practise the Chinese policy of subjugation
RE:PARTYMEN SHOULD ABIDE BY PARTY DIKTATS
by chandra kant on Jul 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
Karat has behaved like a dictator, it was not theparty line but Mr & Mrs Karat line which Sh Somnath has refued to tow.
RE:PARTYMEN SHOULD ABIDE BY PARTY DIKTATS
by Radha Krishnan on Jul 25, 2008 02:48 PM Permalink
Constitutional amendment is required on this subject. Once a Person is elected as a speaker of the house he should continue the post till the term of the house unless and untill there is an impeachment. Let us take this opportunity and I do hope that the Govt. will take appropriate action to avoid such type of controversy in future. However the action taken by Mr. Chattarjee is apprecable.
It's such attitude like isolation from world affairs, shutting down indistries that got people in Bengali disillussioned with the Left/CPIM. Only pragmatic people like Buddhadev Bhattachary gor that support back because he came out of dogmatic politics and did a lot to create jobs in industries and services.
Karat is destroying all the supports by creating problems for the country and stopping Electrification project thru the neuclear deal.
RE:It's such attitude
by Radha Krishnan on Jul 25, 2008 02:51 PM Permalink
Sreelekha Nair, Mr. Karat is from our own GOD's OWNCOUNTRY. hE WILL DO LIKE THAT ONLY.tHEY DESTROYED kERALA. nOW THEY ARE SLOWLY CONCENTRATING ON OTHER STATES. RECENTLY THEY TRIED IN A.P. BUT THE RESPONSE WAS VERY POOR.
RE:CPIM is Prakash-Brinda Private Firm
by udayakumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:40 PM Permalink
If you dont know the facts, just please keep off. Only democratic party in India left. They decide everything on discussion by the top brass. If you dont know, go back and see Jyothi basu was not allowed to take PM post; once General secretary was suspended from party. So GS cant be dictators. Party is above individuals.
by centerofright on Jul 25, 2008 07:06 PM Permalink
You communists are shameless and you talk about democracy. The most democratic was Stalin and Pol Pot.
RE:RE:CPIM is Prakash-Brinda Private Firm
by Radha Krishnan on Jul 25, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
Shut your mouth. If you dont know about CPms practise pl dont write. you know there are lot of real communists thrown out of CPM when they told about the wrong practice of CPM. Time not permits me other wise I would hv taught you about CPMs attitude. Bye
by Radha Krishnan on Jul 25, 2008 02:53 PM Permalink
You have to include an idiots name in this. Pinarayi Vijayan from Kerala
They need to be air droped in China from a plane Because Their Heart ,Soul and Ideas all are Chinese or Russian. They are followers of Marks .
They Dont believe in Indian system of Way of Life. They oppose everythings. From chinease war,Libralisation,reservation,Pokhran 1&2, Computer Technology...everythings
RE:They dont need for introspect
by sathya narayanan on Jul 25, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
actually, if they are air-dropped in China, the comrades would be properly'taken care of.'Their ideology is rooted in the 18th century. these bozos dont realise that communism in China has moved on and now resembles capitalism.In fact the Indian communists are the worst communalists for they gave a religious tint to the nuclear deal. Thank God for Omar Abdulla and Owaisi for nailing the Left's propoganda.
This is another example of English media writing against communism after getting signal from there masters in America.The left party does not need any introspection.The author who is clearly paid agent of BJP/RSS combine is trying to preach the comman man regarding faults of communist theory.Left is future of India ,Comman man supports the theories of left ,Left forces are already ruling nepal now India is not far behind.The development of Kerla and Bengal which is envy of all other states are ruled by Left,Unlike Maharasahtra the so called developed state Bengal does not face power cut of 7 hrs daily,Bengals all 350 electrified villages get continuos power supply Also Kolkatta does not suffer any power cuts in area where writers bhavan is situated.Kerla s rodas are envy of nation .The nation now wants Left rule and soon they will get it
RE:ENGLISH MEDIA IS PAID AGENT OF BJP/RSS AND AMERICA
by chandra kant on Jul 25, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
If english media is paid agaent of BJP/RSS then why the commies hv joined BJP this time to vote against the Govt. I request u to read the variou opinion of the normal citizen being expressed in these columns. It was the agenda of Mr & Mrs Karat to make the govt fall. How u will explain the new scenario of commies lickig the feet of behenjee a staunch casteist and a time tested betraying lady.
by gi international on Jul 25, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
another rabid commi dog living in india to ensure india fails,mr.sahadevan please go to china where u belong,and yes it was the left party who opposed computers ,so mr.sahadevan get back to yr typewriter
by Murali on Jul 25, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
In next election, you will lose Kerala and communism in Bengal will be a history some time from now. You support Nepali maoists (terrorists) and want same rule in India. Mr. Sahadevan, that is not going to happen.
I am a Keralite and I know what is happening there. I see at least one bundh whenever I get there. There are several days of bundhs / hartals in a month either sponsored by the Left of by other parties against the atrocities of Left cadres. I had to leave Kerala to look for a job as the communists there do not allow industries to grow.
by Parag Aloni on Jul 25, 2008 02:36 PM Permalink
Communism is over.I am a common man and I do not support Communists and their ideology.
by ajayan madhavan on Jul 25, 2008 02:45 PM Permalink
Sahadevan, stop your verbal dysentry. Kerala today is having the highest per kilometer transport charges, power cut of 25% loadshedding of several hours and what a bloody Road. have you ever travelled between Cochin and Trivandrum by Road? It takes over 5 hours to travel 220 kilometers and you say it is an envy to the nation. Shame on you. Go and get yourself debriefed from the stupid CPM ideology and bulshit theories.West BEngal villages getting uninterrupted power...? only 40% of villages in WB are electrified and power is avaialble to them between 6 and 10 pm daily. Yes calcutta does not get power cut where Writers Building is situated. What about other places. You are again fooled by your comrades that nation wants left rule and is going to get it. try to win in the next ele ction in Kerala. Left will be destined to West Bengal and Tripura. Keralites never gives a front left or right a second chance.It is better that you make a trip to other states too and see how they are developed comparing to Kerala. I write this from Baroda where the biggest industrial estate for small scale industries GIDC Makarpura is situated. over 3 lacs workers are here from every part of India. There are unions from all parties are here but not a single bandh or Harthal or strike in the last 8 years. Can you show a single company in Kerala like that? I am also from Kerala and am ashamed to say that becuause of political parasites like you.
by ABC XYZ on Jul 25, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
Did I hear that right.."The nation now wants Left rule and soon they will get it". Are you talking about India? And why isn't there any Communist in Pakistan?
by augustine fernandez on Jul 25, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
could have agreed to everything..but you got the facts about kerala absolutely wrong..my dear friend.The roads in kerala are horrendous!!!!the traffic jams in cochin would put the notorious mumbai traffic to SHAME!!!!now kerala is grappling with shortage of power!!!--industrial power is to be cut by 25% soon...have u ever been to west bengal...kolkatta is NOT west bengal...poverty in the interiors is matched perhaps only bu bihar/orissa and UP!!!!let us not harbour utopian ideas about communism!!!the politicians in kerala are more interseted in pulling down"unauthorised" structures ( and this too was abruptly stopped when it was found that a majority of trespassers were commie friends in Munnar!!!!)..the smart city project is still on paper..even after 2 years//vallarpadom terminal work is stopped because of labour unrest..the windmill enery projects are on hold because the CITU friends need to get paid for unloading heavy duty machineries,even if it is possible to do so only with cranes!!!!Left rule is a mirage and who is the NATION you are talking about..the left has negligible presence in the states that matter..UP/Gujarat/Maharashtra/Bihar/MP...and that is precisely the reason they propped up Mayawati as the leader of the Defunct Third Front!!!! in the next elections they are going to WIPED OUT..the signals are already there in the recently held panchayath and municipal election in West bengal...anyway happy dreaming!!!
by ramu on Jul 25, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
And final touch is Gujrat is becoming rich but WB is becoming poor.Commies do Nandigram and insult to lady Taslima.From all over the world slowly they are scraped out.In China too they are in real sense capatilist in the form of Hitler.In India they will die their last death.And with this will die brainwashed chicken Sahadevan KK who has got hates for Indians and their development
by Nautanki on Jul 25, 2008 03:08 PM Permalink
Comrade Saha. With a mere handful of Rediff readers writing wonderful fact filled responses to put some sense back, your obstinacy is getting the better of you. You will be rememebred as one of the dumbos refusing to jump from a sinking ship. Typical of a commie. Shut your ears....
by NARAYAN KURUP on Jul 25, 2008 02:47 PM Permalink
Mr. Sahadevan, before writing you should ascertain the facts. Who told you that there are only 350 elecrified villages in Bengal and there is no power cut in Kolkata? You ask any citizen from Kolkata whether he or she has been experiencing severe power cuts since past several weeks? It is better to visit Bengal to see the condition of the roads. According to you the "development of Kerala and Bengal is envy of all other States". If that is true, why the Communist ideology is not spreading outside Kerala, Bengal and Tripura even after six decades of independence?
by Nautanki on Jul 25, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
The myth of the Left has been thoroughly exposed to the entire Indian public now. Earlier, only those living in Kerala and West Bengal went through the daily suffereing, and the rest of India had no clue. These communists have a frog-in -the well outlook and are irrelevant to the present day scenario. They can be considered as Dalits- in a sense- due to the social ostracizing for clinging to archaic and empty ideas- and persons like Maya will slowly sway them to her fold. Communism is on the path of self-destruction. Very soon it will be dead. Long live Communism.
by Narendra parihar on Jul 25, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
hahahaha... hoooohooohoo.. hehehehehe.. bengal and kerela are envy of other states... what a joke.. good one mate..
by arjun prasad on Jul 25, 2008 02:28 PM Permalink
Sapno ki duniya me jee rahen hai Sahadevan jee?Kya achha khwwb hai? wah, wah.Inko to CBI me hona chahiye thaa.
by Ramesh on Jul 25, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
Mr. Sahadevan, You Chinese Party of India opposed entry of computers in india and now comrades cant work without leptops and and also remembere you also using same computer technology to purlished your stupid blogs.
by Guest on Jul 25, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
If you want to see the developments given by the communists you should go through the villages of W.Bengal. You can see what is absolute poverty. In kerala, majority of the developmental activities are coming during the time of congress led governments and the communists are force to complete it. Technopark, tvm was the first such kind of a park in India. Now where is tvm and where is Bangalore. If you travell through the villages of W.Bengal and Tripura you can understand what is communism. What the poor people got.
Really for introspection, the time is already over. Communists are betrying the nation.
by Ribhu Sehgal on Jul 25, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
Communists are the worst form of desease in any part of the world,talk about west bengal and kerala who have no known industry whatsoever barring(kerela as tourism)and you have audacity to compare them with maharashtra-the biggest tax payers in the country.Sahedevan-left is finished,over,dead,get over it,come out of your shit hole and get a life.communists will never come back with 61 years in next 100 years,amybe soem by booth capturing or force but I doubt if more than 20 all combined.
by vikash on Jul 25, 2008 03:15 PM Permalink
Another CPI(M), let us give some money to Sahadevan... he is fool ,paid by CPI(M) to write junk. Will ask Sahadevan a simple question: who came first Lenin, Mahatama or Marx?
by udayakumar gopal on Jul 26, 2008 03:49 PM Permalink
Vikash, in your world everything is determined by money. So you cannot understand what saha says.. We talk in the interest of human community.. So btter keep quiet.
Communism was relevant when the world was moving towards one sided impreialism. They were , to extent, succesfull in checkmating
But, today around the world, we have only handful(5) of countries with communist rule. None of them are elected givernments, which also means scant respect for human rights.
The place where it was born has ignored it for good. Indian communists should be a patriot first and then an ideologue. Also, for once they should shed their secularist (pseudo) image and rise above the religious leanings.
Once they do that, they will find favor among the common public.