Total 185 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
India is not fit to be one country
by Sathish N on Jul 25, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is so much of regionalism in Indian politics and also among Indian public that each state should be made a country. This way atleast each state can take care of itself rather than relying on a central government which could adopt step-motherly treated to states where it did not win even though it collect taxes from such states.

RE:India is not fit to be one country
by Rahul on Jul 25, 2008 03:15 PM  Permalink
Maywati and Jayalalitha like Ch.Ministers will sell the states and they may migrate to other states .

by Murli on Jul 25, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink
But Soordas Karunanidhi is more dangerous he is selling Ramayana to rakhsas, and selling in fact entire Tamilians under buy one get one free scheme!

by Siva on Jul 25, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
Selling tamilians to whom?
one another comment from a pissed off brahmin.

by AG B on Jul 25, 2008 08:03 PM  Permalink
ah typical pandi!! tell anything against mayawati or karuna or tamilians then u r an upper class; very similar to the mulla approach; hang afzall guru or mumai terorrist then the community is "wounded";
Bloody WTF!! No difference between gangsters and you guys - they do it up to blow up people; u guys like gujjars will even talk over corpses to get stuff

by sanjay on Jul 25, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
rahyl wahst your opinion about Sonia Gandhi/rahul gandhi( Bofors Scam), laloo (Fodder scam) Mulayam ( Samajwadi Reliance Party )

by Justice on Jul 25, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink
Dear Sanjay,

You are a true BJPian. When lost on all fronts, dragging poor lady in controversy and her family in rubbish controversy. You must have perfected this art from your grand old man from Pakistan and Indian mole Advani. He is a master in this game.
How is the lady and her son related to the so called Scam (BJP's mastermind). Even nothing could be proved against Rajiv Gandhi. Moreover, the Bofors proved to a big success during the Kargil war (check Kargil & Bofors).And what is there between SP-Reliance. I can also say any bullshit and take names of your political leaders.

by Rahul on Jul 25, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
I am not a supporter of any pary. All these people are corrupt.... but the level of currpution of Maywati and Jayalaitha is not comparable...as they do not care about what others are thinking.

Congress can make some reforms to strenghten its image
by Justice on Jul 25, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress has been the best National party for our (democratic) India. It does not believe in Sectarian / caste / religious partisan role in general (there may be some exceptions). What was the contribution of the Jan Sanghis & predecessors of BJP in the freedom struggle. What have their so called nationalist icons done for the betterment of the society & nation (besides killing those who sacrificed everything to achieve freedom).
Congress can further appeal to the people if it follows the foll :
1. Never organise or support any bandhs for whatever reasons (People are already highly fed-up with these so called political show of rowdyism / goondism by BJP and its allies, who miss no opportunity to flex its muscles by calling for bandhs on petty issues). Everybody
knows that it is the open show of strength of local goonda and anti-social elements who are on the forefront during such events.
2. Never show your money power by bursting crackers, burning effigies on public roads, taking out rallies to show your pleasure or anger, causing the public great inconvenience. Instead to show their pleasure, thay can distribute as much as they wish sweets / ration to Orphanages/destitute homes/Old age shelters etc.
3. Start a campaign to weed out corruption from public offices, with more vigilance and public awareness and support.
4. Be the first and initiate a Bill in Parliament to reform the age old Police set-up and functioning, freeing it from the politicians' interference.

RE:Congress can make some reforms to strenghten its image
by RAMANATHAN on Jul 25, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
YOUR CORRECT AS FAR AS CONGRESS IS CONCERN THEY WORKED FOR THE FREEDOM AND FOR THE DEVOLPMENT OF THE COUNTRY SO THAT WE CANNOT SAY THEY HAVE SOME CORROUPT PEOPLE ALSO WNEN COMPARE TO ALL OTERS THEY ARE THE BEST

by Rationalist on Jul 25, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
Whatever you write 60 years of Congress rule(mis) is resopnsible for corruption,poverty of the country. IT is like a cancer. Besides the Congress party was becasue of Gandhi's popularity whom was used by both Congress & Britishes to fool Indian people. And all the countries ruled by Britishes got the freedom at the same time India got.Were Congress present there also?

by Justice on Jul 25, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
Dear Rationalist,

Even BJP "President" Bangaru Laxman, Jaya Jaitley, another Don from Chattisgarh who said in a five star hotel while accepting the bribe that "Paisa khuda to nahin par khuda se kam bhi nahin", the MP from Gujarat who charged 20-25 lakhs for sending somebody else on his wife's name to Canada or somewhere (kabutarbaji), Advani who received Rs 60 Lakhs in two instalments as per the Jain Diary (Hawala Case), all are high profile people of the party with a difference. Mayawati has many things in common with people from BJP. Remember "Birds of feather fly together".

by ashish tiwari on Jul 25, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink
At least they stood for Hindutva. I believe in Hindutva so when BJP abandoned it, it has become worse than Congress. Hail Narendra Modi, Uma Bharti, Arun Shauri and Praveen Togadia, RSS and VHP.

Death to the dalals of Hindusim like Advani Jaswant singh and Arun Jaitley.

Where did you get your logic from Mr Bose?
by Gautam Sinha on Jul 25, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink 

"lip service to both non-alignment and social democracy has been cast aside by the prime minister's decisive break with the Left "
Where did you get the idea that left has anything to do with social democracy? There's is an autocratic party. By promoting industry, Dr Singh has thwarted the lethargic antio progressive culture and ensured the future generations industry and thus produce and jobs!!
Also "high inflation " can only be countered with more produce and sadly that cannot come from any of the mouldy ideas from the UNPA parties.
"BJP finds it difficult to fight what suspiciously looks like its own mirror image" - Are you daft? BJP is without a good leadership and hence cannot oppose unlike your darling Behenji who will do anything to please her ego and hog limelight. "obsolete casteist politics" will only result in perpetuating "constituency of poor and oppressed people" Yes Behenji has become much bigger in the political arena and due credit to her for that but the reasoning of UNPA in economics is pathetic and will certainly make India a constituency of poor which will make pseudo intellectuals like you acheive a big - o as it will be consistent with you class struggle views instead of upliftment which UNPA sadly lacks

what happens to famous slogan of mayawati
by lalit kedia on Jul 25, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This very mayawati useto raise pitch "Tilak,taraju or talwaar inko maro jute char", does anybody think that she has forgotten the vehemence and will not spit venom as and when required.
no one can work with either mayawati with her ambitions and communists with their age old ideology and intellectual ego expect for short time for a temporary gain.
even if this combination wins seats it will do no good for society and it shall be a failed experiment.

RE:what happens to famous slogan of mayawati
by Gautam Sinha on Jul 25, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
yes dont forget how she and BJP had executed a power sharing agreement in UP and then withdreq support. She can never give a fair deal

RE:what happens to famous slogan of mayawati
by ashish tiwari on Jul 25, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
Maybe she will rob Left of their base in West Bengal and Kerela just like she did to Congress and BJP in UP. I will be the happiest to see the CPM traitors reduced to less than 2 digits in Loksabha.

UNPA& BSP
by anil singh on Jul 25, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Stop writing these basless article you myopic and shotshighted junglist( not a journlist).
They are paid propagnda manager and those align with them are just nothing but rudimentary plateu that is going to finsh in to plane and losse very existence.
Maya , Mulayam and lalu type politicial will do only harm the nation in lon run . See what they have done for themselves and their vote bank.
They may have done some slective favour and a real development to commnunity and society .
These BSP& UNPA are all irelevant party and bundle of people who have been defeated by the people for their misdeeds and will punish in future.
They in combined where they exist and will not get more than 90 to 100 MPs on their side elected. See what Maya has done as CM of UP pushed it behind in development ,looted the public money, demolish and reerected her statue . Living lavish style , making a bunglow which is platial. Will it really help Dalit any way , not at all.
See the all good leader doing lot of work with out making too much hue and cry lkie Nitsh in Bihar , Biju PatNaik in Orissa and Narendra Modi in Gujrat.
They are excellent work for the society and not for a particlar community which will benifit all not only a partucular community.

The writer dont have the knowledge of rural India and first tell him lean about it by living even a day with poor family in the remote villages and eat what they eat .

Nothing is going help and these leaders are the most common enemy of the Dal

RE:UNPA& BSP
by lalit kedia on Jul 25, 2008 04:00 PM  Permalink
it is a good analysis.
what good mayawati has done to UP or dalits. She infact want dalits to remain where they are to use them as votebank.
May I know that how mayawati is now a dalit. she has declared assets of exceeding 50 crores , undeclared not known, she wears silk suits, diamond ring eat tandoori chicken daily even when on TV for interview. She is much above the level of a common and poor indian.
How many poor and dalits have benefitted under her rule.
one must stop false propaganda about her.

by mahabodhi on Jul 25, 2008 06:15 PM  Permalink
@lalit kedia If BSP social engineering is not to your liking then you can preach what is your liking!You talk about dalits and poors then if they vote for BSP then why cribble? And who say that only you Traders have right to riches at the cost of the nation and who gave you the right to expoliting the poors ? So if you do not like BSP and Left combination then do not vote for them !Why not talk about your kulak and communal party as most members here do ! Now thrid front is most vibrant and powerful and will prove so in the next elections! Andplease tell why Gandhi was close to rich Birlas and why he used to live in his palatial house in Delhi! You r free to vote for your BJP no one stops you ! But poors or dalits who hardly r netizens if want to vote BSP then why you grudge!India has the largest number of malnourished people !do u care or ur leaders ever care ! Now the poors can take care of themselves so do not worry about BSP or Left!
How many years can a mountain exist
Before it’s washed to the sea?
Yes, ’n’ how many years can some people exist
Before they’re allowed to be free?
Yes, ’n’ how many times can a man turn his head,
Pretending he just doesn’t see?
The answer, my friend, is blowin’ in the wind,
The answer is blowin’ in the wind.

RE:RE:UNPA& BSP
by mahabodhi on Jul 25, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
@anil singh this for u also!So u know th econditions of poors and dalits in villages! U r supporting RSSBJP so u can vote for BJP but why cribble for BSP and Left !
As u must be knowung since u claim to know the villges why poors r sufering in villages even in Orrissa or UP and Bihar! Why after sixty years of freedom the India has the largest number of malnourished in the world!Why they r still landless laboueres in their own land!Why!

If I had a hammer
I’d hammer in the morning,
I’d hammer in the evening,
All over this land.
I’d hammer out a danger,
I’d hammer out a warning,
I’d hammer out of love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land.
And so, too, if he had a bell to ring and a song to sing:

Now I have a hammer
And I have a bell
And I have a song to sing
All over this land.
It’s the hammer of justice,
It’s the bell of freedom,
And a song about love between my brothers and my sisters
All over this land.

by Dharmendra Kumar on Jul 25, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
very logical answer to this author.

by Rahul on Jul 25, 2008 03:09 PM  Permalink
Ajay bose is the author of Mayawati's political biography.. What elese you can expect from him. And He is a well known left supporter also ...
Let him dream..

Why this Propoganda overdrive about Mayawati ?
by Red Pascal on Jul 25, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink 

Behanjee is using her crores to create this media drive about her ( Some PR agency at work ?0. question for rediff is why are they allowing themselves to be used by such partisan/ Biased chamchas, who write flattering books to come up as columnists on their site ?. end of the day she can try all the media management to project herself,but as of date beyond UP she has nothing. Even Punjab where BSP had started from BSP has faded. Best of luck to her attempts, at least her ill gotten gains are being spent in all this attempt to create a hype about herself.

WE VOTED NON-CONGRESS PARTIES SEVERAL TIMES N ONLY LEADER MR VAJPAYEE PROVED WORTH TO OUR VOTE COZ HE CONTINUED FOR FULL TERM WHEREAS OTHERS FAILED.
by hmm on Jul 25, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink 

WE VOTED NON-CONGRESS PARTIES SEVERAL TIMES N ONLY LEADER MR VAJPAYEE PROVED WORTH TO OUR VOTE COZ HE CONTINUED FOR FULL TERM WHEREAS OTHERS FAILED.
SO WE VOTE FOR???????????????

Jai Ho Mayawati!
by sashi kumar on Jul 25, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I expect Mayawati to become PM and the History will be writern as
1. First Dalit to Become PM.
2. Highest Self Statue Opener.
3. No sense of civic.
4. Last PM of independent India.
Hats of and Come Mayawatiji!!!

RE:Jai Ho Mayawati!
by Rahul on Jul 25, 2008 03:17 PM  Permalink
If she become PM with the support of any party whether it is left or congress, that will be the end of that party also....

Technically all bsp leaders would be sista phackers as they would have phacked behen mayawati
by Ghanta Baba on Jul 25, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink 

Technically all bsp leaders would be sista phackers as they would have phacked behen mayawati

Total 185 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>