Total 187 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Reward for the Slave Sikh
by Dipak Bose on Jul 25, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink 

This is reward for the surrender of the Sikh Slave MM Singh: WASHINGTON, July 24: The Bush administration plans to shift nearly $230 million in aid to Pakistan from counterterrorism programmes to upgrading that country"s aging F-16 attack planes, which Pakistan prizes more for their contribution to its military rivalry with India than for fighting insurgents along its Afghan border.

COMMUNIST AGENTS OF CHINA DID DO SOME GOOD BUT THEY WENT BEYOND THIER BRIEF;ULTIMATELY TO FALL FLAT ON THIER NOSE!!!.
by sudhakar sk on Jul 25, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink 

India always learns its lessons hardway;
still it is good.

Indian Communists,
who are primarily
Agents of
wicked Chinese,
did teach some good things
to the UPA bosses,
as well made them
knowledgeable to
fight the devilish tendencies
of
Fake Hindutavawadi's
as well
Communists own weakness,
towards wicked Chinese Rulers in Beiging .

So Who is Opposing India at the IAEA?
by All Right on Jul 25, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

China - that explains the Left opposition.

Pakistan - That explains Jinnah admirer, Senile Advani's and BJP support.

The world, including most Indians would be happy to see the Bush Administration come to an end. But on the nuclear deal, Bush is immensely useful to India. He can galvanize the US Congress, arm-twist Pakistan and sweat talk China to supporting the agreement.

Bush will also use his clout to speeden up IAEA and NSG's decision making processes. He will also ensure that the agreement is ratified by the US Congress in September itself.

So why the hurry to sign the deal? An answer to that only evades those who put on ideological blinkers

RE:So Who is Opposing India at the IAEA?
by Dipak Bose on Jul 25, 2008 12:40 PM  Permalink
China supports 123 Deal etc. Thus, your first comment is false.

by arp on Jul 25, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
Good,Ab aya unt pahad ke niche.In trust vote debate many opposition parties worried about HYDE ACT which belongs to USA s internal law then UPA was not agree on it but suddenly UPA agreed with opposition.Come late but good for nation to delete HYDE ACT.

by prabhat mohanty on Jul 25, 2008 11:57 AM  Permalink
-
India is not changing Hyde Act.

Advani gave this proposal long time back
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jul 25, 2008 09:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Advani gave it long time back.

So did that leftist journo in the pages of the Hindu.

If congress listened to it at the beginning, it could have saved lots of embarassment.

SELL OUTS
by Proud Hindustani on Jul 25, 2008 06:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Meeting of two losers. P.Patil is occupying the most expensive real estate in India, India wiil be better served if occupied by homeless people, at least they will bless India to wash away the bad karmas of Sonia/MMS. Patil is more useless than a mans tits.

Indians should NOT be under the misconception that MMS has accomplished anything of grandeur by signing the nuclear deal. Get ONE fact straight in your head--USA wants the deal more than India wants, the tatus have only complied. For their gain and NOT India's. The environmental reasons will DEMAND the need for nuclear power for any reason that can afford it and NOT oil producer or dependent. They (Congress) have only done it for robbing the country. $100 billions are at stake of the Indian treasury.

USA would be willing to sign the nuclear deal with a paanwala, rickshawala, chamar, or a homeless person staying in Rashtriya(Patil) Bhavan.

INDIA can be self sufficient with its own natural resources and brains and manpower.

NONE of these politicians except a handful have earned the right to be cremated on Indian soil. One such persons (name withheld) should be moved from Raj Ghat to Porkistan. You know who. N.

RE:SELL OUTS
by Aby Koshy on Jul 25, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
Hi Blinkered Hindustani,

Talk about giving the Rashtrapati Bhawan to the so-called poor the day you invite one of them to your home to stay.

Can't do that? Shut the crap up!

MMS has done a tremendous deal by initiating the nuclear deal. USA might want the deal more than India. Unfortunately, USA can do business only and only if India wants to have nuclear reactors to run its power needs. If after all this hulla-buloo, all that India seeks from the NSG is regular uranium to power its existing nuclear reactors, what business sense, then, would it make to the US?

You should be one heck of a blind fool not to realise that the 123 agreement opens the doors of dual use technologies that have been denied us thus far.

Am I being naive? Well, then I can hardly be in your august league. You accuse the Congress of wanting to rob the country of 100 billion USD. (Wow!)

"INDIA can be self sufficient with its own natural resources and brains and manpower."

(Oh, really!! That statement alone should be enough to raise your intellectual level to stupid from naive.)

The rest of your writings are pure smut and not worth comment. Do yourself a world of good. Refrain from touching the keyboard when reading articles on rediff.

Facts of The Treaty on the Non-Proliferation...
by Milind on Jul 25, 2008 04:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, also Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT or NNPT) is a treaty to limit the spread of nuclear weapons, opened for signature on July 1, 1968. There are currently 189 countries party to the treaty, five of which have nuclear weapons: the United States, the United Kingdom, France, Russia, and the People's Republic of China (the permanent members of the UN Security Council) .

Only four recognized sovereign states are not parties to the treaty: India, Israel, Pakistan and North Korea. India and Pakistan both possess and have openly tested nuclear bombs. Israel has had a policy of opacity regarding its own nuclear weapons program. North Korea acceded to the treaty, violated it, and later withdrew.

Now US is saying without NPT we can go ahead with this so called deal but it will not work with permanant members of security council except US for its own interest, besides that India, Pakistan, and North Korea - have not signed the CTBT aswell
How dangerous it could be to keep our weapons down before the enemy does? or is this america wants us to do...
simple check and mate "chit bhi meri aur pat bhi" then, when everytime pakistan will threaten us Pizza man will run to US for help?

RE:Facts of The Treaty on the Non-Proliferation...
by All Right on Jul 25, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink
It was Vajpayee and Jaswant Singh who wanted to sign the NPT and CTBT. This is on record - their speeches at the UN and reference in Talbot (former US Ambassdor)'s book.

The deal does not curb our militrary program. It is a civil deal. It means if we chose to nuclear trade with US, we need to confine it within a civilian framework. To ensure we do cheat by diverting these assistance for nuclear weaponization, the IAEA safeguards come into effect.

We have 22 reactors and building another 6 reactors. Half will fall under the safeguards. We chose which reactors will be under safeguards.

The military reactors are kept out of the safeguard. Here we use our technology and fuel or those provided by friendly countries like France, Russia etc for this purpose. Our uranium reserves are limited. So the deal entails us to source imported supply from global markets. This frees up our own internal uranium supply which will be used entirely for weaponization.

The deal does not mean that we have to trade only with the US. It is an enabling agreement that gives the NSG waiver so that we can trade with whoever we want, including the US.

India has thorium and cutting edge (fast breeder) technology - which we can sell, the revenue of which we can invest in expanding our reactor capacity using also imports

RE:Facts of The Treaty on the Non-Proliferation...
by Dipak Bose on Jul 25, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink
India has no technology: Don't talk rubbish.
India cannot even make the fuels for its nuclear reactors; it had to beg from China and Russia.
All nuclear reactors in India and every other facilities associated with these came from USA and Canada before 1974 and from Russia thereafter. India has not developed anything.

AMERICA IS ONLY IN THIS FOR THE MONEY..if India progresses or not, straves or is attacked by terrorists..
by Proud Hindustani on Jul 25, 2008 03:03 AM  Permalink 

is the last of its concern. $100 billion are on the table.
What happened to Iran-Pak-India pipeline?

LISTEN LOUD AND CLEAR AMERICANS ARE TALKING ABOUT ALTERNATIVE POWER GENERATION SOURCES--EG. GREEN COAL TECHNOLOGY. India is blessed with huge areas of year round sunshine, wind and mountains for hydro. On the bio fuel front it is blessed with a plant jathropa which has 40% oil for bio diesel leaving corn in the dust.

If India shows patience it can get ALL the nuclear technology and fuel at its terms.

What we lack is assertive and competent Nationalist politicians. Be it any party they are ONLY focused on lining their pockets and power. NOT ONE of them is a martyr. Aapni maa ka dhood nehi peya hai.

There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by All Right on Jul 25, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A good analogy is a woman seduces you and then shouts rape with an ulterior motive. That is entrapment. This is what Advani's knatak was all about. That's the reason why it is such a cheap trick

It is different from a man raping a woman. Capturing on tape a man threatening to rape a woman is sting. e.g. Bengaru Laxman demanding and accepting wads of notes.

We do know what the tape contains. Even Arun Jaitley has not seen the tape. Not even Advani. CNN-IBN may have done a sting on BJPs knatak to entrapment. The last laugh maybe on Advani. Perhaps that is why Advani was captured on TV appearing so distraught while votes were manually counted.

My sources tell me that the BJP expected CNN-IBN to telecast the tapes so that the Trust Vote gets delayed.

When it failed to materialise, BJP panicked not knowing the motives of CNN-IBN. The thought occured to them that it could be that they who had been the object of CNN-IBN and not Amar Singh. To pre-empt such an eventuality, there was a need to condition public minds. So the tamasha we saw was actually a contingency plan that the BJP hasitly drew up at the very last moment

Yes everyone should be upset of corruption. So why not ask BJP's CM in Karnataka to quit too. He bought 12 MLAs (Independents & Opposition parties) made 9 of them Ministers in addition to giving them crores of rupees financed by the Bellary mining mafia who has another 4 cabinet berths

RE:There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by Guest on Jul 25, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink
Are you not writing the same thing again and again. dude do you get paid to do this :-) Congress is oldest party and we all know what they have got for us, why do you keep on repeating yourself

RE:RE:There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by Guest on Jul 25, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
I think I read same crap from you yesterday. Below lot of guys/gals bashing you. Don't you have anything else to do?

Total 187 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>