Many people in govt & media in particular feel its perfectly okay on the part of the kashmir govt & union govt to deny the basic ameneties for the amarnath pilgrims, even though its temporary shelter...
And, its quite right on the part of the kashmir people to agitate when a piece of land was to be offered for the pilgrims. Bcoz, that will be termed as a 'secular action' in the eyes of media & the politicians...
And, when people agitate for the amarnath land, then they will be called 'communal', and things will be written as whats been done here by one of our collegues like LOVE-JK...
They will refer to the BJP, article 370, Gujarat etc...as if they are jurting minorities etc.
Will the govt ever have guts to do the same if its the case with any muslim / christian shrines? NO, bcoz, then they will agitate like anything, have violent demonstrations etc, and govt fears them atleast for votes...
Since the hindus in general are peace loving to the extent that they dont resort to any strong reaction (which is in itself good, but in the present times, being viewed as a weakness), the govt which is 'secular' just ignores them, as even as a votebank they are not that kind of entity as muslims / christians are...
But they forget onething, if things like this keeps on happening time and again, even the peaceful majority will learn from the minorities the benefits of resorting to violence (which is bad otherwise)and will not be lagging behind in those t
RE:Amarnath land row & secularism
by Cricket fan on Jul 24, 2008 12:37 PM Permalink
U r talking like Hindu shrine land has been taken by govt. The land is belong to Govt., a govt can not give the land to community like that without onscent of local people, it was against the Indian law.
Regarding muslim, Babri Masjid has been snatched from muslims by some fanatic group, We protested and we have been killed only,
What u r talking yaar, Be a true man, Where muslims has given land like that.
RE:RE:Amarnath land row & secularism
by Madurai SatheeshKumar on Jul 24, 2008 01:44 PM Permalink
Hi Cricket fan, Its some piece of land given for yatra pilgrims (sherlter). Now, they revoked it. Will they ever do such a thing if its a muslim shrine? think about it man. u spoke about babri masjid. actually many musques including this one, have been constructed after demolishing hindu shrines. Thats why even near the kashi viswanath temple, there is a mosque...
So that way, if you start to argue, then you can always go back and that will prove crimes against hindu shrines.
muslims have been so much in every state if you see, and this is something quite obvious.
RE:Amarnath land row & secularism
by Deepesh Shah on Jul 24, 2008 12:42 PM Permalink
then how govt given land for HAJ HOUSE ? then how can govt paid subsidy for HAJ Yatra, if money pay to Govt by Hindu too ? dont think like this
RE:RE:Wish we had more leaders like Narendra Modi
by linus on Jul 24, 2008 12:44 PM Permalink
yeah proven by a report given by pseudo sicular Congress party
RE:RE:Wish we had more leaders like Narendra Modi
by don dicosta on Jul 24, 2008 12:45 PM Permalink
THERE SHOULD BE FIRE IF THERE IS FLAME. YOU PEOPLE HAVE KILLED A GOOD STATE LIKE KASHMIR.WHEREVER U GO YOU KILL PLACE. ONE DAY U TERRORISTS FIGHT AMONG YOUR SELF AND KILL U R CHILDERNS THEN U WILL COME TO KNOW
Its sad to see a youthful life end like this. These politicians will play games with us. If the people of India, muslims and hindus come together and presurrise the govt, the land will have to be alloted.
RE:condolence
by Majed Ali on Jul 24, 2008 12:34 PM Permalink
I dont think mullahs and maulvis have a strong hold on the society. A muslim has same problems as a hindu. Never in my life have I seen a mullah or a maulvi dictating the lifestyle of a particular individual.
If you ask me to come to a procession that demands land for amarnath shrine I will join you and so will other muslims. You just have to ask.
People close communication lines and thats when politicians take undue advantage.
RE:Prophesies of Muhammad (pbuh) foretold in HINDU Scriptures
by sandeep koul on Jul 24, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
According to Bhavishya Purana in the Prati Sarag Parv III Khand 3 Adhay 3 Shloka 5 to 8. "A malecha (belonging to a foreign country and speaking a foreign language) spiritual teacher will appear with his companions. His name will be Mohammad. Raja (Bhoj) after giving this Maha Dev Arab (of angelic disposition) a bath in the Panchgavya and the Ganga water (i.e. purifying him of all sins) offered him the present of his sincere devotion and showing him all reverence said, "I make obeisance to thee. O ye! The pride of mankind, the dweller in Arabia, Ye have collected a great force to kill the Devil and you yourself have been protected from the malecha opponents." The Prophecy clearly states: a) The name of the Prophet as Mohammad. b) He will belong to Arabia. The Sanskrit word Marusthal means a sandy track of land or a desert. c) Special mention is made of the companions of the Prophet, i.e. the Sahabas. No other Prophet had as many companions as Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).
RE:RE:Prophesies of Muhammad (pbuh) foretold in HINDU Scriptures
by sandeep koul on Jul 24, 2008 12:24 PM Permalink
d) He is referred as the pride of mankind (Parbatis nath). The Glorious Qur'an reconfirms this "And thou (standest) on an exalted standard of character" [Al-Qur'an 68:4]| "Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah, a beautiful pattern (of conduct)". [Al-Qur'an 33:21] e) He will kill the devil, i.e. abolish idol worship and all sorts of vices. f) The Prophet will be given protection against his enemy. Some people may argue that 'Raja' Bhoj mentioned in the prophecy lived in the 11th century C.E. 500 years after the advent of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) and was the descendant in the 10th generation of Raja Shalivahan. These people fail to realise that there was not only one Raja of the name Bhoj. The Egyptian Monarchs were called as Pharaoh and the Roman Kings were known as Caesar, similarly the Indian Rajas were given the title of Bhoj. There were several Raja Bhoj who came before the one in 11th Century C.E.
RE:RE:RE:Prophesies of Muhammad (pbuh) foretold in HINDU Scriptures
by sandeep koul on Jul 24, 2008 12:25 PM Permalink
The Prophet did not physically take a bath in the Panchgavya and the water of Ganges. Since the water of Ganges is considered holy, taking bath in the Ganges is an idiom, which means washing away sins or immunity from all sorts of sins. Here the prophecy implies that Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) was sinless, i.e. Maasoom. According to Bhavishya Purana in the Pratisarag Parv III Khand 3 Adhay 3 Shloka 10 to 27 Maharishi Vyas has prophesised:
Really very sad that a youth has committed suicide because of ugly political move.
These power Politician can only create dissonance amongst people can will find a good way to rule over. As Brithers says "Divide & rule", this rule is still used everywhere in India by these culprits (bad politicians)!
RE:Very Dirty Politics
by Deepesh Shah on Jul 24, 2008 12:35 PM Permalink
Dear Farooq, if all indian muslims think like you then there is no any disput... & india will defenatly make as super power, but it is not possible coz some Mulah & Maulavis are make dance in other contry's fingure... pls try to teach your comunity about this things
RE:RE:Very Dirty Politics
by Farooq Khan on Jul 24, 2008 01:17 PM Permalink
Dear Deepesh! Ignorance is the reason for every destruction and no doubt Muslims are far behind in terms of Education and knowledge in India as compared to other communities of India! The only thing which can change the mindset is gaining Knowledge which can be attained by education only (Though I never ever support reservation)! I am 100% sure people like you who listens and read the articles of people like me will surely help in moving India ahead (I am not saying a Superpower but in the way towards it!!!)
My Dear friend the only thing we need is not Politics but Education and self-belief that we are not inferior to any ohter countrymen but are surely in the path of Paragon.
Other day a News Channel was showing the best speech in Parliment by leaders and to my utter surprise the winner was Omar Abdullah. I failed to understand speaking on high pitch and saying i am an Indian and Muslim loudly in parliment only can make him the best speaker. he is the same man who writes a blog and says we should have done something to stop hindus exodus from kashmir in 1990 one day and hes the same man who opposes the land transfer to amarnath shrine board for hindus pligrimage. His father was CM of J&K and Mufti Sayed was Home minister in his govt in 1986 when Kashmiri hindus in Anantnag were killed and driven out of valley what his father did at that time or for that matter in 1990 when 5 Lakh hindus were forced to leave valley and become migrants in there own country. Was this so called muslim and an Indian sleeping that time or his credential as an Indian Muslim were doubtful. Aligning with NDA in 1998 he regrets now, wasn't it love for power and chair he couldn't resign from his post. And his family history is well known in kashmir how and what ways and means his father and grand father used to remain in power. It has becoame a fashionable statement these days to potray BJP a communla party, has he checked his credentials first. He talks about secularasiam on T.V. and practices Communlaisam in Kashmir by opposing land transfer to Amartnath shrine board.
RE:Omar Abdullahs speech in Parliment
by Meraj Hasin Khan on Jul 24, 2008 12:37 PM Permalink
i DONT KNOW WHO R U AND WHAT HDO U THINK ABT THE CUNTRY BUT i HAVE SEEN U WRITEN THAT KASHMIRI pANDIT'S WERE DRIVEN OUT OF THEIR COUNTRY, IF U MEAN kASHMIR BY SAYING COUNTRY..THEN MY DEAR BROTHER FIRST CHANGE UR THINGS AND STOP BEING AND SPREADING REAGIONLISM, GROW UP AS iNDIA IS A COUNTRY AND NOT KASHMIR, FOR EVERY ONE LIVING IN MUMBAI, GUJRAT, UP, BIHAR, MP, KARNATAKE CHENNAI ANYWHERE, WE ALL ARE INDIAN AND SHUD NOT REFER TO OUR STATE AS OUR COUNTRY START THINKING LIKE AN INDIAN FORST AND THEN ONLY THIS COMUNALISM AND REGIONALISM WUD BE ERRADICATED FROM OUR COUNTRY. JAI HIND
RE:Radical slamic War on the Hindus
by a h s on Jul 24, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
Shiv Sena can only wake people , BJP is highly power greedy and will not think about hindus if it comes to power also
RE:Belief in GOD..
by firefly on Jul 24, 2008 12:27 PM Permalink
I know where u come from Mr. Islam!
Hindus respect Islam, but do u people respect other Religions ? No!
The things that u have mentioned above are all mentioned million of years back in Vedanta.
And i suppose u will also read all this in BHAGWAD GITA, if u people wish to read it with Dignity and Humbleness.
If you think there is one GOD and the people created are all belonging to one GOD which is waht came from Vedas, then why the hell Islamists are going on a GENOCIDE killing people.
If you have true faith, you can find GOD everywhere, in stones, in animals in human beings and in air. Faith is important not the way of worshipping.
Ways of worshipping is not mentioned in any sacred texts. Faith is mentioned. Also creating a religion is not mentioned, living in harmony is mentioned.
It doesnt matter where u will go after death. What u will get after death is what you did here on the stage of life! I hope u people are intelligent enough in learning what i say here.
People in India have accepted Mohammed as a preacher and have no qualms adding Allah to list of names of GOD. Names are different brother....the SUPREME SOUL is same. Read Vedas and then Argue.
One who is strong of character and is benovelent doesnt fear the gates of hell.
GOD doesnt judge one by what he prayed...HE judges everyone by what he did!
By the way 786 in ARABIC if turned clockwise becomes AUM(OM) in Sanskrit.
RE:Belief in GOD..
by firefly on Jul 24, 2008 12:26 PM Permalink
I know where u come from Mr. Islam!
Hindus respect Islam, but do u people respect other Religions ? No!
The things that u have mentioned above are all mentioned million of years back in Vedanta.
And i suppose u will also read all this in BHAGWAD GITA, if u people wish to read it with Dignity and Humbleness.
If you think there is one GOD and the people created are all belonging to one GOD which is waht came from Vedas, then why the hell Islamists are going on a GENOCIDE killing people.
If you have true faith, you can find GOD everywhere, in stones, in animals in human beings and in air. Faith is important not the way of worshipping.
Ways of worshipping is not mentioned in any sacred texts. Faith is mentioned. Also creating a religion is not mentioned, living in harmony is mentioned.
It doesnt matter where u will go after death. What u will get after death is what you did here on the stage of life! I hope u people are intelligent enough in learning what i say here.
People in India have accepted Mohammed as a preacher and have no qualms adding Allah to list of names of GOD. Names are different brother....the SUPREME SOUL is same. Read Vedas and then Argue.
One who is strong of character and is benovelent doesnt fear the gates of hell.
GOD doesnt judge one by what he prayed...HE judges everyone by what he did!
By the way 786 in ARABIC if turned clockwise becomes AUM(OM) in Sanskrit.
Despite the fact that Kashmir remain in war from last few decades, but being a Muslim Majority state never enter in any era of Communalisim pattern. It is a record of Kashmir that it never divide and spread hatredness between religions. Kashmir is a political issue and will remain untill it is not solved mutually. But Hindu extremists always tried to divide Jammu with Kashmir on the name of Religion. BJP wants Jammu to be next Gujurat.It is upto Jammu People that wether they want distruction in their region or peace. When India is burning with inflation rates it is useless to make issue which is not overall any issue. Land transfered to Shrine Board was illegal as per law of the state and was taken back by the resentiment of the people. I want to ask these hindu peoples,who make this article 370, was it muslims or hindus of the state. It was hindu mahraja at that time backed by Hindu bureaucrates. Article 370 is not only in favour of muslim Kashmir but is also important for Hindus of Jammu region. Migrant pandits are making all this issue with help of BJP, Because they know that if Kashmir comes to peace they lost every incentive provided to them. As they have sold their all properties in Kashmir at the market value and govt of India is providing them aid, jobs reservation, free land and many more incentives which common men does not Know. THey think if kashmir comes to peace everything they enjoy will end. They now are distorying Jammu dogras. May be day will come they real
RE:Comunalising Issue
by ravindra avsare on Jul 24, 2008 12:28 PM Permalink
What a ridiculous explanation. Have any hindus left in kashmir to divide Kashmir? Provide the number first. Then speak.
by Sunil Raina on Jul 24, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
Hey JK-Lover..Come on in front i will let you know the actual truth..i think you are the best example of hatred,rage& communalism..every body knows who is communal, kashmiris pandits were forced to leave on gun point and what do you say about incentives.people of Ja& K is taking at least 30,000 crores every year without paying any taxes etc. ..you people are burden on india and will remian..if any one is communal in the valley they are you people having bad mantiality and never used to live peacefully..
by sanjay koul on Jul 24, 2008 12:18 PM Permalink
you are just trying to make poltics of the poltics but nothing I hope that you understand me better
by sanjay on Jul 24, 2008 12:15 PM Permalink
ha ha. kashimiri pundits are creating trouble now?!!oh,yeah u ppl with the hlep of paki terrorists litearrlly made their life hell and forced them to leave the sate..still amny pundits are still in refugge camps.. have u forgotten wat ur former previous CM sheik abduilla commented on the issse? he lament abt the fact that, kashmiri pundits were lefet helpless!and now ur singing peace song?
by Sharma on Jul 24, 2008 12:21 PM Permalink
Still ppl r relying on congress and its allies, its shame on us that we r dependent. they will surly take disadvantage of our lienency.
by iam indian on Jul 24, 2008 12:21 PM Permalink
ur partly correct but whre does this secularism goes when fundamentalists creates havoc for just a piece of land that too temperory.they r talking abt demography but whre were they when lacs of kashmiris(i wont use hindu otherwise i wud be insecular)were drawn away or killed.fact is that demography is already changed by separatists and now they r demanding independant kashmir saying that it is poeples wish.poeple in kashir r pro paki so naturally they will wish sowhy there is no minority status for hindus there?while in rest of india muslims and only muslims are considered minority. Bhai fundamentalism of any kind whether hindu or muslim is dangerous for nation.