Total 158 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
tdp is cader party , not leaders party
by sridhar on Jul 23, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

even they has thrown away ntr from CM post it has survived

and cbn ruled as CM for 9 years ,and in mean time also won 1999 elections

from 1984 nadendla baskar rao episode , to the latest devendargoud exit ,it has faced lot of defections

about 1/3 of present congress sititng mlas,mps are once part of tdp

tdp presence will be there strongly in ap ,no matter how many leaders exit and how many new partys come

only thing CBN and followers should stick to party basic ideaologys

RE:tdp is cader party , not leaders party
by Girish Rao on Jul 23, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink
tdp is finished. Instead of continuing alliance with BJP, they go wherever they want to, they are worse than SP, Mayawati etc.

by konedila venkat on Jul 23, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
yes you are right it is finished like our old parents,they laid the foundation for the development of state and you people enjoyed and now you dont want him

by ravindra avsare on Jul 23, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink
TDP doesn't have alliance with BJP

by Madhusudhana Reddy on Jul 23, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
Don't forget that 2/3 of TDP members were originally from Congress who joined TDP in 1948,

RE:RE:tdp is cader party...
by Madhusudhana Reddy on Jul 23, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink
I mean 1984 when TDP was launched. Jumping from one party to another is common for them.

by Omar Sharif on Jul 23, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink
Hey Boss CBN was once Congress member!
Remember Dude!

these kind of defictions are not new to TDP
by sridhar on Jul 23, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

during 1991 pv narsimha rao trust vote 4 or 5 tdp members deficted with tdp whip , and supported pv narsimha rao govt , at that time tdp parlamentry leader vijayrama raju himself voted in favour of pv narasimha rao govt

remember this adikesavulu naidu is the prime person who invovled in JMM scandle , buying MPs of jmm and make them vote in support of PV nrasimharao govt

this time MPs across all oppostion partys changed sides

BJP-7 has abstained/cross voted
JD-U- 2(1 abstained , 1 supported upa)
BJD-1 ( supported upa)
akalidal-1 (supported upa)
shivsena-1(abstained)
JD-S-1(supported upa)
mdmk-2 (supported upa)
trs-rebel-1 (supported upa)
tdp-1 (supported upa , another one adikesvalu naidu vote counted in the numbers of oppostion list only,speaker clarified)

even there are shifts in UPA also

congress-rebel-1 (opposed UPA)
SP- 5(opposed UPA)

even unconfirmed reports that 5 of BJP mps has cross voted in favour of UPA and 5 UPA supporters also changed thire decission and opposed the trust vote ,may be these are SP MPs

RE:these kind of defictions are not new to TDP
by drax on Jul 23, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
Must admit MMS/Sonia did a very good job in buying MPs through Mar Singh and Ahem Patel.

by Girish Rao on Jul 23, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
and in the process beat BJP and Mayabatti at their own games.

by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
Whatever happened to have stable government has paid rich dividents to our country. We all should thank and support stable governments in this country rather than jumping to tunes of all joker parties. Think about where we were before 90 and where we are now

These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores at the time of another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 23, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores at the time of another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.

RE:These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores at the time of another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.
by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 02:02 PM  Permalink
Country will loose less in bribing few MPs than allowing govt to fall at this juncture. Everyone is yelling as if they have discovered corruption for first time in this country.

Narasimha Rao's govt survived just bribing few idiots. On the otherhand by now we would be competing with Bangladesh on all aspects if we let the govt fall at that time.

RE:These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores at the time of another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.
by Shyam on Jul 23, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
So you support corruption to instability. What has the stable government of four and half years given us other than inflation and price rise?

For AP, defections and ditching are not new. The history is from formation of Andhra in 1950 when the first Chief Minister was also dethroned unceremonially.

by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 02:25 PM  Permalink
Shyam,
I am not supporting corruption but some times country can not afford to have instability. People should have rejected those JMM MPs in the following elections who received money. Why people are still sending them to parliament. We all need be realistic and choose an act which is less harm to country.

by bharathi raja on Jul 23, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink
It is better to have an election rather than continuing with this paralysed MMS govt. This Govt is completely paralysed and could not do anything for the remaining period. The SP is worse than Commies. Atleast the commies stick to their stand wheather it is correct or wrong. But all other coalition partners in UPA like DMK,PMK,SP and RJD are doing so for making some (huge) money for the remaining period.
And one more point in your own view is whatever money they have spent on buying MPs they will try to get it back in the remaining period.

Its mockery of democracy.

These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.
by Sahadevan KK on Jul 23, 2008 01:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.

RE:These MPs are valuable for 25-30 crores another Confidence / Non-confidence Motion.
by Demo-crazy on Jul 23, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
Ka-rat is nowhere to be seen! Somnath da put him in his place, i.e., dustbin! And Ka-rat found it nice to get into Maya's dustbin? Why??

Karat and Bardhan hooting for Maya as PM? Were they joking? Did they receive any donations, la Maya style?

Already gone?
by Shyam on Jul 23, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These MPs are already out of TDP the moment they resorted to cross-voting. Why the additional trouble to expel them from the party afresh? TDP is in big trouble, many are crossing over to other parties for power. And poor, Chiranjeevi, all the rogues are marching towards his yet to be announced caste-based political party. These guys will see Chiranjeevi's end very soon!

RE:Already gone?
by konedila venkat on Jul 23, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
yes many are crossing like prostitutes with new body sprayers.

RE:Already gone?
by Grand maratha on Jul 23, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
Naidu is suffering since he deserted his lady lucks Renuka chowdhury and Jayaprada.

Both the ladies brought glamour and charm to TDP

Lesson For Chandrababu Naidu To Keep His Houe In Order Instead of Poking His Nose In National Politics
by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 23, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chandrababu Naidu is a paper tiger propped up by the media. He neither has charisma as that of NTR nor has good oratory skills. He lacks clarity and consistency on important issues related to state as well as the nation.
His backroom politics, general mood of the TDP legislators against the dictatorial behaviour of NTR, rebellion against NTR in the family etc brought him CM's chair for the first time in 1995. His association with BJP and sympathy for BJP enabled TDP to win the 1999 election.
Excepting creating some infrastructure for IT, his contribution to the AP has been negligible in his 9 year rule. Thousands of crores were spent on useless publicity programmes like Janmabhumi, Swarnandhra Pradesh, Neeru Meeru that did not create any infrastructure. If any single person can be held responsible for the agrarian crisis in AP, it has to be Chandrababu Naidu whose regime has totally neglected agriculture and irrigation in the Rice Grannery of India.
His present somersault on Telangana issue and his new found proximity with TRS also alienates a large section of the Telugu people who believe in Integrated State. There are roumers that a number of prominent leaders from Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema are deserting him. Chandrababu Naidu and TDP are no more viewed as alternative to Congress, as Chiranjivi is waiting for grabbing that slot. In these conditions, Mr. Naidu, instead of adreesing these issues and setting his house in order, is poking his nose in the national poli

RE:Lesson For Chandrababu Naidu To Keep His Houe In Order Instead of Poking His Nose In National Politics
by POTHINENI YESUBABU on Jul 23, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink
I dont think Chiranjevi is the right alternative to TDP, we need a dynamic leader in place, not a person selling blood!!

RE:Lesson For Chandrababu Naidu To Keep His Houe In Order Instead of Poking His Nose In National Politics
by mohan karri on Jul 23, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
if u r living in AP and if u r a neutralist u will know what NCB has done to AP. All the Fame this Congress Govt is because of NCB done during his tenure. All the programme that are run today in the Name of F*king Indira and RG is the programs from TDP Govt. The irrigation projects from YRS Reddy is nothing, if we have good rains then no Irrigation project is required.bcos of good rains only this govt is surviving, other wise long gone this gov

by konedila venkat on Jul 23, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
my dear young man not some he bought around 2 lacs crores of projects,all the names you are finding on rajiv gandhi are brought by naidu.recently sonia came for one inauguration in nellore ,naidu was the person who gave land 6500 acres.any how our andhraites wont accept the truth

by Ramanjaneyulu Gandluri on Jul 23, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
continuation:
... politics with out a realistic assessment of his own capabilities.

by kishore on Jul 23, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink
are you living in AP? do you watch TV daily? how many times Govt is givig adds? Use your brain before responding

Do you know the cabinet of Chiru... if he gets the power??
by NARASIMHA RAO on Jul 23, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MOTHER THERISA, VIVEKANANDA, BUDDHA, GANDHI, ALLURI SITA RAMA RAJU, SO MANY PEOPLE..., THE REAL SOCIAL SERVICE WILL NOT LOOK FOR OPPORTUNITY, WILL NOT LOOK FOR RESULT, WILL NOT LOOK FOR POWER, .... JUST AIMED AT SERVICE.

Do you think that Chiranjeevi is also like above people? then why hesitates, why so many thoughts?, why looking for time?, why poojas, astrologies? for what?? It is only for getting in to POWER. When his ultimate idea is to get the CM seat, do you expect better governance from him?. The fans loved him being good hero, good dancer, good lover, handsome, etc etc., will these qualities boost him as a good spokesperson?, good statesman? good leader? We doesnt need the actor, we need a good leader. Does he handled any successful issues in his life apart from acting as per Director instructions? What experience he has to lead the state? I am sure the follow will be his cabinet if he gets the Power
Chiranjeevi - CM
Allu Aravind - Home minister
Pawan Kalyan - Sports, IT minister
Nagababu - Finance minister
Misra - Health, R&D

Will you accept that? Under the name of chiranjeevi all the people who doesn't have required qualifications becomes leaders... Will you bear that?

RE:Do you know the cabinet of Chiru... if he gets the power??
by Demo-crazy on Jul 23, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink
Are Telugu people so dumb to vote Chiru to power just because he starts a political party?

He may win some seats because of fan following. Does that fan following mean election victory? Tamilians have shown they were dumb to choose MGR, KK, JJ, etc, in spite of the state having more capable people. They did not muster courage to come to centrestage, and the money power, fan following of these film people was used by their parties.

I will be surprised if any other cine star is able to replicate the success of MGR or NTR now. I would like to believe the voter is more mature now.

RE:Do you know the cabinet of Chiru... if he gets the power??
by tamil on Jul 23, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
good comment...

i canceled my plan to see amitabh bachhan's show in houston
by Pradip Parekh on Jul 23, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink 

amar singh and gandhis have dealt a concussion blow to indian democrazy. time to say no to all those who push india down into a drain.

Roja as Telugu Mahila President
by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 01:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why did Naidu choose Roja as telugu mahila president. Is there any derth of qualified females in TDP. This is image issue for Naidu. You see Roja next to Naidu more often than senior most leader. Dont you think that is humiliation for lot of women leaders in TDP

RE:Roja as Telugu Mahila President
by tamil on Jul 23, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
Realy is that charcterless actor is in TDP.... wat a politics yar... wat she knows other than ...

by kartik engineer on Jul 23, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink
Gangineni, first of all plz tell me whether u r a golty? If yes, do you know maad ali khan?

by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink
Yes Iam. I dont know who you are talking about.

by venkat narayanan narayanan on Jul 23, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
Roja is not just for political reasons my friend. Naidu might have thought that the filmi vamp of yesteryears is still good enough to be marketed!!!

by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink
I am taling about his public image. Privately he can do what ever he is comfortable with. Projecting a maketable commodity as leader of women wing of a party which ruled state for more than 15 years. He

by ranjit roy on Jul 23, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
the issue here is not of seniority - it is one of chemistry

RE:RE:Roja as Telugu Mahila President
by Gangineni on Jul 23, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately in our hipocritic society you need image also in addition to chemistry. Why dont he confine chemisties to behind the screens ( no one cares ).

Total 158 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>