The line itself indicates that the writer is writing with a bias. no one can agree that Left is the most hinest party in this parliament. Just look at their incomes and assets. And who brought all reforms to standstill, isn't that a type of corruption. they propped up mayawati and tried to buy SP MP's was that sheer out of convincing power. It right that MP's would have been bought and sold in this drama but who lost trust Congress or these MP's who let them be traded like horses. i will not say that cong was entirely wrong, Lord Krishna said everything is fair in a war, a war when it begins is teh end of Dharma and there should be no holds barred in a war and outcome should only be win. It is these netas who have lost the trust of common man but not Cong. Now since they do not have to fear anyone I think the reforms they are going to implement will be the best for our Nation.
We are fortunate that we have Manmohan, Atal, Somnath, Sonia and other such people in politics. These are good people. We must encourage good people and try to support them. The politics is started becoming impossible since hijacked by holigans and power loads. We salute the democracy and leaders come to respect democracy.
RE:We salute demo
by raheem vaheed on Jul 23, 2008 03:14 PM Permalink
Atal, understood....par yeh nautanki logon ke naam unke saath kyon liya jaa raha hai?
We are fortunate that we have Manmohan, Atal, Somnath, Sonia and other such people in politics. These are good people. We must encourage good people and try to support them. The politics is started becoming impossible since hijacked by holigans and power loads. We salute the democracy and leaders come to respect democracy.
Indian Politics has touched new nadirs.It was indeed an acrimonious drama held during the confidence motion.The left,for all their anti-American feelings,were strutting as if they were the new saviours of the nation.I wonder if they would have objected if the deal was with China,and BJP as usual played their opportunistic selfishness.Congress of all parties,stooped down to new lows in terms of political moralities.I wonder how the left parties,with such qualified men,at their helm,could beg at the knees of a third rate UP ****,who doesnt know anyother language other than UP Hindi or Bhojpuri,and support her to become the PRIME MINISTER of India.I pity you all.
By declaring Mayawati as Prime Minister candidate. Left front in fact is looking far a \'bonded slave\', as said my Dr. Manmohan Singh in his closing speech,where they can use her according to their whims and fancies. After all what they done in last four years except keep slapping the Prime Minister as and when they wanted in the name of outside support. Now they are practically out of power and they will not be covered by media that extensively. So they need some body like Mayawati...you see old habit die hard.